RedLine13 Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About RedLine13

A load testing platform that brings the low cost and power of the AWS cloud to JMeter and other open source load testing tools. Learn more about RedLine13

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Trent E.
Sr. Load / Performance Test Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019

“The Most Bang For Your Buck! ”

OverallI've used both Redline and BlazeMeter at multiple companies and in terms of value and support, Redline is far superior.
ProsRedline covers all the basics for a JMeter cloud load testing platform - like data aggregation from multiple injectors to reporting all the results and metrics inline in their very nice html reports. Additionally, I like the freedom of spinning up my own injectors in our AWS account rather than working with platform hosted injectors that are limited and locked down. With the Redline model you have much more granularity of control in your tests. And Redline Support is unmatched. I've never had better support for a load tool than I've found at Redline. They are very prompt and thorough.
ConsWhile Redline may lack a few of the bells and whistles offered by BlazeMeter, they are gaining ground on them everyday. Probably the two features I would most like to see them add soon is 1) the ability to override jmx thread group settings for virtual users, ramp up, and iterations in the Redline Test gui interface, and 2) more extensive test repository organization features - e.g., test workspaces / project folders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019
Philippe M.
Senior Performance Expert
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Great product and support for load testing at high scale”

OverallAs part of our Professional Services, we use Redline13 services for load testing Video Streaming servers delivering HLS, MPEG-DASH, Smooth or HDS with our UbikLoadPack plugin for JMeter. It allows us to easily deploy and scale our tests to tens of thousands of Virtual Users deployed across the world by triggering in few minutes tens of AWS machines on multiple Datacenters. The integration with Apache JMeter is great and what we like is: - the ability to use full features of JMeter without an abstraction layer that would hide some features - the dashboard report generated across all servers as long as the access to an aggregated result file to analyze the results in more details - the ability to get live feedback on agents, errors and response times Finally, the support is very reactive and very smart at fixing the issues we faced. They take into account our feedback and improve the product even more making our life easier. As a bonus, we are also able to use nightly builds of JMeter which allows us to get access to latest fixes and enhancement of the software.
Pros- Easy deployment of JMeter on the AWS Cloud - Ease of AWS setup - Ease of use - Ability to generate JMeter report across all engines - Live reporting and ability to check Engines health - Flexibility allowing to chose the type on AWS instances
ConsIf I must find something to improve, maybe graphs could be a bit more sexier. Also, a nice addition would be to allow integration with APMs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Niranjan L.
CEO
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“ Free Load Testing with RedLine13, Amazing Product”

OverallWe have saved lost revenue of $50K by removing performance critical defect using RedLine13, Go for it.
Proseasy, and cheap way for load testing. We can Take complete control of your tests by running them in your own AWS environment.
ConsI don't see any disadvantage for using RedLine13
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Antonio G.
Lead Dev Performance
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Easy, cheap and powerfull tool”

OverallThe license of Redline13 (no limits for Virtual Users, Test Duration and Number of Tests) allows a lot of things without having to change license. AWS Tag Management allows you to finely control costs. Added to this is a simple and effective GUI where you just have to upload a JMeter script to run a test. Thanks to the functionality of JMeter ($ {__ P ()} and JMeter Options as -Jkey = value) and their integration into Redline13 (automatic detection) and the ability to clone a test in Redline13, anyone can run a test by varying the parameters once the script is done. Cherry on the cake, the support is very responsive and open to evolution.
ProsLicence prize Support reactivity Easy to use
ConsMaybe more integration with more tools like Dynatrace, NewRelic, Datadog, TeamCity
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
James Z.
VP of Technical Operations
Online Media, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Load Testing Made Easy”

ProsCheap and easy way to do load testing. RedLine13 made it easy to ensure we have the ability to do a load test with every service release.
ConsMaybe integration with tools like NewRelic and/or SignalFX
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Highly Recommended”

ProsLow cost solution for large scale load testing Excellent customer support
ConsI can't think of any cons. Uptime is excellent as is support and low cost
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019