TimeSheet for Engineers Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About TimeSheet for Engineers

Timesheets are a dime-a-dozen, but what sets us apart is our focus on customer service and vibrant company culture. We thrive on getting you back to what you do best when you have questions or need help from us. Our staff becomes an extension of your team. TimeSheet by Dovico was built by an engineer for engineers, yet our timesheet is robust and customizable enough to serve clients of all business types and sizes. Learn more about TimeSheet for Engineers

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 62 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 62 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Andrew G.
Principal
Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Great program with some suggested updates.”

Overallso far so good.
ProsEasy to use and internet based is great for employees out the office.
Conschanges recommended. 1. once time sheet project is clicked it would be great if it can be automatically minimized and separated out of the internet software to its own link and not left as a tab. Any given day many other tabs are opened at the same time and sometimes a quick close of the internet engine closed what I want to close but inadervantly closed dovico time sheet as well. This is and should be a background program for most people, not a primary program, so although you may think it needs to front and center, I prefer it to be in the background minimized automatically on its own internet connection and expanded when you click on it. I think this was how it was when it was a program run on the computer, not internet based. 2. I would like the list of the projects to have the option to list in the opposite order from top to the bottom. over the years I have accumulated many project numbers and when adding new and working on more recent project numbers I have to always scroll down the page to the bottom which is a pain. should be like outlook where you can simply switch the list up or down. Thx

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 3, 2019
Hi Andrew! Thank you for your time in writing a very helpful review! I am glad our software is easy for you to get the job done. Mobility in the engineering field is crucial so I am glad we fit the bill. Also, a huge thank you for providing such a detailed list of suggestions. I have posted them on our design team Slack channel so that they can take them into consideration upon future releases. Something even as small as a different order to a list of projects can make a huge difference. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Steve H.
IT
Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“We have gotten spoiled!”

OverallBefore we started using Dovico in 2008, each employee was using a company spread sheet to manually keep track of time and printing them off to hand in every month. Besides the pros listed above, the huge time savings during billing and payroll more than offset the price. Dovico was the first time tracking software we tried and the only thing we have used. We have shopped around several times since we started using Dovico and haven't found anything that even comes close!
ProsWithout a doubt the best thing about this software is the reports. At times we have 50 active billable clients and Dovico gives us the reports we need to make sure they all get billed properly. We did the locally hosted platform for 5 or 6 years before switching over to the Dovico hosted version. Having Dovico host the software has made it possible for employees to log their hours when working in the field which is a huge plus!
ConsThe only complaint we have had, and complaint is a stronger work than necessary, is the price increases. We have shopped around and found cheaper services but we haven't found anything that even come close to Dovico's reports. We are spoiled and we gladly pay our annual subscription!

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 4, 2019
Hi Steve, Thank you for taking your time to give us an amazing review! I am so glad that we have made your billing process so much easier and accurate. Please understand that we take much care in increasing our prices. The last time we increased our prices was in 2012, so we try not to make it a habit. I hope we continue to give you value and please, let us know if we can give you more. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Baliso V.
Manager
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“The timesheet software that is not a spreadsheet”

OverallThe corporate time is captured properly and one is able to make an analysis as to who spends what and where. The expenses are easy to track and one can question the authenticity of the expense as the description is required. This software is truly a one-stop-shop for capturing time and expenses.
ProsDovico captures all that relates to a consulting engineering company in respect of time and expenses. The fact that supporting documents can be uploaded to support a claim made borders on the horizon between ordinary timesheet software and real and practical timesheet tools. The pie charts give the supervisor that added advantage of looking and evaluating where most time is spent and a drill down can be done with ease.
ConsAt times it is a bit difficult to get support online but as soon as you send an email to the support team, the help comes trough. I am not so sure what can be done to make it easy to get help online.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 4, 2019
Hi Baliso, Thank you for giving us a great review! I am happy to hear that our reporting gives you the information you need to get your work done! We do our best to give support around the clock with our online chat, but growing as much as we are, we sometimes need our beauty sleep. While I'm glad you still get service, I understand the frustration of not getting the service you need from the online chat. I will report this to our support department. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
TRISH N.
Purchasing/Accounting
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Excellent Software”

OverallThe timesheet allows the employee to post their hours to each specific project and it allows supervisors to monitor the project hours and make sure each employee is recording their hours properly and correct them if entered incorrectly. Overall, we don't have any software issues where something would be carried over incorrectly into Quickbooks. The Dovico Link works very well to transmit hours into Quickbooks.
ProsVery use friendly. Easy to teach new employee's how to use. Layout of timesheet is very self-explanatory. Like the fact that you can log in from anywhere's and enter your time or do any maintenance work. Also like the mobile app.
ConsRestricted as far as using the program with Quickbooks payroll portion. Rather than setting up the software as it is meant to be used (meaning to use for tracking the actual job task) we have to use the "Tasks" to correspond with the employee's title in order for payroll to submit correctly.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 3, 2019
Hi Trish! Thank you for your awesomely detailed review! Your feedback is certainly appreciated. I'm glad that you find the mobility side of our timesheet solution valuable. Continually improving our Quickbooks integration has always been on our plate. In fact, just yesterday around the lunchroom, we were discussing what needs to be changed and upgraded in terms of our Quickbooks integration. I'll forward your concerns to the team so that they are aware of them. Thanks again for your time! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Good solution but it could be improved :)”

ProsDovico is solving our needs for reporting and invoicing our services to our customers.
ConsAt this point we are using two solutions to manage our support engineers time. One of them is Dovico, where they register the time they spent for our customers and another is MS Sharepoint where we create a schedule for them to know where they have to be in the next days. We would love to use the same application for both needs but unfortunately Dovico is not providing the right solution for that. My colleague that is in charge with scheduling our resources discussed with somebody from your support and they couldn't find a solution.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 4, 2019
Hi Mystery Shopper! Thank you for taking your time away from what you do best to leave us a review. I am glad that we are meeting your timekeeping and invoicing needs. Unfortunately, we do not have a scheduling component to our software as you are aware. I will forward your request to our design team for future consideration. With more demand, means more desire to help fill it. Thanks! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Meghan R.
Accounting/Finance
Environmental Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“A+++ - Anytime/Anywhere/Amazing”

OverallThe allocation/tracking is extremely helpful. The reporting, generic as well as the customized will do a world of good for any company. This is one of the best tools that we use in house.
ProsIt is very user friendly. We have all offices using DOVICO (PA, NY & United Kingdom) from the inner office employees to the on site inspectors. They can upload/enter their hours any time, no excuses. Very helpful in time tracking/allocating.
ConsI'm not sure if it's an internal issue we need to work on or something with the software - For some reason the Start and end dates do not always match on the employees and I will have to go in and adjust them so everyone is aligned.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 3, 2019
Hi Meghan! Thank you so much for your great review! It takes time out of your day to do this and we appreciate your willingness to share. I am glad to hear that you enjoy our software and that it makes what you do a little easier. I'll have one of our support gurus reach out to you to help you with your start and end date troubles. Once again, thanks for your review!! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Semiconductors, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Dovico Analysis”

OverallGood process to manage the internal project under development by the engineers. I need to expend more time evaluating others possibility to use the system inside of company to manage others information from the projects under development.
ProsUsability and Process to create new project initiative.
ConsIt is not possible to customize a report based on user necessity without a special software. It is not easy to find APIs to integrate Dovico with others systems available inside of company. I want to integrate Dovico Timesheet with payroll system available inside of company to get human cost per hour automatically every month.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 11, 2019
Hi Mystery Shopper! Thank you for taking the time to give us a great and indepth review. I am glad that our software works well for your engineers. As far as the API integration, we do have an open API available for all hosted clients. Have you had a chance to explore it? Most information within the system is accessible via our API. Please do not hesitate to contact us for help using the API, we would be happy to help! Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Denis B.
Deputy Director - Internal Audit
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Great Time reporting tool”

OverallI have used Dovico for almost 9 years and found it to be a great management tool
ProsEase of use and the possible level of customization
ConsIt only has 2 level of activities: Project and Tasks. in some cases I could use a third level as this would reduce the number of items in tasks which are not really tasks. The tool could also be use for planning purposes but lacks some reporting in that area (Monthly time allocation-staff vs availability)

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 5, 2019
Hi Denis, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a great review. I am glad to hear that our timesheet solution is easy to use and that you enjoy the customization aspects of it. I appreciate your in-depth suggestion about project leveling. I will send your ideas to our design team for their consideration (you are not the first client to have this request). As far as planning, we now offer a Resource Planning tool called Workload (https://www.dovico.com/resource-allocation-and-planning) I'm not sure if you have taken a look at this or not. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Michel L.
Architect, owner/partner
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Dovico review 2019”

OverallEngineering could have still more options and more user friendly navigation otptions
ProsTechnical support is great, accessible from anywhere
ConsThe software graphics as not been updated aver, still need more user friendly dashboard like the new Icloud QUickbook web site Archiving data from past employees should be left on project files, we sometime need to access this to compare profitability on past projects versus new ones More inquiry to be done on reports needed by users

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 3, 2019
Hi Michel! Thank you for spending some time to give us an honest review. We know we aren't perfect, but with your help in this review, we can get a little bit better. We are working on updating the look and feel of the software as a whole. Be sure to keep in the know by following us on our social media channels (Facebook, Instagram and Twitter) for future updates. If you have some time, please email me jnagle@dovico.com to discuss what engineering options you would like to see implemented. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Stacy I.
Owner
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Timesheet and Expense Tracking”

OverallEasy to track client time and costs versus company time and costs
ProsEasy to keep track of time and various reports can be generated to meet the client's needs
ConsNot being able to enter expenses on multiple jobs from one screen. In a day's time we have worked on five different projects and using the same expenses, but have to submit each project expense which takes time. Also, not being able to change the project number without deleting it and starting over if an expense is submitted on the wrong project.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 3, 2019
Hi Stacy! Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a great review! I'm glad to hear that our reporting capabilities serve you and your clients well. I do have some good news on the expenses front! Keep posted on our social media feeds (Facebook, Twitter and Instagram) We have some enhancements to expenses coming in the next few months that will certainly help you. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
adam B.
Managing Director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Long time user”

OverallGenerally well liked and used and support over our very long association has been very good.
ProsThe interface and general user friendliness of software.
ConsThe budget feature is least easy to use and needs development. The report builder need development. Particularly needs to be able to present actual and budgets properly. Reports needs an invoice like feature to send to accounts packages.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 4, 2019
Hi Adam! Thank you for taking the time to write a very honest review. I am pleased to see that you are generally happy with our software. I would be very curious to find out what aspects of the budgeting features that you find the least easiest to use. I would also like to understand how the reporting side of budgeting is not working as you expect. Please email me at jnagle@dovico.com to discuss this further. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Daniel M.
Analyst
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Overall very good”

Pros1. Great customer service 2. The software is flexible/customizable 3. The software is easy to use
Cons1. Inability to recall a timesheet 2. Some of the report types could be explained in more depth 3. In the "Budgeted Time and Costs" window, when you filter to a specific person the "Hours" field does not change to show the individuals total hours.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 10, 2019
Hi Daniel, Thanks for taking time out of your day to give us a great review. I am glad that you find our software easy to use and that you value our customer service. I have forwarded your concerns to our design team. They are very curious to hear what our clients have to say when they make future enhancements. I totally agree that the report types need more explanation. Thanks again!! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Pauline P.
Operations Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Great Web Based Timesheet System”

ProsEase of use Tracking actuals vs budgets for all projects. Client invoicing Accessibility - access anywhere any time
ConsTimesheet process - wish we could have timesheets approved by email and not hard copy print outs. Our clients sign weekly timesheets which are used for billing and they all comment, that this is such old technology.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 5, 2019
Hi Pauline, Thank you for taking time to give us a great review. I am happy to hear that you value the mobility of our software. While we do not have email approvals, hoever we do have approval processes in the software itself. Emails are send to various approving managers who would in turn approve the electronic timesheet that was filled in by the employee. I hope this helps! Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Darryl M.
Operations Manager
Mining & Metals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Review After 1st 2 Months”

OverallThe support has been excellent! Is the live-chat available 24-7? If not, I look forward to it in the future as you grow. Although, I think your simplicity keeps the software straightforward so I don't think I'll be needing to much help going forward.
ProsTimesheet & expense in one place. Multi-currency and conversion!! Ease of implementation & ease of use. Great support! A really good 80/20 solution.
ConsDesktop/Browser interface could use an update. All the functionality is good, but the views and buttons beyond the pull down menus have a "legacy" software look and usability. Not a big deal but new users are not sure what is a button and what is a label. BIG ASK: is it possible to implement more than one time entry for the same task on the same day?

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 3, 2019
Hi Darryl! Thank you for your great review! I am glad you are happy with our support and ease of use. We know our interface is a little on the "old" side and we are working on giving our various views a good facelift! Keep posted on our social media feeds (Facebook, Instagram and Twitter) for updates and enhancements that are coming up. As far as multiple rows of time for one task on one day, you certainly gain! Simply right-click on that task row and select "Create multiple rows" If you have any troubles with that, please let us know! As of right now, our live-chat is not 24/7, but it is close. We continually have staff monitoring emails and the chat during off hours, but as of now, we do not officially offer support around the clock. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Michelle H.
office manerger
Maritime, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Dovico Review”

Overall1. Change the content of submitted time sheets 2. Update the billable hours rate every year 3. Schedule Reports sent out .......
ProsGetting helps instantly; Generating reports Automatically
ConsNot ideal yet. I will find out. I always keep in touch with you guys. My most concern is that I will be able able to get help to have the customized reports our company need.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 3, 2019
Hi Michelle! Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. I am glad we are creating value to you by always being there to help. As always, please keep in touch whenever you need a custom report or a support question. We now have online chat, so if you don't have time for a call, you can always drop us a note. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Rod H.
Founder
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Using Dovico for Mamagement Consulting services”

OverallI can easily support client time record requirements, keep better track of my time across the large number of projects and ensure that I am more detailed in my task recording
ProsIt has good functionality and the ease of use from desktop/laptop and mobile is excellent
ConsThe project planning template inflexibility to do it on the fly

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 4, 2019
Hi Rod, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! I am glad that you find our software easy to use, yet powerful enough to give you good time tracking among large numbers of projects. I would welcome further comments of your project planning issues that you have faced within our software Please email me at jnagle@dovico.com to discuss further. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
bruce G.
Project Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“The Software that saved my weekends ”

Overallsince we started using Dovico We have cut back on admin time by over 40% and that's a cost savings and now were enjoying more time concentrating on other important stuff instead of figuring out where I stand at the end of the day with profits
Prosbeing able to enter job tasks that allow the employees to pick from to better calculate a cost analysis.
ConsNot really a dislike but so many options I don't even utilize all the available options

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 3, 2019
Hey Bruce! Thank you for taking some time from your day to leave us an amazing review! You can't beat a review that says "The Software that saved my weekends"!! I am thrilled to hear you have a bit more time in your life to focus on what's really important. If the amount of unused options in your menu become a pain at all, be sure to contact us! We can help you remove many features from your menu to keep things looking tidy. Thanks again!! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Daniel D.
Operatioins manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Multiple Techteams Timetracking (7 teams, 80 users)”

OverallEngineers hate spending time in filling in timetracking data , repetitive discipline reminders are required. Luckily the software and ease of use is well accepted and brings down this barrier.
ProsEase of use, intuitive approach, requires only a 1h startup training for new users
ConsBeing powerfull it requires some adjustments to find the right setup (preliminar admin tasks not to be underestimated), once found the correct setup & working methodology : easy to use

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 4, 2019
Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us a great review! I am very pleased that you find our software easy to use and easy to on-board new users. I think everyone will agree that timetracking is not a top priority for most people during their busy day, but it is needed. I am glad that we can help at least make it a little easier. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Kris W.
Principal
Architecture & Planning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Dovico Review”

ProsWe really like this time card software. We are able to describe tasks as required for our client's review. It is critical that we add descriptions to all of our billings.
ConsIt might take a little time to set up each project and add task descriptions as required, but in the end, these descriptions are critical.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 3, 2019
Hey Kris! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad to hear that you value our product as we certainly value you. If there is anything we can do to help you with entering descriptions easier, please let us know! We are always open to suggestions to improve. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Dovico for a Small company with lots of short term projects”

OverallOverall, it has worked well for our company.
ProsIt is extremely easy to use and very intuitive - almost anything I need to do I can figure out without having to ask for help.
ConsWe also use it for billing and there is no easy way to figure out what hours have been billed and what haven't been.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 9, 2019
Hi Mystery Shopper, Thank you for your great review! I'm happy to hear you find our software easy to use and that it serves your needs. Your billing issue is one that we have heard many times before and we are trying to find a solution. I will be forwarding your suggestion to our design team. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallI have been personally using Dovico for 18 years and believe it to be a great time expense tracking software.
ProsSoftware is easy to use and the reports are customizable.
ConsArchiving projects is difficult and must be done by Dovico.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 4, 2019
Hi Mystery Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. I'l glad you find our software easy to use and you value the customized reporting. I agree that the archiving process is not ideal, in future version we are going to change the way objects are archived. That is certain. Thank you for your amazingly loyal support over the past 18 years, that is mind blowing! :) Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Kamil T.
Data Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Saved from starving”

ProsUser-friendly Easy to use Customized reports
ConsI am missing a document describing best practices for some admin modules (e.g Limited Access).

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 4, 2019
Hi Kamil, Thank you for your review and I appreciate your support! I am pleased to hear that our software is user-friendly and that you find customized reports just as easy to use. We do have some resources online to help you with best practices: https://www.dovico.com/resources As always, you can use our online chat for quick help in any aspect of our software, give us a call 800-618-8463 or email support@dovico.com We are always here to help! Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Pamela M.
Director
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Cost Effective Time Software”

ProsVery easy to implement and superior customer service.
ConsMany canned reports, some issues in creating specialized reporting.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 9, 2019
Hi Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! I am happy to hear that you value our customer service, we always answer the call with the purpose of getting you back to doing what you do best. We do have a wide variety of system created reports that are editable to suit your needs. I hope that any issues you may have had surrounding your reports have been rectified, if not, please give us a call or drop us an email. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Kim P.
Office Manager
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“BOSS Dovico Review”

ProsThe ease of use of the product from setting up projects, adding time entries and running the numerous selection of reports.
ConsHelp is required to set up budget costs, project fee and employees rate of wage etc...

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 11, 2019
Hi Kim, Thank you for giving us a great review! I am happy to see that you find our software easy to use and find our reporting valuable. If you need help with any aspect of our software, please do not hesitate to contact our support team. They are ready for any of your timesheet related questions! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Michailas O.
Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Dovico review”

ProsSimple learning, great customisation , Jira integration, great reporting.
ConsLack of invoicing capabilities , weird and old mobile app

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 4, 2019
Hi Michailas, Thank you for taking time to fill out an honest review. I am pleased that you value the customization and integration capabilities of Timesheet. I will forward your concerns over the lack of invoicing to our design team, you are not the first client who has expressed concern in that regard. As far as our app, we will be releasing some enhancements soon, please check our social feeds to keep in touch. Thanks! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Courtney J.
Program Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“Seems to be just what we need for our small management company”

ProsDovico has several features! We don't use half of them but it is a robust system. Most of all, I enjoy the mobile app to log my hours on the go.
ConsIt took me a while to learn. It's easy to leave the timer running and forget about it, but that is human error. Thankfully you can go back and edit.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on November 17, 2017
Thank you so much Courtney, for taking the time to review Dovico Timesheet! Excellent feedback about the Timer. This is actually something we have been discussing recently. Would it be ok if we get in touch with you if we come up with a better solution for the timer as a beta tester? Thank you again! Estelle Johnston, Community Manager community@dovico.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Ruth H.
Administrative Assistant
Information Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Long Term User”

Proseasy to log into, little to no service disruptions, customizable.
ConsNot able to input a negative value for time. ie time over one week, under the next.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 4, 2019
Hi Ruth, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us that great review. I am glad to see that you find it easy to use, reliable and customizable. I'll send your request to have negative time to our design team, they are always hungry for suggestions from clients like you! Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Jackie K.
Supervisor, Internal Systems
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2017

“Dovico Trackit Review”

OverallThe support from Dovico staff members is great, always ready to answer any questions I might have.
ProsThe application has been stabled since we have installed it way back. It is easy to use for the end-users.
ConsWe can no longer upgrade to a on-premise version. We are still on the old Track-IT Suite version and missed the deadline for the last on-premise since support is no longer available.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Early Internship Review”

ProsWhat I do like about this software is the ability to make notes about what each work segment was about and describe what went on in the day to your employer.
ConsThe interface could use some work. Making it look more simple would help a beginner with this software. Certainly a helpful tool but could use a more engaging interface.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 3, 2019
Hi Mystery Shopper! Thank you for taking time to give us an honest review. I'm glad the notes fields give you some value. Something simple as a notes field can certainly make all the difference. I agree with you, our interface is not as clean and simplified as it could be. But we are working hard on upgrading each view to meed industry norms. Be sure to follow us on social (Facebook, Instagram and Twitter) for new updates that are coming. We are certainly giving our software a big facelift in the coming releases. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Sarah T.
Research Administrator
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Easy to use!”

ProsIt's easy to use to create modules and add employees to and easy to customise
ConsThe biggest issue we have is that every month we run a report of timesheets that need paying, which could be backdated months. In order to flag which payments were already made in the past we have to go into each entry on each employees calendar and tick it off one by one. This takes hours to do and it would be nice if we could more easily mark or tick them off.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 4, 2019
Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! I am glad to hear that our software is easy to use and customize. I have heard of this back time payment issue before and have forwarded your concern to our design team for more consideration. I certainly understand how frustrating that could be, it is a lot of unwanted data entry. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Research, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Improvement Points for Generalists”

ProsIf you work on 1 specific project, it is easy to allocate your time.
ConsIf you work on several projects at the same time, it is difficult to allocate your time correctly. Is It possible to distribute the time over several projects by Dovico?

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 4, 2019
Hi Mystery Shopper! Thank you for taking your time out of your day to leave us a review. Unfortunately, it's not possible to distribute time over several projects. Each time entry must be bound to a task that is then attached to a project. I hope this helps, if not, please contact our support either by online chat, email support@dovico.com or give us a call 800-618-8463. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018

“Time to clock in ”

OverallThe software is quick and easy. You won't have any problems with your employees' time. They will get paid the right amount of money.
ProsI like the timesheet software because you are able to keep taps on your employees with no problem. You can make sure that they put in their information correctly with no hiccups.
ConsAt the moment, I do not have any cons about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Government Relations, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019

“Nice timesheet tool for SME organisations”

Overallfulfil my needs
ProsCompleteness of the tool time-sheet, cost-calcultations, expenses etc...
ConsBit "old-fashion" interface Reports can be more use-friendly and intelligent

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 9, 2019
Hi Mystery Shopper, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review! I am glad that you have found many points of value within our software that serve you well. I will agree, our software is a bit outdated in terms of look and feel, but we are currently working on updating every view to make it more visually appealing. As far as reporting, we are looking to using more intelligent reporting solutions in future versions. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019
philippe f.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“TEAM POTENTIAL review”

OverallDovico des the job
ProsApplication easy to use, Mobile App is practical when you need to validate timesheets
ConsReporting module is oudated Limitations on interfaces with reporting tools (i.e Power BI)

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 5, 2019
Hi Philippe, Thank you for taking time to give us a great review! I am glad you find Dovico of value and practical. We are currently working on those limitations to our reporting and integration. Be sure to follow our social media channels to be on top of any changes that may happen in that respect. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Lindy V.
Financial Operations Officer
Writing and Editing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Good Software Tool if configured correctly at set up”

ProsI think the tool is easy to use for timesheet entry and for adminstrators and allows for plenty of tailoring to suit the organisational reporting needs.
ConsOur original set up configuration was not well thought through and it has been easy for the database to become huge, due to the number of task codes and multiple assignments. This has made it very difficult to control the amount of data.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 11, 2019
Hi Lindy, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us an honest review. I'm glad that you find our software easy to use and customizable. It is unfortunate that your original set-up was not up to your expectation. If you would like any assistance with cleaning up your data, or even archiving old data, please give us a call. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Kaye B.
P.A.
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Timesheet Review”

OverallMy overall experience has been very good. We recently had an upgrade which did cause a few problems at the beginning but the support we received was brilliant. Dedicated support is very important and I would recommend the software because of the support you receive.
ProsOnce setup the system is easy to use and follow.
ConsIf I make an entry under the wrong engineer I cannot change the engineers name I have to enter all the information again under the correct engineers name.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 5, 2019
Hi Kaye, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a great and insightful review. I am glad that you value our support as we have great pride in our abilities to help our clients. I will forward your concern about moving time from one employee to another. I definitely understand how frustrating and time consuming this could be, especially if there was a lot of time entered. I'll forward your concern to our design team. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Michel v.
President and co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2015

“Dovico Timesheet and the people behind it has helped our company grow.”

OverallWhen we started with Dovico 4 years ago we were a small firm of around 12 employees. We used an excel based time capture and Access data base. We had reached the limit of ease of use and had to hire for data input or find a better way. Dovico Timesheet was that better way. Not only did we not hire for data entry but the workload decreased even though our company now has 40 employees. When we did hit snags, the team behind it helped us out amazingly quickly and got us "back to work" as they themselves like to say. And compared to larger systems I had used at previous companies, this was the best "bang for the buck". Pros: -Ease of use -Web based accessible anywhere (great for members of our team that are out of the office) -Lots of customizing possible -Safe and Secure with the hosted set up that we have -Wonderful people to deal with. Cons: -Language customization was a problem at first -No integration with our Simply Accounting software (although we could export to Quick books and then export that to Simply Accounting) -Reporting at first was not easy to customize but that has gotten a whole lot better. -it would be nice to have more invoice templates.
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2015
Lianne B.
Administrative Assistant
Biotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Timesheet gives me the detail I need to know what my employees are spending their time on”

ProsThe flexibility to make it look how I want, add projects & tasks easily, and the ability to add comments to time entries.
ConsWhen trying to change how projects are viewed by the user of the Timesheet, the Projects and Tasks editing pages don't look anything like the Timesheet so it can be a bit of trial and error to get the look I'm looking for (how projects and tasks are grouped/displayed for the user).

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 5, 2019
Hi Lianne, Thank you for taking time to give us a great review. I am glad that you value the flexibility that our software gives you. On the look and feel front, stay tuned to our social media channels. We have an update coming out soon that will address your concern. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Linda L.
Office Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Custom Reports”

OverallWe now have a resource % billable/non-billable report that lets us know our estimated revenue for each month and how we are comparing billable/non-billable to the industry.
ProsHow to find a report/project/task/add employees and share tasks with contractors.
ConsCannot always slice and dice information needed to run the business.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 4, 2019
Hi Linda, Thank you for breaking away from your day to give us an honest review. If you have any issues with dicing your information, please to not hesitate to contact support@dovico.com We will be more than happy to help you with all of your reporting needs.That being said, I am glad that you have found value in your resource report. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Caroline G.
Director
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Couple of features that could be improved”

OverallConfused I dont use Timesheet for Engineers unless that is another name for Dovico!
ProsLogging time is pretty easy. Although it could remind you if you had forgotten to submit.
ConsMax no of lines on timesheet are 200 not enough. Reports when exported to excel need a lot of manipulation eg convert from text to numbers, loads of hidden spare lines etc.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 9, 2019
Hi Caroline. Thank you for your very honest review! I'm glad that you find entering time to be easy. I will send all of your suggestions to our design team, I especially like the idea of sending a reminder if you have unsubmitted time. Timesheet for Engineers is the name we have used for this review website. However, our software is easily configurable for almost every industry. I apologize for any confusion. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Bruce G.
Project Management Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2016

“stop losing money on billing!!!”

ProsAt the end of the day time is money, and if your spending time trying to gather billable time on your projects then your loosing money. Dovico has allowed us to cut admin time/costs and allow us to access project time and costs on the go and freed up time to do other things. super easy to set up.
ConsI have no complaints about this software no glitches or anything customer support is always there and they send you video clips on how to..
Recommendations to other buyersthere is no expensive server to buy no software to by no big bill on training. Just a single low cost monthly fee per user so cheap it was hard to believe vs other software products that we tested
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2016
Peter L.
Founder & CTO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2015

“Dovico excels as a product, a service, and as an organization.”

OverallWe chose Dovico in 2006 as a solution to meet our project oriented time management requirements. At that time, the primary consideration was the integration with Microsoft Project for our non-trivial software development projects. We purchased and implemented the on-premise licence. As our organization grew and our requirements grew in complexity, the Dovico team was always there to listen, and to provide proactive advice and solutions. In 2009, as our organization grew through acquisition and geographical expansion, we switched to Dovico SaaS. The Dovico team made sure that the transition was pain-free - in implementation and cost. Through the years since then, the Dovico team has actively solicited us for new requirements, and proactively approached us for feedback on new features and product ideas. As we've grown, Dovico has been a key business technology partner and enabler. I'm proud to know that Dovico, as a shining example of a software developer and service provider, is also Canadian...
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2015
Nick R.
Assistant Controller
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2016

“Dovico Timesheet”

OverallI've been using Dovico Timesheet software for approximately 1 month now and am quite fond with it. It's very user friendly and customization is simple, yet effective. Like all other programs, it has it's limitations here and there, but the company is very helpful and willing to work with you and your needs. All-in-all it's a solid web-based time tracking software and I recommend it to others.
ProsUser friendly, simple interface, excellent customer service, great value for the cost.
ConsTo an extent, you're unable to alter some of the database structure. Ex: there's a layer that I'm required to use, but is not necessary for my needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2016
Luca F.
Business Development Associate
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Well Done Guys!”

OverallTimesheet Process Management now it's efficient, effective and reliable. No more proliferation of spreadsheet as everything is managed in one only software and automatically.
ProsUser friendly Interface Quick and Easy to Configure/Deploy/Learn
ConsI think reporting features can be improved either in their functionality and looks&feel

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on April 4, 2019
Hi Luca, Thanks for your great review of our software! I am happy to hear that features are easy to learn and implement. I would be very curious as to what features in our reporting feature that you would like to see improved. Please email me at jnagle@dovico.com to discuss further. Thanks again! Jeff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Shannon S.
President
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“Good product to track employees who work off site. ”

OverallIt downloads to payroll provider and saves time!
ProsI really appreciated that this software downloads to payroll provider. This is a time saver and thus saves money.
ConsIt was a challenge to find the right product to set up using gps vs get fencing. This one does what I need.

Vendor Response

By Dovico Software on November 17, 2017
Thank you very much for the great review! We are happy that our solution fits your needs. If you ever need anything else, feel free to reach out. Estelle Johnston community@dovico.com
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Kaity O.
CEO
Accounting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 10, 2016

“Dovico worked best for me”

ProsThis software was the best at getting me organized and getting me on track with timesheet data. It functions very easy and it was fast to update the system. All the multitasking Dovico does this is the easiest program for me to use.
ConsI haven't had any problems working with Dovico. it is simple to use and the awesome tech support was cool. I liked talking to a person. It felt like they were there with me helping me and not just giving me a product they don't care about.
Recommendations to other buyersTo try this product you will simplify your management multitasking duties, give your employees peace of mind and also take stress and pressure knowing that the program does work and if you have any problems some live person with a nice personality is there to take the time and sincerely help you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 10, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“Easy to use”

ProsI like that I can clock in easily from my phone or computer. Its also able to show a more accurate time of my hours worked.
ConsI haven't had any issues so far with the use of this software. Still learning the ropes of it. Hopefully no issues will arise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Travis G.
Accountant
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 17, 2015

“Dovico - Simple and easy to use”

ProsFrom the initial Webinar to implementing the software; Dovico has done what we've needed it to do. It's simple and easy to use, it saves time and money. The staff has been incredible helpful from the beginning. They're very easy to work with and will work around busy schedules.
ConsThe only thing our employees would like to see improved is how the expenses are tracked. You have to make a new sheet for every job, instead of being able to do one sheet per period.
Recommendations to other buyersDefinitely give Dovico a shot. Their time tracking and expense software is simple and easy to use. I would also recommend looking at Big Time, they were our second option.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 17, 2015
Aditi S.
Admin Manager (Technology)
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2016

“Software ”

OverallAmazing customization, detailed reports and very helpful
ProsDetailed Report, Real time tracking, customized task options, excellent customer service
ConsNo complaints for now
Recommendations to other buyersTry it!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2016
Larry G.
Telecommunications, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 20, 2015

“Great solution for project management!”

ProsThe time sheet feature is fantastic, and the project management options are very useful.
ConsThere was nothing that I didn't like about this software.
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a try. You will definitely be glad that you did.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 20, 2015