eFront Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About eFront

eFront is a flexible LMS platform for enterprises that need advanced security measures and extensive customization to train masses of employees, partners and customers. Designed to be the industry's most adaptable enterprise LMS, eFront gives you complete control over your virtual training environment and your data. It blends seamlessly with any other infrastructure and has the power to grow as you grow. Learn more about eFront

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Joe R.
Account Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 25, 2017

“Generally Easy yet Powerful”

OverallOverall it has been easy to use and fit our needs to compartmentalize our users quickly. We have not even begun to use half of the features that are available just because the basics are so powerful. The reports can be quickly customized down to a specific user or course and all the way back up to total system logins and course completions.
ProsEase of course creation Flexible content types Custom user types Notifications by email of course completion and certificates Flexible pricing options Easily segment department using branches and putting an administrator over each branch Customize reports
ConsAutomatic updates don't always work The notice of an expiring license is displayed in all branches (not just the main level) Sometimes the backup is slow (which I believe causes temporary database "errors" that are resolved once the backup is complete)

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on August 31, 2017
Hello Joe! We're thrilled to hear that eFrontPro has been helping you to cover your training needs! Our team works hard towards this end. Also, you will be happy to know that with the latest release: - the automatic upgrade process is undergoing a refactor and will become more user friendly (and completely unattended) - License upgrade messages no longer appear in branches - Automatic Backups can be turned off from system settings, and one can perform them manually at a convenient time. Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback, it really helps us improve!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 25, 2017
Dennis B.
Frontend Designer
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Highly engineered software - meant for professional level online eLearning companies.”

OverallRobust and comprehensive platform - expandable by developers and more technical-minded staff, but also easy enough to set up and use out of the box for average level people.
ProsWe most like the flexibility and robustness of the software. So many times, with many types of software like this, you find out only in the middle of a project that it won't accomplish everything you want it to. With eFront, it is quite the opposite - you will probably not need everything available, but as your enterprise expands and grows, the feature are there - waiting to be utilized.
ConsThe user manual could be a lot more detailed. The software is proprietary, and very dependable, but we find ourselves contacting support many times to figure out where something is or how to customize something - the good news is, their support team is AMAZING and HIGHLY CAPABLE!! Very solid engineers and technical support.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on June 23, 2017
Hey Dennis, Many thanks for your lovely feedback! We're very glad to hear that eFrontPro proved to fit your training needs this well! Our technical team is always here to provide solutions to your custom needs. Thanks again!
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Michelle M.
Training and Consulting Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2018

“Excellent customer service through implementation. ”

ProsWe love the flexibility we had with this product. We had many options on how we can enroll our customer base, either through building individual course tracks or using the curricula for large volumes of customers. We also like the user interface and being able to customize it for our company. It looks good and user friendly for our customers.
ConsSupport is sometimes a challenge as they are located in Greece. If we have a support question in the late afternoon, we'll have to wait for a response the next morning and we only have an hour or 2 to be able to talk about it before they go home for the day.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on May 30, 2018
Thank you, Michelle, for taking the time to review eFront and letting us know how useful it has been to your business. We¿re pleased to hear you have found our product to be flexible and user-friendly. We¿re also glad to inform you that we have extended our customer support hours from 2 AM EST to 6 PM EST to better cover our worldwide customer base. Thanks again for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2018
Greg S.
President
Computer Games, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017

“Most Flexible LMS Available”

OverallOnly LMS I found able to achieve the high level of customization we needed for our implementation.
ProsFull source code availability with pro services support make this the most flexible LMS for customized deployments. Able to achieve just about any kind of implementation, data collection, reporting, and UX desired. Incredibly good pricing model for corporate LMS deployments looking to own their final solution.
ConsImplementation and maintenance requires an engineer on staff. Definitely for professionals seeking customizations vs. easy out of the box. Although they have TalentLMS as an option for that if desired.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on June 23, 2017
Hello Greg, Thanks very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to leave a review for eFrontPro. We strive to make our LMS fit every client's custom needs and we're glad it fit your training needs this well!
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017
KLEOPAS E.
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“Simple but powerful ”

OverallI use efront to perform examinations at the non-profit I am working for. After two years of using it I can honestly say that is one of the best choices. It is very simple to use without the need for technical knowledge and it has many different options for exam questions covering all that I need.
Proseasy to use, simple user interface, creates random examinations based on given difficulty, automatic evaluation of the test, useful statistics, easy to track student progress and payments
ConsInitial setup was a bit tricky and also importing content requires some coding skills.
Recommendations to other buyersAsk for a presentation to see how your needs will be covered. The guys are extremely helpful

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 21, 2016
Hi Kleopas, thanks for taking time to review our platform! We strive to make eFrontPro simple and easy to use, to ensure that our customers have a smooth user experience - and so that they won't need advanced coding skills for content upload. In any case, our customer support is always happy to help, should you need any assistance!
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
Francisco C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017

“As a developer I can appreciate the user friendliness and speed”

ProsUser Interface, it is very pleasant to use and the options are clear and well defined. I would definitely recommend.
ConsNothing really.... Probably could be a bit more affordable, but again you can you the community version or Talent LMS if budget is an issue.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on June 23, 2017
Hi Francisco, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're glad to hear that eFrontPro has proved to fit your training needs this well!! Many thanks!
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017
Theodoros P.
IT manager
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017

“The main concern of ALPHA BANK regarding the LMS was customization and the response was superb.”

OverallThe software costed 1/4 in comparison to one of the leaders in the market platform we were using , and performed as good- if not better.
ProsFlexibility Custom user types Branch Management Open source technologies Company's superb technical support
ConsThe build in reporting could be better. Administrative module functions being not very evident are causing unnecessary calls to the technical department

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on June 23, 2017
Hello Theodoros, thanks very much for taking the time to review eFrontPro! We're glad that eFrontPro proved to fit your needs this well! Many thanks!
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017
Robert M.
Systems Manager
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2017

“Awesome Software ”

OverallThe support i get from Periklis is just awesome ..He always there to helo out in case of anything ..Keep up the awesome work .
ProsWe were able to customers everything we wanted ..We had searched many elaerning providers and most of them we couldnt customise the look and feel ..With plugins we can do anything ..
ConsIts a bit pricy but worth it .If efront looks into the pricing that would make perfect ...otherwise i cant think of anything ..

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on September 5, 2017
Hi there Robert! Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're delighted to hear that eFrontPro's numerous customization options helped you cover your custom needs! Thanks a lot for your comments, they help us get better! Thanks a lot, Fani
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2017
Felix F.
Project Leader
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 22, 2018

“Is a great LMS for any large organization that needs to start deploy training content.”

ProsThe gamification feature is excellent, the drag and drop funcionality in the course creation is very advantageous, Great customisable reports and notifications. Good pricing model for corporate, it fast and simple to navigate
Consthe portal customisation is very limited. It takes a lot of technical computer knowledge to upload content and install the aplication. the software toolbar is not very user-friendly.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on May 30, 2018
Hi Felix! Thank you very much for the positive review and the valuable feedback. It¿s true that we have built eFront to be a super scalable enterprise-grade LMS, suitable for companies of all types, sizes, and budgets. To that end, we constantly work on making our product as customizable, intuitive and easy-to-use as possible. That¿s why eFront comes with flexible deployment options, a user-friendly website builder, online CSS and JS editors, a powerful custom plugin API, an elaborate REST API and other similar features that allow for extensive modification and optimization, which have given plenty of our users the ability to adapt, in extreme depths, their portal to their needs. If there is any customization that you're missing please let support our team know so we can find a viable solution for you. Regarding the installation, we offer free set up and training sessions to make your onboarding as smooth as possible as well as unlimited free support throughout. If there is anything you need please don't hesitate to contact our support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 22, 2018
Ryan C.
Quality Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2018

“Best bang for buck!”

OverallTech support can be a bit behind other LMS options as this one is owned and operated from Greece.
ProsThe interface is simple. Essentially WYSIWYG. Admin is straightforward. I'd suggest that with some tech support at the outset, almost anyone could be trained to administer the LMS.
ConsPersonally, I don't care for some of the cheesier features, such as the social platform or gamification. Call me old-school, but I like my training to be short and sweet. And when I need to re-review it to clarify something, I don't care to revisit the fluff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2018
Georgios S.
Head of Talent Development
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016

“Excellent enterprise LMS”

OverallWe have used eFrontPro with Next Generation Learning Services S.A. in order to train our employees and our reselling partners as well as to certify the acquisition of certain skills in both audiences. We have been impressed by the usability and the reliability of the system. In short, the value for money provided is truly excellent and we highly recommend eFrontPro to businesses wishing to take care of training and certification of personnel.
ProsEase of use, user experience, reliability, functionality
ConsIT deployment effort
Recommendations to other buyersAmazing value for money, but carefully choose the right implementation partner

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 21, 2016
Hi Georgios, thank you for your review! We strive to make eFrontPro easy to use, so that our customers' experience is smooth, efficient and enjoyable!
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016
Catherine Donges, MsED, MFA .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 6, 2013

“Access made easy--Learning at its best!”

OverallI work as a teacher in an agency that has nine separate facilities that serve the needs of court-place, adjudicated youth. As part of my MFA internship experience, I wanted to develop an online course in creative writing so that I could teach not only my students, but other students in my agency as well. While previous students in the MFA program at Wilkes University had considered creating an online course, they all abandoned the idea as too difficult or costly. eFront made my project a reality! I will be singing eFront's praises to others at my university,to the creative writing community at large, and to anyone else who might be interested in creating online courses as well. Struggling writers are always looking for a way to supplement their writing lives, and efront allows for all sorts of magnificent possibilities. Thank you eFront!
ProsEasy to use interface-I had no prior computer programing skills and only a little instruction on how to get started. Features comparable with more highly recognized commercial platforms.
ConsSome of the features didn't meet my specific needs. I couldn't figure out how to use the grade book feature.
Source: GetApp
June 6, 2013
Eudine H.
HR Training Coordinator
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 9, 2017

“When you have to wait 24 to 48 hours and more for customer support, by email, that is not good enough.”

OverallI believe in having an account rep, someone that you can go to address specific issues, but the account rep should never take the place of a good technical support team who can answer your technical questions with mins., or for more challenging questions within an hour.
ProsThis is a great tool for a small start-up company. What I like most about this product is the ability to have single sign-on.
ConsFor a much larger company with 1000s of employees, the interface is not very user-friendly compared to other similar software out there.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on September 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review eFrontPro. We acknowledge the challenges you are currently facing and we are in direct contact with the partner who is handling your case, in order to resolve this matter. From our side, the team is committed to constantly improve the product and user experience and we have recently released a brand new update, which will hopefully be able to address your concerns. In the meantime, we will continue to work relentlessly with our partner to resolve the issues and improve your overall experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 9, 2017
Peter A.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2010

“Powerful, Flexible, User-friendly LMS”

OverallI strongly recommend eFront to any organization looking for a simple, easy to use user experience. eFront allows the learners to concetrate on the their training, not figuring out how to use a complex system. I am constantly surprised by the powerful functionality I keep uncovering in each new release.
ProseFront is a great LMS from both the learner and admin point of view. The entire system is built on the 'fewest-clicks-to-destination' methodology, making it fast and simple to navigate, while containing all of the powerful features necessary in a high level Learning (Content) Management System. Pros: -Theming -SCORM 2004 -Learner-centric UI experience -Learning Community/Social Networking Tools -Facebook Integration -Integrated eCommerce -Open-source Code
ConsThe only con to eFront is that it lacks a few of the more advanced admin features of it's bulkier LMS cousins. That said, with each release more of these features are included as clients request them.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2010
Evaggelia A.
Teacher, MsC Educational Technology
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2018

“The most flexible LMS and CMS ever. Easy to administrate and easy to use.”

OverallI would recomend it for Educational purposes as the best tool so far
ProsEverything works fine. Full customizable LMS. Offers anything you look for. The customers' support is very satisfactory and even in the free version the relative forums do great job. Easy intergration of web tools and the interface after all theese great features remains simple and accessible even by novice. Multilingual features and in addition it is compatible to all browsers. It fosters interaction and collaboration through out the tools that are implemented. .
ConsI have nothing to mention as a disadvantage. Some people said that background customization needs improovement but this is not one of the priorities of an LMS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2018
Rodolfo S.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2011

“Best value LMS”

OverallIf your budget is limited Efront is one of the best choices out there, with most of functionality of other options that cost in the thousands.
ProsI have been using eFront for about two years to host a couple of courses and 900+ users. Efront is very easy to setup, has most of the functionality of a more expensive LMS, but the feature that finally made me decide was its ease of use, a design based on simplicity that does not overwhelm users when accessing a course. Most of our site users come from Africa and Asia and they have been able to use the system with little or no guidance. I host this LMS in siteground they took care of the installation.
ConsI use the free version so requests for help are only answered in the user forum. The forum managers do a very good work but sometimes it takes time to get your issue answered.
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2011
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019

“Few things to know about efront”

OverallIt helps to run a simple learning management system to run online classes.
Pros1. It a simple to use SAAS application which allows to run an learning management system for a newbie. 2. I provides the ability to create membership program and assign different user roles to the members.
Cons1. It is way too complicated to make basic customization as it doesn't provide the access to its in built HTML files the only thing we could do is make changes in in built CSS files. 2. It costs higher than it should actually be priced at comparing with others.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019
Stephanie H.
Program Director
Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2016

“Awesome LMS!”

OveralleFrontPro has changed our ability to meet the needs our statewide staff. It has automated so many processes that used to be managed manually. From allowing users to review lessons at their convenience, to keeping track of credential requirements, eFrontpro has become an essential component to our training team!
ProsVery user-friendly!
ConsHaven't found any yet.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it and see for yourself!

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 24, 2016
Hello Stephanie! We've designed eFrontPro so that it serves as a user-friendly Learning and Talent Development platform for effective online training! We're always happy to see it's working out this well for our customers!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2016
Maxine P.
Founder
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2016

“LMS for the future~”

OverallHaving been using eFront for 3+ years. Started with the Professional edition, and recently upgraded to the PRO version. Very happy that I did. Much easier interface, and all the great features from professional edition, are slowly being added to PRO. After my switch the team escalated the implementation of one feature for me, and totally made my day.
ProsFeatures, ease of use, Service/Support
ConsNone that I have encountered
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a try!

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 24, 2016
Hi Maxine! Thanks for your vote of confidence! We are happy that you are having a fun, efficient experience with eFrontPro!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
November 21, 2015

“EFont leads the pack”

OverallDon't waste your time trying to configure any other LMS platform to suite your needs. All you will and can ever need in an elearning solution is found in eFront.
ProsHighly customisable plaform. A variety of options - too many to implement all at once.
ConsA background in .php / html 5 / CSS is a requirement.
Source: GetApp
November 21, 2015
Kip D.
HR Manager, Training and Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2010

“Best LMS Available”

OverallI would highly recommend the efront LMS systems to any business that wishes to be successful. Thank you efront team!!
ProsEnterprise allows the supervisors to track the training of their direct reports. The ability to create content to transfer/capture intellectual property is key to the success of any business and efront does this with ease. The support of the efront staff is the best in the industry. eFront is by far the best LMS on the market; all others are fighting for second place.
ConsI do not feel there are any negatives to this system; I just wish I understood the PHP language to develop my own themes.
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2010
Danny S.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2010

“Efront Is Way In Front”

OverallI would recommend Efront to any organisation looking at implementing a simple to install but yet incredibly powerful learning tool to develop learning.
ProsEase of installation. Feature rich. Very easy to navigate. Suitable for corporates and academics. Outstanding support if required. Helpful and valuable forum community. A creative team who listen and respond to the needs and wants of their users. Excellent source of wiki documents, manuals and training videos Sensible scaling of product from open source to high-end affordable corporate versions.
ConsSorry, I really can't think of any major or even medium flaws.
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2010
David T B.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2010

“eFront Educational Version”

OverallWe have purchased and implemented eFront for an number of clients. I would recommend eFront as a "must see" for any company considering an LMS solution. The open source design separates eFront from other LMSs in the market. Epignosis is always looking at improving the eFront user experience and is not just concerned with keeping large customers happy at the expense of smaller accounts.
ProsVery easy to implement and customize. The eFront developers are very open to product enhancement suggests that we make. They are committed to developing the best LMS on the market at a very affordable price.
ConsNone currently
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2010
Michelle D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016

“Great customer support. ”

OverallWe have worked with eFront for a number of year. The LMS itself is 'basic' but they have done well to keep up with our feature requests. We have however encountered a number or recent issues with SSO integration where it doesnt work the way that it's supposed to, this is a major issue for us and I'm sure others so I'm hoping they can get it sorted out.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 21, 2016
Hi Michelle, thanks a lot for your review and for your vote of confidence to our support team! We'll keep in touch in order to sort out any issues you may encounter with the SSO.
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016
Alejandra A.
Graphic designer
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2016

“Great platform ”

OverallWe use it for surgery courses, a lot of videos, presentations, it is easy to manage the information and check the progress of students. The online support is also awesome!
ProsEasy to understand the platform, a lot of features available.
ConsI need a programmer to help me upload content.
Recommendations to other buyersIt is a very conplete educational platform

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 24, 2016
Hi Alejandra, thanks for your review! We strive to make eFrontPro easy to use, so that your experience with it is smooth, and so that don't need any advanced coding skills for actions like uploading content. In any case, our support team will be happy to to help you with anything you might need!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2016
Rodolfo S.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2013

“Best Open Source LMS”

Overall5/5 Stars, eFront was the winner of the Best of eLearning Award 2012.
ProsIts simple to use, the UI is intuitive and well designed. The forum support and paid support are just excellent, these guys do really love their product and will go to great lengths to fix your problem.
ConsThe Community ++ version is phased out, hopefully some of the features will make it to the open source version.
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2013
Tyler R.
Director of Technology and Training
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: GetApp
June 22, 2016

Source: GetApp
June 22, 2016
Graham B.
HR Manager
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 24, 2016

“No fuss LMS”

OverallWe've had the eFront system as our LMS for some years now that provides easy access to a number of training modules for approximately 500 staff across New Zealand. Our users find it very easy to navigate and use and it is extremely simple to set up new users and new modules.
ProsEasy to use.
ConsFor us being at the bottom of the world, the time zones can be challenging for support, but it's never actually created a problem.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on November 1, 2016
Hi Graham! Thanks for your feedback and your kind words! Our support team is always here to help!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 24, 2016
Shikhar S.
Founder & COO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 8, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 8, 2018
Simona D.
Sales Executive
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 26, 2016

“Great LMS platform”

OverallIt is a great platform to use, grace to its functionalities and capabilities. User friendly, does not need a manual.
ProsFunctionalities
ConsIt lacks the option to make video conferences from the platform
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are trying to eliminate costs due to transportation, accommodation and expensive trainers, you should get eFront

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on November 1, 2016
Hi Simona, thanks a lot for your feedback! eFrontPro already supports video conferencing through its integrations with Big Blue Button and Webex. We're also working to integrate with Gotomeeting in the near future, so stay tuned! In any case, please contact our support team to help you if this issue comes up again! Thanks
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 26, 2016
Kevin K.
Education Coordinator
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2016

“Easy to use and setup”

OveralleFront was quick to show me all the great features they offer. They are definitely worth a look if your are looking for a LMS solution.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 24, 2016
Hi Kevin, thanks for taking the time to review eFrontPro and for your positive feedback!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2016