Team Fitness Tool Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Team Fitness Tool

Our system is proven to improve team effectiveness. It starts with a team assessment, but knowing whats working and whats not is only the start. Our program includes a 90-day success plan with targeted team exercises to help you get measurable results. Get all the actionable tools you need to sustain a high performing team. No learning curve. No software to install. This is team development made simple. Through 30+ years of research, weve identified how to develop effective teams. Learn more about Team Fitness Tool

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kara L.
OD Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“An easy-to-use software with step-by-step instructions”

OverallThe Team Fitness Tool was used to identify specific opportunities and strengths of teams struggling. We found that the tool allowed a safe space for staff members to provide feedback and reflect on collective challenges. The tool allowed us to focus energy on improving specific team elements required of high performing teams; and work through those elements in a thoughtful and guided way. In addition, we were confident using the Team Fitness Tool because its model is grounded in research and evidence-based practices.
ProsThe software was easy to use and provided step-by-step instructions to guide you through a thoughtful team development process. The fitness test itself was easy to administer, and respondents found it practical and applicable to their unique environments. The tool produces a well-instructed report and provides tools and resources to address elements indicated by the team fitness test. The software was well-designed and professionally polished. Respondents also felt comfortable having the tool administered by a third party, providing an extra layer of anonymity.
ConsThe resources and tools associated with the team fitness results were very helpful - I would have appreciated access to all tools, rather than just those associated with target areas for the tested group. However this allowed us to focus and prioritize efforts accordingly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Beverly D.
Sr. Consultant - Organization Effectiveness
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Team Ownership”

ProsThe Healthcare Team Fitness Tool enables team members to identify their team issues and to prioritize and plan the specifics of how they were going to overcome them. There is no consultant or leader telling them what they have done wrong and how they need to change. The team owns the problem and the solution, and it is this ownership that makes this approach so powerful. Team members are given a personal link to the Team Fitness Tool survey with clear instructions. The confidential nature and anonymity of this approach makes it easy for team members to be brutally honest in their assessment of team performance. I found the software to be intuitive and easy to use. The design and language mirrored the team exercises and book.
ConsI have no comments to make and am annoyed that I am unable to progress.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
David P.
Director, Center for Interprofessional Education & Research
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Focusing effort for maximum impact with your team”

OverallIn a very busy work environment of clinical health care, and the rapid pace of change, the TFT enabled us to focus on both strengths and elements of the team where we could target our effort to create the greatest value and impact for the team. The TFT Tool enabled and supported focused dialogue and move collaborative discussions on skills building, especially in areas where there was a strong diversity of responses to the questions in that element. I really like the fact that it is a tool that promotes discussion and team-building as both a process and a goal.
Pros1. Being able to identify strengths with my team and take the opportunity to acknowledge what are areas we are doing well. 2. Like wise, identifying areas where our team has the greatest challenges and being able to bring this to the team discussion in the most productive manner. 3. Focusing the discussion and skills building that can have the largest positive impact on the team and receiving coaching from Kinect&Co to learn how to be most effective in this process.
ConsNo problems with the software or TFT interface. The software was very helpful, having tools and skills building activities that were available and personalized to the areas for growth was very helpful. Easy to navigate
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Katie S.
Clinical Coordinator
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Measurement tool for team effectivness”

OverallK+Co has been a wonderful partner that has coached us through the facilitation of assessment and customized improvement strategies among multiple teams within our organization.
ProsIt doesn't just provide you with survey data, but also with clear recommendations and team building activities to implement based on your results. The customer support is personalized and timely. K+Co walked us through each phase of the assessment set-up, interpretation of results, and progress of the team development series.
ConsWe experienced a few glitches in scheduling the assessment for a future date, but customer support resolved it. I wish we had access to more of the raw data, but you get an .csv file with most of the information you would need if you wanted to mine the data further than the general results. I also would like to be able to add questions to help characterize differences among groups within the team (i.e. by profession or title).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Janis H.
VP Global HR & TA
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Exceptional Resource to Enable Team Engagement & Performance”

Prosmaterials and resources are relevant and easy for leaders and teams to use the breadth of information and materials is phenomenal - there is a solution for any situation a team or leader may need support with
Consnothing - this is a great solution for teams
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Keith W.
Rehab Services Director
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Methodist Fremont Health ”

OverallThis tool has increased perceived teamwork amongst staff. It has kept activities fresh and interesting.
ProsIt provided great activities to spark team conversations
ConsSome items on the tool were difficult to find.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Deborah D.
Organizational Development Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Team Fitness Tool review”

OverallI am using the tool to evaluate team function and identify opportunities for improvement. In addition, I am using the recommended actions and facilitator guides to support the work moving forward and to facilitate workshops with teams.
ProsThe tool is very easy to use and generates a comprehensive report. In addition to the information in the report, the tool generates action items and recommendations based on the report. This is very valuable and improves my effectiveness and efficiency in the work I do with teams.
ConsI do not have anything to highlight that I did not like about this tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Joyce S.
Nurse Supervisor
Medical Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Eval of Team Fitness Tool”

ProsSurvey can be taken quickly but also allows for comments. The detailed results are available immediately. I also appreciate that the team exercises are available right there on the web site.
ConsStatistical analysis is limited to the percent of improvement if used as a pre and post survey. The survey does not include demographic data which also limits statistical analysis (can't differentiate between groups of people).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019