Test Invite Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Test Invite

Test Invite is a secure online exam platform that lets recruiters and trainers conduct safe proctored exams. In order for the examination to be secure, Test Invite's proctoring technology locks down the computer and record videos (or take pictures) during the exam through webcam. Exams can be monitored live or after they are complete. Test Invite provides ready-to-use English Level Tests & Aptitude Tests in the Assessment Library. Visit the website to learn more on shuffling, time limits .. Learn more about Test Invite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Useful Online Assessment Software”

OverallOur biggest aim was to digitalize our recruitment process. First of all interviewing or conducting offline tests for 200+ potential candidates for our new vacant position of "Junior Developer" would have been a time wasting operation. So we firstly created 3 section test within Test Invite and sent this test over 200 candidates. According to first round results, we have finalized our first shortlist and invited around 40 candidates for another online test (step 2) in our office. The system helped us on reaching our goals and we have closed our position with 3 new recruits.
ProsWe used Test Invite software for our recruitment process. This software enabled us to monitor distant candidates while they are taking online exams and we could prevent possible cheating within a secured environment. The system worked properly and satisfied our recruitment process needs in a very adequate way. In addition to that, we used our own tests and uploaded questions into the software "question bank" section. The team helped us on the process but for later stages we have managed all these question entries on our own and I want to mention that user panels are easy-to-use.
ConsThe rich text editor doesn't have auto-correct option, that's why we have made several spelling mistakes on questions and answers. This is not a vital problem but a good-to-have feature, I guess.

Vendor Response

By Test Invite on May 9, 2019
Thank you very much, we are glad to hear that we add value to your business. Best regards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Helder M.
Technology
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“User Experience”

OverallI had a great experience with the tech candidates, the feedback from the candidates using the platform was very good
ProsBeing able to watch in real time, having various types of questions. In addition to multiple choice questions, open questions can be created.
ConsThe video quality was very poor, but I don't know if it was my device or the software, too high purchase value, could reduce the plans offered to serve small businesses.

Vendor Response

By Test Invite on August 29, 2019
Hello Helder, thank you for the constructive feedbacks. That really helps! Below are a few comments about your review: Video Quality: We keep the video quality at the bare minimum because it is the end user (person who takes exam) who upload them during the exam in the background. Because Test Invite has customers from all over the world, we consider all kind of internet connections. But still, the quality is good enough to ensure that the user can be proctored. Pricing: Actually we have a very different pricing model that try to go well with any kind of customers. The prices depend on the type and the country of your organization. We offer lower rates for countries having lower GDP per capita. Similarly, schools, hospitals and startups get better rates than large enterprises. Even though our approach will not solve the global inequality problem, we do our part. -- It is great to see that you did all of those things by yourself, without getting any help from our team! Thanks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Alp A.
Sales Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Streamline the hiring process with automatically served exams”

OverallI liked the software very much. We saved a lot of time.
ProsThis software allows us to create an assessment that constitutes of multiple exams. Our hiring process starts with an English Level Test. People who succeed are allowed to take the next test: Cognitive ability test. People who also succeed on that are allowed to participate into the video interview. Before using Test Invite, we had to manage all these processes. We needed to check the candidates, what exams did they complete, which exam should they be invited next and so on. But Test Invite streamlines this process. I only setup the exams and the continuation criteria. That is it! Wonderful job.
ConsI was looking for some ready-to-use personality tests but their marketplace only has English Level Tests and Cognitive abilitiy tests

Vendor Response

By Test Invite on May 9, 2019
Dear Alp, thank you very much for your kind review. I hope that you find the best talents that you are looking for thanks to the online assessment process you've built on Test Invite.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Can Y.
Team Leader
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Great Online Exam Solution”

OverallIn the past, we had to invite the candidates to the office several times in recruitment, and the process took weeks. Thanks to this program, we have gained serious time in the recruitment process with these remote exams.
ProsDuring the recruitment process, we conduct online exams especially in English knowledge measurement. Also we can easily determine the level of candidates with technical tests that we have prepared.
ConsThere was nothing I couldn't do. It is enough program for our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Boaz C.
General Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Easy to use test platform, rich with ideas you didn't even think of, and a GREAT VALUE for money”

OverallExciting, looking forward to keep using it
ProsEase of use, Price per test, customer support, attentiveness to client requests
ConsSome things that are still missing, but I'm sure will be added to the system in the near future - like the ability to see an entire test easily in its "design mode" (not preview)

Vendor Response

By Test Invite on June 6, 2019
Mr. Boaz, thank you very much for your nice review, it was a pleasure to read. Test Invite is developing fast thanks to the wonderful feedback we are getting from our customers like you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Beri B.
Software Engineering Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2019

“Just works”

ProsExam editor-question bank integration is really good. We added custom algorithm questions to the question bank and use it in our interviews with randomized fashion. We also use the video interview tool for a better candidate experience.
ConsNo big cons so far. Would be nice if it supports 2fac authentication in future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“QuizCV review”

ProsWe are using QuizCV for applying tests while hiring new people. The tool provides a user friendly interface both for candidates and HR people. QuizCV increased our right-candidate matching rates.
Cons.............................................

Vendor Response

By Test Invite on June 3, 2019
Thank you very much for the review. QuizCV has been re-branded as Test Invite but it will take some time for our existing customers to get used to the new brand name :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
owner
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Owner of humanrate ”

OverallWe are HR solution platform and we use Test Invite for recruitment process
ProsEasy to use, fleaxibility, several tests
ConsData colebration and compare tool . English test

Vendor Response

By Test Invite on June 7, 2019
Thank you Ms. Ipek for your kind review. I hope we will make the hiring process of your clients even better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Omer A.
General Manager
Printing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“ Functional tool”

OverallMade our exam process faster and cost efficient.
ProsHas all the functionality we need for our english proficiency test process. Tool is reliable and has an easy to use experience for test takers.
ConsAdmin interface could be better designed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“directly serves the purpose. excellent”

OverallDescribe your overall experience with Test Invite
Prosfulfills exactly what it promises. very flexible structure.
ConsInterface and Functionality as none. the first use of the management panel is difficult, but the company supports it very well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Yahya G.
CEO
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“A solution I can rely on”

OverallWe would like to create transparent, reliable, standard ways to apply reassessment which accelerate our hiring process. This solution helps us a lot day by day.
ProsIt is intuitive, reliable, and secure. I like that it comes with question bank capabilities. This saves time and also allows to create standard, transparent test processes.
ConsNothing that I disliked. Perhaps a future for upcoming releases, I think enriching current capabilities with AI would help us.

Vendor Response

By Test Invite on July 4, 2019
Thank you for your nice review Mr. Yahya.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019