ECi MarkSystems Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ECi MarkSystems

ECi MarkSystemsTM is a leading provider of simple, visual, social, and mobile home builder software solutions, offering best practices based on NAHB recommendations and real-world applications. MarkSystems is the home building industrys only single-database, ERP information management application, and one of the most widely used, industry-specific software products available for home builders. Learn more about ECi MarkSystems

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tom F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 21, 2011

OverallWe are a small home builder in a small market. Prior to the recession we built an average of 20 homes per year. We wanted to grow within our market and expand into other markets. Over the years we had been running our business with a combination of different software for CRM, scheduling, accounting (Including purchase orders), selections and warranties. We looked at enterprise systems before and didn't feel like we as a company were ready for one. In 2010 we decided the timing was right. After a very thorough investigation and selection process we selected IHMS from Mark Systems. IHMS was designed as a single database system which we believed was beneficial. It had been around long enough to have a good track record and most importantly, it was designed as an enterprise system for home building. It was not a product for commercial construction adapted to try to fit home building. Occasionally the decisions we make turn out to be spot on. We believe that we chose the right system and we also allocated enough resources during implementation to get the conversion done effectively. We brought in temporary help in terms of expertise and extra labor to assist our own team members. This helped keep to our project schedule while keeping the day to day business going. The system itself is very well thought out. It is obvious that Mark Systems has incorporated feedback from the users to create a robust system. Seldom is there functionality that we need that the system doesn't provide. Sometimes we had to adapt to a different way than we were used to, but we also learned new and better practices by having to conform. We knew that a fully integrated enterprise system would require a disciplined approach to running our business and that turned out to be almost accurate. The discipline required far exceeded what we expected. However, far from being a bad thing, the structure and discipline required to use an integrated system like IHMS has made us a better company. We now spend much more time in planning and preparation than in correcting errors in the field. We are on track to close 71 homes this year and having a single system has helped us significantly. Mark Systems has been a pleasure to work with. They are very helpful and responsive to issues that come up. When we call real people answer the phone. In the year that we've been operational we have created strong relationships with many of the Mark Systems team members. All in all we believe that we made the right choice in both the timing of moving to an enterprise system and in choosing IHMS from Mark Systems. I would make the same choice today.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 21, 2011
Matt B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2011

OverallProvident Homes Corp is a regional residential builder providing both luxury single family homes and townhomes in conservation communities. Working with our customers is everything and handling multiple customers accurately and efficiently is always the challenge of a residential builder. Because Provident Homes Corp builds in both larger developments and on custom single lots, Provident Homes Corp requires a central system to manage not only the accounting of our company but all the other critical pieces such as Sales, Scheduling, Warranty, Costing, Budgets and more.... In the past we were learning multiple programs and having to maintain those multiple programs, access those multiple programs remotely, have those programs properly talk to one another and then manage the inevitable discrepancies between all the different programs. Mark Systems really makes the residential construction process and sales process smoother by centralizing all the critical information into a place where Sales Agents, Customers, Employees, Administrative staff and even subcontractors can go for up-to-date and accurate information that can be accessed at their computer or smart phone. Mark Systems is very well thought out and constantly improving. The program is robust, so you cannot learn it overnight but it is intuitive and easy to learn. Most importantly, if you do have questions, all of the staff at Mark Systems knows the product and there are specialists and support if needed. The reporting is amazing and easy to understand. Users have the ability to easily extract large amounts of data into spreadsheets or other databases if needed, or you can just select from the numerous reports already built into Mark Systems. The program is stable and easy to deploy remotely and can be easily accessed from smart phones or other PDA-like devices. Provident Homes Corp has been overall very pleased with the system, especially since the introduction of the new multiple price-out option. Once you've built the information / database into Mark Systems it is an amazing program, and it continues to impress our users as the information is a great tool for analyzing efficiencies and weaknesses as a company, while keeping your customers informed, on budget, on schedule and happy they chose to work with such an organized and professional company. When choosing an all in one Residential builder software, Provident Homes Corp would not consider anyone but Mark Systems.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2011
Brian P.
Director of IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2010

“Integrated Homebuilder Management System (IHMS) ”

OverallOverall IHMS is a software package that does everything we need it to do to run our business. In better years, we used to sell thousands of houses each year using this software with over 130 concurrent users. The web portals saved us a lot of time and money and allowed our company to be more productive. The company overall is very supportive of our software upgrade requests and is very customer focused.
ProsEasily the best feature of this software is that there is one integrated database for all features of this software. This makes it easy for reporting on data, integrity of the database and the overall user experience. You don't need to back out of one module and enter a user\password to enter another module, everything is integrated and just works. This software package has everything we need to run our homebuilding business. A customer web portal, a trade partner web portal to notify trade partners when they've been paid and what work we require them to perform and when to perform it. A robust General Ledger module to report our numbers to wall street and a Sales System to accurately sell options and keep track of prospects. The support we've received from the company is tremendous as well. Everything from hand-holding during an upgrade to training and general questions is handled with the highest level of quality.
ConsThere are a few areas where I wish the documentation went to a more granular level. Upgrades from one version to the next are also a little more involved than just running an upgrade.exe program. Usually I request help from the company to ensure everything is upgraded properly.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2010
Brad M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 8, 2012

OverallWe are a semi-custom production home builder in Montana. We build unique, affordable green homes, in a community setting. We have been using Integrated Homebuilder for two years now. Previously, we used five systems to do what we are doing now with just one. We wanted to consolidate from these multiple systems to one database, and we were looking for a solution with web portals to allow communication between owners, trades, field staff, and office staff. Integrated Homebuilder has an Internet Tool Kit that accomplishes this well. The Integrated Homebuilder team helped us through a structured implementation plan. We were up and running quickly, about 2-3 months with all data gathering, and in person support at the beginning and end. They offer wonderful support from a well trained, kind and responsive staff, customer support has been exceptional. No software is perfect, and Integrated Homebuilder has room to grow. The system is built on a solid foundation of homebuilding best practices, refined over many years. Accounting, Job Cost (including variance tracking), Purchasing, Options Management, Scheduling, Sales, Warranty, Portals and more are all included. They're all linked together in a single database that adds significant benefits to homebuilding companies that use the system. The management team at Integrated Homebuilder is genuinely pursuing continual improvement, and is moving this product forward in exciting ways. They listen to their clients, to everyone's benefit. After two years with this software, we are still confident that we made a wise choice for a technology product and partner to power the bulk of our operations. If you are a homebuilder looking for a great system to manage the entire homebuilding process with full support, you will certainly be pleased with the Integrated Homebuilder team.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 8, 2012
Tripp H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2012

OverallMain Street Homes is the largest privately owned home builder in the Richmond, VA area. We have 5 furnished models in different locations around the city. Approximately ¾ of our sales come from visitors to our model homes that want to select their floor plan from our portfolio and add features from a list of predetermined options offered. We were looking for a completely integrated software package to manage our prospects, contract implementation, buyer's standard feature selection as well as special request, purchase order system, construction scheduling, trade communication, accounting, warranty and managerial reporting to replace the software and many spreadsheets we were using previously. The Mark Systems folks were instrumental in the setup and early operation of the system. Training was provided for each department both onsite and through webinars that allow employees to be up and running quickly. Access to key support personnel at Mark Systems specializing in the variety of disciplines required to operate our business was provided to minimize any disruption in the flow of information and process should a question arise. We are presently on version 3.1101.2a. Our goal is to use every aspect of IHMS from prospect registration to final warranty service recording through the buyer website. Presently we have 60+ jobs in the field with 20+ active subdivisions. We offer 30+ models with an average of 3 elevations each and over 1200 options. IHMS reporting allows us to analyze all aspects of our business including the profits on a base house w/ options separate process. The constant R&D has provided the improvements for both operational and functional efficiency. MSH has realized benefits that allowed us to streamline some of our processes which has increased the capacity of employees.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2012
Joshua H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2011

Overallversion 3.1001.3 We build just over 100 homes a year and are anxious to do more. We transitioned to Mark Systems from Quickbooks and spreadsheets. As a growing company, those tools were weak and were a serious burden to our company, so we looked at home building software and decided on Mark Systems. It's an understatement to say that we needed a new software system (we weren't even using purchase orders at the time). The implementation was difficult but that was due in large part the the fact that we were unorganized. Basically, it would have been very difficult no matter what software we chose. It's taken about 12 months from when we started using the software to utilize the majority of the programs/functions available to us. Customer support is excellent and this is really important to us, especially since we are new customers with new software. You can imagine that at first there are many questions that come up. This software will give us the tools to grow beyond our market and still have the control we want. The biggest issue I have with the software is the ease of use and visual interface. I've used a lot of operating systems and programs and Mark Systems has their work cut out for them. In general, there is a lot of work to do in this department but in particular the sales system (including tracking contacts) and reports. Yes, they work, but it's not intuitive. One feature I loved and miss in Quickbooks was the widget showing bank account balances on the home screen rather than pulling reports.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2011
Joshua H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 30, 2012

OverallI'm a three year user of Integrated Homebuilder for our company that builds about 135 homes a year and I am fluent in all aspects of the software. Before Integrated Homebuilder, we used Quickbooks and Excel and when we reached 75 homes per year we realized we had outgrown those tools. Communication with subcontractors, cost reporting, variance reports, budgets are all features that we needed and didn't have. Another big feature we needed was to be able to write the contract in the system and that directly translated into the construction process. Then it's ready for the warranty system, basically a one-stop-shop. The implementation was challenging for us, but thats because at the time our building processes were very unsophisticated and we needed assistance getting us up to speed. Integrated Homebuilder's customer support was very helpful, answering our questions and giving us pointers so that we could progress through the implementation. I went to the Builders Show in Las Vegas in 2010 and talked with many software companies. After much consideration we went with Integrated Homebuilder. Choosing the software company was going to be a big project and not something to be trifled with, therefore, the decision process was taken very seriously. I know we made the right decision going with Integrated Homebuilder and I recommend it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 30, 2012
Patrick J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 31, 2012

OverallThe fully integrated platform for Integrated Homebuilder is extremely powerful in connecting all operational facets of our organization. We have been live on the system since January 1, 2012 and have been able to internally handle a 40% increase in our starts with the same backoffice staff. We look forward to further developing our use of Integrated Homebuilder throughout the company as we move ahead. The ITK portal for our Trade Partners and Field Managers has revolutionized the way we communicate with our Trades. There is a learning curve for all users, internally and externally; but once the user understands the setup and how to get the information, it is easy to navigate. Implementation is a significant undertaking, as in any software startup, make sure you have the buy in at the highest levels in order to get the needed data from all areas of the organization. There are many things we discovered once we went "live" that would have impacted how we set up the original data during the implementation and data gathering phases. Overall, we are very happy that we took the plunge last year and invested in Integrated Homebuilder. We would not have been able to handle the business growth we experienced this year using our old systems software packages unless we added significant overhead to our company.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 31, 2012
Tom V.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2011

OverallWe have been users of IHMS since 2002 and remain happy that we made the move. We were using a program that had strengths in general contracting but was difficult to use for homebuilding. We identified 3 potential products after our first phase of due diligence. We chose Mark Systems for many reasons. First, it truly is integrated under one roof and supported by one organization that stands by the product. Secondly, the overall cost control functionality was impressive. Controls and safeguards going from budgets to contracts to work orders to approval using the Internet tool kit works wonders. Having vast control over the options is very important to us -- from having only options available to the particular plan to adjusting selling pricing in group ranges to ensuring all options chosen are paid for and paid to the subcontractor. All newly acquired software requires a learning curve. The support staff at Mark Systems are always pleasant, available and knowledgeable. They have low turnover, if any, and we have been able to continue relationships as we make progress, adding software features to our operations.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2011
Ron O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 15, 2011

OverallI have used Mark Systems IHMS since 2002. Working as a Controller for three separate Developer/Home Builders, I used Masterbuilder and Timberline software prior to Mark Systems. I am so thoroughly sold on IHMS that I started my own business as a consultant to Home Builders who use Mark Systems. It is the only construction software I found that integrates all departments in the business and reduces overhead costs while at the same time improving reporting. With a current builder I consult, we have gone from a stressed working group to a team that wants to expand operations into new markets. I worked with them on their conversion to Mark Systems when they were closing thirteen homes in a month. Now a year later they are managing without the stress and looking to grow. Mark Systems continues to improve their product with the latest version IHMS3, a Java-based system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 15, 2011
Leon W.
Design, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2014

“Eagle Purchasing”

ProsExtremely flexible. The software allows you to make it work for you and your business. The vendor is always open to suggestions and willing to work with you to benefit you the most.
ConsThere are slight inconsistencies. 1) You're not able to use the down arrow with the drop-down tabs. 2) House information isn't in the edit window for PO/WOs. 3) It doesn't allow for a review of PO/WOs between the point of generation and release. 4) It doesn't allow for a PO/WO to be put in a holding Status or under review so that it isn't moved forward in the schedule progression.
Recommendations to other buyersBe patient. There's a lot it can do, and you won't figure it all out for quite some time.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2014
Matthew S.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2014

“Best Homebuilding Software on the Market”

ProsIt incorporates all aspects of homebuilding into one system. It allows me, as a purchaser, much greater control of how I buy, and it allows a small amount of people (overhead) to manage a large number of builds in a given time.
ConsNot much. It takes some time to implement and get over problems as you transition, but it is well worth the effort.
Recommendations to other buyersPlan ahead, and take the time to do the setup correctly. Use the Mark Systems consultants to guide you through the setup. You will not save time or money by skimping on setup time and costs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2014
Brian P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2011

OverallWe have been using Mark Systems IHMS for over 10 years. The strength of Mark Systems IHMS has been their one integrated database that works seamlessly with each of their home building modules. Each module works flawlessly with the other because it's all integrated in one place. When trade partners go to the vendor portal website, they are looking at live payment information. When a salesperson is selling options to a customer the pricing is right because it comes from the one main database. When my executives want to do a price or margin analysis, the data is accurate without the need to jump through a lot of hoops. Having our company all look at the same "picture" of the data makes us more efficient and productive.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2011
Amy I.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2014

“I appreciate that IHMS is always looking to improve their product.”

ProsI appreciate the support IHMS provides. They are always very responsive and helpful.
ConsI have had frustration with warranty reports in the past, and the tedious process of exporting the data into Excel. However, the recent enhancements have addressed those issues, and the reporting is now much improved.
Recommendations to other buyersKeep a wish list. Let IHMS know what you want the system to do for you. It is very helpful when trying to get the information you need or when trying to use it to effectively run your piece of the business.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2014
Tom R.
Design, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 9, 2014

“Accountant approves of Mark Systems IHMS”

ProsEverything is interconnected, and reports and entries move seamlessly between modules.
ConsI wish the custom reporting writing function was a bit more enhanced, particularly with mapping the source information.
Recommendations to other buyersEvery homebuilder can benefit from this software. It creates interdepartmental efficiency, which in turn reduces redundancy. The more you use it, the more you are able to do with it, so take the time to invest in the product.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 9, 2014
Jim F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 30, 2012

OverallIntegrated Homebuilder has been an integral part of our company successfully transitioning from "Custom" to "Production" home building. Integrated Home Builder has an intuitive structure allowing for ease of operation and stellar performance. The program is capable of handling seemingly endless numbers of models, elevations, options and communities. The ITK module is the best tool our superintendents and trade partners have for managing all their daily operations including work orders, purchase orders and scheduling. Overall a 5 star rating!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 30, 2012
John E.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2014

“IHMS Review - Estimator”

ProsEntering in new takeoffs is pretty easy.
ConsThe inability to easily process changes (the idea of stage-releasing as the only way to catch late-addition selections). And I don't like the idea of releasing a house without being able to review/adjust everything beforehand.
Recommendations to other buyersFrom a purchasing point of view, have an idea how you want the budget/release process to work, and make sure a system is able to accommodate it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2014
Ayush C.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Very productive tool for homebuilders and property developers. Recommended.”

Pros1. I liked the UI and Specifications. Very fast even with slow RAM. 2. Liked the Customer Support. Helpful
ConsVery good if it can automatically pull and update prices from Big stores and show in Dashboard .Currently department has to put everything manually . Automation is always good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
William M.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 22, 2014

“Great Software”

ProsIt completely integrates all aspects of homebuilding. The entire system works together. The support team at Mark Systems goes above and beyond to make sure that all questions are answered.
ConsI would like to send emails to the customer base from the sales center.
Recommendations to other buyersTake the time up front to make sure that everything is correct. This is well-integrated software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 22, 2014
Sharon W.
Commercial Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2014

“I would recommend this if they spend extra time in learning.”

ProsThe system can flow easily together, and some of the personnel go out of their way to help. I like the Roundtable Seminars. I was only given permission to attend once, but I would love to attend more to learn more.
ConsThe training is not "training," per se. All of the reviews employees had of the different areas were actually the training, and we didn't realize that's what we were doing. It teaches you from the perspective that you use it and are familiar with what you are looking at.
Recommendations to other buyersI highly recommend easing into the program for at least six months to a year for training/uploading before going live! We are almost two years into it and sometimes feels like we are operating backwards.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2014
Marc D.
Commercial Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2014

“Traditions review”

ProsI have only used the software for approximately two months (I am a new employee), but it is very user-friendly and easy to navigate.
ConsI have not come across anything yet, but I would like to know if certain Excel reports can be produced out of the software.
Recommendations to other buyersPlay around in the software, as there are many options.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2014
James A.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 21, 2014

“Kartchner Homes”

ProsI like the awesome support and continued updates.
ConsThe price tag is hefty. This software is worth the price I'm sure; it's just hard to stomach the cost.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure that everything is apples to apples. This is truly the only integrated system out there that I could find. Everything else is piecemeal.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 21, 2014
Sandee M.
Commercial Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 9, 2014

“Option Coordintor with Purchasing and Estimating Department”

ProsI like the ease of price updates with exporting to Excel and the ability to import back in.
ConsIt doesn't quite work as well for the production builder who is really a semi-custom builder with a lot of changes.
Recommendations to other buyersAsk questions and use the software if you can. Once you really use it, then it's easy
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 9, 2014
Beverly B.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2014

“IHMS Review”

ProsI love the fact you can access everything in one software product.
ConsIt's not iPad-friendly. So during selections, we are handwriting their colors in a Word document and then inputting them into IHMS.
Recommendations to other buyersMake use of all avenues this software has to offer.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2014
Sean W.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 28, 2014

“IHMS review”

ProsAll my information is on my iPad. There's no more searching for plans and work orders.
ConsIt's very slow to bring up individual POs thread for approval. The calendar is very jumbled and difficult to read.
Recommendations to other buyersThis system works well for construction management.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 28, 2014
Daniel B.
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2014

“Heavy User and Administrator”

ProsIt's user-friendly and offers great access to database information.
ConsMy personal opinion is this product has a limited amount of reports, but the database information makes up for it.
Recommendations to other buyersThe company has a great technical support staff who is great to work with.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2014
Stacy H.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2014

“My review of IHMS.”

ProsThe software is very logical and easy to follow through the steps to accomplish a task.
ConsUp until recently, it was hard to get a person for support.
Recommendations to other buyersThis software is a lot of work to set up, but once you have it set up properly, the maintenance is a breeze.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2014
Yolanda B.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2014

“IHMS Executive Roundtable”

ProsSince I began using IHMS, I have learned that it is very user-friendly and a a great source of information.
ConsThe system works very well for the type of work that our company does.
Recommendations to other buyersOnce you know how the system works, you will realize how beneficial it is for your company.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2014
Lori G.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 9, 2014

“Mark Systems review”

ProsIt is the most integrated homebuilding software I have seen.
ConsI would like to be able to print multiple companies without going into each report nine times.
Recommendations to other buyersYou need the personnel available for the upfront work with setup for elevation budgets and contracts. It makes life easier.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 9, 2014
Amy R.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2014

“Setup is difficult”

ProsThe potential for the product is amazing, and I see that potential always.
ConsSetup has been very difficult, and we received a lot of bad direction throughout the process. We are two years in and are redoing the setup for the third time to get the purchasing and job costing area correct. Support has been inconsistent, and we get different answers and advise from different people.
Recommendations to other buyersGive yourself a full year to properly set everything up or hire someone to do the setup work full time for several months.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2014
Lori G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 30, 2012

OverallI have used Integrated Homebuilder at the last three companies I have been employed. I like the fact that you have the option of how detailed you want to be with them, you are not forced to use every module to its fullest extent. The modules are available if and when you want to use them.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 30, 2012
Ken M.
owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2016

“K2C Building”

OverallThe product is nice - longer learning curve was needed when it comes to making roof lines and 3d walkthroughs. Stairs were a bit tricky too. Overall the product is nice and was beneficial in terms of designing the home(s) and presenting the designs to customer(s).
ProsEase of installation and 3d capabilities.
ConsWISH PRODUCT would be able to pull prices for items from big box stores (Menards, HomeDepot, Lowes) to help calculate material costs. Right now it is a lot of effort to enter these costs manually.
Recommendations to other buyersBuy it.,
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2016
Valerie M.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2.5/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
1.5/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2014

“Lack of training”

ProsI like the fact that the entire company is tied together under one program. The vendor appears responsive.
ConsSet up was not done properly, and we have spent the majority of time since up and running fixing issues. There is a lack of training for all employees.
Recommendations to other buyersBe ready with information prior to start-up. You need to ensure you guide and advise clearly.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2014
Derek P.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 9, 2014

“A somewhat decent builder software, but not 100% reliable.”

ProsI like how fairly easy it is to learn the basics of.
ConsIt isn't reliable. Almost every house we build has a random Work Order that was never issued. And it varies by trade. It isn't predictable, and nobody at Mark Systems can explain why it happens, but it does.
Recommendations to other buyersUse the software, but remember that it isn't perfect. So, you need to be flexible, and you need to have other means of catching the mistakes.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 9, 2014