Sage HRMS Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Sage HRMS

Sage HRMS is an intuitive, on-premise, HCM application that modernizes the way traditional HR connects and interacts with your workforce, processes, and data. With an aim to control your highly productive environment in a secure, compliant, connected platform and to provide insight in making real-time decisions for your organization. Learn more about Sage HRMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Melissa H.
HR Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“HRMS works for us!”

OverallThis product is great mainly because customer service is such a great help. People at Sage know their product well and their people have been able to answer every question I have to help find solutions.
ProsThe software has wizards that help with entering new hires, training, pay raises, job changes, etc. These are helpful because you don't miss a step!
ConsThe software requires a manual export to our payroll system. So, after a new hire is entered, or any changes are made for that matter, I have to manually export the data to payroll. I don't have to enter things twice, but I do have to wait for the information to export over so that the most up to date information is in the payroll system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Betsy .
HR Analyst
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 28, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsEverything is well laid out, intuitive and has a nice, updated look. Like that you can add as many custom fields as you want on the HR side. They do a great job of keeping up with tax and legislative updates.
ConsIt's not necessarily a con because the software comes with lots of standard reports, but if you want custom reports then they need to be written in Crystal Reports. If you have someone that knows Crystal Reports, it's super easy! If you don't have someone that knows it, then you can end up like one of the previous reviewers and end up with reports that don't tie out. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 28, 2019
Mornay B.
Operations Training Instructor
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Limited Functions”

OverallOur company has been using the software for a number of years. We will replace this software with another type that will provide more functions.
ProsA good software program to manage employees and keep record of employee actions.
ConsCannot upload and store documents and training material.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Kelsey H.
Marketing Director
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Sage HRMS”

OverallReliable for mid-size company, doesn't require a lot of hours of training to use, user friendly.
ProsVery easy to use, the tools are great and the analytics are really helpful. I like that it is an all in one for payroll, benefits, performance reviews, applicant tracking and so much more.
ConsSometimes the reporting isn't exactly what you want/need and you have to do some digging in order to get the right results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Dave O.
Sr Network Administrator
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Full Featured”

OverallOverall, HRMS is very detailed and gives you the power to keep track of a wide spectrum of employees. We run payroll for weekly, and bi-monthly employees, as well as hourly and salary pay. A wide range of reports to keep the bean counters happy as well.
ProsSage HRMS gives you a powerful platform for running payroll, filing necessary tax forms and handling of vacation/sick time.
ConsQuarterly updates are a bit of a mystery at times. It would be better if they would integrate updates to the software instead of having to go search for the exact update you are in need of.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Vicki F.
Credit manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 14, 2017

“Keeps Us Up To Date on Payroll Changes”

ProsKeeps Us Up To Date on Payroll Changes. We don t have to worry about law changes or payroll changes.
ConsNo so easy to learn and understand. Somewhat complicated which I assume it has to be to encompass the necessary laws.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 14, 2017
Jessica T.
Payroll Manager
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 30, 2015

“Payroll Software”

ProsThis software is very user friendly and efficient.
ConsI have no complaints regarding this software. I am able to navigate and process payroll in a timely manner using this software.
Recommendations to other buyersBefore purchasing software, also review the demo and other reviews in order to investigate the accuracy of the software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 30, 2015
Krista M.
AVP Human Resources
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2017

“Extremely poor customer service. Inconsistent and flat out wrong answers which have caused more work for the HR Team as well as make us look bad without employees.”

ProsSome similarities to ABRA Suite. Crystal Reports still similar as well. Does not outweigh the cons at this time.
ConsSupport is extremely poor. We are supposed to have GOLD level support and we continually get first line tech support. Takes much too long to get the expert answers we need to move forward.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2017
Ashley T.
Payroll Coordinator
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 20, 2016

“Multifunctional but Complicated ”

OverallI did not like this system at all until I had to try another system and then I realized they have both definite cons and pros. Their customer service is horrible and they do not usually provide much assistance and use outside support contractors that are not always pleasant or timely. I ran into problems quite frequently but I also have to say I was using it for a municipality, not a private company like the software was intended. I can say that the options for reports and capabilities are extremely extensive and the limits seemed never ending in terms of data. They had some hiccups with their ACA reporting add-on but in the end it was extremely simple, easy, and effective to use.
ProsFeatures and functionality.
ConsCustomer Service. Complicated to understand and learn at first.
Recommendations to other buyersWould be great for a technology wiz and private company.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 20, 2016
Felicia D.
HR Coordinator
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 15, 2015

“Great product!!”

ProsAbra's support and notifications of updates are beneficial. The system is very user-friendly. I have lots of information at my fingertips. The system those all the regular reporting such as 941's and W-2's.
ConsI have not had any problems with the product or vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersGreat product if you process your payroll in house and is more cost effective for the size of our organization.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 15, 2015
Jeff L.
CFO
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 10, 2016

“It's better than hand processing payroll”

OverallAbra is a pretty basic in-house payroll system. It helps automate more of the process into electronic records, but we still had to require paper timesheets and do a lot of manual cross-checking and verification before processing.
ProsBasic, simple, cost effective
ConsLack of or not useful for timesheets records, have to back up internally, requires lots of manual work hours
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are looking for a low-cost payroll provider solution, see how much an online payroll provider that includes electronic timesheets or clocks (Paylocity, Paychoice, Paychex, Paycom, to name a few) first. The systems are hosted and seem much more robust.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 10, 2016
Sheri B.
Controller
Philanthropy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 20, 2016

“Sage HRMS Review”

OverallSage HRMS is very difficult to use. The reports do not tie out and are not easily available to be written.
ProsNone
ConsVery difficult to use and doesn't function well
Recommendations to other buyersDo not buy this product.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 20, 2016
Carlos U.
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2.5/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015

“Review for Sage”

OverallReview for Sage
ProsFriendly user interface, windows compatible, cost effective
ConsAdds on options, does not work in Mac iOS, no tools for Mac developers
Recommendations to other buyersMake it compatible with Mac iOS, use Mac developers kit
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015