Dossy Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Dossy

Software solution that helps businesses by automating reference checking. Learn more about Dossy

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Adam D.
Director of Strategic Sales & Operations
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2019

“Saved us a bucket load of time and money.”

OverallEasy sign up and the onboarding plus support from the Dossy team was exceptional. We really appreciate it when the new features are announced, we hear about them and are trained which enables us to work the features in to our recruitment processes. The forms are great, easy to build. Just a great product.
ProsEasy to use, great user experience and the features that keep on getting integrated and trickling through to our us. The ease of use has really made our internal recruitment processes streamlined.
ConsTough one to think of, compared to the others we've tried, I can't really say we dislike anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2019
Kristen K.
Recruiter
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Amazing Software - Fast-tracks the process & very reliable!”

ProsDossy makes it so quick and easy to do reference checks throughout the recruitment process. It is always reassuring to my clients that the words are straight from the referees and is a true representation of the candidate. From a referee perspective they love being able to fill out the questionnaire at a time it is suited to them, meaning they can provide as much detail as they can, rather than receiving a call at an inconvenient time and rushing through the call.
ConsNothing not to like, all positive experiences from me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Anh D.
Hiring
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Fantastic user experience and simple to use”

OverallVery positive. I would recommend that recruiters use something like this to save their time on check references.
ProsMany softwares out there are very hard to use because they have so many unnecessary features which make the UI convoluted. Dossy has a very simple interface, yet enough functionality, for me to get my job done.
ConsThe phone validation step seems to be a bit inconvenient. But I think that is required to make sure the candidate can't fake their own references.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Stephanie A.
Recruiter
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Couldn't do my job without Dossy!”

OverallI've been in recruitment for some time now and have only just started using Dossy however it's made my life so much easier and allows my clients to have unfiltered feedback. I would highly recommend Dossy to any industry professional!
ProsI love Dossy because it's a third party, impartial and completely unbiased approach to conducting reference checks on candidates, which makes my job so much easier! The system itself is very easy to use and my candidates and referees find it simple and straightforward and easy to navigate.
ConsI'm completely blown away by the system and have no dislikes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Ryan D.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Fast, efficient and easy to use. ”

OverallReduce admin and turn around times getting reference checks completed.
ProsI loved how easy it was to use this product. It is a super efficient and cost-effective solution for streamlining the reference checking process. We've managed to save an incredible amount of time wasted chasing both candidates and potential referees. I liked the questionnaire editor, and how clean and easy to use. The lead capture feature is also handy at bringing in pontential candidate/client leads
ConsDoesn't integrate with Bullhorn but this is coming in
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Everyone NEEDS to use this!!”

OverallWith Dossy, the entire reference check process is completely automated. The fact that a third-party software provides unfiltered, unbiased and honest references is worth the investment.
ProsDossy makes the process of conducting a reference check quick and easy. With an easy-to-use user-interface and constant reminders given to all involved parties, Dossy automates what can be a time-consuming process. The whole process is completed with a few clicks, and the end result of unfiltered, unbiased and honest reference checks makes the investment into Dossy all the worthwhile.
ConsAbsolutely nothing - perfect software - perfect solution!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Elliott C.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Fantastic product for time efficiency, this is the future of HR!”

OverallThe benefit of time is the biggest positive. Once you've set up templates, which are fully customizable it does all the work for you. This will be the future of reference checking in the not too distant future.
ProsThe efficiency of the product is excellent. It has personally saved me hours of follow up's and taking verbal references as well as generating me new leads!
ConsA couple of hiccups as any new software does, however, the customer support team is quick to rectify and build on the software to make it more efficient in the future. They are also great at taking on feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Nicolas H.
Founder & CEO
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Dossy saves me time! Great reference checking software. ”

ProsDossy helps automate the reference checking process, removing the hassle of having to constantly call referees.
ConsThat it doesn't integrate with JobAdder.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Matt W.
Founder
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Solves the problem of chasing down referees”

ProsIt just does it in the background. I was sick of trying to phone referees.
ConsDoesn't integrate with Hubspot, which is the CRM I use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019