Zoom Player Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Zoom Player

Zoom Player is the most sophisticated, flexible and powerful Media Player for Windows PCs & Tablets. Using zoom player's smart play technology, media formats play instantly with reliability and smooth motion. Use Zoom Player's extensive API support to integrate Zoom Player technology into your own product and easily control every aspect of the UI/UX. Learn more about Zoom Player

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
John Ovie J.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“An All Round Video Functional Player. ”

OverallAs a biochemist, I organized a documentary on bacterial infections using this App. It was projected on a screen, but the zoom feature came in handy. Imagine zooming a bacterium on a screen, it was a sight to behold. My supervisors were highly impressed by the video presentation.
ProsA great media player App with full functional support on most video file extension. I enjoy the recent zoom update, when I double tap on the screen, it zooms 1.5x immediately unlike before and one can zoom up to 4x the screen resolution. Also the subtitle feature is dope. I can download subtitles directly on the go while watching a video.
ConsScanning of folders with no option to select should be corrected in the next update. The too much Ads should be reduced too. Also the user interface should be changed to the former. The new UI is kinda cumbersome to freely operate on.

Vendor Response

By Inmatrix Media Solutions on July 15, 2019
This is a review of our media player and home theater software "Zoom Player" and not our digital signage software "Zoom Commander".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Somtochukwu O.
Faculty/Network administrator
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Cool player”

ProsI loved the fact that I could create playlists easily
ConsZoom player could do better on the skins, the skins ain't attractive to me

Vendor Response

By Inmatrix Media Solutions on July 15, 2019
This is a review for our media player software "Zoom Player", not the digital signage software "Zoom Commander".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Ricky M.
Virtual Assistance
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017

“Excellent customer service”

OverallZoom Player is a good option for DVD player software if you don't mind a bit of a steep learning curve. Though the software isn't the most intuitive on our lineup, it comes with an artillery of guides, tutorials, FAQs and forum help, and it is stocked full of features to maximize your viewing experience.
ProsIt supports a wide variety of video, audio, interactive and image formats.
ConsIt is not compatible with Mac OS X.
Recommendations to other buyersThough this software is not the most intuitive to use, it has extensive compatibility and support resources, uses very little CPU, and is packed with features.

Vendor Response

By Inmatrix Media Solutions on July 15, 2019
This is a review of Zoom Player and not Zoom Commander.
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017
Marina K.
design
Arts and Crafts, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019

“Zoom Player ”

ProsThere is almost everything that comes to your mind, and it has to do with the reproduction of multimedia formats. It's designed to be very easy to use, but it's quite flexible.
ConsI have not noticed the deficiencies during the use Zoom Player

Vendor Response

By Inmatrix Media Solutions on July 15, 2019
This is a review of our media player and home theater software "Zoom Player" and not our digital signage software "Zoom Commander".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Elizabeth S.
Stylist
Apparel & Fashion, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Works great”

OverallI've had clear announcements and it has been easy to use. I've used it for several networking products.
ProsI use this when I want to make an anouncement on my business page. I can communicate with a lot of people at the same time. And it can be replayed over and over. I havn't had any problems with it.
ConsI have not had any problems with this software, I've always had clear announcements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Crystal M.
Executive Assistant
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“Great features for digital presentations ”

ProsMultiple screen options, schedule editing, ability to manage numerous devices
ConsHave not run into any issues using this program
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019