Docsie Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Docsie

Easily create, update, translate, publish, and maintain your product documentation all on one page. Write your doc in Docsie and create new versions and translations in the same place. Embed it into your site with a string of JavaScript and youre done! Its that simple. Learn more about Docsie

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Meng Xi G.
Quality Assurance Analyst
Management Consulting, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“A good tool for saving time and money”

ProsDocsie is very intuitive, it's easy enough for the whole team to grasp quickly. My team uses it as the main documentation management platform now. Multi-language support is a plus.
ConsThe free trial only allowed public repository, we had to setup something just for the trial.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Avatar Image
N. J. S.
Author
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2019

“Docsie.io is an extraordinary platform!”

ProsDocsie.io is cutting edge in the field of documentation and the people at Docsie are always coming up with innovative and helpful updates which improve their platform in many ways! Their platform is really easy to use, and they have awesome customer service whenever I need help!
ConsI wish I found out about Docsie.io sooner!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2019
Sathish Kumar S.
Mobile Developer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“robust and reliable”

ProsManage Documentation for multiple sites Edit site documentation as you would a word document
ConsThere is no 2way authentication and dashboard features.

Vendor Response

By Docsie on October 16, 2019
Hello Sathish, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are working on adding those features, they should be added by end of the year. Please let me know what issues you experienced with our support so we can work on improving it. Regards. Phil from docsie.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Tarak S.
Senior research engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“My documentation was simplified”

OverallIt simplified my documentation process.
ProsThis is a super easy tool to write any documentation. I liked the design, it's clean. The interface is professional and onboarding is simple.
ConsI think it'd help more if there's a grammar correction available. Like grammarly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Avatar Image
AYUSH V.
Intern
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Good tool for easy technical Documentation.”

OverallDocumentation of technical products Just got easier and useful.
Pros1. Markdown support is really exhaustive and well built. 2. Export to various useful formats. 3. Easy navigation too and fro the editor with tools.
ConsI didn't came across anything that bothered me. I will update if any.

Vendor Response

By Docsie on September 6, 2019
Thank you for your review Ayush! :) We are continuously working to improve our product and take feedback very seriously. If possible please let us know how we can improve our product in order to increase the likelihood of you recommending us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Santiago C.
CEO
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“awesome product”

ProsIt's so easy to use and understand for everyone.
ConsMissing apps for mobile or desktop.

Vendor Response

By Docsie on September 6, 2019
Thank you for your feedback Santiago. We are going to prioritize creation of desktop and mobile apps based on your feedback let us know if there are any other features that you would like us to add. We take your feedback very seriously and are happy to improve our product based on it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Lashawn B.
College student
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Software comes in handy”

ProsI liked that I could use it to network and help manage my projects.
ConsI do not know any cons at the moment, so far my experience has been great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
zilda m.
Senior Consultant
Capital Markets, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Great Product”

OverallGood Experience - would recommend
ProsEasy to use, proficient, great product, appealing UI
ConsI have not negative comments to add at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Hugo B.
Design manager
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Excellent work”

OverallThe remote users
ProsI found very useful, this software and their tools
ConsEasy to use, its really practical, the way it operates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
priscilla k.
Software Consultant
Capital Markets, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Great!!”

ProsAble to manage multiple versions of the docs.
ConsI have not come across any cons so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Serge K.
Senior Business Analyst
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Very easy to maintain documentation repository ”

ProsEasy to use, easy to implement software,
ConsWill be evaluating other trials as well
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“User friendly and time saver”

ProsDocsie helped me to reduce repetitive work required to create and maintain multiple versioned files.
ConsIt is Missing mobile applications , which will make it more perfect
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019