Employment Technologies Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Employment Technologies

With 35 years of experience, Employment Technologies offers a suite of assessment solutions including mobile-friendly job simulations, job fit and personality indexes, virtual interview tools, and onboarding and performance software. All of our solutions are designed to deliver unparalleled predictive accuracy while saving businesses millions of dollars each year in streamlined operational processes, dramatically reduced turnover rates and higher employee performance. Request a free demo today. Learn more about Employment Technologies

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Amanda M.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Fantastic Software”

OverallEmployment Technologies has been great to work with over the years. They are very responsive to questions and provide a quick turnaround for service!
ProsThis software can be branded to your company using real life video and photos! Our company just completed this project in the spring of 2019. It is a great way for the applicant to preview the job they are applying for while taking the simulation. We love the fact that our applicants have access to complete the simulation on any electronic device, including their phone. The results of the simulation are emailed to administrators of the program as soon as the applicant completes it - no more logging into the system to see the status of the simulations!
ConsBefore they rolled out mobile access, I would say having to use the software from a laptop or desktop computer. However, they now have mobile access which has been great for our applicants.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Jean S.
Director, Talent Acquisition
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Excellent Software”

OverallWe have been able to reduce turnover as a result of utilizing this software. We are very satisfied with the product and service. I recommend Employment Technologies!
ProsThe software allows us to accurately assess our applicants for the skills required to perform the position successfully and at a reasonable cost. The software and process is user friendly and provides us with immediate feedback. The support staff/Customer Service is professional and excellent - I cannot say enough about this!
ConsI cannot think of anything at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Ashley G.
Human Resources Executive
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Building a Customized Assessment to support Business Transformation”

ProsThe Employment Technologies team partnered hand in hand with us to build a customized assessment to help us drive a model transformation. They were collaborative, creative, resourceful and thorough...the definition of a good partner. We asked for a lot in creative design, unique (sometimes labor intensive) implementation and continuous feedback and they delivered every step of the way. Employment Technologies gets a heap of credit for the success of our company's transformation.
ConsVery little. If you have committed to a simulation assessment, you will find the software and assessment design highly customizable - driving business results all through a validated tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Maria V.
HR Manager
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Great selection tool”

OverallIt has been a tremendous help for us to determine applicant skills as it relates to our job. Not a generic assessment, which may not always directly correlate to a job.
ProsIt's industry-specific, so it relates directly to what an employee would be doing on the job. It's reliable, and easy to administer. Applicants can complete the simulation on a mobile device. We receive immediate results via mail notification, which I can forward to the hiring manager (manager doesn't need a sign-on).
ConsThe cost is a little high to use with every applicant. We had considered including the link on our online application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Kim H.
HR Administrator
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“The "right fit"”

OverallWe have been using Employment Technologies with both our locations in Myrtle Beach and Panama City Beach as a tool to hire the right people for our positions. This software has helped us not only hire the right people but has helped us to mentor those that needed to work on certain things to better themselves as a person, employee and to our customers. The simulations have been called "fun" by many of our employees as they have completed them. The simulations are engaging and entertaining all at the same time and move you through with ease to help you understand.
ProsThe ease of sending the link to people and their ease of getting into the software. If there have ever been any issues, the support staff has been able to resolve it or guide me very quickly.
ConsI don't really have one that I can think of other than I complain when I search for the results that I wish the employee names were in alphabetical order.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Beverly H.
Program Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019

“Software Product Review”

OverallCustomer Service and Employability Skills assessment
ProsEasy navigation, user-friendly, quality of the product, relevance of the product in relation to company's training objectives. High level of professionalism, friendliness and flexibility of staff when there is an issue or questions. Providing new product opportunities that become available.
ConsSome of the video scenarios are vague and could create misinterpretation and therefore unfavorable responses. Not consistently compatible to Smart Phone and multiple devices
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019
Nicole M.
HR Systems Analyst
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“ETC Review”

OverallOur overall experience with the ETC has been great. The tool is helpful in identifying experienced job seekers based on specific job-related skill sets.
ProsThe trilogy assessments that allows us to give an overview of our company and gauge jobseeker's skills based on the position.
ConsAlthough there have been enhancements to mobile, I believe the mobile responsiveness in the way it fits within the mobile device could improve further.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Sandra M.
Human Resources Specialist
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“A great predictor of success at a reasonable rate!”

OverallWe have realized over time that using simulations from Employment Technologies has lifted our recruitment process to the next level in terms of assessing candidates.
ProsCost effective, clear measures and a great predictor of success. Before we rolled out our simulations, I liked how our subject matter experts within our credit union rated how important key competencies were. This set-up process ends up tailoring the measurements within the simulation to our specific requirements and behavioural expectations and that is why it's been such a great predictor.
ConsNothing - it truly suits our needs perfectly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Jon D.
Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Save time and resources”

OverallWe are able to select better candidates by using the simulation which greater reduces both recruiting and training time.
ProsEase of use is very important to me. With so many different applications, it's nice to have one that just works. Implementation, use, and support when needed have been...easy.
ConsI can't think of anything at the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Melinda E.
Office Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Our Experience - YouthCorps”

OverallExcellent customer service, support, and software
ProsEasy to follow Interactive Creative Visual Aides
ConsIn some scenarios the goal is not clear to our students. Often times during this section, instructors would have to go over the vocabulary several times before they "pass". Perhaps simplify the language during the teller component. Aside from that excellent program
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Ellen S.
Sr Recruiter
Import and Export, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Good solid program”

OverallThe staff are very helpful and the cost of the tests are reasonable.
ProsThe ease of the website and the administration and correcting of tests. Also the tests we do use have worked well for our position openings.
ConsSome of the tests or assessments are a bit cartoon like or not well suited for our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Stashia A.
HR Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Simulations”

OverallThis product has been an asset for hiring qualified individuals for our company
ProsThe software is User-Friendly along with time-efficient.
ConsNo dislikes at this time - System is very helpful and easy to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Sydney F.
Assistant Recruiter
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Review ”

Pros-How easy it is to send to a user -The ability to automatically fail a candidate -Customer Support
Cons-Reporting -Length of the assessment -Navigation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019