Givitas Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Givitas

Givitas is knowledge collaboration software used with groups of employees, customers, members, donors, students, or alumni. Givitas connects people to ask for and offer help, boosting engagement, loyalty, efficiency, and culture. It integrates with general-purpose communication platforms like Slack, Teams, and more, but has special features and functionality that reinforce generosity, gratitude, safety, and trust. It requires less than 5 minutes per week to participate. Learn more about Givitas

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Toni G.
HR Director
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Community of HR Professionals”

ProsIt is user friendly. Ease of submitting requests and replying to requests of others. I like being able to view everyone's responses to requests, along with availability to download attachments that have been shared.
ConsI have nothing that comes to mind as this point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Alexis H.
Time Management and Productivity Coach
Professional Training & Coaching, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Give advice, get advice, build a network of your peers!”

ProsI love that I have the opportunity to quickly provide help or advice where needed, in areas where I have expertise. I also love knowing I can ask a question and get well reasoned, thoughtful perspectives.
ConsSometimes attachments don't work well or it's difficult to find the contact info for someone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Jeanette W.
Talent Doc
Executive Office, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Terrific platform ”

Overall I have both asked for and given help . When asking for help the resulting feedback enabled me to save time hasten my progress and shortcut completion on key initiatives .
ProsOnce registered for the platform, your path is fairly clear. I particularly like the way that issues are grouped and the ease in which I can submit suggestions or offers to help .
Cons There really isn't anything negative about this platform .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Jessie H.
Human Resources Manager
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019

“Givitas Review”

ProsBeing able to bounce ideas off other HR professionals.
ConsNothing, it's great. I definitely recommend Givitas to all HR professionals, especially those who are an HR department of one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019
Jeff D.
AED
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Givitas Review”

OverallI use it for information and help from other sources.
ProsI like the software because it is easy to use.
ConsI cannot think of anything negative, I have enjoyed using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“I love Givitas!”

Overall"Givitas is an invaluable tool to allow HR professionals to network and connect on various topics of interest. This community has saved an extraordinary amount of time by connecting with HR industry professionals and experts who are always willing to help! Thank you, Givitas!"
ProsEasy to connect and network with other HR members.
ConsI do not like the "upvote." It makes it sound as if someone is offering something better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Fred d.
Peacemaker
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Givitas gives a new kind of giving”

OverallIt's wonderfully innovative in the way it opens channels between people who need each other and can help each other.
ProsIts very easy to use and understand. It doesn't "feel" like software, more like a social channel!
ConsNothing really, it could do with a bit more functionality but saying that negates the positive, which is the simplicity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Mike K.
Hr Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Helping Others Help themselves”

OverallSometimes you have questions that you need guidance on. My questions have been regarding general HR issues. People are helpful and friendly.
ProsHelping with others in our field answer common questions. As well as learning form others questions and concerns
ConsNothing really if you can help you help, if you need help you ask.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Leslie G.
Development Specialist
Research, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Givitas Impressions”

OverallI like connecting with others in my field and other fields in which I have prior experience.
ProsIt's easy to navigate, and user friendly.
ConsIt is difficult to filter requests by subject or business type.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Abigail N.
Founder
Non-Profit Organization Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Granted Givitas”

OverallPainless networking with experienced professionals - what a gift! I've gotten great advice and answers as I negotiate starting a nonprofit. Givitas members are encouragers with specific information. It has been a pleasure to reciprocate when I can.
ProsPainless networking without fear of crackpots.
ConsI disliked having to switch browsers to continue using Givitas after it was no longer supported by IE.

Vendor Response

By Give and Take on September 6, 2019
Hi Abigail! Thanks for the kind words! Givitas should work on IE. We will reach out by email to make sure we've addressed your issues, but if IE is your preferred browser, give it another try!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Mimi G.
Technical Writer
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Givitas - a good environment in which to ask for help”

OverallI've been able to provide commentary, a different point of view, and fodder to the conversation.
ProsOne understands the intent of the software. It is to help one another. I really like the opportunity to connect with people in this way, to examine a challenge that some one else may have and try to hash out a solution.
ConsNot with the software itself. I would like to see greater uptake and use of this concept. I think Givitas has the opportunity to bring a global community of helpers together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Georgina V.
Leadership Instructional Designer
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Getting Help When I am Stuck”

OverallAs a training professional, I get great ideas on activities and materials to use in my sessions
ProsI reach out to the Givitas community whenever I get stuck on finding the information I need from my direct contacts or from Google. I am always pleasantly surprised that there is always someone who has what I am looking for, or who can direct me to a place where I can find it. It is also great that all requests usually receive at least one response, which means that all participants are committed to helping without expecting anything in return, but the assurance that what they ask for eventually will also get answered. I find Givitas a great way to build a network where everyone is interested in helping and supporting one another
ConsThe mobil application is not as easy to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Jill K.
Creative Worship and Communications
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Great place to give back.”

OverallRight now I'm just enjoying giving back.
ProsThe ease of use and the ability to connect with people.
ConsNot seen anything so far except saving the login info.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Alena S.
Director of Organizational Effectiveness & Delivery
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Givitas - A Resource for Finding Help from a Unique Group”

OverallLove the concept, love the company.
ProsI greatly appreciate the variety of participants in our group, and there are always people willing to help.
ConsIt's a tad bumping to navigate, and yet I know the bugs are working their way out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Viola D.
HR Consultant
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Ingenious Way to Connect with Other Givers”

ProsThis is a simple tool to connect with other professionals who are looking for help in their field of work. You can both give and get.
ConsThe ratings of other's responses being shown.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Jonathan A.
Research associate
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Enjoy using/reading ”

ProsConnect with other people or being helped by others
ConsI don't really have anything bad to say about the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Good Platform for Small Asks”

ProsI like that Givitas makes it easy to make small asks that we need in business
ConsSometimes, responses are inconsistent or not helpful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019