PixelPin Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PixelPin

PixelPin is the pioneer of image-based authentication, providing businesses and their users with a secure, personal and user-friendly mean of logging into their online accounts. With PixelPin, users don't have to remember complicated alpha-numeric passwords, now they can log in to any account by pressing 4 points on their favourite picture. Is that simple! PixelPin can be easily integrated on any application or system and works on any deviceon any device using a touch screen or mouse. Learn more about PixelPin

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Zan S.
Software architect
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“A simpler way to login”

ProsIt uses an easy to remember way to replace passwords in a secure way. I've had others try and observe the points I've entered and let them try to login to my account but they were not successful, while the same cannot be said for passwords. The setup alone seems faster to me, as it is easier to pick and image and four points on it that mean something to me, while I always struggle thinking of a good, yet easy to remember password. The software is regularly updated and gaining new features.
ConsUnfortunately there aren't enough services providing a way to login with PixelPin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Surprised there aren't more solutions like this out there”

ProsOne of the most user friendly interfaces I've seen, perfect for consumers and employees with no technical knowledge and security of a picture password like this is actually stronger and less resets required despite the simplicity. Added bonus is being able to customise to the business needs and personalise for individuals
ConsCan't find anything to dislike. Some might say too simple to be true but really isn't the case. We love it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Ana Maria L.
Marketing Manager
Banking, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Such an innovation. Points on a picture are so much more easier to remember than passwords”

ProsI love the fact that is so easy to use and remember. I can use any picture i like, a picture of my dog for example, and i can create a story with my picture. and is so so easy to remember and use on any device.
Consi would love to see PIxelPin on more websites
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Ovidiu G.
Game Producer
Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Goodbye passwords, indeed!”

ProsI loved the idea that I can actually log into any account with any of my favorite picture. This is in my opinion way more easy and intuitive than using a generated, hard to remember password or even worst... a simple, unsecured "easy to remember" password!
ConsNothing really, the idea and the implementation is pretty straight forward. However, I would try to diversify the way we can login, like maybe add the option to use more than four points if we want to feel super-secure. Or the option to use more than one picture, for super safe login.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Klemen S.
Designer/tester
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Good, nice looking, usefull app”

OverallGood app, without bugs...
ProsDesign, colors, idea of solving password problems
Consemojis when you enter wrong passpoints , or when you enter right passpoints
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Damijan R.
Software developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Passwords for the more visually oriented”

ProsI have a much better time remembering the passwords with the help of a visual reference. Its fun to set and its fun to login every time.
ConsI believe you have to think a bit, before selecting an image for you pixel pin. If you take just any image and select the most obvious points, I think it could be cracked easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Sajjad S.
CCO
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Pros and cons”

ProsEase of use of the software is the most likely part of software
ConsAlternative choices and login methods are already out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Michael M.
Creative Director
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Epic Concept”

OverallEnjoyable.
ProsNo passwords needed. It provides a brilliant alternative to old school passwords, that are easily forgotten and hacked.
ConsThere is nothing not to like as the concept is suburb. If I find a problem I will update this review :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019