EmployTest Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About EmployTest

100+ Pre-hire job tests, based on job descriptions/topics, for entry->mid-level admin & support roles. Our "per test" pricing (for low volumes) or annual unlimited plans (for high volumes) makes it easy for your company/org to get started. We have the largest EEOC compliant test list with behavioral, cognitive, knowledge & skills tests. We administer thousands of tests monthly for 6000+ customers. To see our 1953+ customer reviews & get a free sample test, visit EmployTest.com today. Learn more about EmployTest

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Stephanie P.
Director, Testing Center
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Employ Test Review”

OverallI have had a very enjoyable experience with Employ Test with testing and with customer service. I have not had a bad experience.
ProsThis software's usability is what makes it top-notch. It is easy to navigate and for end-users to use.
ConsI do not have a least favorite thing about this software.

Vendor Response

By EmployTest on April 25, 2019
Thanks for your comments. Your use is slightly different than others, in that you're testing student knowledge of Microsoft programs. We're happy that you find it so easy to use!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Keri R.
HR Coordinator
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“EmployTest Experience”

OverallWe have been able to identify certain training starting points for onboarding by reviewing the test results with the candidate we chose to hire. Its also a great tool for current staff for Professional Development. Our Account Manager is always happy to answer questions and easy to reach, we have been very happy with our relationship with EmployTest.
ProsThis software has so many options to choose from, we have always felt there was a test specific to the needs of the position we were hiring for. The rest results are easy to follow and is a great tool to use as part of our interview process.
ConsNo cons to date! From ordering credits to having potential hires complete the test, its always been a smooth process.

Vendor Response

By EmployTest on April 18, 2019
Thanks Keri. We're happy that the wide test selection/variety has suited your needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Great Assessment System ”

ProsI like that I can email the assessments to candidates when they are unavailable to take the test in our office.
ConsI dislike that this program doesn't let you answer with shortcuts.

Vendor Response

By EmployTest on April 29, 2019
Hello and thanks for your comments. Yes, our Office tests do allow shortcuts for answers (we all use shortcuts, right?) so we want to talk with you! Your review is anonymous to us, so we can't contact you directly, but please ask your account manager or email sales@employtest.com so we can talk. Thanks for the great review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Computer Skills Testing”

OverallOur candidates are sent a link to the test and we get the results back immediately. Super easy.
ProsOur company uses EmployTest to test applicants to be sure that they have basic computer skills.
ConsI haven't really found anything that I don't like.

Vendor Response

By EmployTest on April 18, 2019
Thanks for sharing your thoughts and feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Karen B.
Manager, Human Resources
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Great tool for testing competencies”

OverallMy experience with Employ Test has been great. I would highly recommend to anyone who would like to test candidates before hiring or test competencies of staff to create development plans.
ProsIt is a great tool to use when screening candidates on competitions. I really like is that it is user friendly, test results come to me directly soon after the test is completed and the response time when we contact the company is phenomenal.
ConsI wish there were more test options such as mechanical aptitude.

Vendor Response

By EmployTest on April 18, 2019
Karen, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about the system and how it has worked for you, including our customer service and the easy to read results. Best of luck with your future hires!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Howard Q.
Organizational Development Liaison
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Helping us to make better decisions”

OverallIt helps us make better choices in the hiring process - we are a better organization because of EmployTest.
ProsEmployTest helps us discover key traits in job applicants. Many times, we feel these candidates have these traits, but using the testing allows us confirmation by an independent means. It also allows us to target follow-up interview questions in areas where we may have some concerns.
ConsNothing - very happy with this product.

Vendor Response

By EmployTest on April 24, 2019
Thanks Howard for your feedback. We're happy the follow up interview questions, based on scores, are helpful to you and your team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Kelly C.
Administrative Services Supervisor
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Recommend”

ProsEast to use and quick to answer questions or any issues I had locating a test.
ConsNothing. Everything was as expected. I liked it

Vendor Response

By EmployTest on April 18, 2019
Thanks Kelly for your comments. We wish you continued success with your hiring process!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Felicia G.
Administrator
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Employee Test ”

OverallThey have great tests and exceptional customer service. I won't even meet a candidate until they have taken the tests . they save everyone's time.
ProsThey have a multitude of test options to appropriately screen candidates in different departments. The online platform is very easy to use.
ConsI wish I could bundle the tests for different departments instead of picking from the list every time.

Vendor Response

By EmployTest on April 23, 2019
Thanks Felicia for your comments and review. Glad to hear it's easy for you to use and you like all the options for test titles. We'll connect with you to set up the "Filter" so you can bundle those tests as you wish. -EmployTest
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Luann D.
Human Resources/Training Director
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Review for EmployTest”

OverallWe are able to quickly assess a prospective employee's skill set in a matter of minutes. This saves us from wasting time in the interview process. In addition, we have used EmployTest to assess current employees that we are considering for a promotion or job change and this has been invaluable.
ProsWe get so much for such a reasonable price. There is a good variety of assessments and the assessments are very comprehensive. Prior to the recession we used a much more expensive software system and in all honesty EmployTest is much more user friendly and much more comprehensive. We would never go back.
ConsThere are no cons. I like everything about this software.

Vendor Response

By EmployTest on April 18, 2019
Thanks Luann for your comments about how the EmployTest system is helpful to you and your recruiting efforts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Bobby Q.
Corporate Recruiter
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Easy to Use”

OverallOur Account Manager is friendly and very attentive.
ProsMany assessment choices over a wide variety of topics. It has proven very accurate, as the skill levels reflected in the tests are right in line with candidates' capabilities after they start a new position.
ConsNothing stands out. It is easy to use, or to find reports whenever needed.

Vendor Response

By EmployTest on October 14, 2019
Bobby-thanks for your feedback. Happy to hear the tests are good predictors of job performance. That's the goal, right? Please let us know if we can help in any way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Veena H.
HRBP
Plastics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“EmployTest feedback”

OverallOverall experience has been of value add to the recruiting and selection process. It is another objective data point used to analyze the applicant's skill sets against the criteria that we are seeking to fill.
ProsThere are a number of assessments to select from depending on the role and what the employer is looking to assess (skill or knowledge).
ConsUnsure of how the weighting and scoring process is determined and what is the population used for comparison of the results?

Vendor Response

By EmployTest on April 23, 2019
Thanks Veena for your positive comments and feedback. We'll connect with you to make sure you understand the supporting documentation for each assessment you use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Lisa Z.
Firm Administrator/Director of Hr
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Easy and realiable testing”

OverallEverything has been good using Employ Test
ProsEasy to use for both administrator and test taker.
ConsThere are no tests for Assurance/audit services.

Vendor Response

By EmployTest on April 18, 2019
Thanks Lisa for your feedback and comments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Karen M.
Human Resources
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“EmployTest Review”

ProsEasy to order, easy to administer. Overall a great company to work with.
ConsI don't have any cons. We have never had any problems.

Vendor Response

By EmployTest on April 18, 2019
Thank you Karen--we appreciate your use of the tests for 7+ years now!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Jennifer M.
Coporate Recruiter
Hospitality, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Great product to help Identify the right talent!”

OverallWe were able to customize for our needs and it has really helped us identify the right talent at the right level that we need for our organization. We use this product monthly and have never had any issues with the systems. Our representatives are quick to respond when we need to add credits or have questions.
ProsThis product is very easy to use from the administrative side. There was recently an update to the platform which really simplified the product and being able to see all the steps/info on your dashboard.
ConsSometimes our candidates get confused using the "screen within the screen".

Vendor Response

By EmployTest on April 18, 2019
Jennifer--Thanks for you and your team's continued use of the tests at your job fairs. We're happy to hear you find it easy to use and our team is providing the great service you expect!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Jamie G.
HR Recruiter
Warehousing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“EmployTest feedback”

OverallMy customer contact at employ test has always been very quick to answer all my questions and helps me solve any issues and offers other products that may suite our needs.
Prosthe ease for applicants to understand and maneuver the system
ConsNothing. This software continues to be useful in recruiting

Vendor Response

By EmployTest on October 14, 2019
Thanks Jamie for your comments. Keep us posted if there's anything we can help with, including test customization or reviewing any other test titles for suitability for your job positions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Rakyah M.
HR Assistant
Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“EmployTest Has Enhanced Our Hiring Process”

ProsOur district likes the ease of the software and its ability to upgrade the system with new tests that help us with our hiring process.
ConsI don't believe we have any cons regarding the software.

Vendor Response

By EmployTest on October 14, 2019
Thanks Rakyah for letting us know how it's going for you. Government organizations, such as school districts, are frequent customers so happy to know it's working well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
John T.
Talent Acquisition Partner
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“It is Ok”

ProsThere are many options to choose from to assess the individual computer skills
ConsI dont think it serve our purpose for the positions we are recruiting for.

Vendor Response

By EmployTest on October 14, 2019
Thanks John for your comments. Part of our commitment to you is to help match the tests to the positions, so we'll connect with you to learn more about the positions and how that can better be done. We have multiple test options for most positions, plus our customization tools (mix/match questions and content) could be helpful as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019