Approval Studio Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Approval Studio

Review and Proofing Tool that helps to create and organize your Label and Artwork projects. Assign tasks based on the reviewer`s feedback and monitor the progress of the design project approval flow. Upload, Review and Compare Artwork versions. Create annotations and real-time discussions. Keep track of every taken project step. Work with multiple companies under single account. You can use "Lite" version if you need easy proofing tool or "Pro" if you need a project management features. Learn more about Approval Studio

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Denis G.
Designer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Lite version - the best choice for freelancers”

OverallFor me, as a freelancer, every hour spent on everything except working is losing money. Thus, Approval Studio helps me to decrease these hours to minutes. Clients are satisfied as well because it also saves their time.
ProsI love that interface and workflow are so friendly that it is impossible to spend much time on something except working on the artwork. Also, you do not need to create an account for your client - just share the link. It greatly saves time, which is crucial for people like me.
ConsNothing concrete. Love Approval Studio.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Olha S.
Content manager
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Simplicity and live approval processes.”

OverallDo you know how it is complicated to agree on the design of the simple tea packaging? Nutritionist needs to check information on the box while marketing manager checks appearance. And usually one disagrees with another, and then all PDFs are sent via emails!!! Thank you, Approval Studio, that we can gather all people on one page and come to an agreement in one meeting. You do not even imagine how much time it saves.
ProsWe are glad that clients can just point at the wrong part of the artwork and we see that immediately. No more sending files via emails and no more waiting for client's responses for days
ConsDid not find anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Valeria T.
PR Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Online proofing tool perfectly designed for remote design teams”

OverallIt's very good, we have more time for creativity and researches, Review and approval process became more straightforward but formalized. Clients like it look more professional then dozens of calls\emails.
ProsSimple and clear interface of Lite version. Having all the CRs and comments in one place is convenient. Real time annotations right on the artworks help to stay on one and the same page. Keeps the team and the client on the right track :) CRs are very specific and on time.
ConsNo auto-scheduler, drag-and-drop is not supported, videos are not supported. Animated gifs are broken down by frames.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Alex K.
Marketing Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Convenient way to approve the graphics files with no overtime”

ProsProof report. My team is protected now :)
ConsThe service is still in the development, I hope they introduce some task management system like Trello or else. So far I'm using ApprovalStudio for collecting feedbacks and change requests and Asana for task and projects. Having automated integration would be a plus for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Maryna N.
SMM Specialist
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Best choice for design proofing”

OverallA great tool for image proofing, now our work with images and designs is fully automated and it helps us save a lot of time. The app is a good extension to already existing project management tools, but I hope with time they add new functions that would help it fully replace project management tools.
ProsA bunch of different possibilities in Compare mode. It's easy to spot the differences between two versions of the image and track the changes.
ConsI found a small inconvenience - when there are too many annotations, all comments in the right panel shifted somewhere beyond the screen. Though with the latest release it has been fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Avatar Image
David C.
Head of Marketing
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Project approvals made easy”

OverallI like the easy workflow of approvals.
ProsWe tried multiple project management/project approval software before but it was either expensive or didn't match our requirements. We finally found Approval Studio and are very happy so far.
ConsFor the brief period of using Approval Studio, we weren't able to find any flaws.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019