IPVanish VPN Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About IPVanish VPN

VPN solution that allows businesses to remain anonymous when browsing the web by hiding their IP address. Learn more about IPVanish VPN

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Damilola M.
Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“IPVanish VPN”

ProsBased on my personal and usage test Ipvanish has an excellent reliable speed with 10 simultaneous connections to a subscription, Ipvanish chat and email support plus telephone support are 24/7 available. I have used Ipvanish on Android, iOs and Windows the security level is high, noIP address leak, Ipvanish has settings that allow user to personalize privacy features and encryption.
ConsDue to mass surveillance in the United States where Ipvanish is based this is really a major drawback for Ipvanish because US is not the best privacy jurisdiction. Ipavnish is a bit expensive than other quality Vpn in the market.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Dennis N.
Software Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Been using it while working in a software development company”

ProsI like that its pretty fast to use and it has a large range of countries and cities to connect to and use their IP address, second i like that it has a design that looks nerdy with cool green and black colors, makes you feel like you are doing something complicated but really you are just clicking two buttons.
ConsI don't like that lately the servers started dropping and its not availlable most of the time to connect to some countries, but this is only occuring for the last 10 days so i wouldn't say its a problem, it can happen to any software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Excellent laptop VPN”

ProsSimplified user interface allows you to select your geographic connection point. Connects fairly quickly and when using the mobile client lets you know when you're on unsecured networks.
ConsOccasionally on disconnect the software keeps the dns settings and I have had to manually remove the settings in my network configuration
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Fast, secure browsing (with caveats!)”

ProsEasy to use with no noticeable loss of speed. Fast enough to stream video without a problem (though obviously, certain streaming websites will not allow you access with VPN enabled). Quick to setup and get going.
Cons(1) Level of troubleshooting required at times: if you exit the program abruptly, it can be difficult to re-login. There is a Fix DNS button that is often needed but this is not obvious to the user and it is difficult to locate. Some broadband companies restrict the use of VPNs unless you call and request that they change your settings. (2) Limited access to some websites: many financial websites do not allow you to log-in with the VPN enabled. So if you wanted to check your bank or trading accounts from public wifi, you may not be able to do so with VPN protection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Y'Nita J.
Operational Supervisor
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Love!!”

OverallAt the beginning not a lot of issues. I would still recommend this to other users!
ProsI stream a lot on my fire stick. This system keeps me from having to change streaming channels due to the site being shut down!
ConsI feel that it may need a little work because I'm having to change sites more then usually. Maybe some adjustments need to be made.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
TONYA K.
President
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Keep you location secret”

ProsThat people can't tell were I am streaming from and track me.
ConsIt sometimes slows down the stream of videos.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Simple VPN software with many features”

OverallVery useful when traveling overseas. Especially to areas that censor and restrict access to some countries.
ProsInstallation and configuration are very easy. A huge variety of countries to choose from. Also give you the ability to use a SOCKS5 proxy. Very advantageous when traveling out of the country to areas that restrict access to certain countries or web sites. Can use on multiple devices also.
ConsCost is a little high. I recommend this software, but I highly suggest waiting to purchase when they have a special discount going on. The regular price without discount seems high. There are other alternatives that are cheaper when paying full price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2018

“A good turn-key solution for those who need VPN”

OverallProvides secure and anonymous connections for average user needs
Pros- Numerous servers in almost every country imaginable - Native application for major OS's, including desktop and mobile platforms - Easy to install and operate
ConsThe main thing is support, really stinks. In many occasions, they don't even reply, even after numerous attempts! And when they do they do not solve anything
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“A highly functional VPN with software that does the hard work for you.”

ProsI love IPVanish VPN and it's included software. The software make is easy to get up and running and get you connected to the internet through your new VPN. The software takes care of all the hard work and all you have to do it click connect and it will automatically find the best servers to use and connect you.
ConsSometimes, depending on what server you are connected to, some website features are not available. Also, although you can set up the software to be completely automatic, there are a bunch of features that are not easy to understand and you will need to seek some guidance from online if you want to get full use out of the software and your VPN.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
David M.
Controller
Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Vpn Ip Vanish ”

OverallGreat service, prices are fantastic and their customer service and forum is easy to correspond with.
ProsThis is probably the best Private network in the country, it protects your browsing, speed test are great and most importantly it doesn't share or sell your data.
ConsGot to connect a couple of times to get the best ip
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Corey S.
Director
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Great VPN for the money”

OverallPrivacy with an easy-to-use interface
ProsIP Vanish VPN is easy to use and has applications for multiple platforms: Apple, Android, PC, Roku, etc., and IP Vanish has numerous servers around the world.
ConsIP Vanish VPN's customer service is not the best. In addition, IP Vanish is slower than some VPN services.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“VPN is as VPN does.”

ProsI liked how it was a one click vpn solution, it saved me a lot of time in establishing a connection.
ConsI did not like how throttled my speeds were, maybe there was an issue with the server I had selected but I had to bounce to different servers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Joanne M.
Sales Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“Great and fast VPN”

ProsWith tons of places to pick from, you can prospect other markets as a native, you can engage with new customers in their enviroment and experience online like they do.
ConsSometimes for selected countries the speed is really bad, or it discconects. For me it has happened 1 in 100 connections, so not that bad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Games, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“IPVanish is a great, affordable VPN”

ProsI like how simple the VPN is. No fiddling around with network settings or anything like that. Just hit Go, and you're on! It's also very affordable.
ConsSometimes it isn't great at choosing the server that's closest to me - It'll often pick one halfway across the country and I'm not sure why.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Avatar Image
wendy j.
Interior designer
Arts and Crafts, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Must have patience”

OverallI will not use certain apps without it.
ProsI must say, I really like IPVanish. I use it all the time with Kody. It seems to work and never have had any bad issues since I have been using it. It's easy to download
ConsIt takes awhile sometimes to connect. I think it should be used to keep BIG BROTHER out of your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Great for testing and security”

ProsIPVanish is great for keeping me secure while on the road and also for testing websites from different countries.
ConsI do wish it would let me more easily close the app on my Mac.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Straightforward solution to online privacy”

OverallQuick and easy way to setup VPN with no long term purchase requirements
ProsFairly priced and straightforward setup. Just click connect and you're good to go. Works on just about any device and operating system
ConsSometimes it froze on me but can't say defiinitely it was IPvanish...may have been other applications using a lot of RAM
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Great Product!”

ProsGreat to use, asks to connect when I turn my computer on, automatically gets on a server, never has issues
ConsThe only thing I think is annoying is it will disconnect and reconnect often might just be what it does
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018