Matcha Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Matcha

Is your blog helping your ecommerce business grow? Matcha makes it easy to fill your blog with engaging articles, attract new audiences to your site, and capture qualified leads. Specifically for ecommerce stores with $100k+ in annual sales, Matcha provides professionally produced articles and photos, managed Facebook ads to promote your content, lead conversion tools, and an analytics dashboard to show you exactly how your blog is helping you to grow your business. Learn more about Matcha

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jessica S.
Marketing Specialist
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Great tool to expand content marketing”

OverallWe use Matcha as an extension of our content marketing team. There is no way our team could create the number of quality content pieces available via the Matcha platform. They have an extensive library of relevant content that's easy to publish. The team at Matcha promotes the pieces effectively, taking the time to optimize them so we get the most reach for our marketing dollars.
ProsEasy to search for and find relevant content that speaks to our audience. The publishing process is seamless and requires minimal adjustment to the content. Reporting is easy-to-read.
ConsSmall learning curve to get up to speed, but once you've worked in the platform for a few days, it's easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Amanda S.
E-Commerce Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“More content to engage current customers and attract new ones”

OverallMatcha is a great way to learn more about your customers and what they are interested in. An insight we used to only have with their purchase and visitation behavior.
ProsI use Matcha to drive more traffic to our site and interact with our customers in a non-product or promotional format. It's pretty crazy how fast we got it up and running and how quickly we started seeing an increase in engagement and site visitation. One of my favorite parts of working with Matcha is the support staff. They've really helped me better understand content marketing and how we can use it to grow our customer base and sales.
ConsI want to invest more time into the look and feel of the blog portion on our site. Right now we opted for plug and play design and I wish we'd invested in a custom design as we did with our homepage and product pages. That way when people enter our site through the blog, it looks just as good as any other page on our site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Tania L.
SVP
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Content Distribution / Management with ease”

OverallSmart intelligent team. Always willing to make shifts in business management to improve their customer experience.
ProsIt streamlines the process of content marketing by allowing easy content cataloging and distribution to drive measurement of content engagement wherever that content may live. No need to have custom content built by niche publishers - take control of your own content and distribute upstream, downstream, and to relevant other channels.
ConsStill working on the measurement of engagement piece beyond social.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
T.J. H.
Communications Coordinator
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallThe Matcha team is fantastic. Always reponsive, creative and it's obvious they want our campaign to be successful.
ProsIt's easy to use and the process with the Matcha team. I'm able to research other story ideas to see what articles have been written about our destination in the past, brainstorm for future articles by looking to see what else has been written, reviewing analytics for reports and it's easy to use and copy into our system.
ConsHonestly, it has everything I need for my job.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Ethan G.
Director of Marketing
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Great source of content for a small/medium sized business”

ProsA great turn-key solution for a small/medium sized business that wants to ensure a steady stream of relevant content for its website. While we do supplement with some of our own articles, the Matcha team does a fantastic job coordinating the selection of articles to be published to our blog and the distribution thereof. Since working with them we've seen traffic to our blog increase by over 30%.
ConsIf we are looking for highly regionally specific articles it can be tough to find ones that mention locations or activities within our target geo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Jonathan T.
Founder
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Best Content Marketing Software for Small to Medium size businesses”

OverallThe product is easy to use to find and publish interesting content to my blog and the team is awesome to work with. They are experts in their field and have really helped me stepped up my content marketing game. I've been able to generate more high-quality leads and customers and develop and market content that resonates with my customer base. They also have an exceptional support team.
ProsMatcha is super easy to integrate and use. The product and service is essentially the equivalent of an extension of your own team of content marketers at your business. Really an amazing value.
ConsThere is nothing that I dislike at this point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Ryan G.
CEO
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Took our content marketing from an after thought to a growth driver”

ProsWe love working with Matcha! We've seen a huge decrease in cost per lead and have completely shifted our digital ad spend to publishing and distributing blog posts with them. It's also been a useful exercise to learn more about our customers and which articles are most engaging to them, which has informed our other marketing activities as well.
ConsWhen we first started, the publishing experience wasn't as seamless as it was now. They are constantly improving and launching new features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Skip S.
President
Packaging and Containers, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Content marketing”

OverallThey've been doing what we hoped they'd do for us.
ProsThey are curating and writing great content for our website blog page that brings more people to our page and helps promote our lifestyle brand by using content that isn't' about us but is about content that our consumers are interested in, which keeps them coming back to our page and helps with customer loyalty.
ConsThere's so much content to chose from...not really a con ;)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Cheriss F.
Marketing Manager
Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Gear Aid review”

ProsThere is a lot of high-quality lifestyle content to choose from. The team has been exceptional in making recommendations based on our business and performance.
ConsOnce you tag an article, it stayed in your feed forever, even when you untag it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Kevin C.
President
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“SCCVB Matcha Review”

ProsI like the insight and data and being able to understand what is working and what is not and being able to make adjustments in relationship to that.
ConsThe pop up help button. No big deal as I can't stand pop up help buttons on any web platform. Might just be me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Ginger C.
CEO
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Great content, great support and visibility”

OverallThe software is good but it is the people behind the software and their knowledge that has made working with Matcha so wonderful. We have seen a definite increase in website visits through their events.
ProsThe content is easy to search by theme, topic and audience demographic.
ConsSome of the articles contain links to third party websites that would pull the consumer away from my sight. I try not to use these articles.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Bill D.
CEO
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Very helpful team”

OverallContent creation to drive consumers to and through our website.
ProsSupport Team Quality of content Ease of use
ConsHow to weave into our overall digital marketing strategy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Timothy E.
President
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Great Start!”

OverallThe customer service is very good and the teams willingness to get on the phone with me to review data has been exceptional.
ProsDatabase of articles are amazing and it's very easy to plug into my website. Data that is coming back is also quite valuable, but we still need more information.
ConsI wish some of the licensed material could be customized by my team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
BRANDON N.
CBO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Playing the field”

ProsI like the feature that it gives you suggested blog content per month, helps to curate seasonal blogs.
ConsThe analytics dashboard needs some work. Especially with calculated revenue generated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Lindsay B.
President
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Love Matcha”

OverallGreat account management, drives quality traffic. Solid content strategy.
ProsIt's very user friendly and the copy/paste tool is great.
ConsWish there was a direct Shopify integration
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019