PowerUp Sports Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PowerUp Sports

Provides leagues, clubs, and associations with a complete, integrated, online solution for managing all aspects of their operations. PowerUp does it all so there is no need to engage 3rd parties and incur additional costs to fill gaps. Our support team is responsive and knowledgeable about ours AND our client's business/operations. Learn more about PowerUp Sports

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dave H.
President
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“PowerUp Sports ”

OverallWe adopted PowerUp Sports registration system initially to reduce our cost related to paper based registration, which required a cash and cheque payment process and a home grown database to manage our membership. The cost of implementing the PowerUp System was equal to the mailing costs related to our registration process. The handling of thousands of registration forms and the work associated with the tracking and recording of information and financial data was eliminated.
ProsThe PowerUp Sports product meets all our needs for registering our members and their children for our soccer programs. It is easy to use by our members to register for our programs and provides all options for payment of fees. The system enables staff to organize teams, schedule events, communicate schedules, track and record player progress. The creation of products (program SKUs) is simple and easy to do. The system provides standard reports on product sales by product, SKU, and by season.
ConsOver the nine (9) years and 18 seasons that we have used PowerUp Sports we have seen many enhancements that were suggested by us. They started with the best product available and have improved it every year.

Vendor Response

By PowerUp Sports on July 5, 2019
Thanks for the review Dave. The Hotspurs were pioneers in this space!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Chad G.
Vice President
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Best of breed solution ”

OverallFrom the initial deployment & training and, our experience with PowerUp has been outstanding. The level of support and responsiveness has been that of a true business partner.
ProsIt is difficult to categorize what our organization enjoys most about PowerUp. If pressed, it would be the completeness of the solution. Member and tournament registration; ease of use; reporting; scheduling of officials; mass emailing; seamless payment integration. Also, the stability and availability of the hosted solutions have been outstanding.
ConsThere is nothing we least enjoy about the entire solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Jennifer H.
Club Manager
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“PowerUp - Perfect for our Club!”

OverallOur experience has been fantastic from the start. Training was setup easily and accommodated our unique requirements. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and always willing to help and offer solutions. Moving to Powerup was the best decision our organization could have made.
ProsEverything! This software covers all of our needs from registration, communication, scheduling to financial reporting. It is easy to learn and use, the family calendar is a huge bonus. We have saved a lot of time with how much easier this program is to use and do tasks over what we've used in the past.
ConsNothing to put here. Everything we have asked for or suggested has been done. Response times are really quick.

Vendor Response

By PowerUp Sports on August 12, 2019
Thanks for the kind words Jennifer!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Graeme B.
General Manager
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Excellent Registration and Club Management Software”

OverallWe use Powerup for our registration for all programs. Our overall experience has been excellent. Regular engagment and feedback has always been provided. Customer support is fantastic. There is never an issue with reponse time or quality of response. There is no company that I have experienced in the sports registration business that has the level of customer service that PowerUp has.
ProsAbility to fully customize the product and skus in the registration software. Ease of use year over year. Reports are simple to generate. Custom reports are achievable with a simple request.
ConsScheduling software is not as easy to work with for our rapidly changing field requirements and changes due to closures etc...

Vendor Response

By PowerUp Sports on June 26, 2019
Thanks Graeme!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Susan W.
Club Administrator
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019

“PowerUp Sports”

OverallSwitching to PowerUp has been an easy and great experience from day 1. Each year, it gets better and better with new and improved functionality. I would highly recommend this product.
ProsWe have been using PowerUp for years now and I'm not sure how we managed without it! We use the software for many things including registration, communication to coaches and parents, game scheduling and referee scheduling, to name a few. The best thing about PowerUp is the support! Online tutuorials and help videos are always available but when I have sent in a request for assistance, I have always received a professional and quick response!
ConsReally can't think of anything negative - it's just such a great product.

Vendor Response

By PowerUp Sports on July 9, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review Sue!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019
Caroline R.
Operations Administrator
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Power Up Scheduling Review”

OverallMy experience with PowerUp Sports has been 100% positive. Customer support is accessible & knowledgeable on different scenarios & how to accomplish with the software. The software is intuitive & easy to use. Emailing teams/players/parents is simple & professional.
ProsThe scheduling software is easy to use & executes a number of different variables when needed (e.g. round robin playoffs, knockout playoffs, etc). Changes to schedules (field location, time, etc.) are easy to complete. Customer support is available & knowledgeable when it comes to the software.
ConsNot much! Most issues are dealt with quickly & easily. Staff are open to suggestions on how to improve the software as needed.

Vendor Response

By PowerUp Sports on June 17, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review, Caroline!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Patty G.
Office Manager
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“All you need!”

OverallWe have had a long standing relationship with PowerUp Sports. They have always been very supportive and accommodating to our needs. We have always experienced excellent customer service from all levels of employees.
ProsPowerUp offers a "one stop shopping" approach. It serves all my needs right from registering our members, creating teams, scheduling games and referees to a communication tool.
ConsCan't think of anything at this moment. If there was something we didn't like or it didn't do, if reasonable, PowerUp was always willing to incorporate the change.

Vendor Response

By PowerUp Sports on June 11, 2019
Thank you so much for the review Patty! It has been a pleasure working with you and BSC over the years and through the recent merger.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Dave E.
President
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019

“PowerUp Review”

OverallThe customer service is beyond what I expected. We were hugely supported during our first year. Support was just a phone call or email away and answered within an hour or less. Training was 1 on 1 via conference calls and very thorough. The team at PowerUp is knowledgable, friendly, and always approachable. I highly recommend PowerUp, you will not be disappointed.
ProsThis software is a complete package for registering and running the daily operation of our soccer club. It is easy to use with great functions for our end users. Family calendar is a huge win. Everything from registration to rostering to scheduling to financial is all included in this easy to use package.
ConsI don't have any cons about this software

Vendor Response

By PowerUp Sports on July 5, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review Dave. Very glad to have the Haldimand group of clubs aboard!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019
Michelle G.
Finance Manager
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“PowerUp”

OverallWe have been part of PowerUp for 10+ years and the staff has been very accommodating to suggestions from our company. New features added all the time that make the product so easy to use.
ProsRegistration product creation is easy to use and has many extra features that make all registrations customizable.
ConsThere isn't anything I don't like with the software.

Vendor Response

By PowerUp Sports on June 26, 2019
Thank you for the review Michelle, much appreciated!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Colin ..
Director of Youth Soccer
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“PowerUp, a must for sports organizations ”

OverallFor registration of players and running leagues, this software took it from a 5 person job to a 1 person job.
ProsThe software is easy to use for employees and customers.
ConsNon customizable by the end user, however the designers are very available easy to work with and will make reasonable customization that are good for the industry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Aaron S.
COO
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“PowerUp Sports solves all our challenges”

OverallWe would never consider another solution provider.
ProsWe have been using PowerUp Sports since 2007. The team took their original offering and created custom functionality for service offerings. Over the last 12+ years, they have continued to be responsive to our needs. PowerUp Sports is responsive, adaptable, reasonably priced and effective at solving our challenges.
ConsWe didn't create it. The product is perfect for our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Frank B.
Vice President
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“PowerUp Sports”

ProsEase of use, and effective way to communicate with our members.
ConsNothing that I disliked about the software

Vendor Response

By PowerUp Sports on June 14, 2019
Thank you for the review Frank!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Vicki L.
ED
Sports, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Most complete Club Management system available”

OverallThe PowerUp Sports team is the best in the business. If ethics are important to you, this is a company you can trust. They are constantly doing upgrades, as the sports world advances.
ProsCustomer service - without fail, I receive a response same-day, often same 1/2 hour.
ConsI've given this some thought and there really isn't anything to note.

Vendor Response

By PowerUp Sports on June 26, 2019
Thank you Vicki!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Derrick E.
Logistics Specialist
Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Power”

OverallI enjoyed the organization part and how user friendly this apps is
ProsThis is a must use app. This helps with so many organzational skills
ConsI really do not have any complaints. I love this app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019