FuelForce Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About FuelForce

FuelForce provides rugged, wireless Fuel Management Systems and vehicle tags to authorize & control fuel dispensing from fixed, skid mounted or mobile tanks. Traditional real time software or web based fuel management application. FuelForces state of the art, advanced reporting tracks all fuel usage and contains interfaces for invoicing, tank inventory & fleet maintenance. Known for proven quality, long term reliability, wide dispenser integration, local service and superior customer support. Learn more about FuelForce

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Debbie K.
Transportation Specialist
Defense & Space, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“NAVFAC Washington Dahlgren”

OverallTraining was provided for us on the multiforce fuel service. Whenever I have questions our representative Jack Twichell promptly answers with help and he is very knowledgeable. He helps us troubleshoot and then corrects any errors we may have. Everyone I have ever dealt with at fuel force has been pleasure to deal with. When the E85 tank was being implemented multiforce was great in helping with preparation and making sure we had everything on our end prepared for the install. Everyone is very knowledgeable about the equipment and always helpful with a great attitude. When we need repairs or something goes wrong I can call up Jack and he can usually help me troubleshoot I know what the problem is before I have a repair man come out. When we are in a pinch and the keypad isn't working we were able to have the part delivered directly to us and my mechanics were able to install it. Excellent customer service.
ProsThe ability of using it our self and not having to contact someone. It cuts down on downtime.
ConsSome of the tabs are not user friendly. When you need to run a monthly report you go to fuel issues. When you I see fuel issue I think it should be a report on issues you have had not a monthly transaction report.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
William R.
Coordinator Computer Applications
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Florida Atlantic University review of FuelForce products”

OverallFlorida Atlantic University has been using FuelForce since July 1, 2014. Overall the process of obtaining fuel at the University fuel pumps has been greatly simplified as we went from a person and a clipboard process to a complete 24 hour, 7 days a week process. Support has been very helpful and my hats to Damon Hahn, whom I have spoken with several times and he is the man that gets the job done. It is simple to download the fuel issues and process billing from the fuel issues.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Peter D.
Vice President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2017

“Good Software”

OverallPretty good system, we aquired due to postal service bailing out of it. At time this system was our only source of tracking and monitoring fueling. Training is available, if offered do take adavatage of the training as it would have helped us use the system to the full extent.
ProsDoes what it is supposed to do
ConsHas some inadiqicies but may be due to election of no training
Recommendations to other buyersTake advantage of training
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2017
Rhonda S.
Facitlties and Production Manager
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Happy Customer”

OverallIt is a very easy software to use. I can manage it from anywhere. If I have a question or concern about the software, customer support has always been very quick to get it answered, or send someone out to fix a problem.
ProsVery easy to navigate and pull reports from
ConsThe inability to take people out all at once.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
jason s.
fleet maintenance Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Fuel force”

OverallThe system works very well. We use it on a daily basis. We operate a fleet of 175 plus trucks. This system works for all fuel recording for CNG and Diesel fuel sales. This has allowed us to streamline systems to make us more efficient.
ProsEasabilty
ConsCost
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Brian B.
Fleet Manager
Farming, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“POSITIVE ATTITUDES AND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.”

OverallEvery time we have had an issue with the system, the customer service was great at getting us to the right people to take care of the issue or issues. We are very happy with our system and service.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Jason Y.
Operations Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Outstanding Technical Support”

OverallI was having problems with the system reading the cards, with one call my rep helped me diagnose the problem and within 3 days I had received a replacement part that fixed the problem.
ProsEasy to use
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Mary M.
Shop Adminstrator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Best product ever!!”

OverallWe have never been so happy with a product like this. We love the fact that we can get up to date information. Giving us a perfect chance to get the most accurate budgets possible.
ProsVery user-friendly
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Roy H.
Operation Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016

“Fuel Force”

OverallCustomer service on the phone is great, prompt phone service and solving the issue with the location fuelforce system
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016
Al B.
Business Process Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016

“Easy to use site”

OverallThe site is very user-friendly and the support service is great. I use the site almost every day to run reports.
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016
Patricia G.
Billing Coordinator
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Billing Coordinator”

OverallWe have a large fleet with many technicians and it is an easy process for all to use. The reporting in quick and clean.
Prosquick and clean transaction reporting
ConsSometimes the downloads don't always go through and you have to run again
Recommendations to other buyersI would like real time use triggers by technician
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
JOSEPH S.
Joseph Sammarco
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“USER FRIENDLY WEB EXPERIENCE | PROFICIENT STAFF | FUNCTIONAL”

OverallFrom beginning to end the process of implementing Fuel Force at our location was excellent. The Fuel Force website is very user-friendly and simple, and the employees are knowledgeable and able to assist.
ProsIt works.
ConsConnectivity issues, although uncommon.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Avatar Image
Tim P.
IT Technician
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Monitor and generate reports on fuel usage easily!”

ProsSoftware makes it simple to track and generate forecast reports on fuel usage for our fleet. The software itself is fairly straightforward to use for our end users.
ConsSetting up this software was a bit tricky at first, though we were able to get the hang of it quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Ryan F.
Director of Business Operations
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“FuelForce has changed our business”

OverallFuelForce has allowed us to track, monitor and allocate expenses for our fuel distribution with more reliability and accuracy that ever before. Not to mention we are a heck of a lot faster doing it. Being able to assign employees to departments, limit their fuel usage by job type and then quickly sort and expense the fuel has been a true game changer. Everything we did before FuelForce was guesswork and assumption. That is a thing of the past.
ProsDownloadable docs, assigning employees numbers and fuel limits
ConsWe have had trouble adding new employees,
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Randy S.
Asset manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016

“Works as designed!”

OverallThe program works exactly as expected. There are rarely any issues with it. I would recommend for any one in the market. The software updates and support is a little pricey.
ProsKeep a track of everything so I don't have to.
ConsSoftware updates and support are expensive
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016
jenna m.
Delivery Coordinator
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“ease of use is amazing”

OverallOur drivers tell us that this is the easiest system they have ever used. Here in the office, the system provided utmost accuracy and ease of use for billing and tracking purposes. Great system and great value for the money!
Prosefficiency, ease of use, accuracy
Consreadings are in gross gallons instead of net gallons. It would stand to reason that as most companies bill on the net for gallons, that the system provide gallons in net for the readings.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Louie G.
Manager
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017

“Partridge Sibley ”

OverallHave been working with the system for 6 months now and haven't had any issues. It separates 3 companies bill with numerous trucks from each company getting fuel. All fuel issues have been correct. The software had been helpful as well, being able to add trucks and drivers when we need to and running fuel mileage reports as well.
ProsBeing able to run mileage reports
ConsNothing so far
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017
Jessica S.
Accounting
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Very pleased”

OverallVery easy to pull necessary data, especially for tax returns on our diesel fuel! Helped us tremendously for a particular lawsuit by the amazing tracking details this program provides
ProsThe details the data provides
ConsCan be difficult to download CVS file
Recommendations to other buyersVery useful for many different purposes!
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Amy B.
Administrative Assistant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016

“Fuel Force Review”

OverallI have one location that has polling issues. We have had the line checked and quality verified but issues have continued. I stopped receiving data download e-mails a few months ago for no explained reason. Customer service did tell me how to easily find my downloads on the site so that has not been an issue.
ProsStraight forward process for collecting and retrieving data Having access to data from anywhere I am working
ConsThe polling issues
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016
Alberto S.
Transportation Coordinator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“FuelFrorce is Easy and Efficient”

OverallThe ease of use for FuelForce makes it a breeze to tabulate fuel usage at our school bus location. I definitely recommend to anyone who needs to manage fuel usage.
ProsEase of Use
ConsThere is nothing I want to list here it is a good program.
Recommendations to other buyersNone at this time.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Brian B.
Controller
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Reporting Feature!”

OverallCall support is great. I still don't get an email confirmation when requesting a report. Call backs from customer service are timely and answered my questions.
ProsCustomer service
ConsReporting feature.
Recommendations to other buyersCreating specialty reports.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Ty H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Works Well!”

OverallI've had a small FuelForce system for 4 or 5 years now. The Web interface has improved and is much more robust. The hardware is rock solid, never any issues. Overall it's been a good system.
Conshowever, I think the value could be better.
Recommendations to other buyersSome more features from the web interface would be nice, Automatic reporting, real-time trending.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Jhon B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Great product, support needs improvement”

OverallWe have had the product for a year, it is great until you have to deal with support. It takes a business day to respond, then you answer the question, then another day to respond. Simple troubleshooting took 4 business day, in an occasion a part was required, it took 3 weeks.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Adam P.
Staff Tax Accountant
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Does what I need”

OverallI use this system monthly to pull reports for our company's tax reporting. I have had very few issues and any issues that I have had were dealt with immediately.
ProsEase of use
Consn/a
Recommendations to other buyersGetting a user login is very easy. Great job
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
victor c.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“FUELFORCE USER”

OverallThe fuelforce system has been a great tool thus far with minimal issues, customer support has been outstanding on every occasion my colleague or myself has reached out for technical support. Thank you
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Joel M.
Project Manager
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“Didn't like how it assigned fuel usage.”

OverallThe system was all right, but it was kind of hard to figure out. I wanted to have fuel tied to the pin# instead of the vehicle, but I never able to.
ProsIt did keep up with fuel usage
ConsHard to figure out. Not user friendly
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Nick R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Irrigation Specialist, Mechanic ”

OverallOverall the system seems to work very well but sometimes I have to reboot the outside controller to download info.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Kimberly D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“FuelForce is awesome”

OverallVery easy to use and helps me with my monthly projects! Customer service is good, quick, and responsive as well.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Sherri S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Great website!”

OverallUsing this site is a great thing for me in my line of work. It really helps when I need to see what tractors got fuel at home!
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Elizabeth S.
Administrative
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“Wonderful!!”

OverallWe had an old system before with absolutely no support...this is absolutely wonderful. I can handle all transactions from my desk and do not have to run out to the pumps every time something goes wrong. Couldn't ask for a better system.
ProsVery easy and detailed.
ConsNone
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Kevin F.
CFO/Treasurer
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“How much I like Fuel Force”

OverallIt is a great improvement over what we had. However, the report writer needs a little work. I would like to be able to see the results immediately vs. waiting or fetching a report. thanks
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016