WaiverSign Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About WaiverSign

Your customers will love the ease and convenience of WaiverSign! You'll save time and money and, within seconds you'll be able to easily retrieve your signed documents from secure storage. You'll also get key demographic data, a contact management system, event management tools, automatic notifications and more. Send us your waiver today and we'll get it ready for you to try the signing process. Learn more about WaiverSign

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brandon L.
Vice President
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“The best waiver system out there! LOVE it!”

OverallWe get more accurate email addresses for our guests (and a lot more of them) with WaiverSign. We get all the participant information generally well in advance of check-in. This allows us to sell more retail in our store since people aren't worried about signing waivers when they get there. We're saving a ton of time not having to re-enter all the participant information into our system. Plus, the system sets up a contact for each participant and you can see the history for each contact, plus overall demographic information, which is really nice.
ProsSet up was a breeze. Customer service with WaiverSign is absolutely top notch. Anytime we need help with anything, they are always very friendly and helpful. Pricing is super simple. In eliminating all the printing, handling, organizing, data-entry, and storage from our old paper waivers, we're definitely saving money. And, it's so nice to eliminate the storage! The interface is very easy to use for us and our customers and guests. Signing and looking up signed waivers is really simple. The way that WaiverSign does signing for minors makes it really fast for families to sign all their documents. This is a huge plus! If you work with multiple locations or multiple documents, the system accommodates this really well. For those who don't sign in advance, WaiverSign has a really nice kiosk function. In fact, as I understand it, WaiverSign was just used by the NCAA at the Final Four Event where something like 50,000 people signed waivers in a just a few days. That tells you something about how well the kiosk works!
ConsCan't think of anything that WaiverSign doesn't have that we don't need. We've been using the system for a while now and are really happy with it!

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 3, 2019
Thanks so much for the kind words, Brandon! We love what your company is doing and are thrilled to have you as a client. Please feel free to reach out anytime if you need anything from our team. You can contact support anytime at help@waiversign.com or by using the little orange livechat widget while logged into your account. Thanks again, -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Kamron W.
Marketing Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Fantastic Online Waiver Software!”

OverallWe use WaiverSign in conjunction with the RESMARK reservation platform and the integration is excellent. We have a high volume of guests booking online and the Waiver system and reservation system both work together seamlessly to populate all our participant information and ensure all waivers are signed. We're getting a lot more quality emails in our database and the majority of guests have these signed before they arrive which makes check in super efficient.
ProsThe one thing WaiverSign does better than any software company I've ever worked with is their support. So easy to work with! Right from the start, they helped me get my waiver set up and looking great. The few questions I did have, they were able to answer with excellent solutions. These guys have worked in the industry, so have a lot of great feedback and experience. The product itself is incredibly easy to use, unlike other solutions I tried.
ConsCurrently the solution doesn't have every last feature that other waiver solutions might have, but it's more than sufficient for our tour business. It even has some features that we haven't yet tried!

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 3, 2019
Hey Kamron! We appreciate your feedback, and are thrilled that you are enjoying WaiverSign. Our team is always looking to improve based on client feedback, many of our most popular features originated from clients like you. If you have a few minutes to discuss your listed 'cons' further, please feel free to reach out to me anytime at jeremy@waiversign.com. We love feature requests! -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Lecy G.
Reservation Specialist
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Great Online Waiver System, Especially for Large Groups!”

OverallI've reached out to WaiverSign support on several occasions and they have always been quick to answer my questions and resolve any hiccups in the system.
ProsI love that I can work with parents and trip leaders ahead of time who are planning an activity in our area. With simple instructions, we can get personal information for each individual as well as a parent's signature all ahead of time. We don't have to scan any more waivers or try to decipher difficult handwriting.
ConsI have ran into a few hiccups with those who struggle with the use of technology or are intimidated by it, but overall everything has worked great. When I do run into those types of people, we have them fill out the information (still using WaiverSign) at our store with an employee to help them one step at a time.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 3, 2019
Hey Lecy, thank you for the review! We're glad to hear that WaiverSign has helped simplify things for you and your customers. We definitely can understand the pain point you bring up where some people are intimidated by signing a digital waiver and would rather sign a piece of paper. I hope our Kiosk feature has helped make things easier for your team when those types of guests arrive at your facilities. If you ever need anything or have additional feedback, please feel free to reach out using our in-app chat (the little orange chat widget). Our team is always here to help! Thanks again, -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Mike E.
Treasurer
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Met our needs for our insurance program”

OverallWe can track very accurately the people who are in our organization against our critical element of insurance coverage.
ProsWe are an amateur adult soccer league and our liability insurance carrier requires that we have a completed liability waiver for every player register. Our deductible increase substantially if we do not. The WaiverSign system allows us substantial features to make sure we can track every individual player before we let them enter a competition. Our national association that procures the insurance doesn't have a system in effect to coordinate the liability waiver with the registration and because we don't require all players to use online registration it lets us track the walkin registration as well.
ConsThe previous version didn't offer optional fields for the user to title. The newer edition that we started with this year does have that feature.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 10, 2019
Hey Mike! Thanks so much for the review. We're thrilled that you've been with us since the early days, back before our current WaiverSign product was launched. It's great to hear the transition from our legacy product to our new web app has been a good one for you. If you ever need anything, please let us know! -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Pamela B.
Reservationist
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“WaiverSign is Awesome”

OverallI used to have to mail a paper copy to the customer using my postage and envelopes, wait for a long time for the forms to be returned and then try to read the writing so I could enter the information myself. Now all of this has been eliminated and in one press of a key I can take care of all of that!
ProsI like that it is so easy to email a link to our customers and they can take care of doing the waiver sign quickly and easily. No mailing of release forms or trying to enter the information for them.
ConsI have no negative comments on WaiverSign. It has been such a help.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 3, 2019
Hello Pamela! Sounds like you had quite the handful before. With the quantity of waivers you guys sign, I imagine that manually entering all of that data would have been a beast -- not to mention tracking people down who haven't signed! We're glad that WaiverSign has and continues to make your life easier. If you ever need anything from us, please let us know. You can reach us via the little Orange Chat icon at the bottom right corner of the app. -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Sandy H.
Grand Canyon Reservations & Office Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Best plan to replace paper waivers with digital waivers”

OverallHuge saving on postage and paper and time sending out paper waivers, getting them back, and then deciphering what was written by hand and entering it into the reservation system.
ProsDigital Waivers are automatically submitted into the software program and don't have to be done on paper and then mailed.
ConsOlder generation that aren't computer savvy have a hard time getting through the process. That's not the fault of the software; it is the lack of skill on the customer completing the waiver.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 3, 2019
Thanks for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. It's good to see that our application has been a great value for your team. We definitely can understand the generational gap and that signing digitally can intimidate some people. We definitely take those pain-points to heart and try to make things easier for people who struggle with using computers or smartphones. If you ever need anything, don't hesitate to reach out to us. Our team is always quick to reply and can be contacted via In-App Chat (the little orange chat window). Thank you! -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Mark N.
Group Scoutmaster
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Best of Breed Software”

OverallWaiverSign has enabled us to move 95% of all our waivers to an online system, which has dramatically increased the ease of dealing with them.
ProsOf all the solutions I tried, WaiverSign was, by a wide margin, the easiest to use, both from a setup standpoint and for our users. The price is an excellent value and the customer service team is top notch.
ConsDespite my best efforts I couldn't ever get the API to work properly, meaning I couldn't integrate it as tightly as I'd have desired with the rest of our registration system. I also wish there was better ways to output in a spreadsheet the optional questions that are asked in the waiver process. Both are minor quibbles, however.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on October 9, 2019
Hey Mark! Glad to hear you've had a great experience with WaiverSign so far. Sorry to hear you've run into troubles working with our API. At this time the API is in beta (as of October 2019), so bugs and issues are unfortunately something that are likely to come up, so we don't advertise the API on our website. Our primary focus for WaiverSign has been on the front-end user experience that the majority of our clients use everyday, which it sounds like all of that has worked great for you! In the future our API will no longer be in beta and you can count on it having the same ease and reliability you've come to expect from the rest of our app. Thanks again for the review. -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Lori F.
Adventure Specialist
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Easy to use WaiverSign”

OverallWe have been able to eliminate a handwritten (filled in) document that was too often illegible and incomplete. The short time it takes a guest to complete WaiverSign frees up everyone's precious time.
ProsWhat I like most is the way the software is incorporated into our reservation system makes everything run smoothly.
ConsWe've been working with the system several years now and it has consistently worked very well for us

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 3, 2019
Thank you for the kind words Lori! We're glad that WaiverSign has been, and continues to work well for Western River. If you ever think of anything that you need please don't hesitate to reach out to us using the little orange chat widget when you're logged into the application! Myself and the rest of the support team are always available to help. -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Bonnie C.
Reservations Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Perfect Waiver Solution”

OverallPerfect solution to having real time waivers signed from anywhere in the world.
ProsEase of use, immediate real time view of signed waivers, convenient for international events as well. Both you and the guest are able to not only see on WaiverSign that your waiver has been signed but also you are both emailed a copy of the signed waiver. Very smooth!
ConsI don't have any feedback on this as it works great for our company.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 3, 2019
Thank you for the positive words, Bonnie! Your feedback means a lot to us. If you ever do think of a 'Con', feel free to reach out to our support team and we'll be happy to address it! Thanks, -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Marcie R.
Sales and Marketing
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Love WaiverSign!”

OverallAllows us to offer better customer service and keep records digital, instead of using a cumbersome paper process. So happy with all that Waiver Sign does!
ProsNot just one thing. It's easy to use and makes managing our business so much more efficient.
ConsNothing comes to mind. It's more about which is my favorite feature at any given time.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 3, 2019
Hey Marcie, I love the attitude! We absolutely appreciate the kind words. If you do ever need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out. -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Lsia T.
Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Waiver Sign”

ProsI love the integration with the reservation system. It doesn't add an extra step to the reservation process.
ConsThere have been a few glitches here and there but nothing you can't overcome.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on June 19, 2019
Thank you for the feedback Lisa! We're glad things have been working out for your team. Please let us know if and when you run into any issues, that's definitely something we'll want to tackle ASAP if and when those come up. -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Calley T.
Office Manager
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“WaiverSign Review”

Overalleliminates the use of a paper waiver system or imputing guest info into a computer
ProsEasy to use in the office and user friendly for guests
Consn/a We did not have any issues with waiversign

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 10, 2019
Hey Calley! We appreciate the review, and we're glad WaiverSign has worked out nicely for your team. If you ever do think of anything that you may need, your feedback is always welcome. Just let us know through any method of communication we've used with you in the past. -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Leslie K.
Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“WaiverSign - the solution we didn't know we needed! ”

OverallSignup, setup, and ease of use were flawless. Can't imagine improving on a system that works so well.
ProsSaves an unbelievable amount of time. Simple to set up, saves countless hours, and no paper!
ConsNothing. We have been happy with all of the features, the pricing is great, and the customer service available.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 3, 2019
Hi Leslie! Thanks so much for showing WaiverSign some love on Capterra. We're proud to have Canyon Rim Adventures as a client and we're thrilled you're happy with our software and support. If you ever need anything or have feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to us! -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Armando D.
Member
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“After one year”

ProsThe software is very easy to use, support is always prompt
ConsThe lack of reporting ability, it would be nice to be able to pull reports based on the information collected in the waiver

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on June 10, 2019
Thank you for the feedback Armando! Reporting is definitely something we're lacking for our high usage clients such as yourself -- we're definitely keeping that in mind for future features and updates. We'll keep you in the loop as new features and functionality becomes available in the future. Glad to hear things are going well otherwise! We'll be in touch. - Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Rita E.
General Manager
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Waivers made Easy”

OverallSimplex Sportszone is a facility that uses real sports equipment for play on our Simulators, we required waivers as a requirement from our insurance company. Waiver sign was the product when we did our research that fit perfect with our needs.
ProsWaiver Sign is easy to use and when a wavier is needed it is done all electronically and we receive it in a matter of seconds. The set up was quick and done professionally and any questions or concerns were addressed right away.
ConsThere really isn't anything I don't like.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 10, 2019
Thank you for the review Rita! It's great to hear we've met all of your expectations. If you ever need anything, please let us know using the orange chat icon at the bottom right of WaiverSign. -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Nicole B.
Office Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Release Forms”

ProsLove that the customers can do it from their devices and it gives us there selections on food and beverage.
ConsCustomers sometimes have a hard time using, and some do not finish to the end.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on August 22, 2019
Hey Nicole! We're glad to hear you're pleased with WaiverSign. Thanks so much for leaving us a review! -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Max W.
Manager
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Best Support Ever”

ProsThe ability to create documents on the fly and customization of them and the ability to search for releasees.
ConsNot being able to allow a customer to sign multiple forms after filling out one contact information sheet

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on July 30, 2019
Hey Max, thank you for the feedback, glad to hear WaiverSign is working out nicely for you. It is actually possible to have multiple forms signed off of one contact, so I'll reach out to walk you through that. Thank you! - Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Review of WaiverSign”

ProsIt just works right out of the box. We were able to set up multiple versions of waivers, and customers can easily access the waivers while in our store, or ahead of time via URL. We don't have to worry about the signing of waivers... WaiverSign just provides the service without worry. And WaiverSign is able to provide us with the best view of customer demographics of any of the software tools we use.
ConsNot much. It is pain-free. Maybe the ability to have slightly more configurable custom answer fields.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 3, 2019
Hello! Thanks so much for the feedback. We're glad that WaiverSign has been easy for you. I'd love to hear more about your thoughts on custom fields, feel free to reach out to me anytime at jeremy@waiversign.com if you'd like to discuss it further. It is possible we've already spoken with each other about it, but I'm not 100% sure since your review is anonymous. Glad to hear everything else is going well and that you're pleased with our software! -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Robert R.
Managing Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2019

“Love this platform for my Gym”

OverallCost and simplicity were key for us. This is our first waiver platform and don't plan on switching. We looked at various gym management platforms that have a built in waiver system, however all of them lock you in. WaiverSign allows us to rip and replace the gym management components we do and don't want without a significant commitment to one provider. It just works. Simple.
ProsEase of use and support made it easy to get started. They built the first template for me and it's been a rinse and repeat of the subsequent templates.
ConsI had a few cons early on, however my feedback prompted actual change within the overall product. So awesome to help shape the product.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on June 19, 2019
Thanks so much for the feedback Robert! We're thrilled to hear that WaiverSign has met your needs, and that we were able to fulfill some of your feature requests. -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2019
Meghan P.
COO
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Great software!! ”

OverallBeen using Waiversign since we opened and it streamlines the check-in process perfectly! We're covering our butts and our customers with ease!
ProsVery easy to use and the customer service is beyond impressive. Reps were available via email nights and weekends anytime I had questions. Can't thank him enough.
ConsVery easy to use and customer service was stellar!

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 15, 2019
Thank you Meghan! It's great to hear things have been working nicely for your business. I'm glad to know that the entire support team and I have been able to be there for you whenever you need us! Thanks again, -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Cara J.
Head of School
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Thank you for making permissions slips manageable.”

OverallIt has been excellent. Thank you!
ProsWe are a small school, but we do a lot of activities outside of our own campus. This means that we were juggling creating, collecting and curating hundreds of permission slips per year. We were so excited to move to an electronic only formation with WaiverSign. They were immensely helpful in getting us set up and ready to go. They are very responsive if you ever have a problem or question. Our staff and our parents are so thankful for an online interface that is easy to use. Thank you so much!
ConsI would love to be able to clone permission slips, so that I can edit and just make a few small changes. We also sometimes to overnight trips, so it would be nice for the event parameters to allow for a range of dates, ie. a trip that goes for two to three days.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 29, 2019
Thank you Cara! I'm glad to hear that WaiverSign has been helping simplify things for your School. Regarding document duplication, we totally understand how helpful that feature would be and it's definitely something we'll be sure to offer in the future. We'll stay in touch! - Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Michael B.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Waiver Sign Rocks”

OverallVolunteer liability waivers (lots of them!!)
ProsI don't have to do any filing! And I can use coordinators outside the organization to oversee completion of forms.
Conssetting up signing links was confusing at first

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on June 10, 2019
Hey Michael! I'm thrilled to hear things are going well for you with your account. I'm glad you've been able to get used to using the system despite the initial learning curve. We're definitely taking steps to help simplify the process for future clients. Thank you for leaving us feedback! - Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Jeremy J.
Marketing Supervisor
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“User Friendly and Great Support”

OverallIt has been an overall great experience but with one caveat. Our situation is likely not very common.
ProsService is easy to set up and very user friendly.
ConsI would like a custom redirect after user has completed waiver. This would save us a ton of cost as we have multiple waivers on file. We currently have every guest fill out both waivers to cut down the manpower needed to walk over to the waiver station and reload our website every few seconds.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 10, 2019
Hey Jeremy! Thanks for the review. We're glad to see that WaiverSign has been working well for the Country Folks Superstore. I totally agree with you that we need to get a Custom Redirect feature built into WaiverSign, currently this is a popular feature request in our backlog. We'll be sure to let you know when this feature is released. Thank you! - Jeremy (P.S. My colleagues here at WaiverSign were a bit confused to see a review from Jeremy J, as I'm also named Jeremy J!)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Matt W.
NA
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Perfect for a small non-profit”

OverallExcellent. Customer Support surprised and delighted and actually followed up on a request I had made.
ProsIt's the perfect solution at the right price for a small no -profit that needs to accept waivers from visitors and volunteers.
ConsCan be a little confusing to figure out some of the options related to parent/guardian/child.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 6, 2019
Hey Matt! Thanks for the feedback. We're glad that we're able to help your Non-Profit simplify your Waiver situation. I can understand what you mean with the confusion around parent/guardian/child, especially with the initial setup of your first waiver. I'll pass that feedback over to our dev team for future consideration. Otherwise, I'm grateful that myself and the rest of our support team have been able to "surprise and delight" you, that's terrific to hear! Please reach out if you ever need anything. Thank you! -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Johnny C.
Operations Manager
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Maison de Ski ”

OverallIt was a good first year but definitely could use some tweeks! Overall I was impressed and glad we signed up with you guys!!!
ProsFaster check ins Legible information provided Paper saver!! Not living in the 1970's with old waivers
ConsCrashes Key board difficult to make drop down need a build a hide keyboard button Keys on keyboard difficult to find or see Needs to be more user friendly for old people Dont need the reset time if kiosk is not being used, the settings didnt work to make it stop Once waiver is completed in shop it should automatically print in shop

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 15, 2019
Thank you for the feedback Johnny! We're glad that WaiverSign is helping you feel like you're in the modern world. We'll review your feedback from the cons list to see if any of those would make great features we could consider adding in the future. Thanks again! - Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Kord J.
Marketing & Technologies
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Fantastic Product, Robust, Easy to Setup & Utilize. ”

ProsResmark Integration, Customization, Malleability, Clean User Interface on both Front & Back End.
ConsI have yet to find any downsides to WaiverSign.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on June 19, 2019
Hey Kord! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're glad to hear things have been going well for you! -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Medical Devices, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“WaiverSign Is Great!”

OverallFantastic!
ProsSuper easy to use. The customer service of the WaiverSign staff is great.
ConsNo real negative things to support. Good software.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 6, 2019
Thank you so much for the feedback! We're glad WaiverSign has worked nicely for your organization. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything. - Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
JARED S.
Personal Trainer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Great for signers and signees”

ProsThis software made it easy for signees and signers of the agreements. Pdfs were easily converted into signed documents without hassle.
ConsWith the initial trial period, a lot of features were locked.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on August 22, 2019
Hey Jared, thanks for leaving us a review. We actually don't lock features when you're doing a trial for WaiverSign. WaiverSign is built into a much larger reservation software called RESMARK. So when people sign up for a WaiverSign account, or do a WaiverSign free trial, they will get full access to ALL of WaiverSign, but will not have access to RESMARK. Glad to hear things went well with your demo outside of that! Thanks again for the review. -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Lynn Z.
President
Maritime, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2019

“Perfect Tool For Us”

OverallWe needed to create unique waivers to protect our guests and hosts who use our services. WaiverSign allowed us to say everything we needed and put the information in an easy to use format. We were able to link our waiver in our website and have everything super easy to use.
ProsThis software has allowed us to protect our business and our customers, both hosts and guests so that everyone has peace of mind about using our services.
ConsThere is nothing we don't like about WaiverSign. Any questions or issues we had were quickly addressed with positive outcomes.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on July 2, 2019
Hey Lynn, I'm thrilled to hear WaiverSign has met all of your expectations. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything! - Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Jeffrey R.
Serve901 Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Great Product for Liability Waivers”

ProsThat it gives you a signed product with a time stamp and that they added custom fields!
ConsWish there was more ability to sync with google sheets

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 3, 2019
Hey Jeffrey, Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear things have been going well and that you're happy with the software. I do love your idea of better integrating with Google Sheets (we totally know that's where most of the data exports end up anyway)! I'll run that feedback by our team to see if that's something we can put in the pipeline. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out using the live chat widget (orange icon at the bottom right when logged into WaiverSign). Thank you! -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Chad A.
Design Director
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Easy to setup and implement for clients”

ProsIt is hands down the easiest solution to implement into your reservation process. Works seamlessly with Resmark Systems. Customers have zero issues signing waivers for themselves or their family members. Very easy to understand
ConsMore customization options for the signing process would be great.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 3, 2019
Thanks for the kind words, Chad! Our team is always working to improve the signing process and grow based on client feedback. I'd love to discuss your thoughts on customization options you'd like to see for the signing process, please feel free to reach out to me directly at jeremy@waiversign.com. Thanks again, -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Anne C.
Owner
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Overall great software”

Overallexcellent
ProsI like the ease of use, not complicated, simple, very customer friendly
Consconfirmations not provided via text or email, customers complain they can't find it? Maybe link directly their reservation so we know with check mark or X?

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on May 9, 2019
Hey Anne! Thanks so much for the endorsement. We're glad WaiverSign has been able to help your team. I'll reach out directly for some clarification, as I'm not sure I understand what you're referring to in the "cons" section of your review, as WaiverSign does automatically sends confirmation emails to everyone who signs a waiver. -Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Adriane M.
Program Coordinator
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“First year- so good so far!”

ProsI love being able to collect medical waivers for my campers electronically! This makes it all that much easier to keep track and organize the needed documents.
ConsI've received feedback from my customers with issues loading the site and families filling out the paperwork incorrectly (writing parents name instead of minor's name).

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on July 2, 2019
Thanks for the review Adriane! I'm glad to hear things are going well for you with our platform. I'll pass your feedback to our dev and design teams -- we've recently made some changes that should help clear up some confusion in the situations you describe. Please keep us in the loop if parents and guardian's still have any confusion when signing. Thanks again! - Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Amy H.
Administrative Assistant
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Great Product”

OverallI like WaiverSign and would definitely recommend it to another business with these types of needs.
ProsI like that we have the ability to manage our forms in an organized fashion and that it is all in a one stop shop. I also like that all of our team has access to the forms.
ConsI would like some additional training on the software, i.e. setting up events for different time frames.

Vendor Response

By WaiverSign on July 30, 2019
Hey Amy! Thanks for much for the feedback. I'll reach out directly to see how we can help with Events training. - Jeremy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019