Citadel Time Clock Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Citadel Time Clock

Citadel Time Cloud elevates your time and attendance with its cloud-connected system featuring a sleek 7-inch capacitive touch screen. Eliminate buddy punching using advanced fingerprint technology or opt for RFID reader and PIN punching options. All punch data is instantly available in your cloud account and accessible 24/7 from any internet connected device. Track online and offline punches, establish lockouts, grace periods, punch rounding and so much more. Learn more about Citadel Time Clock

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mark B.
Accounts payable/recievable
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“There are a lot of issues”

OverallThis has given me a lot of issues. When it works, it is helpful. I am able to access and change data. When it doesn't work, it frustrates everybody.
ProsI like that it has an online database that can be accessed at anytime.
ConsThe policies are extremely clunky. I have a hard time applying them without messing up the whole system. Most recently, the pay schedule has been thrown off. I don't know how, but it moved the start day and as it does not change the current pay period, it has taken literal weeks to get back to a closer pay period (we are still not there). I have also found that the workers not able to set and change their usernames and passwords has caused many issues with not remembering what they set. I also find that clock in/out doesn't always go to the correct day or the correct option (in or out). It is truly a problem. Workers get mad cause their times aren't right and I have to spend time fixing them and assuring/proving to employees that their hours are correct (sometimes they aren't because THE OVERTIME COUNT IS WRONG FOR NO VISIBLE REASON!)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
CARRIE M.
Owner
Shipbuilding, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Small business warehouse and office staff”

OverallThe Citadel Time clock is easy for the user, easy to update, and accessible online seamlessly without having to perform an action to download time. Time is available real time. Reports are awful, they do not provide information concisely and I have 2 pages for every employee each pay period. My timesheet files have increased 100 times the size of our previous software reports.
ProsEasy to setup, very little support needed Online access
ConsReporting!!! Reports are almost non-existent and the ones that are available cannot be date customized. Pay period report is useless it's a high level summary that would be fine in a perfect world where no one forgot to clock out for lunch. Punch Report is just a raw account of clock activity. Time Cards are what I use to do payroll but they eliminate the notes when printed. I print the time card then login to see notes and hand write them on the time cards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Ernestine A.
Payroll Supervisor
Fishery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Administrator”

OverallGreat to keep track of clocked in employees, OT, and departments.
ProsSimple to use. Can control active and inactive employees with ease.
ConsAdjusting times from day before adds on to the overtime. Need to be careful about adding/adjusting times. After activating employee, have to keep clicking back into the employee name to finish updating. My punch reports can't be printed after 3 PM maybe due to the time zone issue even though i am already set to Alaska standard time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Terri S.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Citadel Time Clock Review”

ProsHow easy it is for our employees to use.
ConsFinger prints mode. My mechanics can't use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
shervin y.
owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Fun, efficient, great value”

OverallEXCELLENT support; fun, efficient, great value, saves time and money
Prosfun, efficient, great value; saves time and money
Consthe wireless feature did not work well for us, but once we hard wired connection it became fairly reliable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
LJ M.
Bookkeeper
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Satisfied”

OverallPretty smooth transition from written time cards. The biggest problem is to get employees to punch correctly. in our third week, much improvement.
ProsGreat tool to keep track of employees hours. Customer support is great! Easy to correct missed punch as long as corrected timely.
ConsIf a punch out is missed, the employee cant clock in the next day until the day before is corrected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Kirk J.
Owner
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Mosty good”

OverallHas had some connectivity problems. May be down to our internet (Comcast). This seems to create a situation where the fingerprint reader will just freeze up, needing a reset of the machine...
ProsPretty straight forward. Wish I could view multiple (all) user hours on a given day.
ConsSometimes "loses" user data (most notably pictures - so not critical stuff).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019