Workzone Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Workzone

Workzone is the ideal project management software for marketing, agency and operations teams of 5+ users. It's powerful yet easy to use and adopt. Brands such as Wells Fargo and Verizon trust Workzone to run their projects and keep their teams in sync. Workzone was perfected through 20 years of real world use, with the power and usability you need to manage busy workloads. Pricing starts at $200/month. Learn more about Workzone

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 92 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 92 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Christine M.
Marketing Operations Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 19, 2019

“Great Project Management tool! ”

OverallMy team uses this for our corporate marketing efforts. We support all internal teams with collateral, graphic design, powerpoint deck creation, landing page and website updates, internal emails, external emails, social media posts, etc. We use Workzone to keep track of all of our deliverables and to show the value we are bringing to our business.
ProsI really like the features and functionality and the customer service for this tool. You can tell that the company really cares, and they help me solve for specific project management organization and reporting issues that my team faces, and taught me some best practices for utilizing this tool to solve for our problems. Great tool if you have multiple team members and multiple projects going on at once. My favorite feature is the calendar, and how you can select which tasks you want to appear on the calendar. Great in helping our team have greater visibility to everything going on each day.
ConsThe price is steep for multiple users, we have about 20 users. They do have a tiered pricing structure, but it's still more expensive than our previous tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 19, 2019
Kevin S.
Quality Manager
Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 2, 2019

“Workzone rollout, Daily use”

OverallExcellent experience, the tech support is terrific, online questions are answered immediately, most times a simple Google search results in your answer. Phone support is off the charts, I only had to leave a voicemail a few times and a follow up call was returned right away. Follow up from the sales/implementation team is excellent as well. I have used other products in a past work environment and this has been a main issue for me in the past, not so with the Workzone team.
ProsIntuitive design/functionality. Flexible configuration/set-up, the product allows you to define user roles between different project types with the same individuals, (i.e. users can be reviewers in one work space while having a higher role defined in a different work space). Very cost effective product for our size of a company, to receive this powerful functionality at this cost point was important. We use it for engineering, sales/marketing as well as production/shop projects. We intend to eventually adapt our Quality-Six Sigma projects to use Workzone. Management really likes the visibility/accountability and reporting provided by Workzone. The time tracking function is easy to use and was a big seller for management.
ConsWhen entering new tasks it is a little cumbersome to set the sequence of the tasks in the project view. The due date and task completion time automatically re-shuffle the sequence so if you make a mistake entering a task or sub task it can get confusing. It is easier in the GANNT chart view. Some users who aren't comfortable using a GANNT chart struggle a little bit with this when first starting out. Project numbering by the automatic feature is restrictive, you cannot adapt it if you have a current method for numbering projects, so you still have to keep a data base/list of project numbers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 2, 2019
Michele F.
Vice President, PMO
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2019

“WrokZone-Project Management One stop shop”

OverallOverall experience with WZ has been great and I don't say that lightly. WorkZone has helped transform our PMO and our enterprise. We have been with WZ since 2015. The driver behind us looking for a solution and selecting WZ was primarily driven by the lack of transparency in our organization and the WZ tool provides the visibility we need from a project, resource perspective as well as providing the organization the enterprise picture of all projects in the works, upcoming and ones to be reviewed.
ProsWe all know that moving or using different tools brings inherit challenges but with the WorkZone platform, the transition is pretty simple. The platform itself is really user friendly, there are training modules, videos, how to guides and an awesome sales/support team to help your organization through the process. Key benefit take-aways-ease of resource use, easy set-up, PMO 1 stop solution from project requests (project intake process), document management for projects, time tracking of resource tasks and portfolio reporting (must have for my company) and other key reporting reports are already built into the system. The ability to comment and tag people for input has also been extremely value add as all of those comments go into WZ and you can see the history before the project was assigned or kicked off.
ConsThere are a couple idiosyncrasies from a project management perspective. None of which are showstoppers and have easy workarounds. PM's seem to be continually challenged using FS (finish to start) for task planning. No critical path-this is actually an upcoming WZ to-do No project to project dependencies-this is actually an upcoming WZ to-do No true milestones (0days duration)-WZ is time based so every tasks needs time allocated. 1min is the workaround we use along with the milestone category.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2019
Amy L.
Director of philanthropy
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 28, 2019

“Workzone makes project management a snap. ”

OverallProject management is just one of the many facets of my job. After researching several software packages, Workzone met all of our needs for assigning and tracking marketing and design projects and well as task management for our events team. We use Workzone every day and would be lost without it.
Pros- Ease of use is key. The training we provide for new team members takes about 1/2 hour. -The cost of Workzone (for us, a nonprofit organization) was a pro. We have all the facets of the product we need and the cost is very reasonable (especially compared to other products we tested). - Customer service deserves an "A" if not an "A+". -Because project management is just a facet of our job, WorkZone appealed to us because it had just the right amount of features, without being overwhelming.
Cons- I wish there were more templates set up for the type of projects we use (design and copy). Now that we've used WorkZone for several years, they may have these, but we've built out own. - You can easily get carried away with email notifications, especially if you oversee many projects/ staff. (This is customizable and probably has more to do with how we choose to use WorkZone.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 28, 2019
Rachel F.
HDH Sales Manager
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2019

“Great tool for any Project Manager”

OverallWe manage several hundred construction projects from bidding, to design to shipping. These projects can run for years and Workzone has helped us stay organized. We have all the information about he job at our fingertip. Reminders helps us stay on top of projects before due dates. The ease of the platform allows everyone (designers, sellers and yard operators ) the ability to stay on task by sharing and pass the baton when their part is done. This has helped us reduce errors, ensure deadlines are met and spend less time looking for information.
ProsWe have been using this software for about three years now and cannot imagine life without it. Best thing about the software is the ease of use. For a software that's so robust, it's quite intuitive. The team have been able to figure out how to navigate around with minimal training. We also like that we can store files with the tasks and can set reminders. Although we haven't had to use them a whole lot, customer service has been very responsive.
ConsGetting reports is not idea, but this may be more what we need. Reporting functionality if fine and I can usually extract the information I need and manipulate it to get what I want.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2019
Kristina S.
Operations Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2019

“Love it!”

OverallI have been using Workzone for 6 years now and couldn't function without it. It keeps me organized and ensures that none of my projects fall behind. Not only are there graphic indicators when a project is in danger of falling behind, but the email notifications help ensure we stay on target and no items are missed. When I have an issue, or can't figure out how to do something, customer service is incredibly helpful and very very fast at responding! Such a great program and an amazing company that supports it!
ProsIt is incredibly easy to use and takes about 2 minutes to train a new person on. Workzone is very intuitive and easy to navigate. Editing and customizing individual projects is incredibly easy. Reports are easy to create and customize and project info is searchable for those times that my memory fails me.
ConsThere is a slight delay when updating tasks or saving new comments. This could be internet speed based though, so i'm not sure if its a valid "con"
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2019
Alex R.
Marketing Technology Manager
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2019

“Workzone 5 Stars”

OverallWe use the Workzone to manage and develop marketing email campaigns. Other departments use the tool to manage interdepartmental tasks and requests.
ProsEasy to set up and start using. We like to use project request forms to initiate work requests and templates for building emails, SMS and mobile push campaigns.
ConsProject request form builder has some limitations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2019
Jennifer W.
Manager, Marketing Operations
Entertainment, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 30, 2019

“Great Experience with WorkZone”

OverallWorkZone has been very helpful in supporting our internal marketing and review processes. We needed a central source for our projects and documents, and WorkZone provided the perfect solution.
ProsWe chose this software because of the dual functionality...the project management and document storage/sharing. It's very intuitive and easy to use, and was easy to set up initially. Customer support is very responsive with training and any issues we have had....as well as very open to suggestions when we find something we would "like" to be able to do.
ConsNone that I can think of. Maybe a few idiosyncrasies in managing date changes, but with regular usage it became easier to manage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 30, 2019
Christine C.
Sr. Project Manager, Marketing Communications
Medical Devices, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2019

“WorkZone is a lifesaver!”

OverallThe team at WorkZone has been very involved with our experience, always making sure we are up-to-date on the latest changes, asking for feedback and making sure we are getting the most out of the software.
ProsWorkZone has been a game-changing software for our company. We had originally planned to use Microsoft Project but ran into issues with complex training for the team. We found WorkZone and it solved all our problems -- simple, ease-to-use, very intuitive. It has streamlined our workflow, allowed for commenting regarding schedules and status and given everyone up-to-date task lists. We couldn't live without it now. It is also a great value and works for both Mac and PC, which was an issue with Project.
ConsNothing- WorkZone has been the best decision we've made in recent years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2019
Nausica O.
Program Director
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2019

“Workzone Works Well for Us.”

OverallOur team uses it daily to run our entire company's projects.
ProsThe ease of use made this platform the best solution for our company at the time we decided to purchase.
ConsCurrently there is nothing worth mentioning as Workzone makes updates often in the year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2019
Kevin C.
Print Production Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 6, 2019

“How did we ever live without Work Zone?”

OverallOur company loves how each one of us can easily log on and instantly see job status, tracking all our activity, interacting and communicating regarding each different job. WZ saves us so much time by having everything in one place. We now can't imagine how we got by without WZ in previous years.
ProsWork Zone enables our company to organize, track status and communicate between one and other for each and every job. Everything is right in one spot easily accessed. Job details and conversations are added, documented and stored for current active jobs and can be referred to after job completion. WZ is a real time saver and valuable tool. Our VP of Marketing runs her weekly Marketing meeting based on our WZ job listings.
ConsNone really that I can think of at the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 6, 2019
Barbara M.
Vice President
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 5, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallWe used to track our deadlines with multiple spreadsheets. This allows one comprehensive place to organize our projects across all of our clients and all areas of the business - from project implementation through to invoicing.
ProsWe implemented Workzone years ago, and now our team relies on it daily. We can track all of our projects and deadlines for design, media, reports, etc. It offers the flexibility for us to use the software the way it works best for our company, and everyone is accountable to their tasks.
ConsN/A - I do not have a "least" something I like about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 5, 2019
Jennifer L.
VP
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2019

“Strong mid-level tool for growing companies”

OverallWe used WorkZone for six years before growing to the point of needing a more complex system. If circumstances were different, I would happily use WorkZone again.
ProsGreat customer support -- live and recorded webinars, access to personal help, good documentation -- and solid functionality. This is a great value project management tool for companies who want more than a spreadsheet but don't want to pay for all the bells and whistles. Solid reporting and visibility for project managers and leaders. Easy to use once you understand the system logic.
ConsA relatively high learning curve compared to its competitors. Did not have a mobile app at the time. Lacks some of the customization options of more expensive options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2019
Audrey T.
Director of Marketing
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 30, 2019

“How did we live without WorkZone?”

ProsI cannot stress enough how much more streamlined and efficient our workflow has become since we started using WorkZone. We were using a spreadsheet and paper requests and seemed to always be looking for job updates, proof, etc. The dashboard gives an instant update of the department and no more searching for lost papers! The support we received from CSR and the rest of the WZ crew has been nothing short of AWESOME!
ConsAs a higher education institution, the cost can be a bit daunting, but it is definitely worth it. I wish there was an enterprise license that would allow different departments to partner on the cost across the entire campus.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 30, 2019
Kathryn O.
Creative Traffic Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 9, 2019

“Workzone is a great organizing tool”

OverallThis software goes beyond tracking the overall project and goes into the day to day tasks that are crucial to our team to keep everyone up to date to what needs to be done to complete the project.
ProsThis software helps keep tasks and projects organized and on time. We have a lot of projects that we work on for many different departments in our company. This software helps us keep them in line and on deadline.
ConsI don't have a con for this product but I can't hit submit until I write here.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 9, 2019
Marcia C.
Manager, Graphic Design
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2019

“Easy to use, simple interface”

OverallExcellent customer service. Can always get someone on the phone and they check in every once in awhile to talk about issues or wishlist items.
ProsNot a big learning curve to start utilizing the software. Like that the company is easy to work with, responsive to customers, and that they are always trying to improve the product.
ConsCould use some improvements on expenses and calendar, but hopefully those are coming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2019
Nadia B.
Project Manager
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017

“We use Workzone to manage workflow in our university marketing and communications office.”

OverallIt helps us manage a busy university marketing and communications office.
ProsOur favorite thing about Workzone is the notes feature. We have a number of student designers with inconsistent schedules, so projects often have many hands touching them. The notes feature allows us to leave detailed information about each task, so that anyone can step in and pick up the ball to keep a project moving forward.
ConsWe would like it if we could see both the original/ideal schedule and the real schedule. The software does not change dates automatically to reflect when a task was actually completed and the subsequent change to dependent tasks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017
Nathan H.
Creative Director
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“WorkZone has literally changed the way we work and coordinate in our agency.”

OverallWe are much more organized and able to meet project deadlines. Everyone can go to a central place to see where we're at on every aspect of the work.
ProsWZ has a ton of features and helps us keep track of everything going on. I can look at the workload for each person on my team to know the status of their projects and where new work should be assigned.
ConsThe learning curve is steep, but that's probably true with most PM software. Sounds weird, but there can sometimes be too much granularity so that particular information can get buried in a random spot. Would love a better in-app notification system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Melani Z.
Assistant Director of Creative Services
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 5, 2019

“Excellent Project Management System”

OverallSince I work for the Communication and Creative Services department for a college with 10 campuses, Workzone makes it possible to keep track of all our projects. Thanks to this software, we can have multiple users across the state work on projects easily with each other.
ProsKeeping track of multiple projects is so much easier with Workzone. I love the way each workspace can be customized to fit the needs of our team to get the most information about projects as they come in.
ConsSometimes features will get moved around when updates occur but I eventually get used to it again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“Project Management Made Easy”

OverallHaving moved from trying to track multiple projects with multiple teams using just spreadsheets, Workzone brought some much-needed organization and clarity to our processes.
ProsWorkzone is a simple, relatively easy to use project management platform that doesn't require a whole lot of studying before you can use it. It allows you to create customized project milestones and timelines and to add human resources that can be assigned at various levels. Once set up, Workzone allows you to view multiple project statuses, see if tasks are on track or falling behind, and even receive progress reports via email at intervals. One of the best features of Workzone is the ability to create project templates. This feature comes in handy for teams which handle multiple projects of the same type over and over again. Instead of having to create the task set from the beginning each time, the templates can be used to jump right into an already established flow saving both time and effort.
ConsGetting Workzone setup was a very manual process but it was worth it in the end. It would have been nice to have a comprehensive set of project templates to get started with from various industries which could then be customized to save even more time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Laurie S.
Course Operations Manager
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 14, 2019

“Organizing Efficiency”

OverallWorkzone was great for our department. When it was discovered its many features, others piggybacked on our template. Our department used the features we needed to the fullest.
ProsWe were able to set up templates to organize our processes. Being able to follow the process, step-by-step, is critical to the success of our course development. Faculty and supporting department tasks are all under one project for at-a-glance status review.
ConsWe added unique fields, and were not able to pull reports from these fields. Once dependencies are broken between tasks, manually changing dates is a bit difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 14, 2019
Jeannette P.
Design & Integration Specialist
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2019

“Keeps all of us on schedule”

OverallFirst we loved it just for being able to track, maintain up to the min. Now downloading from WZ to do analysis on time spent by different criteria with ease.
ProsEasy to setup, maintain, update and use. One place to keep notes, docs, time for all members to see.
ConsCalendar export to outlook is limited if your projects can be longer than a month.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2019
Angie T.
Contract Coordinator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 6, 2019

“Production Improvement”

OverallOur team is better aware of all tasks needed to get the job done.
ProsIt gives me a variety of options to set up our projects that are uniquely tailored to only to our company. The WZ team is always very patient with us and help teach us better ways to use it. I like how they are continually improving.
ConsLearning curve. As with all new technology it took us a while to get everything set up to just the way we want it. That was not a Work Zone issue as much as an office user issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 6, 2019
Keri L.
Media Relations Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2019

“Greater collaboration for creatives with crazy schedules!”

OverallWorkZone has allowed us to access projects while on the road, track down communication timelines when projects fall into "proof limbo," and gain insight into our department's capacity.
ProsIt's strange to love software because of the customer service, but WorkZone's responsive, witty team made deploying this robust program with 30+ reluctant creatives successful. I love being able to tell at a glance which projects are on track (or not), taking more (or less) time than anticipated, and who should have time to work on urgent requests.
ConsAt first I hated that there were multiple ways of doing nearly everything in the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2019
Junaid C.
Digital Graphic Designer
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 26, 2019

“Helps me get my job done well.”

OverallOverall a good experience.
ProsEase of use, no fancy gimmicks or bells and whistles. Straight forward and clean UI. Software updates to add new features.
ConsSometimes load times are a little longer than usual (that could be number of things outside of Workzone). Some glitches that doesn't list all of the steps in the project steps view, I to manually search for the project for all the steps to display correctly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 26, 2019
Mike A.
Senior Graphic Designer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 13, 2019

“WorkZone Keeps Me Sane!”

OverallI love WorkZone! I look forward to the evolution of the platform and addition of more cool features!
ProsI love the ease of use and the collaborative features that keep the team updated.
ConsI would like to see a consolidation of all the communications on a project level (so that all threads for tasks, project, and request are all combined into one area can get fragmented. Drag and drop tasks and projects would be cool :D
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 13, 2019
Krissy H.
Lead Config and Creative Services
Printing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 22, 2019

“Organization is the key to success”

OverallWe used to use print outs and bins labeled by day to organize work, and I know many teams still are! This tool literally has it all, thank you for such a great product.
ProsTasks, reports, to do lists, it's so intuitive and keeps things so organized. Also templates and so much available for making life more efficient.
ConsI honestly can't think of a thing, it solves every problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 22, 2019
Mark R.
Project Manager
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2018

“Awesome Project Management Software!”

ProsWorkzone has been such a key element in our organization with managing so many miniature "digital factors" that are so prevalent these days. Whether you like it or not you need to get this type of software to hold and "glue" your organization together and push forward strong!
ConsInitially it took our team a bit of time to adjust to managing all of our various moving parts under one roof of this software. However, once we passed this initial time period we really were able to accelerate our projects!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2018
Mark S.
GM
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2019

“Workzone”

OverallEasy to use, customer support is awesome, and the value it provides our process is outstanding!
ProsThe ease of use, customer support, and value it provides. We've been extremely happy with the product!
ConsI'd like to see a more modern format overall, perhaps different views of projected work scheduled, again in a more modern looking format.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2019
Esther M.
Learning Architect
E-Learning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 20, 2019

“Know my tasks for the day”

OverallIn status meetings, the project manager is able to easily view what is happening with all the tasks in progress. He can also change durations to give us more time if needed.
ProsI like that I can log in to Workzone and know what my tasks are for the day. I also can see what tasks are coming up.
ConsThis is a minor thing, but I wish I didn't have to scroll to the right to click on the drop down next to my name. I may have to scroll to the right due to the number of columns showing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 20, 2019
Ted C.
CMO
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2019

“A Very Capable and Adaptable Project Management and Creative Workflow Tool”

OverallHave used WorkZone for several years and it gets better each year. Support (when needed) has been great. Very easy-to-use a capable tool in our creative development workflows.
ProsEasy to use and adapts to a wide variety of workflows.
ConsNo real issues. In addition to parallel approvals, would like sequential approval capability for documents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2019
April W.
Senior Director, Development Services
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2019

“Work Zone is a great tool for organizations who are looking to focus on project management.”

OverallThe customer service team at Workzone is great. They are very responsive and are always able to help you.
ProsIt's easy to use and it really helps an organization not only request work/projects, but also keep track of them all in one place.
ConsThere really isn't something I don't like about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2019
Kitty H.
Director of Administrative Services
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2019

“Excellent Product”

OverallA representative is always available to answer questions, offer suggestions.
ProsEase of use. Tutorials readily available for all functions. Great customer service--professional, knowledgeable and friendly.
ConsWe don't have any cons to report because the software is very adaptable to our needs and requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2019
Liz R.
Project Coordinator
Wholesale, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2019

“Workzone for the win!”

OverallI use it on a daily basis to manage projects, I would be doing twice the work without it.
ProsHow easy it is to stay organized and keep things in order and on track.
ConsThe new layout has been a hard adjustment, wish they would move the completed check box back to the right for example.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2019
Heather C.
President
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 2, 2019

“Association Management”

OverallWe love the ease-of-use. We are a virtual team and Workzone keeps us organized, on-task and cohesive. It is a great value and a sound investment for any company. Customer service is excellent.
ProsIt keeps my team organized and on track.
ConsPerhaps an integration with Outlook calendar might be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 2, 2019
Ted Adam G.
Director of Pharmacy Informatics
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 25, 2019

“WorkZone Works!”

Overallit is our Cloud Based Data Repository and Distribution application and 10 years trouble free!
ProsThis application just simply does what it supposed to do! 10 years of trouble free cloud repository and HIPAA Complaint distribution
ConsI have no issues with WorkZone at all for a decade now
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 25, 2019
Jason L.
Director of Engineering and Co owner
Defense & Space, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2019

“Great planning tool”

OverallWorkzone has really help us manage the planning aspect of starting new jobs.
Pros1. The ability to upload documents 2. Project history is captured no matter what action is taken. 3. To do lists
ConsWould like better control of when auto-email criteria.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2019
Stephanie S.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“The software is easy to use and train new use on. Customer service is prompt and personable.”

ProsI like the WZ team is working to make improvements and looks for feedback from their users (this eval is a perfect example).
ConsThe reporting need some improvements. Can't export large file to do analysis. Need more option to export all project including archived.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Kimberly N.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 7, 2019

“Great for Storing & Sharing Files”

ProsI love using this software to share files with employees throughout my company. It makes it so easy to save and share reports, projects, etc.
ConsThe search feature does not allow to easily search for keywords.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 7, 2019
Mick C.
Lead Project Manager
Packaging and Containers, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2019

“I like Workzone”

OverallWorks great for transmitting changes and sending revised pdfs for client review.
ProsEase of use. Speed is good. Organizational structure is easy to navigate
ConsI haven't had any issues with Workzone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2019
Gail D.
Graphic Designer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 9, 2019

“Best platform of its kind ”

OverallI've been at a few different companies and they have all used different platforms to route and receive approvals on work. I like Workzone the best out of all of them I have used. It's easiest to use and to track approvals from multiple parties.
ProsI feel like it's really easy to use and also to customize for particular business needs.
ConsThere's not a lot I don't like about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 9, 2019
Todd N.
Owner
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“An excellent platform.”

OverallHigher productivity and a greater ability to communicate where we stand at any given moment on a project
ProsEase-of-use and ability to have a good snapshot of projects and their current state. Automated notifications of due dates and past tasks is invaluable
ConsGetting C-Class subcontractors to participate in it. There is little else that is a detractor from a great platform such as this
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
Jared m.
Director of eCommerce
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017

“Overall it has been a great experience. I like working with the customer success team a lot. ”

OverallMy remote team and I are a lot more organized.
ProsI think the best thing I like about Workzone is the project and task tracker dashboard. I rely on it to manage my day to day tasks. I also like their customer success team. They really coach you to be successful on the tool which is something that many of the other tools lack.
ConsNothing major. I wish it was a little cheaper. I didn't like the interface before but they recently launched a new interface which I like a lot.
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017
Barbara H.
Marketing Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 17, 2019

“Workzone super user :)”

ProsKeeps us on track with projects. We know where the job is at all times.
ConsI do not have any dislikes. We all like it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 17, 2019
Timothy G.
Director, Digital Strategy and Innovation
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 17, 2017

“Workzone is helping us get stuff done!”

ProsVisibility into what projects are happening and where they are in the work flow. You can also share files and comment on files within the system.
ConsWhile they do have a feature for commenting on files, I wish it was more robust and had a better user interface that you could use. I do wish they had a better mobile experience as I think people are always on their phones and would be nice to be able to update items from that device.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 17, 2017
Gretchen P.
Graphic Designer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 19, 2019

“Improved production time and client communication”

OverallWorkzone's project requests, project timeline view, project markup tool, reminder emails, etc. have reduced the time I spend explaining, emailing, and interpreting my clients' needs and requests.
ProsWork timer Markup tool Gantt view emails
ConsFilters not saved No email response list
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 19, 2019
Leo M.
CSR II
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 12, 2019

“Giving the best out of your workflow management”

OverallI would really recommend this product. Overall great software.
ProsScheduling on this software makes it much more easier on our work. Our projects keeps on moving forward as scheduled. The notes feature is perfect that gives you all the detailed information on our tasks.
ConsPerfect software. A few more updates with the time feature to update automatically would be great. But that is just one update away!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 12, 2019
Deborah B.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2015

“Good solid workflow system -- easy to use”

OverallWe are using WorkZone as a workflow system only. We don't use the time tracking and use only a couple of the reports, so for how we're using it. . . . Pros Very easy to use and set-up, although the time to set-up any system like this should not be underestimated. Auto-notification sent to the person responsible for the next task once one is done. Support is excellent -- responds quickly and is very knowledgeable. Can easily drag-and-drop literature for review. Easy to make comments and document job specs / direction. Later dates auto adjust when additional time is added to a task. Cons Tasks "fall-off" to-do lists once they're 30 days old. I spend a time adding days to tasks so that they will remain visible in people's to-do lists. Initial training was less than optimal, but I heard that person is no longer at WorkZone. Reporting is not customizable. (However, we do very little of that now.) To-do list lists every task. Would be nice if it showed only your next task in a specific project -- one task per project at a time. Would like to CANCEL items, so they can be permanently cancelled, but not deleted or inactive. Time tracking was cumbersome. We no longer use it, but not for that reason. No time stamp for when someone checked off their task.
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2015
Kelly B.
Graphic Design Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2019

“Keeps me organized.”

OverallI use it to receive projects from clients that need to be created and they can review and ask for edits.
ProsI love that I can find all of my projects quickly and can look up previous projects. I can find files I need to download and get notified when I have to make changes to a doc.
ConsI sometimes find it hard to locate things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2019
Kevin M.
Creative Director/Brand Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2015

“Keeping it simple”

OverallWe had a custom built PMS for a long time, so finding something that would work for the way we work was a little bit of a challenge. Once I found WZ I knew it would take just a bit of training my team, but it would make everything better. I found out that the multi-tasked level with different deadlines was a bit too much for us. We are a communications and marketing team in a university setting and our projects are usually here one second and gone the next. So being able to use the product in different ways has helped us out. I stripped it down to were we add a project, add everyone to that project, add one task that would be the "first proof" deadline (set it for one day in order to easily extend it), and set the project end date as the "delivered" date or "in hand" date. This is much closer to the way our custom built system worked and it has been working wonderfully for us. I truly believe that WZ could work for the smallest of project management to the largest project management. And one other thing, I love it b/c I can make it work as more of a project-based system and not as heavy of a task-based system (even though it's not intended for that). ;)
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2015