CookieYes Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About CookieYes

Helping websites comply with GDPR Cookie Law by displaying a consent banner and implementing consent-based use of cookies. Learn more about CookieYes

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Glenda E.
owner
Publishing, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Loving CookieYes”

OverallI had a minor glitch with the way the banner appeared on mobile devices. The online customer support instantly recognized the issue. Said it was a coding issue on their end and they would notify me as soon as they had it repaired. I had the email, and the fix, by the next morning. Excellent customer service!
ProsGetting our website GDPR compliant was overwhelming and confusing until I found CookieYes. I love the detailed and thoughtful way it guides my readers and helps them understand they have control of how cookies are stored and used.
ConsI had a brief glitch on mobile devices. It was rectified quickly.

Vendor Response

By Cookie Law Info on November 4, 2019
Hi Glenda, Thank you so much for your review. - Team Cookieyes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Rafael R.
Head of Community Engagement
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Best Cookies Plugin I have Seen”

OverallVery happy and looks nice on the website.
ProsThe product works very well and easy to implement with just copying and pasting the code on to your website. Works also on Wordpress. Great customer services - Executive helped me with the whole processes and took a lot of time to support me. All text can be edited. Also able to give you GDPR answers to your questions.
ConsI wish you could choose different button styles and if it automatically integrated the style of the website into the plugin.

Vendor Response

By Cookie Law Info on April 24, 2019
Thank you Rafael for the review and for the suggestion. We will add it in our development pipeline and implement it in the near future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Eduard D.
CEO & Founder @ Uprise
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Great support, but the product is not mature, yet”

OverallAlthough the product has a lot of potential, the features are still in a post-beta state, probably in a few weeks from writing this review it should be RC state; for anyone with some kind of experience in integrating remote code and capable of clicking some buttons, can set up in minutes their cookie banner. If you have problems, go to support, CSR is a rock-star in solving problems
ProsI liked the features that are available, it makes it so easy to get a list of cookies, build a pop-up banner and inform your visitors about your T&C.
ConsThe features are still limited, the product is still in early stages, translations need to be done (furthermore), the admin interface is buggy (sometimes) and some customisations don't work properly.

Vendor Response

By Cookie Law Info on August 20, 2019
Hi Eduard, Thank you so much for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Joachim S.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2019

“Great piece of cake :)”

ProsIt is really easy to use and can be formed to individual needs.
ConsTill now i did´t found anything anoying.

Vendor Response

By Cookie Law Info on November 8, 2019
Hi Joachim, We are glad that you like CookieYes. Thank you for your review. We appreciate it. -Team CookieYes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2019
KONSTANTIN K.
owner
Food & Beverages, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2019

“Probably best and easiest to use for a Wix website”

OverallWorks well with multiple languages on Wix.
ProsEase of installation on Wix - no coding knowledge necessary, easy to customize.
ConsCan't say much yet, just recently installed it.

Vendor Response

By Cookie Law Info on November 4, 2019
Hi Konstantin, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you liked CookieYes! -Team CookieYes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2019
Jakob L.
web designer
Graphic Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2019

“Great support”

ProsI like that it is very easy to set up and that it is easy to implement on my site.
ConsThere is room for some UX in the dashboard, but it's smaller details.

Vendor Response

By Cookie Law Info on November 4, 2019
Hi Jakob, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. We are constantly working to make CookieYes more user-friendly and feature-rich, and your feedback is an important part of the process. You can expect a much better version of CookieYes in the coming releases. - Team CookieYes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2019
Janez S.
manager
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Great experience”

OverallVery good
ProsEazy to use, nice clean design, now it s easier because of translation...
ConsEverything is as it has to be, so i realy dont have negative,...

Vendor Response

By Cookie Law Info on April 4, 2019
Hi Janez, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019