Blackbaud Fundraising Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Blackbaud Fundraising

With a cohesive, clearly defined process for all fundraising activities, you will no longer manage fundraising activities through spreadsheets and databases which are not purpose-built according to how your organization operates. Through exclusive access to the world's most expansive philanthropic data intelligence, the intuitive Blackbaud user experience is built to push actionable insight through easy-to-use interfaces, maximizing user adoption and performance. Learn more about Blackbaud Fundraising

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Expensive but worth it for any CRM needs ”

OverallWe use Blackbaud Fundraising on a day to day basis to track donor records, giving, pledges, create crowdfunding pages and online donation templates.
ProsBlackbaud Fundraising includes Raiser's Edge, Luminate Online, crowdfunding features. The Fundraising tools integrate very well and it's user friendly and intuitive. We are able to create an attractive and easy to use donation form for our website. It allows you to easily track donor giving, pledges, create donation pledges and integrate with Raiser's Edge and other tools well. NXT is a new feature we purchased which is expensive however it's an attractive interface to view and track donor pledge level and upgrades.
ConsBlackbaud products tend to be very pricey and offer a ton of features however you only use about half of them on regular basis. It could be quite a challenge to create crowdfunding pages., definitely multiple steps. Sometimes the dashboard giving and queries show different numbers so there's some inconsistency. Their NXT new tool is amazing however it's pricey. It's great for major giving officer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Amanda L.
Accounts Payable and Administrative Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Built to be used everyday”

ProsIt's user friendly, the tabs for each constituent are very thorough, you have the ability to keep a lot of information for each donor should you choose to, you can make notes, you can set people up to be on the do not solicit list which is great.
ConsThe queries are hard to create. It's easier to copy from an existing one than start from scratch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Stephanie F.
Office Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Don't waste your money”

OverallI won't ever switch to any Blackbaud company.
ProsWe used the older version of Raiser's Edge. I enjoyed the batch feature.
ConsWhere to begin... this program was like a dinosaur. They're newer version is definitely an improvement, but not worth the $30,000 a year fee to use. We found many other databases that offered the same features and more for 90% less. Their customer service was horrible the entire time we used it. I would request assistance and wouldn't receive a response for days and sometimes not at all. I even emailed to say I didn't want to renew and didn't receive a response. I ended up speaking to multiple people and no one wanted to help. They were trying to tell us we never cancelled and had to renew.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Jennifer B.
Development Operations Manager
Fund-Raising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“#keepingtrackofeverypenny”

OverallOverall, I think this software is exceptional and I would recommend it to anyone working in development. I thought it was dependable and well-organized. It would not only meet but far exceed any organizations expectations.
ProsI like how detailed orientated every facet of this software is. It is also very user-friendly and keeps your important data stored securely. Because of the way the software is setup, it is difficult to make mistakes, meaning this fundraising software is dependable and accurate. Blackbaud has a support team that is both knowledgeable and professional which makes learning about their software enjoyable and beneficial.
ConsAt first, this software can be intimidating because there is so much to learn. I was required to take a week long training class. Afterward, I still felt like there was so much I wanted to learn and be able to do. Taking a training class can be quite costly and I missed a week of work because I was taught by a live in-person instructor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Grant G.
Founder/Owner
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Industry Leaders For A Reason”

ProsThe software has definitely improved in recent years. There are a lot of options for customization, so you can use the software in all kinds of ways that you may have not even anticipated in the first place. I was able to set up a nice tracking system for publications in addition to our fundraising activities.
ConsCan be a bit clunky and glitchy at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Beth S.
Owner
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“One Stop Shop for Donor Tracking”

ProsMakes donor tracking simple and cohesive between fundraising department and accounting department.
ConsNot very intuitive but they do offer numerous tutorials which are great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Chelsia D.
Co-chair
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Great Database”

ProsEasy to use, accurate calculations and prompt tech support.
ConsResearch Point should open In a different tab.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019