Golf EMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Golf EMS

Golf EMS is a cloud based Registration Payment Software Platform that golf clubs and similar venues use to collect payments and registration details online for; Leagues, Golf Events, Memberships, Academies/Summer Camps and Special Events & Promotions. The Golf EMS Platform is a direct eCommerce service allowing for payments from registrant credit cards to be deposited into clubs/venues bank account overnight. Fully integrated with CPS - Club Prophet Systems. Learn more about Golf EMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dustin J.
Director, Daily Fee Market
Recreational Facilities and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“A great outlet for golf courses”

OverallGolfEMS has really assisted in our ability to drive incremental revenue through their software, along with the needed ability to have online registration for any program is a must in today's marketplace. The flexibility of payment both to the customer or hosted through the club is very beneficial when marketing to different customer segmentation's as well.
ProsThere are many things to like about GolfEMS, you can start with their fantastic customer support - it is really a forgotten art with many companies but GolfEMS response is great. Along with their willingness to develop the product based on customer feedback. Many other benefits such as payment direct through processor integration nightly, extremely adaptable and easy to navigate registration forms for both the golf course and their customer. They have been very thoughtful when creating and although we have some complex set-ups, there has never been an instance where the form was not be able to accommodate - they have thought of everything!
ConsI would like to see more customization within the look of the registration forms, along with the ability to embed the registration form directly into websites so it never looks as if the customer is going to a 3rd party for fulfillment. Lastly, there would be some unique opportunities if utilized via a tee sheet integration to be able to book tee times right from the form. With all of the said, these do not take away from a fantastic experience and I highly recommend to anyone needing such a service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
ADAM M.
Marketing Coordinator
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“GolfEMS has been an amazing tool”

OverallMy overall experience with GolfEMS has been fantastic. Their team has been very attentive to our needs and have worked with us directly to provide a phenomenal experience.
ProsEasy of use Fast implementation and duplication for multiple events We've used this system for a few years now and have never come across an issue that we were unable to work through with the team at GolfEMS Ease of working with the GolfEMS team Immediately available for use
ConsSome features are still being developed for future use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Sapphire G.
Marketing, Communication & Events Coordinator
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Great Addition To Our Sales Force!”

OverallFantastic Product & Customer Service! I would highly recommend Golf EMS.
ProsEasy To Use, Allows Customers To Purchase & Enter Into Tournaments & Events With Convenience, Forms Are Easy To Build, Back End Is Clear & Usable, Cost Of Set Up & Fees Is Minimal, Allows For Tracking Of Spaces Available, Training & Customer Service/Support Is Fantastic & Quick, Brings In Revenue Without The Need For Staff Or Being Open, Would Highly Recommend This Service To Any Business Or Facility!
ConsI have no cons to report for the service. I have been very satisfied to date.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Chris C.
Golf Sales Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“A Much Needed Service for Golf Events - Very Highly Recommend”

OverallThe benefits are tremendous when we can provide this services for organizers without a cash machine or access to process credit cards. When we do have challenges every so often the customer services is tremendous with responses within 1 business day every time.
ProsI've been running golf events at facilities for 20+ years and one of my main hurdles was when an organizer wanted to attempt at putting on an outing/fundraiser/event but would struggle when we would talk about taking a deposit. GolfEMS provides a platform for guests to register (& pay) with the funds going into our company's bank account keeping our Accounting Team happy and the Organizer happy. Win-Win. We continue to use the system for more events each year and everyone is more than pleased.
ConsI wish there was a little more flexibility on the registration pages for more creative looks but to be honest their may be that functionality already and I don't have the time to play with it. I also think the reports are good but could be a bit better when it comes to who has paid and who has registered (currently two reports and wish it was one).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Andrew R.
General Manager
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Golf EMS makes Event Management a Breeze!”

OverallWe have been able to utilize Golf EMS for all in-house events and memberships that we can, and it has made the process for accepting registrations and tracking users very simple.
ProsThe interface and the customized registration fields allow us to obtain the necessary information.
ConsNothing at this point, the customer service and accessible resources address any potential issues or questions that we have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Curtis J.
Marketing & Admin Supervisor
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“GOLF EMS ”

Overall-Pre-payment for anything is easy! -collecting booking fees on our behalf (not having to process payments through our POS) -Efficiency for management, staff and customers
ProsIt has revolutionized our ability to collect fees from and on behalf of customers. Allowing large groups to individually pre-pay their tournament fee versus having the organizer pay all and leaving them on the hook to collect is invaluable to our business.
ConsThere really isn't much not to like...the aesthetic appeal could use some attention but that's nitpicking as functionality is key to the success of this software. Viewing totals collected and adding up funds is a bit of a chore but not a huge deterrent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Jason M.
Tournament Director
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“Cardinal Golf Club Review”

Pros- Cloning ability - Access for customers - Collecting money on behalf of clients - Voucher system - Support - Discount codes
ConsNot applicable. My experience since the beginning has been positive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Jillian F.
Food & Beverage Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019

“EMS Review”

OverallEms is great as it saves the organizers of events so much time collecting funds and contacting registrants to haven't paid. It allows them to spend this time on many other important aspects of running an event.
Pros- ease of navigation - layout is very user friendly - ease of cloning old to new
Cons- additional products section could be accessed easier as its often used
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019
Jim P.
Director of Golf & Head Professional
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Golf EMS for a variety of products”

OverallWe have steadily increased our online sales of Golf Events, and other online sales through Golf EMS. It has been a nice asset for our business.
ProsGreat product for Tournament and Event sales and registration.
ConsLearning to set up the forms was the only bit of learning curve, but the customer support help with any issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Denise B.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Great customer service and support”

OverallAwesome support and service, especially from rep! Thank you.
ProsThe software is easy to use and works very well for ticketing the events we host.
ConsI like the new upgrades and features however there are many steps and for someone who doesn't use it everyday I tend to miss steps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Andy F.
Office Administrator
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“Review”

OverallVery positive and overal great service
ProsEase of navigation through the site is helpful and the customer service is prompt
ConsThere could be video demos on how to's to help with answering questions quickly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
Joan S.
Owner
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Blue Heron Golf Club loves Golf EMS”

OverallRegistration and payment has always been a problem here for events/tournaments. Golf EMS has resolved that issue for us. It turned headaches into happy dances. The staff are just wonderful, so helpful and not intimidating if you just don't get it. Problems are always resolved quickly. They are a great company to work with.
ProsI like that it is easy to use and once set up, a clone is all you need to set up other events.
ConsSometimes there is the odd glitch in the back end that I need Golf EMS staff to help to correct it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Chris C.
Golf Operations Manager
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“Simplicity is KING”

OverallGolf EMS has helped our operation immensely. Making sales overnight, limiting tournament registration lines, gathering customer information and maybe most importantly, exceptional customer service has made our experience one we will be recommending to others.
ProsWhat I like most about this software is it's easy to use interface for both admin and the consumer. It's very well laid out and easy to navigate. I am confident when I put an event together, it will have the professional and trustworthy appearance that is need when dealing with consumer purchases.
ConsFor the most part, the software is good. Reporting could always be a little easier to retrieve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Kevin C.
Marketing & Events Director
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“We Love Kathleen!”

OverallUsing Golf EMS for our Player Development Programs registration has saved us valuable time & energy in a workplace that is stretched a bit thin daily. Our clientele has become accustomed to the software over time & the ease of use on their end is predominantly why we continue to use Golf EMS instead of adding this feature to our own website.
ProsThe clone feature since many of our programs repeat year-to-year.
ConsA little bit user-unfriendly at the inception.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Carly P.
teaching professional
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Golf EMS Review”

ProsIt is easy to use and fairly user friendly. The team is frequently available to provide help and assistance on issues you have. The cloning function is great for forms.
ConsI wish it could be personalized better (not requiring the staff to create a new product every time you need something). The reports are kind of strange and definitely have not been created for the golf industry, but rather a more generic industry. The integration with Club Profit is still not figured out - will be great if it ever is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Paul D.
General Manager/Head Golf Pro
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Great software”

OverallReally great experience
ProsEasy, flexible, efficient, great customer service when help is needed.
ConsI have no cons about the software, it is really good for us
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Fraser S.
Director of Operations
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Golf Registration Software”

ProsGolfEMS allows us to offer league sign-ups, tournament registrations and event payments all within a single system. Payments are processed quickly and securely.
ConsThe reporting functions are not easy to use and do not provide the necessary information to process transactions in one single report. The software does not integrate smoothly with our POS software resulting in the need for manual transactions which are time consuming and inefficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Moira M.
Events & Marketing Manager
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Fantastic Customer Service & Ever-Evolving Product ”

OverallGreat service and a product that delievers what we need.
ProsThe ease of use and ability to create registrations for events quickly.
ConsIf users are confused, they contact us and for techinical support rather than Golf EMS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Adam B.
Director of Golf
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Golf EMS”

ProsGreat Service and value. Our guests love it
ConsNo negative comments about the product thus far
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Ken H.
General Manager
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Golf EMS Review”

OverallAlways a pleasure to deal with them and as stated above they are super prompt with payments.
ProsEasy to set up and good support for any help with issues. Prompt payment into our bank of any charges they process.
ConsNothing really - once you are comfortable with it you will be happy. Ask for help if you are not sure!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Great Service”

ProsThe ease of use and the variety of options available.
ConsSometimes I feel like there are too many options, but still like the variety.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Ryan G.
GM
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallThis was the easiest decision to make when we decided to do online registrations. Good people to work with, great support. Very timely responses to any questions.
ProsSomewhat easy to use. Great support. Very timely response to any questions.
ConsLimited customization options such as field options or personalization of registration page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Jeff P.
General Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Highland Pacific Golf- EMS”

OverallOur experience has been positive with no push back from our customers. The support and service from Golf EMS is very good.
ProsIt is a simple plug and play e-commerce solution that is easy to set up and use.
ConsPassing the transaction fee on to the customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019