CONVIEN VENUE Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About CONVIEN VENUE

Our corporate travel and meeting management solution simplifies the most complex workflow processes. Your employees can take advantage of features such as Meeting Place Finder and our integrated online booking engine. The integration of cost center management, profile management, individual policy agreements and assigned role management tools allow you to map your corporate culture, as well as to control and optimize your travel and meeting processes. Learn more about CONVIEN VENUE

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sven R.
Head of Information Service Platforms
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Intelligent state-of-the-art solution: Save money & reduce CO2-emission so easily”

OverallConvien Venue is a software that is very easy to use. It has the potential to reduce travel/meeting costs by approx. 15% compared with prior trips or meetings.
ProsConvien Venue convinced me because of the existing interfaces and the fact, that almost all ideas and questions I had are covered by the functions of CV. It is so easy to use for the end user and has so much "brain" in the background. For everybody who's acting as a 'homo oeconomicus" this tool is a must have.
ConsFrom my perspective it would be helpful if CV would be also provided as plugin for MS Outlook or SAP Concur. But I know that Convien is working at least on the Outlook-Plug-In. For this case the calculation of the optimal meeting point could be executed directly in workflow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Helmut S.
Consultant
Airlines/Aviation, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“safe environment does not always mean higher cost”

Proseasy to use, self explanatory - but what got me immediately was that saving CO2 does come with higher prices, it even can help to save cost
Consthat the system works with real time prices does not get clear enough - some seem to assume that prices are just gestures, they are not!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Daniel I.
Head of Business Development
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Convien to save with meetings”

ProsI can easily include all participiants for a meeting, set meeting parameters and run it through the system. I can then select if I want to save CO2 or money.
ConsWhen employees are traveling (e.g. project work) it does not take into account these information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Jan W.
QM
Medical Devices, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Great software to help organize meetings”

Pros- saves time in organizing meetings - easy-to-use - great customer support
ConsAt the moment we are completely happy with the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Mohamed H.
Technical Presales Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Convien Venue Review”

ProsFacilitates the ease of planning travels and meetings! Very quick and easy!
ConsToo much information to give at certain times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Sandra H.
Assistant to the Management
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“CONVIEN is great!”

ProsIt´s very userfriendly. The customer service is great, they help whenever they can.
ConsThere are a lot of options, so it´s a bit confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019