Frontify Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Frontify

Frontify is the SaaS-based brand management platform for the digital age used by 2000 companies worldwide including Vodafone, Lufthansa, IBM, Nasdaq, and Bosch. With our cloud-based software, brand managers can create online Style Guides, manage their brand assets, create UI Pattern Libraries, Brand Portals and work collaboratively in creative projects. Strengthen your brand consistency over all channels using Frontify. Ideally suited for Enterprise level companies. Learn more about Frontify

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Emma L.
UX designer
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“A great tool that bridges the gap between branding, design and programming”

OverallI've been working with a small but quickly growing startup called Just Arrived that matches newly arrived immigrants with simple jobs at Swedish companies. I'm a UX designer at an agency supporting them with both visual design and UX spanning a couple of months. Since my time there was limited I wanted to find a good tool for Just Arrived, where you could store everything regarding the brand (brand manual, design guidelines, UI templates, print templates) in one place with easy access for everyone - designers, programmers, marketers and any of their (future) partners. They had tried other software before, but I found that quite restricting, so I started looking into other software and apps as well. But nothing had the combination of all those things together. Until a co-worker mentioned that they used Frontify for another client. And I fell in love with it! So far it is undoubtedly the best tool I've come across for managing all aspects of a brand, cross-platform, with also being very flexible and super easy to edit and update. The guidelines aren't spread across different software and document types (like in an uneditable pdf) anymore. Now they're very easy to share with anyone who needs assets to make presentations, videos or any type of promotional material and the live code available for UI elements makes it very easy for programmers to develop new pages and functions without depending on a designer to figure everything out first (especially when you use the atom concept and can create ready templates). Everyone also gets an understanding of what the brand values are and why the design is a certain way. It makes the brand a lot more manageable and easier to hand off to the next person. I can't wait to see how Frontify continues to develop and what more functions will be added. So far it's been a great help to me! Thanks for a lovely product :)
ProsThat it manages several aspects of a brand and keeps them in one place, in a neat and good looking way that's easily accessible and editable.
ConsSome of the minor user interactions aren't completely smooth and there are some minor bugs.

Vendor Response

By Frontify on June 12, 2017
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Adi S.
Graphic Designer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“Frontify makes your brand styleguide looking good and saves you a lot of time maintaining it!”

ProsFrontify really supports me as a designer and helps me and my company to preserve and improve our corporate design guidelines and brand awareness. Although the product was great from the beginning they are constantly adding cool new features and functionality to make the product even better.
ConsSince Frontify introduced the DAM module I have no cons anymore :-), before it was quite a task to manage all the digital assets and keep them up to date

Vendor Response

By Frontify on July 26, 2017
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
Michael T.
Creative Director
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Amazing and very useful tool”

OverallI've been working with frontify from the beginning. We started working with the swiss guys in 2012 and after several agency projects we've put LUFTHANSA on that platform. A lot of agencies are now collaborate and we were able to create and document a common UI/UI language for that client.
Proseasy to use, very flexible, new and required features are coming up very quickly
Conscould have more APIs for 3rd party creative tools
Recommendations to other buyersGo for it!!!!! Will change the was you are working

Vendor Response

By Frontify on April 27, 2017
Thank you very much for your review.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Olivia S.
Brand Management & Marketing Communication
Airlines/Aviation, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Frontify is easy to learn and use. As a brand manager this is the tool you need.”

OverallEasier overview of our brand, written guidelines to share with whom you have to share them, downloads to ensure that everyone is working with the right logos etc.
ProsIt's very easy to learn and to understand. Further, you can easily share the content with others and you even find the needed topic very quickly. The software is very handy and enables the possibility to explain the brand in a good way. And I'm sure, we still do not use every option Frontify has on offer.
ConsThere is nothing to mention. I am very happy with it. What I could mention is that we do not use every feature and we should really change that.

Vendor Response

By Frontify on July 27, 2018
Thank you for your review. We're proud to have Edelweiss as a customer and to help you to enhance your brand consistency.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Stefan S.
Art Director digital
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Brand Management reloaded”

OverallCreating and maintaining a cool brand portal including style guides and brand assets and the ability to discuss designs online has never been easier than with Frontify. That's the way to go in the digital age.
Prosatomic design principle, version history of layouts, easy handling by drag & drop feateures, easy annotating, customization, easy style guide options.

Vendor Response

By Frontify on September 5, 2016
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“I wish I found Frontify sooner”

ProsSuper easy to create the source of truth for your orgs branding and share with others. I plan to continue to use or encourage using Frontify in all of my future workplaces, as every place needs structure and organization for their design systems.
ConsI wish there was a way for users who aren't admin members to invite others within their organization to their style guides. It makes it tough when only one person has admin access and you need to request everytime you want to add somebody.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
ARYAN M.
VP of Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2018

“First time its hard to use but after using some times it got better and easy.”

ProsThis is the value of your business. Email marketing is fab here. There are many features that will be very useful to market your business. If you are tight in money definitely go for it.
ConsThe first time it is likely hard to use. But after using it several times it just got better. Maybe social media can be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2018
Ronald B.
Founder
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“Quite easy to implement, set-up and use. Very focussed and clear user interface. Swiss quality. ”

OverallUp-to-date, living and collaborative online guidelines.
ProsThe modularity, extensive search function and expandability to our client needs. The seeting up and content filling is quite easy and targeted in the front-end system.
ConsPossibilities in customising for corporate look & feel. Link between guideline section and workspace section. Look&feel of the workspace section.

Vendor Response

By Frontify on July 26, 2017
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
Jurik A.
Project Manager eCommerce
Hospitality, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Top UX/design management and collaboration tool!”

OverallFrontify is a super usable tool to manage our brand guidelines, our brand assets and the whole design process on one platform. It allows us to streamline and optimize the collaboration between designers and developers across our vast range of digital frontend projects.

Vendor Response

By Frontify on September 5, 2016
Thx!
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Florian M.
Head of Online Operations
Management Consulting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016

“Brand consistency with Frontify”

OverallFrontify is simply the best solution to achieve brand consistency in the digital age. It is an super ease-of-use and we didn't even need to train our staff on it, because it was self explaining in nearly every point.

Vendor Response

By Frontify on September 5, 2016
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016
Avatar Image
Morgan C.
CIO
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Intuitive and easy to use”

OverallWe have implemented Frontify Enterprise both internally and for clients, and it complements our design process well.
ProsFrontify Enterprise has been easy to implement as a platform, and Frontify have provided great support for us in terms of security features, SSO integration and security testing. Frontify Support have been very responsive to help our design team push the envelope with setting up the brand portal and style guide.
ConsThere are some Digital Asset Management features that we need, that are on the roadmap but are not available yet.

Vendor Response

By Frontify on August 6, 2018
Thank you, Morgan!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Marcel O.
Screendesigner / UX / UI
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“The best interactive Styleguide”

OverallIt is great to have all the designs and code patterns defined in one place. This tool allows design/code consistency in the whole company.

Vendor Response

By Frontify on June 12, 2017
Thank you, Marcel!
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017

“Very easy to use, intuitive tools ”

OverallEasy way to create company guides....very quick to edit and add content
ProsSimple to pick up. Intuitive editing and layout tools which encourage clean structuring of text and graphics. Simple admin to manage users.
ConsSearch functionality is a little clunky, as it returns all of the text around the search term. Not aware of many new features recently so unsure if there is a roadmap for this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017
Susanne C.
Senior Copywriter
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“Intuitive interface”

OverallEarly days, but we plan to make the tone of voice and visual guidelines more accessible and more detailed for content creators in the company to use. We wanted a portal that looks and feels good so as to encourage people to revisit the site for referencing any information they made need. Ultimately, to make our company brand scalable.
ProsThe user-friendly design of Frontify is the most appealing part of the product. Additionally, the functionality for building brand guidelines is very well thought through.
ConsIt's a bit on the expensive side - particularly if you want to get a domain name.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Joe P.
VP, Design
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“A great way to create living style guides and asset libraries for brands”

ProsFrontify is really easy to use. Building out an impressive asset guide is quick and easy. Makes it really easy to share, as well. Being responsive by default is a big plus. With your brands assets living here, there's no need to create/share antiquated PDFs that are constantly out of sync. Share the Frontify link, and everyone is always up-to-date.
ConsBetter management of how small images display would be nice. A bit more control over the look/feel would be helpful as well.

Vendor Response

By Frontify on January 22, 2018
Thank you for the review. We usually get excellent feedback on customer support but let us a get in touch how we can do better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
CJ d.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017

“A true win win scenario for everyone”

OverallFrontify, gives us the possibility to showcase our creativity digitally to our clients and give them a modern (easy to use) solution for the good but old fashioned brandbooks. With a Frontify brandbook we can show our clients that we think in modern solutions and make their and off course our work a bit more easy and cheaper. A true win win scenario for everybody.

Vendor Response

By Frontify on April 27, 2017
Thank you very much your review.
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017
Sarah M.
Brand Advocacy Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Beautiful brand asset management platform”

OverallAs a user, it's a wonderful tool. From what I have seen on setting it up, looks very intuitive.
ProsThe interface is gorgeous! Super easy to use and find the assets you are looking for as a member of a marketing team who needs access any type of digital asset.
ConsNot really a "con," but I wanted to explore using this for customer marketing and advocacy to potentially catalogue customer stories, etc. Not sure if that is possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“The team at Frontify are always available to support us!”

OverallOne place that I can send anyone to in order to get access to the brands assets instead of having bit and pieces everywhere.
ProsEasy to navigate and learn to how to use. Great place to store all of the brand assets. The Frontify team are always available to assist.
ConsReally nothing I don't like. The team are always available to assist, to listen and help where they can in terms of getting our client's implemented.

Vendor Response

By Frontify on August 2, 2018
Thank you for your positive review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Bea R.
Communication Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Great Brand managment tool!”

ProsFrontify allows you to create a very easy and complete online style guide with the possibilities to download the assets directly from the platform. I found this function really great for sharing the different materials within the company members and also outside.
ConsI think the software is overall very well organized and complete, I don't have any complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Joy R.
Brand Strategist
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Best-in-Class Brand Management Platform”

OverallJoin Frontify to manage all your brand assets with one single software. You'll be forever grateful!
ProsFrontify allows companies maximize brand consistency by centralizing all of their efforts into one platform. It's efficient, productive, and collaborative.
ConsIf companies do not maximize Frontify to the fullest, teams will not get the most out of it! I recommend full integration for optimized use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Vijay S.
Sr. Product Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017

“Frontify is our favorite solution when it comes to software helping us with our brand management.”

ProsIt's so easy to use, extremely flexible, and allows us to focus on the actual brand management instead of maintaining the software that supports the brand management needs.
ConsLike many robust and flexible software solutions available, there are some minor bugs - but no deal breakers.

Vendor Response

By Frontify on May 29, 2017
Thank you for your review!
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017
Júlia M.
Graphic Designer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Frontify is the perfect tool to connect agencies, clients and suppliers.”

ProsFrontify is very easy to use and very well designed, everybody in our agency and also our clients just love it.
ConsThe only thing that I miss is the possibility to download a brand book in a simple and nice presentation format (right now you can only download it as a page print).

Vendor Response

By Frontify on July 27, 2017
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Jennifer P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“Frontify Review”

OverallIt's great to have all of our style information in one place and can easily share it both inside the company and outside.

Vendor Response

By Frontify on June 12, 2017
Thank you, Jennifer!
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Marissa H.
Marketer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2017

“Great tool”

ProsFrontify is an amazing solution for us to achieve brand consistency at our company. It's super easy to use -- there was virtually no learning curve!

Vendor Response

By Frontify on June 12, 2017
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2017