Canfigure Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Canfigure

Canfigure has been designed to provide a scalable, cost effective solution. Its library of well-designed modules enables you to implement only the functionality you require, and then expand at a pace that suits you. The out-of-the-box functionality includes support for integrated CMDB, Asset Management, Change Management and Service Desk. The intuitive administrative functions enable you to customize and expand the database to incorporate any configuration information you may wish to track. Learn more about Canfigure

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Marthie C.
Service Desk Manager
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2016

“Hawkins Service Desk Review”

OverallIn general the experience is good. 1. Reporting is not user friendly. The system prescribes type of reports e.g. Resolved vs closed. We report on resolved tickets(maybe not correct from an SLA reporting perspective, however we have minimal reopens) - the Incident KPI dashboard reports on closed. I am not using the reporting functionality at all and have compiled my own queries/views and dashboards. In addition the display of results in graphical format is quite limited. 2. Updating via emails are not neat/tidy - includes a lot of information (signatures and pictures) making it difficult to follow the notes. 3. Agents work on more than one ticket the same time and would like to keep the ticket open - although a ticket can be opened in a new window it only shows the "edit" view and not all information required (e.g. notes) to actively work on a ticket 4. Cannot exclude child-related incidents from SLAs 5. Admin manual to be more comprehensive on the how to do that what to do. 6. In instances when we want to add a picture, we need to save it as a document before it can be an attachment - it would be better to copy and paste the picture (especially in the knowledge base, but this can also be applied when we want to send a printscreen to a user via notes or notify) - we communicate a lot with vendors and need to send them printscreens as certain test are done. Because of the extra steps to be added to allow this in SupaTOOLS, the team tends to bypass SupaTOOLS and send comms via their mail accounts. This means I have to manage this factor as well. Chris has been more than supportive and quick to respond, which I appreciate.
ProsTasking capability
ConsReporting Reminders not configured

Vendor Response

By Canfigure on November 27, 2016
Thanks for that honest review Marthie! I'm pleased to say that we are working on all of the issues you have raised, and expect to address them all in our next major update in early 2017. We'll get you to update your review at that time!
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2016
Will M.
Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“SupaTools provides our organization with quality applications that are critical to our business.”

OverallITIL/ITSM rules management and enforcement. External applications extension and integration. Security policy enforcement. MRP functionality. Historical reporting for trend analysis. Full Lifecycle management. Outstanding vendor support.
ProsThe COTS version of the application feature rich and is flexible enough to customize for company-specific requirements. The ITIL process-based, ITSM software helps us enforce our business processes and rules. It has very granular user authorization features and profiles that help us easily update, maintain and enforce our security principles. Additionally, we use the APIs to help integrate functions of the application to our other systems. Finally, the support of the SupaTools team has been outstanding. They have always accommodated our requests, and in some cases helped us make design/integration decisions that prevented issues further down the line.
ConsThe original UI looked a little dated (block images, etc...), but they have made great strides in recent updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Andy C.
Manager (retired) Information Services
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“SupaDESK is great if you understand the importance of Service Delivery”

OverallWe are delivering a much better, managed, rationed, fair service delivery in a resource constrained environment. Getting staff to self-log and also sending the basic Net Promoter Score feedback request for every closed save helped productivity.
ProsAs a 10 year veteran of the product I like how it aligns to IT Service Management. It is so extensible and well modelled for Service Desk and IT management under ITIL. The biggest payback is when your service desk staff "click" as to why maintaining a CMDB is the cornerstone of service delivery - and why logging calls (especially staff self-logging) is the key to managing requests.
ConsSometimes, I could not remember the path to change and publish some templates - this is due to the extensibility of the product and my poor memory.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
RHONDA L.
Asset Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017

“As Supatools Administrator for the past eight years, I find the software outstanding.”

ProsThe users expressed their fondness of Supatools over other Asset Management tools, because of its ease of use and functionalities. The most popular functions reported by the users is quick search and the ability to create views using multiple configuration items. As administrator, I find Supatools easy to manage with the help of Administrator and Tools & Utilities modules. There are so many areas that can be configured by the administrator, all are easy and straight forward. Most of all, the Supatools team are very responsive and will assist in any way needed.
ConsThe only con I have found in using Supatools is large reports sometimes time-out depending on network utilization.
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017
Irfan L.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
April 11, 2017

“Easy to Implement and Use”

ProsVery easy and straight forward implementation. We did it without any assistance just by following installation guide. Functionally deep, customize-able and integrate-able. Supatools support team is very helpful in these aspects. SupaTools team keeps in touch and frequently deliver product updates/enhancements/fixes. Although designed for ICT industry but can be easily be adapted for Maintenance/Property Management services.
ConsSupport team is always there to assist in case of problem or issue. Nothing negative to say about them!

Vendor Response

By Canfigure on April 21, 2017
Hey Irfan, thank you so much for this review! We will continue to deliver the service you are used to, and watch out for more new software features!
Source: GetApp
April 11, 2017
Rob W.
Configuration and Relaese Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“SupaCMDB is an essential asset giving assurance that our config records are maintained accurately.”

ProsSupaCMDB is highly customisable, configurable and scalable. Relationships can be expressed in multiple ways within and across CIs, which allows us to effectively assess the impact of changes to service. Creating views, dashboards and most reports is simple and each can be customized for individuals, roles, functions etc. Integration with key external systems (eg Jira) is possible via the supaTools API.
ConsIt can be difficult to get some of the more complex reports out of the system, although SupaTools support are always on hand to assist or create new reports if needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Paul N.
Media Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2015

“Diamond In The Rough”

OverallIt's was almost comical when sitting in the demo and you ask those questions, "What about this scenario?" and then it's a quick "Yep, we can do that. Here is how you could approach that.". In most instances, you can take the core software and make it your own with relative ease. The support has been fantastic in responsiveness and answering questions about how to make the application fit our business. Before we used supaTools, we were floundering with what assets we had and what tickets were our priority. With the SLA integration, we are now providing a better service to our internal customers and have really good data to make good business decisions.
ProsThe environment is web-based and has a lot of different automation and integration points including active directory for logins. We utilize email ingestion through our Office365 account and it works like a champ for creating tickets and responding to tickets via email. The core allows you to add, remove, change features and fields with ease. Templates are key for incidents, which you can create many of to allow customers to fill in minimal aspects of an issue while still giving you pre-populated fields for reporting and SLA needs.
ConsWith any highly customizeable system, you run the risk of making things too complicated.If you have your internal processes defined well, it makes the transition to this product very easy.

Vendor Response

By Canfigure on May 21, 2015
Thank you for your review Paul! And yes, as you mention it's easy to get carried away and over-complicate things with such a flexible system. Key is to keep it simple and document your own rules for use of the system.
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2015
Bronwyn N.
Project & Change Manager
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 21, 2016

“SupaTOOLS - A must have Corporate Tool”

OverallFrom project initiation to deployment of the system within our company, supaTOOLS has been there to assist and guide us to reach maturity within change control process. We started on the journey with supaTOOLS 5 years ago and from that date in time, our company has grown from 600 to 1200 staff members. Having a system in place to store information on customer devices, company owned devices, from local data centers to country wide infrastructure, has been vital to ensure business continuity and communication to all areas of the business.
Pros* The support turn around time is superb. Their team are always willing to assist no matter how big or small queries are. * Instills ITIL methodologies to align to international standards * Ease of use
ConsNone, as their team are open to suggestion to product improvement.

Vendor Response

By Canfigure on April 21, 2016
Thank you for your review Bronwyn! We look forward to the next 5 years and will continue to deliver the support you are used to.
Source: GetApp
April 21, 2016
Ed O.
AVP Of Architecture And Operations
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
July 1, 2015

“SupaTOOLS review”

OverallWe have been working with SupaTOOLS for three years. Their product is excellent, highly configurable (with no training) and fast. We customized the Incident and Change Management modules to adopt to our Business processes with minimum effort. Their support raises the bar even higher. Very responsive and knowledgeable. They have frequent releases throughout the year that incorporate our requests for customization and bug fixes. Best of all, extremely good value. Pricing is extremely competitive.
Source: GetApp
July 1, 2015
Allan K.
Utilities, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 20, 2015

“SupaTOOLS - My 2015 Review”

OverallI really appreciate SupaTOOLS' support help in getting the quick response and problem solving. Frankly speaking, as a user friendly and reasonable pricing of SAAS, the tools is mostly comprehensive to compliant the Configuration/Change/Incident/Problem Management of ISO20K which has been implementing for my company environment. I wonder why only my company in my region in their customer list. Come on more promotion in Asian as I can be as the reference site.

Vendor Response

By Canfigure on May 20, 2015
Thank you for submitting the first review Allan! And especially thank you for offering to be a reference site for your region. We may take you up on this offer in the near future ;-)
Source: GetApp
May 20, 2015
Mike K.
Education Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2015

“SupaTOOLS”

OverallWhat makes SupaTOOLS so beneficial for us is the easy way of configuration and administration the system. We don't need tools with overloaded functionality and modules. Beside CHA/CFH/INC/PRO we use it for our contract and license management and as well the capital asset management. The tool is very flexible and easy to customise. The SupaTOOLS support is very responsive and they listen to our suggestions.

Vendor Response

By Canfigure on May 21, 2015
Thanks for your review Mike. Like many of our customers S.A.S has helped to improve SupaTOOLS with valuable feedback, and we look forward to adding more features!
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2015
Budi B.
HRMS Business Analyst / ITSM Member
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“very useful for monitoring request or immediate support”

Overalleasy to maintain issue and support reduce support team mandays
Prosissue easy to manage and monitor when we forget to remind. Still can be improved with specific requirement to relate with CMDB
ConsStill confusion about priority (P1, P2...) and its response and resolution thread for replying issue should be more user-friendly and do not user notes we cannot edit existing ticket
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017