Switchit Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Switchit

Switchit helps sales professionals and teams easily share their contact details using beautiful digital business cards that support engaging video content to help market their brand, product or service when networking. Add custom branding, videos, images, social links and greeting messages to your digital card. Create calendar events from the app. Plus, Switchit's CRM integration helps sales teams automate the data entry of new contacts into existing workflows. Learn more about Switchit

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Shirley H.
Owner
Broadcast Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Business Card Marketing on Steroids!”

OverallI don't see Switchit as just a business card app. Instead it is potentially another marketing tool. I am currently in the process of updating my branding and Switchit will be a major part of my next marketing plan. Not only is it easy to use but it is a great ice breaker when meeting new contacts. Paper business cards are destined to end up in the trash bin. Or placed somewhere "safe" only to be completely forgotten. A Switchit business card will "live" on your contact's phone.
ProsWhat I like most about Switchit is the ease of use. The design is well done and user friendly.
ConsThe only thing I like the least is that it doesn't have push notifications. It's a great app, but if contacts forget they have my electronic business card on their phone. It is essentially the same as a paper business card in the sense that it will just be on someone's phone and forgotten. But with push notifications I could send a reminder to my contact's phone.

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on March 26, 2019
Shirley, Thank you for your feedback and your thoughts on the possibility of the digital card becoming lost on a person's phone. We actually have an exciting new feature, being introduced later this year, that will help both parties reengage. Although recipient's receiving your digital business card can conveniently save your contact details to their phone's address book, we realize there's an opportunity for the app to do more!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Avatar Image
fayssal a.
Commercial
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“The best application to create digital business cards”

OverallOverall, this program offers a good free and professional service to modern digital ID card designers; it is truly a revolution in this area.
ProsActually I enjoyed a lot while using this wonderful app. It is easy to use; it offers you different designs in beautiful and attractive colors for your digital business card. With this mobile app, you can create your business card professionally in a matter of minutes. I recommend using this app especially as it allows you to add a video of your identity to your business card; it also allows you to promote your personal card on social media; as well as via email; and also via SMS text messages. This application also allows people to contact you in an easy way either through the phone or via e-mail or through your personal pages found in social networking sites such as Facebook, Twitter and others.
Cons One of the things I didn't like about this program is that it doesn't allow you to edit images. One of the disadvantages of the program is that when you publish your card on Facebook does not show the image you have chosen for your card well; we hope that these defects will be adjusted to become integrated in the near futur.

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on August 15, 2019
Thank you for your comments and feedback. When evaluating improvements to the app, we will take your input into consideration. Thank you again for using Switchit!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Aaron S.
GM
Furniture, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“The Only Business card that should be used”

ProsThis helps keep sales staff and the guest in touch after the visit. Without this our staff just hoped the guest would reach back to us.
ConsI do wish it fell into our regular text from the phone carrier. as oppose to it's own messaging.

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on April 2, 2019
Thank you, Aaron, for your feedback and being a longtime supporter. We value your patronage! Feel free to contact us at team@switchitapp.com with any suggestions you may have at making Switchit even more beneficial to your staff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Desmond W.
Director
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“I love Switchit!”

ProsAll of the features! There is so many different things that you can do with Switchit!
ConsThere are no cons that I have regarding switchit.

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on March 26, 2019
Thank you Desmond!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Matt G.
General Manager
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“Switch It is real deal”

OverallGreat experience, recommend to all coworkers.
ProsMakes accounts easy to maintain and keeps me organized.
ConsCannot figure out how to update my message sent to people. Also sometimes my picture does not load with Android.

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on April 2, 2019
Thanks Matt! Be sure to update, then review the Switchit User Guide (located at the bottom of the Main Menu screen) for a full description of features & use cases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
V.R. M.
Founder & Executive Consultant
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019

“Switchit is a lifesaver!”

ProsIt's easy to use and so handy. I hate using business cards and like to travel lightly. Switchit is the perfect solution for me.
ConsI have no cons at this time. The app works well and I do not have any issues.

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on April 16, 2019
Thank you for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Best app to quick share card”

OverallIn just one word It's an Awesome App.
ProsMany of the features as following. 1. Scan and store anyone's business card so easily 2. Share my business card easyl 3. My business card not carry my identity but by visual presentation of company and that helps to engage my customers more effectively with my business 4. CRM integration directly that's an awesome feature 5. Web version of it , makes it easy to manage from any device
Consthere is not anything that I don't like about this app.

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on March 29, 2019
Thank you for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
DWAYNE V.
IT SPECIALIST
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Digital business card in your Mobile phone”

ProsI love that I can send a new customer/contact a quick informational about me as easy as entering the person's mobile number. Not to mention that contact automatically saves into my mobile at the same time. Then, later on, I can set up a reminder to follow up with that person whatever way I see fit.
ConsSometimes the app closes when I am editing my personal information in the iPhone version of the app.

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on August 15, 2019
Thank you for your feedback! And thank you for using Switchit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Siedah R.
President/CEO
Consumer Goods, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Awesome App!”

OverallI no longer have the need to pay for and print business cards. Business cards get lost and or tossed. Switchit is much better!
ProsIt's fast, simple and easy to use. People that I have shared my cards with are amazed by its efficiency as well!
ConsNo complaints! I love everything about the app.

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on April 2, 2019
Thank you Siedah for your feedback!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Switchit Review”

Overallover all good but needs improvement specially on UX. on home page instead of sharing option you should show your card for which you have build app and you are not promoting that.
ProsConcept of application which is saves daily contacted person. Specially non login visiting card Contact detail page.
ConsUX. too much dialog box not able to view my card at front. to see card mycard -> card detail-> and preview 3 step
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
tiffany n.
Creative Director and Principal Designer
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Just Switchit”

OverallThis app has solved quite a few issues that I've experienced in the past, specifically at networking events. Business cards are expensive and Switchit has saved me from having to purchase business cards.
ProsIcan attach a video to my business card.
ConsNothing jumps out at me as negative app.

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on August 15, 2019
Thanks for the 5-stars!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Brandon M.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“This app makes networking a breeze!”

ProsIt's low effort on my end, I have cards set up for my various businesses and it's "one-tap networking." I also save money and hassle on buying and maintaining updated business cards.
ConsI think being able to receive the business card as a contact on the receiving end would be perfect for those that don't have the app.

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on March 26, 2019
Brandon, Thank you for your feedback. We will definitely take your inquiry into consideration. We love suggestions from our users. Thanks again for using Switchit!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
MD Sabab A.
Senior Advisor
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“A friend in need”

OverallIt has been good to me so far and I have shared my business card with number of entrepreneurs.
ProsEase of use. If I cant find my physical card, I use this software mostly.
Conssometimes the app crashes. Would love to have a new update to fix the bug.

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on August 15, 2019
Thank you for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Michael L.
Barber/ Real Estate Investor
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“If you don't Switchit... You won't get it!”

OverallI don't have to wait on or reorder business cards. I love the app!
ProsVery convenient and cost effective. Easy to use!
ConsI don't know the full capacity of the app yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Bridget D.
Case manager
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Amazing ”

ProsAmazing app would keep using definitely
ConsNothing love everything about it change nothing

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on April 2, 2019
Thank you!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
TRACEY R T.
Business Owner
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Switchit is Worth It”

OverallIt's an app I value very much.
ProsI love the ability to send my business card on the spot.
ConsI don't like the fact that it is a link instead of a jpeg or pdf

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on August 15, 2019
Thank you for your comment and we will take your feedback into consideration with future updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Brittany B.
Fashion Designer
Apparel & Fashion, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Comes in handy ! ”

OverallOverall I will continue to use it due to how convienient it is .
ProsI like this software because it makes it easy for me to network . I don't have to ever say " I'm out of business cards" or worry
ConsSometimes it takes a min for everything to load

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on April 4, 2019
Thank you Brittany for your feedback! We will continue to improve the upload time for our digital business cards. Your feedback was very helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Jose Luis A.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“Feedback”

OverallPresentation about my self
ProsEasy to customize using my own photos and titles
ConsNothing

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on April 2, 2019
Thank you Jose for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
Mohit V.
OWNER
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“Amazing App”

ProsAs everything is going technical. this is the good app to give digital cards instead of paper card. plus you get a chance to exchange phone numbers.
Consshould be with more themes and should have a video play at background or a music

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on April 2, 2019
Thank you, Mohit, for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
Carlos R.
Solutions Manager
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Switch it!”

ProsFree app iOS Integrated calendar feature Contact details and social data in one place
ConsiOS only. Should be available in all platforms like windows and Android

Vendor Response

By Fuzzyatom Labs on August 15, 2019
Thank you, Carlos, for your feedback. We are available on Android devices. We appreciate your support!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019