Odoo Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Odoo

Odoo is a fully integrated and customizable open-source suite of business applications including Sales, CRM, Project Management, Manufacturing, Inventory, Accounting and other business needs all in one software solution. Odoo was designed to meet the needs of companies of all sizes and budgets. Every module is interconnected to provide an integrated experience from app to app, and users can automate many processes that would otherwise require manual inputs into multiple applications. Learn more about Odoo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 333 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 333 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Wes S.
Vice President
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Terrible Support Brings An Otherwise Stellar Product Down (Enterprise User)”

OverallI love the software. It is awesome. Evaluate the software - it is excellent. I have been a software salesperson and I know software salespeople are prone to exaggerate. The Odoo sales team is an extraordinary group of deceivers. Support needs a systemic overhaul.
ProsThe elegance of the connectivity of the software. It is very obvious the design was incredibly well thought out. Any module being added, 3rd party or otherwise, usually has a seamless integration. The software is simply awesome.
ConsThe support is frankly shameful. They would do far better to publish out-dated documents and say that the software is not supported. Support does not answer questions, they stall, they deflect, and when that fails, they fall back on asking for an "Odoo only" version of the software to test the problem. You cannot operate Odoo without third party software and to attempt to extract third party software and somehow give them access to a version of the software they can test is ridiculous. They should, in those instances, just have the guts to say they're just not going to help you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Helping companies to be better”

OverallI've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it is). I started with some bad practices (modifying the base code) but I've gotten better making my own modules, but now I only use Odoo Studio (highly recommend it). I've also shown the basics of the core to my IT coworkers, and once we understand how the api with python works, we've made wonders. We don't mess with the code directly (only the Partner does) and we can play with all the information with any python module or framework.
ProsOdoo adapts to the company needs. When one of the owners of the Organization has a question, the answer can be easily be taken from Odoo, by grouping, filtering and in some other cases, by adding new fields to fill manually or automatically.
ConsAs I jokingly say, sometimes Odoo is in a bad mood (when there is slow Internet connection) and Odoo displays an error or makes a rare behavior. But by refreshing the page, most of the times, it gets solved.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on August 14, 2019
Awesome review! Glad to hear you have been making wonders with Odoo Studio, we love hearing how users are able to use the Studio editor tool to customize their platform without having to touch source code (the idea is to empower users to create the software they want). Happy to hear how you have been using Odoo and wishing your company continued success! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Selvakumar S.
Technical Team Lead
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Covers most of the organisational needs but need customization as well”

OverallHave experience of consulting and over seeing the implementation ( 14 Implementations) of Odoo from version 8 to 11 for the past 4 years.
Pros1) Opensource and SaaS option 2) Easy to use - Maintained uniformity across modules 3) Availability of Third Party apps 4) OCA community support 5) No other opensource ERP covers Inventory (Product master - ability to handle product variance / Inventory valuation / Landing Cost) and Recruitment functionality like odoo 6) Odoo Enterprise Accounting reporting is a plus 7) Easy to customize or develop new module using Odoo Studio if your an enterprise customer 8) Developing new module even in enterprise will not take much time 9) Partners availability across globe is a plus 10) Having Ecommerce functionality in an ERP is great advantage
Cons1) Need customization for localization ( Both HRMS - End of service calculation and Taxation) 2) Must to have functionalities are moved from community to enterprise form Odoo version 9 onward till odoo 12 3)Must to have accounting reports moved to Odoo enterprise 4)Not providing incremental update to the existing version is minus 5) Different pricing for different region 6) Document management features could have been better even-though they released few more functionalities in Odoo 12

Vendor Response

By Odoo on November 16, 2018
Thanks for the review Selvakumar! We appreciate the 10/10 for recommendation. Your key points in both areas were informative to read. We like to see the Pros in order to understand where our community finds the most value, as well as the Cons to see where we can improve. Note for some of these (such as Documents management) that our software is constantly being updated and improved by a global team of awesome developers to bring features like this to our users. If you are on the SaaS platform, these features are delivered to you automatically without any need to update or reconfigure (we like to make things simple and easy). Hope to see you at our next Odoo event to learn more about your experience! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Thabo P.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Extensive ERP for a small to medium sized business.”

OverallHaving everything in one app is the major benefit to me. I don't have to use different software for Sales and Purchases; for Contacts; fr Projects etc. Another benefit for me is the ability to attach documents to each transaction for tax purposes at the end of the financial year.
ProsOdoo is an Opensource ERP with a free Community Edition and a paid Enterprise edition. It is packed with features like Accounting, Project Management, Customer Management, Employee & Recruitment Management, Inventory & Warehouse, Sales and Purchase and POS to name a few. I like the Dashboard where one can get an bird's eye view of the status of any task or activity that needs attention. Plenty of additional modules (called Apps) are also available on the Odoo Store. Odoo uses Postgresql as database. It offers plenty of customisation options. Some countries' standard Chart of Accounts are available by default, or you can create your own. Overall a very useful ERP.
ConsI'm reviewing the Community Edition: On the downside, it has a relatively big learning curve. Setup and initial configuration is crucial. I would have liked to choose between mySQL and Postgresql as some hosting providers does not offer Postgresql. Some minor frustrations is the fact that an invoice can only be created after a quotation, then an order. I would've liked to be able to enter an invoice without an quote or order; for example monthly regular contractual invoices. Having said that, depending on how your business work, it might not affect you that much. Secondly, recording expenses is cumbersome - expenses are recorded either through the employer expense module (which is not always related to an employer, like rent), or through billing. Either way, you need to create a "product or service" for expenses before entering them. Where and how you enter them, also affects your expense reporting. I would also like to see more reporting options like traditional desktop apps. Customer support for the Community Edition are limited to the forums and some manuals for older editions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Raymond C.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2017

“We liked them so much we Partnered with them”

OverallAll of my systems and customer data are centralized in one easy to use system
ProsAs a former Netsuite and Salesforce partner, our clients demanded more in the form of ease of use, mobility and functionality without breaking the bank. We started off by migrating ourselves off of our Netsuite system. This move simplified all of our daily work lives so much, we brought this solution to our client base. From Professional Services, Manufacturing and Warehouse operations, Odoo was an excellent fit and an extremely good value. The company improves the software almost daily and with thousands of prebuilt apps in their app store, adding major functionality and workflow is simple. Also the open nature of the code makes it the absolute most flexible ERP/CRM/MRP software on the market. Odoo maintains a few versions Community(Free) and Hosted(Saas) and Enterprise(Self Hosted). We recommend either Hosted or Enterprise(Most Recommended) for business. The Community edition is mostly for developers to have an easy way to learn the basics. The Enterprise edition is packed with additional advanced features necessary for production use, and is supported by Odoo and the Odoo Partner Channel. Any company in the search for an ERP system should include Odoo in their list.
ConsDocumentation needs improvement. Most documents and answers are not centralized but scattered between Youtube, and Odoo Community and GitHub although they have been building a training portal.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on December 26, 2017
Thanks for the review VCloud9 team! We are excited to hear how your experience with other ERP systems like Netsuite has helped to identify key value indicators when doing software implementation. We look forward to continuously adding value to your projects in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2017
Chris C.
CTO
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017

“Odoo gives you full featured modern open source software to manage a business or any organization.”

OverallOne of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other organization, management software. * A free community version is available at no cost forever, with about 85% of the features of the paid commercial version. * Very powerful software for organizations of 1 or 2 people, up to hundreds, possibly thousands of employees. * Full accounting including customized international accounting which works in about 100 countries, impressive. * Full website builder lets you drag and drop blocks on the screen to setup your org's website. * Comes with a feature where you can offer live chat support to your customers or audience. * Connects to your bank account in the paid version for automatic verification of account activity. * Manages multiple bank accounts for the various parts of the organization, nice. * Full automation of the employee recruitment, interview, hiring, employment contract, and termination process. * Management of the vehicle fleet or any other set of assets belonging to the organization. * Manufacturing Resource Planning modules are available if you're running this type of organization. * Email app is great and a huge time saver, it becomes a high speed task manager and filter. * Point of sale app is also really cool, from a tablet or phone you can access the minimal set of functions in Odoo needed to check customers out at the point of sale, the great thing is the Point Of Sale can keep running taking payments and tracking which items are sold and their quantity, even when internet access disconnects, then when internet connection comes back, the app will save the completed sales into your Odoo system. * Between 50 and 100 apps. * You can use all the community apps for free. If you choose to subscribe to the commercial Odoo, it's a cheap price per month per app, which comes with support and hosting if you want it. Pricing is way lower than the competition. Even running the free community version although limited it's far better than running a business without software or with many disjointed separated software. * Odoo really delivers on the do-it-all approach, every app is able to talk to all the other apps, and share information, because they all run on top of the same set of your company's data. This totally eliminates the need to connect separate apps made by different companies, or worse, re-enter the same data into multiple different apps, losing tons of time and money.
ProsNo data re-entry. All the apps are connected and share information. Saves so much time and money. Also, you can create your own modules, or hire an outsider to create a module for you, due to the open source nature of the software. Easy to add any of the pre-made apps.
ConsIt can run slow, if you don't take a little time to tune up the server it's running on, and use enough memory, caching, and ideally an ssd. There's a lot of database access happening. Upgrading to the new version is not easy. It would be great if the Odoo company would make upgrading a simple do it yourself automatic task, one click of a button, that would not require human attention for 2 weeks. There's an entire article with more about this on the Odoo site.
Recommendations to other buyersConnect to the Odoo community online. Try the free community edition and free community apps. Try out the free trial of the commercial version for 2 weeks to give yourself a good exposure to the software.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on February 28, 2017
Thank you for your review Chris. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017
Avatar Image
Jaimel R.
Consultor Odoo
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018

“industrial engineer specialized in the business area, project manager and Odoo consultant ”

OverallIt is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. Its easy use and the integration of all its modules make it the perfect tool for any company that needs to manage its processes
ProsIt is a complete business suite that allows the management of multiple applications for managing the processes of a company. It has a friendly interface and has easy handling and configuration in all its modules. all applications handle information in an integrated manner. Integration among all its modules that facilitate its usability. It has a very large community of users and with the best support for this type of applications. It has the best prices in the market and even has a free version for small businesses. undoubtedly has the best price quality ratio among all software of its kind.
Consbecause it is designed to touch all the areas of management of a company, it has some areas with some weaknesses regarding the competition such as human resources, payroll and adjustments in the configuration of some countries that do not have a lot of presence in their community. Although it is very intuitive and is designed to facilitate user use, knowledge must be available about the processes in question in order to exploit the full potential of this suite.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Anoop M.
President & CEO
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018

“Reliable ERP that works for everyone”

OverallIncrease in efficiency of running my business by 60%
Pros8 years ago we were actively helping some of our customers implement SAP. I was researching on a better system that is affordable for small and medium business as well. I found OpenERP(Now Odoo) and give it as an R&D project for my team to learn. Seeing the ease and freedom, we implemented it for our business and partnered with Odoo and started providing it as one of our core services to manufacturing/Retail and Wholesale companies in the US and abroad. Main Pros are Base Opensource - Source Code available Modular Architecture Software doesn't dictate how you should run your business - highly customizable Availability of custom modules for almost every integration Availability of developers and implementation partners No Vendor Lock-in and unexpected 300% increase in license costs Affordable for 5 people business to large corporations Can be installed on highly secured private dedicated military grade servers for compliance
ConsDocumentation is scattered across different channels, needs to be centralized. Odoo is still a young company and has a long way to go compared to SAP, but they are working on it.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on February 5, 2018
We appreciate the awesome review Anoop! Glad to hear the flexibility of the Odoo ecosystem is an important point for you. We will continue to make our content (especially documentation) more accessible and comprehensive in the future. Thanks for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018
Julio F.
CEO
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Odoo is Great!”

OverallSynchronization of the whole operations of company
Pros- User Experience very fluently - Business Scope is complete - Easy to develop and customize
Cons- Difficult to found technical experts - Difficult to found functional experts
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Michael K.
Founder
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“Improve customer service speed and training manuals and videos”

OverallThe software has the ability to do anything you want, but the process of customizing needs to be improved. If you are not very computer savvy, there is no way you could use this software or even think of ways to make it better. The customization team needs to take more of an assertive role with helping people figure out what they could do to improve their processes and their software. In addition, because it is so highly customizable, there needs to be top of the line customer service, which there isn't. There needs to be a tech support number to call at all times, because businesses are relying on your software. Right now if you put in a support claim, it takes 34-48 hours to receive a response and then there is so much back and forth, it usually takes 2 weeks to get anything resolved and in the business world, that is not acceptable. The customer service agents should pick up the phone after the first email, if they don't understand what is going on.
ProsCustomizability
ConsDifficult to learn and difficult to maintain without an IT department.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on February 1, 2017
Thank you for your feedback Michael. We always appreciate hearing from our customers and their experience with Odoo. We are always improving our product and hearing what our customers think is important. Regarding the training, a few months ago we launched our brand new training platform to help people learn more about Odoo: https://training.odoo.com Note that if you already have a success pack, be sure to ask your consultant about a free access code to the eLearning platform. In addition we also have a lot of user documentation on our website, available here: https://odoo.com/page/docs I'm sorry to hear you've had some issues with the support team. Our support teams are now available 24/5 with teams located in the US, Belgium, and India to provide coverage across every timezone. I hope this helps and that you continue to enjoy your experience with Odoo! :)
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017
Avatar Image
Muhammad Usman A.
ERP & Business Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Reporting required more work”

Overallsmooth business process and streamline activities
Prosuser friendly, fast, least expensive, adaptable
ConsReporting, lack of in-depth analytics,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Bert v.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017

“Odoo is the solution to automate almost all of your business processes.”

OverallSpeed up internal processes, for example from quotation to delivery or manage your products from stock to webshop and POS. It saves a lot of time and can provide very useful information regarding your business data.
ProsThe reason why we had chosen Odoo is for the combination of applications and being open source. We use practically all modules; sales, CRM, Purchases, projects, webshop/website, POS, HR, repair management, manufacturing, and finance. Most of the competitor ERP software does not provide the webshop/website and POS modules. This point was for us at the end the most important one.
ConsBecause of the great number of applications within Odoo, they are not all at it's very best. But providing feedback, creating your own customisations or even your own modules does help to make the Odoo system more complete and easier to use.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on June 16, 2017
We are glad to hear Odoo is saving your business time and simplifying some of the workflows you do many times a day! We noticed in your review you also mentioned sending feedback for features that would be helpful to you, keep that feedback coming as we are always eager to hear what ways we can better help support your business! I would also recommend checking out Odoo Studio (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xCvFZrrQq7k) which allows you to customize your apps or even create new ones without the need to have your developer write code. Hope that helps, and thanks again for using Odoo for your business!
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017
Keriwala S.
Odoo Functional Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Use this product to increase your business productivity”

OverallI am working for 4.7 years with Odoo Odoo is very good, practical and easy to use ERP software Easy customization that fulfils every clients' organizational needs
ProsAnalysis reports and graphs provide easy understandability User attractive interface Easy customization Fast working
ConsAccording to Indian Accounting standards, I think that Odoo has to do more deep analysis and provides the functionality to their end-users for ease of use Also Odoo have to increase types of graphs provides graphical data

Vendor Response

By Odoo on July 31, 2019
Thanks for the great review! We look forward to continuing to collaborate with your organization! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Olivier V.
Chief Operating Officer
Biotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017

“ODOO cloud solution: convenient, fast implementation and strong support from ODOO implement team.”

OverallODOO cloud: hassle free solution for a company like ours that has no time to spend on managing IT infrastructure. We have improved not only our company efficiency, but have no a central repository of information for our users, speeding up access to the correct and complete information.
ProsThe architecture of ODOO is really smart and has allows us to develop really customized solution, that were sometimes really complex as to meet our practical needs. ODOO team project management was really efficient and at the end cost effective. We have managed to migrated from an older own hosted version to ODOO cloud in a very short time, without disturbing our daily operation.
ConsODOO solution has a lot of features that are constantly evolving. Sometimes data structure seems to change from version to version and this may become confusing for the user, specially when functionalities are being impacted at the same time.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on August 10, 2017
Many thanks for the review Olivier! It's great to hear how you've been using Odoo for your business. We hope you will look into our new version (set to release in October) which will have even more awesome tools and features to help users like you get the most out of their business software. :)
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“It's a really big ERP to work with but dificult to customize”

OverallIt can be very usefull for little and medium size companies to manage them and help with decisions making with the reports
ProsHave a lot of packages all over the internet that can be used for free and can be found in their own store, the community can be really helpful when asked for a doubt, easy to add new packages and configure some basics things to make it work with a lot of companies even for non-programmers, it's open source
ConsThere are a lot of basic functionalities that can only accesed by paying, if a company needs to customize more than basics things can be really dificult to make, the community version does not have any type of support and it's a little unstable, there are no package compatibility between versions

Vendor Response

By Odoo on July 20, 2018
Hi there and thank you for the review! We think it is important to note that Odoo does not restrict functionalities with a payment model as you stated here. In fact, Odoo offers a "one free app" model which allows any company to use any one single app from Odoo for free. While we have pricing per application, and integration / maintenance / service / development are all things that have an associated cost for any organization, we open our platform to the business community with this one-app model to allow businesses with little-to-no budget to still use an Odoo application and improve their workflows. We encourage you to check this offer out if budget is limited, and contact one of our Odoo experts if we can help you further analyze the solution to fit your needs. Thank you for being part of the Odoo user community! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Garrett V.
IT Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“Great Value - Not a full package”

OverallWe have found customer service to be good! The software is pretty intuitive by ERP standards (most ERPs are horribly unintuitive) and mostly mobile friendly. The price is unbeatable in this software class. Most of the shortcomings come in the form of missing features that seem like they should be obvious (like managing customer maximum credit limits, getting margin profit reports, simply selling or moving products from locations, as examples). Or vocabulary that doesn't make a lot of sense to a US businessperson. My only honest complaint is that our salesperson frequently said, "Yes, Odoo can do that." to our questions, when really it could not. Or it could not without extensive customization. It has resulted in a very long launch process for us, but we are still happy with the product.
ProsGood interface Good improvements Good customer Service Fast workflow
ConsLittle mobile support Updates crash the software sometimes Urgent issue response time unreliable Missing common features
Recommendations to other buyersAdd the following features: - Total and Targeted Gross Profit by % insights including commission margins for sales reps - Paid receipts for invoices (people want paperwork to know they've paid!) - All updates should have a incubation period so we can test them before they hit - Add bins to inventory and make internal transfers possible from a given quant view (I should be able to schedule an internal transfer for an object I'm looking at.) - Tax Paid Journal entries should have their own journal entry type.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Gene E.
CEO / President
Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017

“Fruity Chutes uses Odoo to Scale Business”

OverallBack in early 2016, we started to look for a better way to run our business. Of course, there are all sorts of ERP systems, and most all are very expensive. For us, they are completely out of reach. Then there are many dedicated servers, and non-internet enabled systems. For us, with our distributed workforce we had to have a SaaS solution. In April we came across Odoo and it met all our requirements. We were able to get setup on jut a few months, mostly by ourselves. Now at the start of 2017 our entire business sales, procurement, manufacturing, and accounting is now being run on Odoo. It's working fabulously for us it's hard for us to imagine how we could scale our business without it! I highly recommend anyone looking at an affordable ERP system to give Odoo a serious look!
ProsYou can do most of the setup yourselves. And all the business needs are already integrated together. Having our accounting directly integrated with our business process is great.
ConsYou do need to tune some business process to work in the Odoo modules. Examples are how Inventory works and procurement rules. Also manufacturing. But we were able to overcome these with just a bit of work.
Recommendations to other buyersI can see the Odoo system taking us a long way into the future. I'm not sure we can outgrow it.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on January 19, 2017
Thank you Gene for the great review! I'm happy to hear that you've had such a good experience with Odoo. We really believe that business software shouldn't have to be complicated, and our mission is to provide intuitive and tightly integrated software. Thank you again for your feedback and please do let us know if there is anything we can help you with.
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“The best open source erp”

OverallIt was I challenged to understand Odoo including python from zero. Before I used an open source ERP using java, and I feels that Odoo (was OpenErP) is a very good framework and tools. But it just noteasy to get documentation about this.
ProsOpen source Easy to customized Complete feature Good interface
ConsConcept of POS Issue with orm performance Become more commercial

Vendor Response

By Odoo on August 1, 2019
Thanks for calling us the best open source ERP! We appreciate the review and are excited to continue developing amazing apps for your business! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
francis c.
Manager
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017

“We consider Odoo as a strategic resource and key of our success ”

Overallvery stable , in constant Evolution, friendly use ,
ProsIn the sales module it is not possible to change the sales order adding or suppress item once it is confirmed. Our customer often review their PO and add or remove item
ConsWe started the company with Odoo back in year 2010 , we had exponential grow until now. Odoo did follow our growth and need, his flexibility to use and his large choice of different module allow to expand our company capability to answer to our customer needs. The Odoo is very stable and in constant evolution as the world business, it is extremely important to have the capability to follow the movement and succeed every year. We consider Odoo as a strategic resource and key of our success who allow us to focus on our main business which is crucial. AEV produce Critical valves for Cryogenic service worldwide.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on June 16, 2017
Happy to see your business has been growing year-over-year, that is fantastic! We aim to continue each year to make Odoo the best it can be to support this growth for businesses like yours, thanks for the review! :)
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017
Avatar Image
Gunther C.
Managing Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Since version 8 a lot has changed. Odoo v11 has become fun to work with.”

OverallIntegrated view on my customers, purchases, invoices, projects, timesheets, events, mass mailing, accounting, calendar and eSignatures on contracts.
ProsFor almost 90% of the cases the systems provide standard features that do the job. The remaining 10% can be done by custom development without breaking the standard code. The system is easily configurable and without being an IT'er you can setup your own business processes. As for the installation I recommend to have a system engineer at hand. The user interface is easy to understand and helps you to organise your day-to-day activities with defaults settings and favorite views.
ConsCan't mention anything, but if I have too, It would be great to have some extra free Website Themes in the community and Enterprise version. Only in the saas version you have some choice.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on March 20, 2018
Wow thanks for the awesome review Gunther! We appreciate you being an awesome part of the community and growing with us, keep doing great work! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Kim A.
Sales Representative
Building Materials, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017

“Amazing Features - Some Training Required”

OverallThis system is a brilliant idea and fantastic tool for any business, but it's not intuitive or necessarily easy to use. This wouldn't be an issue if it were easy to ask questions, but in my personal experience, customer support is a bit slow in answering questions and their service is rather superficial, especially in the accounting department. We've had to fend for ourselves and resort to trial and error a few times. It also kind of stops us from exploring all the awesome features that this software boasts for fear of somehow messing up the accounts. If you purchase this software, take the time to get good training at the beginning and ask questions when you manage to speak with a knowledgeable customer service representative. In the right hands, this platform is powerful and useful!
ProsWide range of tools
ConsNot necessarily easy to use from the get-go
Recommendations to other buyersGet good training and thoroughly understand its use, and it will be amazingly useful!

Vendor Response

By Odoo on March 23, 2017
Thank you for your review Kim. It's great to get the feedback. We like to make sure that we're on top of things, to always aim to provide our customers with the best possible experience, and continuously improve it.
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017
Avatar Image
Guillermo G.
Public Accountant
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Great Software Best balance between cost & functionality”

OverallIntegration of various other software solutions into one, real time info avaliable everywhere
ProsEasy to use, cloud based, value for money
ConsAccess control features, would be great if you can restrict master data creation and functional transactions

Vendor Response

By Odoo on August 23, 2019
We appreciate the great review Guillermo! Odoo looks forward to continuing to create value for your company as well as seeing your team grow. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Christopher S.
Purchasing Agent
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017

“Great Product with various applications”

OverallCarson Corporation has been using the Odoo application for a little over a year to this point. We use this application to set up an in-house company store. Our project managers are able to order needed materials from the Odoo store where we then pick the material from our warehouse. We use Odoo to order materials from our store, keep inventory and warehouse stock levels, in addition to completing all work orders. We eventually see ourselves using the invoicing features in the near future. Overall this program has been very helpful for our business. Customer service has been very responsive and useful in providing feedback and setting up templates for our particular type of use.
ProsAbility to see where products have been purchased from, the price, and date which they were purchased. The ability to see purchases based on product or vendor.
ConsSetting up the store takes time and can be repetitive creating new products.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on January 19, 2017
Thank you Christopher for your feedback. We always appreciate to hear about our customers' experience. I'm happy to hear that Odoo has been helpful for your business and that you're experience with customer service has been good. We really believe that business software should cover complex needs without being complicated! We wish you all the best with your business
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017
Avatar Image
Haytham Z.
Finance and IT manager
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Great ERP, but:”

OverallIf you know what you want to use odoo for exactly and choose the right partner with experience and fair fees, you will have the best erp ever
ProsVery easy to use, cover most of of business needs, Customizable
ConsPartner! partners! partners! No business experience, very young developers with no experience, alot of customization that make odoo worthless afterwards, alot of mony to implement and customize
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Odoo is flexible to developing and powerful to meet business need! ”

OverallCRM always was a big issue in my company, we lost many opportunities because of we didn't track and didn't managing the right time for action, now we have a day by day process with all of sale opportunities and sale order.
ProsSince I had worked with other ERP softwares, the first thing that was impressive in Odoo is how do you integrate with another softwares, platform and developing languages with flexibility but with quality. The core apps of Odoo cover 90% of any business and you can easily develop new modules or features, with no changes in Odoo core sources, for me, the standard apps functionalities and how is easy to develop, testing new functionalities is the most important thing of Odoo.
ConsIt's not easy to install and developing for localization packages to work default with Odoo, has many versions of the same packages and none of documentation available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Marouane T.
Software Engineer
Online Media, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Great Basic POS Solution”

ProsSimple, Intuitive, Inexpensive. The simple Web-Based modern interface makes access seamless across multiple devices. Integrated inventory management and client/customer management. All the features you need to run your Retail store or Restaurant is here. The pricing is very reasonable. The expandability from the modular structure and community make the solution even more capable. If you're a small business that needs an inexpensive POS solution you can't go wrong with this one.
ConsThe feature set is extensive enough that it covers mostly everything you might need from a POS and while there is a lot of expandability through modules and a large library of Third-Party options to choose from, there are a few features I do wish were standard; like the ability to store Allergies for restaurant customers. Other than that, a great piece of software.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on March 13, 2019
Thank you to the Converge Solutions team for the awesome review, we are glad you have found so many useful features for your business. We will keep them coming! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Daniel A.
Analista de infraestructura
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Excellent CRM all in one, everything for your business”

OverallFor me it has been very functional, I have used it in several companies, but I really like that it integrates several packages that are paramount in every company. It is a versatile software and is not limited to a single type of company, it was used to manage a restaurant, adding technology and innovation when it comes to serving customers.
ProsCRM that can be used for any type of business, resource management, account management, payroll, access control, among others. This tool has everything included for small and medium companies and is 100% adaptable according to the needs of the client. The inventory management really makes this task much easier, since it is responsible for increasing or decreasing the amount available according to the movements made.
ConsThe costs of personalization since the adaptation according to the specific needs of each company represents a cost It requires that users have a certain degree of technological knowledge to be able to use the tool. Maintenance and adjustment must be done by technical personnel with knowledge in this software that increases the maintenance cost Being free software, each company assumes the risks that this type of implementation can bring

Vendor Response

By Odoo on September 11, 2018
Hi Daniel, thanks for the review! We appreciate all the positive notes about Odoo and are happy you find it helpful for your business. It's important to note that while yes the free version (Odoo Community) is designed to be used on a technical level, we also have Odoo Enterprise with direct quickstart implementation through our team which requires no technical knowledge (we do it all for you)! Of course every company will have different needs, so feel free to contact us so we can help you find the perfect solution for your needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Daniel H.
Engineer
Building Materials, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“Odoo - Great for the price”

OverallOdoo's ERP system is being implemented partially by our company to roll out a new product line. It works for us as an inventory management system, but we have also implemented parts of the purchasing and sales app. There's always room for improvement, for example in the nomenclature for importing and exporting data, but I believe the issues addressed in Odoo 10 are a good step in the right direction. Odoo has handled most everything we've thrown at it when combined with the technical support at Odoo (which has been great so far).
ProsThe linking between various apps makes most information easy to find - the delivery orders are easy to follow from a sales order, the Bill of Materials can be found from within a manufacturing order, etc. And when set up correctly, the dashboard app is quite useful.
ConsThe lack of clarity with allocation and forecasting. Without columns shows what's coming in and what is going out, it's difficult to tell what's allocated in the forecasted quantity. Also, the inability to maneuver from within the dashboard app and the lack of visibility of which app is being viewed from within the dashboard both seem like oversights - Orders could be confirmed, reserved, and delivered from the dashboard if the arrow buttons at the top right worked correctly and allowed proper navigation.
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017
Avatar Image
Brian M.
Owner
Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Amazing ERP”

OverallWe manufacturer brands and sell direct to consumers online. We use Odoo to track all facets of our business. We us it for: Central Order / Inventory Management. We have custom modules to import orders from all channels. WMS. Out of the box Odoo creates a delivery order for every confirmed order, using routing rules we can route the delivery orders to the best warehouse for fulfillment. We also capture tracking data to send back to sales channels. Accounting. Since we have all orders / inventory centralized and Accounting is built-in, we use Odoo for all accounting.
ProsExtremely flexible Inventory is part of the Accounting module, so you get double entry Inventory control Easy to customize
ConsPerformance is not great handling large order volumes (>2k / day).

Vendor Response

By Odoo on April 11, 2019
We appreciate the review and are excited to hear about the work Venditio Group has been doing! Keep up the great work and thanks for being an amazing member of our community! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Ajay G.
Developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Easy To Use And Customizable”

OverallMy Overall experience was so good. It is easy to install, easy to setup and easy to customize If you understand it's basic flow.
ProsAll basic functions are built in like sales, purchase, inventory, accounting, projects etc. So If user has normal business flow they can start using it easily. Customization is required only if user has a different flow than a normal business flow.
ConsThere is nothing I liked least, Everything looks good to me. All configurations and flows are working properly. Just take advice from a consultant before choosing a version of odoo because Latest launched might have some flaws that fixes in updates. Consultant can suggest current stable version of odoo.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on August 5, 2019
Thanks for the awesome review Ajay! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Daniel L.
Asistente ejecutivo superior
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“quite satisfactory, it is a very versatile software”

ProsIn my personal experience i used Odoo when I worked in a foreign trade company. it allowed us to organize all the merchandise orders from china and to load all the logistic expenses of its shipment until panama. Odoo allows us to keep record of the entire invoice, as well as access in real time to the updated inventory with the prices of the merchandise and prepare the proforma invoices of the sales. Odoo, depending on how you configure it, is an extremely versatile software. It can become the central nervous system of the business if you know how to configure it well. It is completely customizable to the customer's needs.
Consthe software usually throws some errors and bugs that require having a staff expert in programming that always'll be available to solve the problem.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on June 19, 2018
Thanks for the review! We are happy to see you are finding many different ways to use Odoo to work together in supporting your organization. We will continue to provide the resources and technical knowledge required to evolve Odoo and continuously improve year-over-year. Let us know if we can provide any additional support for your project. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Mindaugas P.
Director/ERP manager/Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“my review”

Overallmost benefit - after 3+ years of working as implementation odoo solution. it has quite big customization possibilities per settings/technical settings. after all - it have good implemented basic constrains per modules. it is lack as i wrote - deep customers market solutions (special solutions). it is like a very good framework. for everything, but as far for nothing, because to adopt to real customer story you need big background of understanding how it works and need quite big implementation of programing things (custom developments).
Prosgood out of the box framework. good dependencies per all modules.
Consstill very lack of detailed solutions. very poor support of partners. very bad deep understanding of overall solution in odoo (as main provider). also - pricing not competitive to markets (like what is normal price in Belgium is not normal in Lithuania).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Saad T.
Erp consultant
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“One app for all your business”

ProsUser friendly Simple Customizable Modular
ConsLicence cost Mobile application Database upgarde

Vendor Response

By Odoo on July 31, 2019
Thanks for the review Saad! We strive to create user-friendly apps that are simple to customize and modular so we are glad to see your experience reflects that. Keep up the great work! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Jon P.
Systems Engineer
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Odoo is a complex, but fully capable software suite to handle many different business needs”

OverallMy overall experience with Odoo was very good. Their support team was easy to work with and knowledgeable. I'd recommend Odoo to people who are tech savvy and looking for a platform to be able to grow with their business.
ProsMy company was looking into finding some new manufacturing software for our business. I spent quite a bit of time in Odoo looking at their manufacturing module. The first thing that jumped out at me is how Odoo is pretty unique in its functionality. It doesn't go about things in the standard way many manufacturing programs do, but can accomplish all standard needs. I was especially impressed with the customizable capabilities of Odoo with their Studio module but also the ability to do large scale customization as their software is open source. The modular setup of the software is also nice as you can add modules as you go and your business grows or needs change.
ConsI thought this software had a fairly high learning curve to operate well within it. I believe this is because of their uniqueness in how the software is setup. Once you get used how it works, it works well and was fast and consistent. The price is reasonable, but as more modules are added, the price per user can get pretty high.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on June 10, 2019
Hi Jon! Thanks for the review, we are excited to hear your feedback. It's great to see that you are doing some customization to your manufacturing app! Some exciting news for you is that we have released a ton of new eLearning content as well as a bigger support team to ensure we are creating simplicity out of the complex needs of your modern business. Let us know of other ways we can continue to help you run your business efficiently with Odoo. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
EDER B.
Manager
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2019

“Best ERP Open Source Software”

ProsThe Odoo is a best open source software. Your use facility is amazing and the best of all: is free! Odoo has OCA Community that help the user in several questions.
ConsIn Brazil Odoo no have a very good support.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on September 16, 2019
Thanks for the review of Odoo Community! We are happy to hear from developers/users on this edition and see what amazingly talented business experts like yourself do with our free open source offering. Be sure to also check out Odoo Enterprise on our "Editions" page to see what other incredible features Odoo can offer your organization! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2019
Michel l.
Sr. Operations / Projects Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2019

“All in One Software running your business”

OverallIn short we feel we have selected the right solution which we can use for further growth and extend when needed.
ProsWith Odoo we were able to replace our tools for CRM/Sales, Project Management, Logistics, Warehousing, Purchasing, Repairs, Marketing, Support, HR, Finance and we even created a custom CMDB with the Studio module (friendly programming module). Since all the data is now stored in a single database, users can easily navigate through the system and gain the required insights. The users love to work with it and the free Odoo training portal gave the users the right content to improve their daily workflows.
ConsAlmost everything is possible, Odoo provides the largest business app store, what we were missing could easily be added via modules or add-ons. Aldo for Field Service Management we have selected another application. In Odoo v13 (next release) the FSM is covered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2019
Rajiv R.
Special Projects Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Oversold and Underdelivered”

OverallWe purchased Odoo just about a year ago. We saw the potential it had, which drew our appeal. We began implementation and as it proceeded, we hit several points where we had to push back our launch date. We had (and still have) several bugs and issues with the software we face on a daily basis. We invested over double our initial budget on service hours and had to go back and forth with various Odoo Sales Team members just to be compensated for a chunk of the time reimbursed for issues that should have been taken care of. We have fully migrated our first company, and still in process of migrating our second.
Pros-Odoo has a vast array of applications that appear very user friendly -Can automate several manual functions that occur day-to-day -Accessible on the go -Have the ability to customize the system to meet your company's needs
Cons-Setting up and configuring the database is almost impossible without support - Several technical bugs and glitches -Have to go through several hoops just to undo validated actions (ex: Validated Invoices, Orders) -Can be slow at times -Support has slow turn around times -Sales Team overpromises and under-delivers

Vendor Response

By Odoo on August 23, 2019
Hi Rajiv, thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear you had challenges with configuration. While self-implementation is free, we typically recommend getting technical services either internally, with Odoo directly, or with one of our thousands of Official Partner organizations worldwide. We give you many different options so you can choose the one that is right for you; but please get in contact with us if we can help in any way! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Youness M.
Consultant & Co-founder
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“An Odoo Defender Review ”

Overallbeside all the pros and cons. Odoo is just awesome, the overall experience i had with Odoo during the last 9 years is very positive.
ProsThe most interesting and brilliant thing about Odoo, is its framework and how easy we can develop using it. Also some apps are just easy to learn and well documented.
Cons- Luck of technical and functional documentations ( functional is getting better faster than technical ). - Luck of automated migrations tools ( a pain for customers too ). - Odoo still doing big changes to its core apps, which makes all our modules obsolete very quickly. - Partnership model is very hard to keep the same label (eg. silver or gold) after a year or so, if you can't get more users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Unique offering and highly flexible on top of that”

ProsMature and reliable business applications platform. Great user experience. And open source code that lets you take full control of your implementation.
ConsOf course there are many specific functionalities that are covered by community modules only

Vendor Response

By Odoo on April 29, 2019
Thanks for the review! We appreciate you leaving such great feedback. Regarding community modules, these (by nature) cover many more needs for our community because they are developed by a global community allowing us to evolve rapidly and fill a wide array of business needs. If you would like to explore using these on Enterprise, we have a private hosting option called SH (www.odoo.sh) which allows you to host/develop/test on your own using any module you'd like! Check it out, and keep doing great work! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Avatar Image
awogor m.
Editor In Chief
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Best for business Management CRM and Marketing”

OverallOdoo is overall the best CRM software to manage all your businesses in one place including invoicing, marketing, management etc.
ProsOdoo is an all in one business software that is comprising of CRM, billing-invoicing, accounting, Email Marketing, manufacturing, website/e-commerce, warehouse - and project management, and inventory and many many more which has been providing value at an extremely affordable price. The software is so broad that you can manage your business all in one place including email marketing, e-commerce solutions and more. It comes with both enterprise and free.
ConsOdoo is technical to setup. I could have got lost when I signed up but I sorted some YouTube tutorials which got me back in the lane.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on April 11, 2019
We are happy to hear you and your team have found so many uses for Odoo within your organization! Keep up the hard work! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Industrial Automation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“The Untameable beast”

OverallOdoo has sped up our Manufacturing process a great deal and has certainly automated most of our processed from sales quotation to automated PO sending to suppliers. We are now able to manufacture 5 times what we used to without getting lost amidst paperwork and project references - the system is brilliant at organsing each process of the Manufacturing process which for a small company like us, was vital. On the downside, as the review name suggests, at times the system has been like an immense beast, impossible to tame. Often small issues we would have would uncover much larger ones that would then require development work to be done by Odoo themselves then incurring a large bill and not much of a solution either. The support from HQ was generally quite poor with most questions being answered with a bill to foot the cost or just plain 'I don't now' answers from supposed 'Odoo Experts'. The system works a treat for the most part, but it has taken us years to get close to a working solution and often have wondered whether all the individual work we have done to make it work were worth it. The daunting tasks like making edits to core aspects of the system can be likened to tiptoeing on egg shells next to a sleeping monster - break something, and all hell will break loose!
ProsOdoo is extremely flexible for the most part. The Studio app was a great plus for our company as it allowed us to slightly tweak the in-built native apps provided by odoo in order to suit our needs On the purchasing app, we amended the default view so that we could see from the dashboard the status of all orders and whether they had been delivered or not. This saved a load of time for our logistics team in knowing which orders were late and which needed chasing up with our suppliers.
ConsOdoo is a beast. The system is so versatile that sometimes, just clicking on the 'view code' option is enough to make your eyes water. Coming from a not very web-dev-savvy background, I was often left rather disgruntled by the number of times I couldn't do edits myself as they required some manipulation of core coding or python code.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Nicholas C.
Network Administrator
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“Odoo is open source ERP the way it should be ”

ProsThere are two versions of Odoo available, the free open source version and the paid enterprise edition. The open source version is ideal to get your toes wet in the ERP world, it has most of the features that someone new might need. The enterprise version has everything else that you might require, but don't let this discourage you, you can always code your own features easily and efficiently in Python.
ConsIt can be quite difficult to get rolling with Odoo. Also, if you do not keep up with the upgrades on a regular basis, there might not be any valid upgrade pathway to make your data and custom code work with the latest release.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Slim B.
Odoo & Web Consultant
Farming, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018

“Odoo allows integrating ERP in just few hours or days”

OverallUsing Odoo we and our customers can track & manage a large amount of the enterprise daily work operations and with a very simple and straight forward user experience.
ProsOdoo has allowed SME's to aqcuire and integrate ERP system very fastly and at a very low cost. It also offers very simple and clean operations that handles a huge amount of enterprise daily work such as CRM, Sales, Accounting, Inventory and many other operations. Odoo also have a very large community that enriches the system with a huge number of addons & extensions.
ConsWith the paid enterprise version you have to pay for apps that are already included in the free community version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Go down the Odoo rabbit hole at your own risk!”

OverallDeploying Odoo is much more complex and time-consuming then most people recognize at the outset. If you try to set this up on your own, or even go the cheap route with freelancers, expect to fail. If you try to deploy it on a dedicated server with extensive customizations, expect to pay out the nose and get burned. You should be very skeptical of any customizations promised and demand payment terms that incentive getting the project done.
ProsOdoo is one of the most customizable solutions out there, great for both goods (inventory management) and services (project management) needs. You can create any number of additional fields or workflows, and works great with the other Odoo applications. Its also a fraction of the cost of similar ERP packages like Dynamics, Netsuite or Oracle.
ConsThere's really no reason to use Odoo's accounting package separately from other Odoo applications. Its an ERP solution, not a stand-alone acconting package. Odoo also doesn't have any payroll functionality, limited credit card processors and the connection to bank accounts relies on 3rd party plugins. But the biggest drawback is that you need an experienced project manager, an Odoo developer and 6 months of work to implement the solution.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on October 30, 2018
Hi Anonymous Reviewer! We analyzed your feedback and appreciate the positive as well as constructive feedback you submitted. Without having your company information we have no way to reach out to you to help alleviate the difficulties you have had, however please contact us on our help page at www.odoo.com/help to request assistance. We understand that an implementation can be simple or complex based on the unique conditions of each company, and perhaps in the case of your organization the needs were complex enough to create challenges for you. We provide free resources to remove barrier to entry for small companies, but encourage larger organizations with intricate workflows to consider an official partner who has been trained to handle ERP projects as opposed to a non-certified freelancer (as is common with Netsuite, SAP, Oracle, etc). Our #1 priority is the success of your project, so contact us and let's find a solution together! Thank you for your feedback. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Nate C.
President
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“Amazing breadth of functionality. Great support from Odoo partner.”

OverallBroad functionality, full integration, and high extensibility in a low price tag.
ProsAmazingly broad set of applications. Everything from crm and sales management to inventory and MRP in one application, on one database. Everything is extensible.
ConsUpgrading to new versions is terribly painful. In fact, it is often easier to back port functionality in a new version to a previous version. Odoo SaaS version is not good. Partner approach is better

Vendor Response

By Odoo on July 31, 2017
Hey Nate, thanks for the great review! We are glad to hear your functional needs have been met without the need for a high cost implementation. It is also great to hear that your experience with one of our integrating partners went so well; we try to have an ideal balance between our SaaS and Enterprise products to help fulfill the needs of companies of any size and in the end are very satisfied that you found the perfect fit for your unique situation. Keep up the great work and cheers from Odoo!
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Jose M.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017

“Excellent tool for your business. All in ONE”

ProsEasy of use. Awesome interface and amazing look and fell. Perfect tool for our employees to increase productivity
ConsNot fully integration for Spanish market. We need some special integrations for our chart of accounts

Vendor Response

By Odoo on July 27, 2017
Thanks for the review Jose! Great to hear that you and Domonetio are using Odoo to manage your company website! Regarding our localization for our friends in Spain: Estamos trabajando en localizar Odoo a nivel mundial y tu feedback es importante para ayudarnos a lograrlo. Si tienes alguna idea de cómo localizar Odoo para destacar en el mercado español, estaremos encantados de ayudarte. Puedes enviar un correo a feedback@mail.odoo.com y nuestro equipo revisara esta información y procederá a darte una pronta respuesta. Saludos del equipo de Odoo!
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017
Kevin Y.
Student
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“An evaluation of Odoo”

OverallHello, I am using Odoo since 02 years for now. I had many problems at the beginning because I didn't understand the way Odoo was working. But with the help of my classmates and a consultant, I was able to improve my competences on Odoo. Concerning the features and the apps of Odoo, I really appreciate the usability of the accounting module. Also, the workflow between all the core modules of a commercial business which are CRM, Purchase Management, Inventory and Accounting are very good mounted. Concerning what I want for the future in Odoo, I think that the main problem that people who are just beginning with an ERP is the code. In fact, the Python language is very unabordable for most of users. If in the future, a new feature which will enable everybody to configure Odoo as it want is available, it will be wonderful. The same can be applied when problem occurs. Especially the Internal Server Error, which occurs with the Python language, and is not understandable for the user. In short terms, I think that the next ERP which will win the market is an ERP simple to use, and so very easy for the user.
ProsOdoo is more and more simple to use. There are less problems when installing the ERP.
ConsOdoo is not configurable by the common user. Only engineers and developers can have access to the configuration menu, which is very expensive at the end.
Recommendations to other buyersSimplify more the usage of Odoo. Making Python language as common as English language.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Serag A.
GM-CTO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“The future of ERP”

OverallWe implemented, consulted & trained several businesses in different industries through 5 years, so we are very well experienced with the system. Also iam V12 certified concultant.
ProsWe are Odoo Certified Silver Partner in UK and Egypt. Odoo is largely expanding in several regions we serve. The ease of use, logic, and advanced apps in have Odoo provided business a one tool for all their business technology tools needs. This is a revolution in ERP systems.
ConsTill now, i cant find anything to not like in this robust system.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on July 31, 2019
Thanks for the review White Code team, we are honored to hear such great feedback and look forward to continuing to hear your results and feedback in the future! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Odoo CRM- Operations”

OverallBusiness problems being solved are: - Entire working modules for Material raising, Inventory, Logistics and Finance operations being solved. - Communications across teams in an easy way related to sale order. - Service modules, Ticketing for customers, Sales lead management also being performed. - Seamless experience of multi-dimensional teams sitting across different geographies to know the update and nuances of current sale order. - A bit cumbersome to use and involves complexity across functions. - Value for money but do require external customizing implementations of functions. Overall, able to resolve operational gaps with customization of modules to suit the business needs but require adequate time to comprehend the flow.
ProsBest part: - Once completely customized different teams like Inventory, Manufacturing, Logistics, Finance can easily integrate on the platform. - Communication across teams for updates on operation process. - Any kind of new functionality needed per se different businesses can be implemented.
Cons- It is not easy to use, much effort and training needed to understand. - Requires much of customization and suits to big business which have standard models of functioning. - Requires good internet speed else it works too slow making usage experience quite wary.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on November 12, 2018
Hi there, thank you for the review. We understand you had some challenges here, we'd like to help! While any ERP software implementation is going to be a challenge, especially when customization becomes necessary. With Odoo, many business processes can be performed right out of the box with zero customization. If you did a self-implementation please get in contact with us or check out some of our online resources about the challenges/customizations you experiences and we can help find the best solution for your company's specific needs. Thanks for being an awesome member of the Odoo community and we look forward to your feedback. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Karen C.
Auditor superior
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2018

“This software offers a project management platform, very friendly and organized. Easy to use.”

OverallIt is an excellent option to follow the projects, the management of the company changes to implement this tool as an instrument of control and monitoring of results.
ProsIt allows me to monitor my work and personal projects, in a very simple, organized and fast way. It helps me optimize the use of human and financial resources. Fulfill my objectives and goals in a timely and effective manner. In my company, it helps me to follow up on the tasks of the work team and allows excellent presentations on the progress of the various projects.
Consthe report generator engine could be improved, extracting the information to make presentations becomes a bit tedious and complicated. When learning to do it, it is very simple.

Vendor Response

By Odoo on March 28, 2018
Awesome review Karen! We hope to continue improving our support for your project efforts in the future. Keep up the great work! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2018