FiscalNote Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About FiscalNote

FiscalNotes issues management platform gives you flexible tools to keep all of your information in one place, without forcing you to change the way you work. In the FiscalNote issues management system, GR alerts the team when new bills are proposed, PR posts current talking points, Legal assesses the risk, and the entire team keeps their contacts, meetings, and notes in one place. Learn more about FiscalNote

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Julian H.
Senior Government Affairs Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Great "Government Relations Management" Solution”

OverallMy overall experience has been fantastic, and we're happy to have renewed.
ProsThe overall "Government Relations Management" capabilities of FiscalNote elevate it leaps and bounds above the competition. Being able to easily track my actions of those and my team means that we can see when contacts have been made with an office and easily work together in an industry where we're not always in the same physical location.
ConsI would love to be able to attach documents to individual actions. For example, being able to attach a support letter to an action of having sent that support letter.

Vendor Response

By FiscalNote on June 18, 2019
Hi Julian, Thanks so much for your comprehensive feedback on our issues management solution. We love hearing from our customers, and appreciate the suggestion to improve the document management capabilities. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager or our support team if there is anything we can do to improve your experience. -The FiscalNote Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Jillian C.
Sr Manager, Corporate Compliance
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Review of FiscalNote”

OverallReally great software. Keeps us in the know with changes in the regulatory landscape. Love getting alerts and love the visual aspects (maps)
Pros- Ongoing alerts - Maps/visually appealing - User friendly - Direct source to bill - Custom reports - Ability to share summary page with individuals who are not a user - Discovery alerts pick up on good/relevant material - Like the option to add own bill summary
Cons- Hard to search enacted bills over a longer period of time - Wish there was a way to "star" or "flag" a bill as high important so that when updated bill alerts come through, it is clear which ones I should tune in to first

Vendor Response

By FiscalNote on June 26, 2019
Hi Jillian, Thanks so much for your detailed feedback! We love hearing from our customers, and we're glad that our team has been able to help you discover and share relevant information across your organization. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager or our support team if there is anything we can do to improve your experience. -The FiscalNote Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Brian L.
Vice President State Governmental Affairs
Government Relations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Great Program”

OverallI use this ti track legislation on particular issues across 50 state legislatures, and some federal tracking as well. Great contact information for legislators and staff as well as great content on legislation as well.
ProsThe first Government Affairs legislative tracker with a comprehensive State level Database, staff has quick response times, and very responsive to user feedback. Excellent service. Great mobile app as well.
ConsThere is nothing i do not like about this proigram.

Vendor Response

By FiscalNote on June 18, 2019
Hi Brian, Thanks so much for your comprehensive feedback! We love hearing from our customers, and we're glad that our team has been able to help you track the legislation that's important to you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager or our Support team if there is anything we can do to improve your experience. -The FiscalNote Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Bradley C.
Manager, Government Affairs
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Powerful Product and Lot's of Potential”

OverallFiscalNote allows us to have one location for all of our government affairs data to exist.
ProsFiscalNote is simple to use and provides me a good method of keeping track of my legislative outreach. The ability to group our legislative tracking by issues allows us to line up legislation with our policy agenda nicely and allows us to better visualize how the legislation aligns with the agenda.
ConsI don't like that FiscalNote has been on a buying spree lately but is not working to integrate their different properties like VoterVoice and CQ into the broader FiscalNote platform. Inability to export contacts is frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
mike t.
government relations manager
Government Relations, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Fiscal Note AGD Review”

ProsSimple layout, shareable pages, ability to store documents or links connected to a certain issue
ConsCosts a lot given our budget. Sometimes does not provide latest legislative update, for example a Governor signing or vetoing a bill.

Vendor Response

By FiscalNote on June 18, 2019
Hi Mike, Thanks so much for your comprehensive feedback! We love hearing from our customers, and we're glad that our team has been able streamline how your organization manages their issues. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager or our support team if there is anything we can do to improve your experience. -The FiscalNote Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Will K.
Vice President, Policy & Government Relations
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Lots of features, necessary for our work”

ProsThe software has plenty of great features. It also contains a lot of necessary information about legislation, elected officials, staffers, etc. It makes it easy to run regular reports for our board and others in the organization. We also use it to track lobbying for federal reporting requirements.
ConsI would like to see more filters and options for exporting information. For example, when I would like to be able to export data to an excel file that has separate columns for the state, the elected official, and the bill.

Vendor Response

By FiscalNote on June 18, 2019
Hi Will, Thanks so much for your detailed feedback! We love hearing from our customers, and appreciate the suggestions for improved filtering and exporting. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager or our support team if there is anything we can do to improve your experience. -The FiscalNote Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Ingrid L.
Sr. Director, Gov't Relations
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“helpful tool”

Overallvery happy with user-friendly platform...both techies and non-techies can navigate
Pros"reading the tea leaves" percentage on any given bill's chances at passage tagging capabilities member pages (with all info)
Consit is sometimes slow (re: toggling between pages, pulling reports)

Vendor Response

By FiscalNote on June 18, 2019
Hi Ingrid, Thanks so much for your detailed feedback! We love hearing from our customers, and we're glad that our team has been able to help you determine the likelihood of passage for bills important to you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager or our support team if there is anything we can do to improve your experience. -The FiscalNote Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Comprehensive Legislative Tracker”

ProsThis is a great tool that has made tracking bills across the country easy. It also has great collaboration tools for sharing updates and communicating within our team.
ConsSome aspects of the software can be difficult to figure out - for example, setting up search terms for alerts. Once it's set up, though, it's easy to use.

Vendor Response

By FiscalNote on June 18, 2019
Hello, Thanks so much for your feedback! We love hearing from our customers, and we're glad that our team has been able to help you track legislation and communicate more effectively within your team. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager or our support team if there is anything we can do to improve your experience. -The FiscalNote Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
kevin w.
govt affairs
Machinery, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“good, versatile, scalable product”

OverallThis product has helped keep track of activity that otherwise would have gone unnoticed.
ProsIt can be customized to suit lots of needs in public policy - US or international, even states. Very functional by providing useful, actionable information.
ConsSome features seem to wait for client input before they get developed. While the team is responsive, it would be good if some of the client needs for the software were more anticipated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Jacob K.
Exec. Assistant and Government Relations Rep.
Political Organization, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“FN Review”

OverallOverall, I very much like the software and would recommend it to anyone who needs to track a variety of issues at the State AND Federal level.
ProsIt is easy to collaborate with coworkers, and to build out large lists from alerts. Very little has slipped through the cracks.
ConsThe report generator is clunky, and does not allow for much customization. The feature that builds out mailing lists should allow more customization, and ease of use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Kevin W.
Government Affairs
Government Relations, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Cutting edge disruptor”

ProsIt's very versatile and scalable to individual client needs.
ConsNothing really. It suits our office needs well.

Vendor Response

By FiscalNote on June 18, 2019
Hi Kevin, Thanks so much for your feedback! We love hearing from our customers, and we're happy to hear that the platform has scaled to suit your team's needs. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager or our support team if there is anything we can do to improve your experience. -The FiscalNote Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Bre M.
Advocacy Manager
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Nothing Special but Gets the Job Done”

OverallFor the money, we were generally happy with FiscalNote software. It was a cheap option that served our purposes, though not to its full potential. We've since switched to a different software that, while more expensive, has offered a much higher rate of conversion and a higher ROI.
ProsFiscalNote was great at allowing our organization to keep track of all of our grassroots advocates. They offered a top of options to help track/sort that I have not seen from other companies, and allows the admins of the software to run various reports on their own without having to contact their account representative.
ConsThe design of email messages from this software was super bland, as were the standing pages it allowed you to create. Drafting a message was difficult, and they didn't even look good when sent. Plus, nothing was mobile optimized so we got complaints from our younger advocates about ease of use. Generally, it seemed the whole process was more difficult than it needed to be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Pauline W.
Congressional Relations Officer
Government Relations, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“FiscalNote”

ProsIt's great for tracking state legislation. It allows users to identify state bills that match specific criteria and sends email alerts on their progress through legislatures.
ConsIt's not as user friendly as I'd like. The site is difficult to navigate.

Vendor Response

By FiscalNote on June 18, 2019
Hi Pauline, Thanks so much for your feedback! We love hearing from our customers, and we're glad that our team has been able to help you track the legislation that's important to you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager or our Support team if there is anything we can do to improve your experience. -The FiscalNote Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019