Doorbell.io Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Doorbell.io

Collect, manage, and analyze in-app customer feedback, on websites and mobile apps (iOS, Android). Get notified instantly when you receive new feedback by email, or via your group chat system (Slack, etc). Doorbell integrates with your favourite project management systems, so you can easily create tasks based on the feedback (Pivotal Tracker, Trello, Jira, etc). Other features include automatically generated screenshots, sentiment analysis of all feedback, and lots more! Learn more about Doorbell.io

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Great support software”

ProsDoorbell is simple and easy to use. It isn't obtrusive to end users (like certain competitors) but still does all the things that it needs to do to be effective.
ConsI wish Slack notifications were part of the free plan, or that there was some way to not pay for all of the things in the first paid plan, but just what you need. The first paid plan is a little higher on the price scale than I would like for a simple side project type thing, but they do offer a free plan so there is that.

Vendor Response

By Doorbell.io on June 11, 2019
Thank you so much for leaving the review, really appreciate it! We definitely want Doorbell to be approachable and affordable for everyone, which is why we offer discounts for smaller businesses, charities, businesses in the educator sector, etc. We definitely don't want the price to be a reason for not using Doorbell! If you are struggling with the price, please do email us at hello@doorbell.io to see what we can do! Thank you once again for leaving the review! Thanks, Phil Doorbell.io Founder
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Damian N.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Used primarly as customer support tool”

OverallAs a website visitor, user or a customer, being able to provide a feedback or problem report with a single click is super important. This provides valuable "intel" to any business owner. We've been super happy with Doorbell for several years now.
ProsIt's very intuitive, easy to set up, and does everything it should. Not only can users submit a textual feedback but also attach a screenshot, as well as some relevant debug data like operating system used, web browser, screen resolution, and more. And - that's also very important - the founder of Doorbell, provides great support. Over the last several years, he acted on all bug reports super fast, as well as implemented most reasonable feature requests.
ConsMaybe being able to merge two separate feedback threads into one thread? And as I know the founder of Doorbell, this feature is likely to get implemented in no time... So this "con" will probably turn into a "pro" soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
steven a.
Digital Service Manager
Supermarkets, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Great product but for me the customer service make it!”

OverallWe had a problem where we had multiple team using doorbell and paying for this on a monthly basis by each teams credit card which is a financial nightmare. The support team at doorbell worked with us to create an enterprise agreement and solution. This not only allowed us to centrally manage costs but we are also able to centrally manage our user base and access controls. The support team is very open to feedback about the product and is very quick at turning around enterprise benefits such as encryption at rest, enterprise agreements, 2FA and consolidated user management to name a few.
ProsI like the ease of use of this product and the speed at which doorbell take feedback and makes changes to their product.
ConsHaving used this software for a few years i cant find any cons as when i have found any the team have made every effort to correct this
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Ellen W.
Digital Product Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“An affordable and flexible VoC platform”

OverallWe've had a very positive experience. We were able to get a demo quickly, have had very timely and excellent communication regarding requests that we had, and have found using the platform to be very easy so far. We've had a very smooth experience.
ProsDoorbell.io stands out from our feedback platforms by offering what I found to be unmatched customization of form fields, form functionality, as well as look and feel. Their pricing and user interface is also unmatched; they are incredibly affordable and the intuitive design of the admin interface requires little to no onboarding for new admin users. I can't tell you how many feedback platforms I found on the market that offer a "simple form builders" that are inflexible in the prebuilt functionality they want you to use. I found simple things like including CAPTCHA, or a single checkbox field to be "customizations" that in some cases could be added for a fee, but in some cases simply weren't an option. I also found that many other feedback platforms were stiff in their installations. Many required that the surveys appear as an expandable feedback tab, or as a survey over multiple page refreshes, with a single question on each page. Finding a simple in-page embed of a feedback form into our site could only be produced in the way we wanted it to with Doorbell.
ConsWe haven't anything that we haven't liked about this platform yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Simon A.
Director
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Excellent and easy-to-use bug reporting tool”

OverallDoorbell has been a great addition to our way of working - both during development, and after websites go live. Clients respond very positively to having a support mechanism built directly in to their website, and we love not having to interrogate them for basic details before we can investigate and fix issues. I can't imagine being without Doorbell now!
ProsEase of integration Strong core feature-set - browser detail capture and screenshots
ConsClients sometimes find e-mail notifications a little but confusing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Luke A.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Quick, simple and powerful tool ”

OverallDoorbell has helped us understand our customers' perception of our apps and move them forward in line with customer desire.
ProsQuality of SDK and speed of integration into our apps. The platform has really considered the developer experience, and, it's super easy for our marketing and product departments too Also this platform is great at one thing - it hasn't tried to become a marketing automation tool and more, becoming bloated. It's awesome for customer comms and feedback.
ConsNothing really. It does what it says on the tin for an extremely good price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Helped me gathered user feedbacks!”

OverallExperience with Doorbell is great! Their support is not the best but still acceptable. Helped me solve some problems on installing across multiple websites owned by me/same company.
ProsDoorbell provides a small widget on your website, which when people clicked on it, they are allowed to send feedback directly to our team! The best thing is about the reply system, they allow our team to reply to customers who wished to change something on our site. And we did!
ConsPricing is a problem at Doorbell. They can get quite expensive overall. But the thing that boosts it back up is the "unlimited feedbacks and replies".

Vendor Response

By Doorbell.io on June 11, 2019
Thank you so much for leaving the review, really appreciate it! We definitely want Doorbell to be approachable and affordable for everyone, which is why we offer discounts for smaller businesses, charities, businesses in the educator sector, etc. We definitely don't want the price to be a reason for not using Doorbell! If you are struggling with the cost, please do email us at hello@doorbell.io to see what we can do! Thank you once again for leaving the review! Thanks, Phil Doorbell.io Founder
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Katie H.
VP of Product Development
Market Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“Highly Recommend Doorbell.io”

ProsDoorbell.io provided us with the perfect solution for getting feedback from our clients directly within our tools. It was easy to implement and use, and the customer service was top-notch.
ConsI really don't have anything I did not like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Alex M.
CXO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Simple product + great service = happy customer”

ProsThe setup is simple and fast. The back-office is rich and handles efficiently multi-applications and multi-accounts with a nifty request tracking system. Since 2 years now that we are using Doorbell.io, the service got many updates bringing in more productivity each time. The support team is very responsive.
ConsThe submission form is limited to what is needed for the "feedback" use case. Which is fine except if you meet other use cases where more input fields/types are needed. We look forward to see Doorbell extend the range of possible usages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Imogen Clare D.
Publisher
Publishing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“An excellent, and simple to use feedback tool”

OverallExcellent support and a really helpful product
ProsEasy set up Great customer support Variety of different sized plans Multi-lingual function
ConsNone - does an amazing job for the price
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Hila B.
Product Manager
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“The best customer support”

ProsThe customization capabilities , and the option to use more integrations
ConsWaiting for more feature to come, as I'd like to have more functionality
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Great Product!”

ProsIt was quite easy to add this to our website. I've been searching for a better way to receive feedback from our customers & users for quite some time. This one really fit the bill. It integrated well, and didn't look like we just plopped it on the bottom of our site. I also liked that it's got an email address attached, so we could get feedback from several sources. It also has a free tier, which is great for us to try it for longer than a few days on some other ones.
ConsIt took a little bit of a learning curve to figure out their website's interface. But once I did, I was able to navigate rather quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Dimitris M.
Head of R&D
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Feedback in minutes”

OverallThe main problem that Doorbell solved , is that my users can easily now send me feedback about my product in a minute and give me the opportunity to improve them.
ProsFirst is was the easy of installation, second the depth of customisation and third the continuous upgrades and integrations with other apps.
ConsI would like to add more fields in the feedback forms and extra hidden metadata
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Pedro A.
Consultant
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Great for integrating your webapp ”

OverallIt's useful and the Android app helps to control the submissions.
ProsIt was the best free option I found on the market.
ConsSome customizations require Javascript.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Environmental Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Reliable”

OverallOverall it has been a great experience with them.
ProsI like how soft all of the buttons are in the process of getting feed back. They did a really good job.
ConsThere is nothing that I didn't like about the software. I wish there were other things that look visually as good as they do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019