Driver Schedule Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Driver Schedule

Do you manage drivers? No more calendars, spreadsheets or punch-cards - our Driver Schedule Software automate's the process and free's your staff to do what's important. Drivers can use our APP to update their availability, clock-in/out, accept & complete appointments, and report vehicle issues. Driver Schedule is the ONLY software made especially for driver-based businesses - limos, cabs, shuttles, buses, moving vans or delivery trucks. Includes online training, fleet maintenance, and more! Learn more about Driver Schedule

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael L.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Why didn't I get sooner”

OverallWe now have an accurate and up-to-date representation of which drivers are available and when. We save time not having to call drivers and confirm availability. We also use it for time-tracking our hourly employees, and for their personal and vacation day requests. I love that drivers can report vehicle issues right through the APP. We are more productive, more efficient and have saved a lot of money with this program.
ProsWe used to use excel spreadsheets, which was a nightmare. This program allows the drivers to manage their own availability within the parameters that we assign. Easily saves us 25 hours per week because we don't have to keep calling drivers, and the information is always accurate and up-to-date. Includes a slick driver APP, Appointment Module, Time-Tracking, Payroll, PTO and Vehicle Maintenance. This is the ONLY program made especially for a driver-based business. Perfect for cabs, limos, shuttles, delivery services, freight and trucking. We love this program.
ConsWe would love for it to have a GPS feature, and are told that it's coming. If you want GPS, check with them as it might be available when you read this review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Brittni K.
Operations Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Time saver!”

OverallWe use Driver Schedule to help hold drivers responsible for their actions weather it be submitting a schedule wrong or refusing work, everything is documented. We have been able to show drivers that say they don't get work that their availability is below the company average and how often they refuse work that was offered.
ProsI like the freedom Driver Schedule gives our driving staff over their schedules. The ability that drivers can log in as often as needed to change or update a schedule on their own without a call to the office that could get lost. The ease of using this system anywhere, anytime to see availability or log a refusal is key in today's world. The way the Driver Schedule team listens to the opinion and needs of their users to make adjustments to the software is amazing! They are great to work with on any support questions and quick to get it resolved.
ConsI don't have anything bad to say about this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Brent A.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Brilliant Software”

OverallI'll sum up my experience with Driver Schedule by saying this: I may barely notice it's there, but I know we couldn't live without it!
ProsDriverSchedule features an intuitive and responsive layout that, in my opinion, delivers an above average user experience. Support is always available, cost is very reasonable and, perhaps most important of all, updates are made incrementally in a safe, meaningful and timely manner. Other industry software vendors should take note from Driver Schedule - when it comes to updates, the TIMING and SIZE of the iteration are just as important as the new features!!
ConsVirtually nothing. I've always been a big fan. It's developed well and does everything it says it will without fail. My staff love it and it's become an irreplaceable part of our company's overall workflow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Erin T.
Chauffeur Time Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Schedule Management made easy!”

Overallwith 175 chauffeurs, it's a lot of vacation time, sick time, etc. This used to be handled via emails - that would get lost, overlooked or simply missed. There is no missing a request submitted with this program.
ProsThis software has been nothing but helpful to our company since we first began using it! We doubled in size, creating 175 chauffeurs to track scheduling, sick time, day off requests, etc. Since implementing this program, this task went from unmanageable to in check. Game changer for us - highly recommend!
ConsThere is really only one bad experience I had - an update came out that reset all non primary users to minimal levels of permissions - I am the power user of our group and the owner was out of town and thus could not reset my permissions. A quick email to CSR and it was taken care of immediately!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Jorge S.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019

“Drievr Schedule Review”

OverallCSR listens to the end user and is very accommodating. When you request a feature that simply makes sense or the larger user base can benefit from, it's usually only weeks or a couple months before the feature is available. The product is always being enhanced and the support is very good.
ProsEasy to use interface and feature rich. Support is great and product is always evolving.
ConsI honestly cannot think of one. I would like integration with my dispatching software platform but that isn't a result of Driver Schedule's inability or unwillingness. It's the other software that is the probem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019
Rick P.
COO
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“DriverSchedule.com review”

OverallPractically every feature has improved how we documented things before. The best part is having all of this information in one place. Not one day will go by without me using this site.
ProsMost would be tough since the site is a solution for many issues we we're having. However the one unique solution we were unable to find when looking at any other scheduling software is the training features.
ConsCertain tasks require multiple window changes or pop ups. Repetitive clicks to get seemingly simple tasks complete can be a nuisance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Christina Z.
Director of Affiliate Relations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Great Product! ”

OverallTime is saved with driver communication. If a driver is on the schedule, he is working if we tell him he is. Having the rejections also helps with our reviews, writeups and future employment.
ProsI love the ability to work with the available drivers based on their schedule through this site. No more guessing. It is easy for them to use, and easy for us to track. We can also use this for concierge staff hours and tracking, which will be helpful when we have multiple offices.
ConsThere were some bugs to fix, and some set up issues to get it working properly, but that is a given with any new product and software. I think it works well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Jami C.
Director of Operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Takes the challenge out of Scheduling! ”

OverallWorking with the CSR and his team has been wonderful! Their overall support of this product and ease of use makes the overall cost priceless!
ProsWe love that we can determine availability, driver qualifications, and time off in one place. We also love the ability to offer continued training within one system allowing our team to use their down time within trips to complete mandatory training. Having that tied into their ability to provide availability based on completion, and pass fail makes monitoring this a breeze.
ConsNOTHING! We love driver schedule! Its so convenient and easy to use!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Heather P.
Office manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Satisfied but could have improvments”

ProsI like that the office staff and chauffeur schedule and shifts are separated.
ConsI do not like there is not an "Log Schedule Request" for office staff like there is for chauffeurs. It is hard to track if a office employee calls out sick for work or is late for work. As an admin, we would like to set the chauffeurs schedules via the admin log in instead of having to log into each individual chauffeurs account to update their schedule.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Homer P.
Accountant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Great Tool For Drivers”

OverallExcellent Experience
ProsIt has eased the pain of trying to figure out when our drivers were available to work and also when they wanted vacation time. This software has alleviated all of those headaches. The drivers login and are able to let us know when they are available and when they want time off so that we can schedule our customers accordingly and accurately.
ConsOnce a time off request is approved, we cannot get it to indicate that it is approved and whether or not the time off requested is paid or unpaid. There may be something that we are just not doing correctly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Adrian D.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Driver Schedule ”

OverallEverything's been great and works as described
ProsDriver App makes it easy for drivers to input their schedule and have admin look at availability. Driver tests are great as well.
ConsPricing I think could be better , other than that it's a great software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Steve Q.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Make your life easier”

OverallDispatch is calm, cool, collected and able to manage the exceptions instead of having to manage the staffing on every trip.
Pros No more spreadsheets, no more begging for Chauffeurs to put in their times, no more begging people to work. It has streamlined our dispatch process, allowed us to look at staffing more strategically and has helped us immensely in our current growth surge.
ConsSome of the time keeping filters are a little clunky
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Miranda F.
Human Resource Specialist
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Driver Schedule Review”

OverallWe utilize Driver Schedule for driver availability, job refusals, office staff schedules. Our experience has been great so far. The system is very easy to navigate. If we have an issue, the support team is on it and keeps you updated where they are at in researching the problem. Absolutely no complaints thus far. Highly recommend.
ProsVery user friendly. Support is Awesome.
ConsAt the present time there is nothing i dislike about the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Vince S.
Managing Member
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Saves Time”

OverallWe've become more efficient in our scheduling and dispatching department because of the time savings. We are also planning on utilizing it for our office staff and those HR functions.
ProsIt reduces the time spent by our full-time scheduler tracking down drivers to verify availability which needs to be known prior to actually doing the scheduling.
ConsAt this point, there really isn't anything we are having issues with - maybe adding the ability to sort by first name would be a little helpful in some situations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Patrick K.
General Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Biggest time saver - when used”

OverallGreat piece of software for a growing and progressing company to stay in touch with staff and chauffeurs
ProsIt keeps everyone's availability in one place - no more looking for emails about days off and
ConsNOTHING - Anytime I can't use the program I call and they show me how to do what I need or they implement
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Deanna J.
vice-president
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Perfect for our office ”

OverallWe were looking for a scheduling system for our chauffeurs. This program has features that we do not utilize but that is our choice. One feature we were surprised by the usage is the vehicle issue module. We love that it sends emails to the fleet manager and allows us to track repair costs.
ProsThe ability to see our chauffeurs schedule and availability for the coming month
ConsThe format for accepting certain information. Sometimes, if I put a date in the wrong format I have to start all over
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Laura C.
VP of Operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“CLT/SC Express ”

OverallWe truly like the time clock feature and having the chauffeurs and staff place time off requests in the system has been a great time saver for my managers. The overall ease of use has made this product a great addition to our offices.
ProsThe Driver Schedule software was easy to setup and very user friendly. Our staff and chauffeurs have not had any issues since we began to use it in our 3 locations. The time clock has been hassle free, a vast improvement from an online time clock we had used in the past.
ConsI have no negative comments, from the purchase, training and use have been seamless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Nick M.
VP
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Great tool”

OverallOver all great product
ProsWhat I like most is it's easy of use. Teaching a new employee how to use the software is very easy.
ConsThe only thing I would change is the days off.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Carey F.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“So Many Great Features”

ProsThis puts the accuracy of chauffeur availability in the hands of the chauffeurs - takes the responsibility off of the staff
ConsWould really like to see an online user manual
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
David C.
COO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Great software for managing your chauffeurs”

OverallSolved a major headache with trying to keep tracking of everyone's schedule
ProsThis has allowed to easily manage our chauffeurs that is easy for everyone to use and access. Something that we used to spend hours on each week has freed us up to be able to do more important tasks.
ConsNothing - like it all - don't need to change anything
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Victoria L.
HR Coordinator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Irreplaceable ”

OverallVery user friendly and accommodating. Just incredible. Would recommend to everyone.
ProsThis has allowed for us to get rid of a whole lot of spreadsheets that used to be very confusing for all of the users involved. The clean user interface allows for ease of access to the information. We use it a lot for tracking employee's vacation time and availability.
ConsNothing bad at all. However we are waiting for the GPS feature :) All of my coworkers love it as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Charlie M.
VP/COO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“The best scheduling software I've seen”

OverallPerfect!
ProsEasy of use. All of our drivers love it.
ConsWe haven't found anything that this won't do and they are constantly adding additional features at no cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
matthew j.
president
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“AJL review”

Prosits ability to allow the employees the ability to create a preferred schedule.
Consno cons to report at this time, product works well for us
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Steven D.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“On demand world”

ProsWith clients looking for solutions to immediate problems I find Driver Schedule important to get information I need to see if I can book a short notice trip. I can't put a client on hold and text 10 drivers like I did in the past. I now can see who is ready to work and for how long. I couldn't imagine running our operation with our this software.
ConsI truly can't think of any part of the software I don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Jay B.
General Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Awesome Product- must use all features!”

ProsOnce you learn how to use it and the capabilities, it's amazing! We use it every day and just about every hour.
ConsNot really software related, but I think that there is a value in developing a video tutorial of the product and it's abilities with an index for reference.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
VBib B.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Impoved our scheduling and communication with employees”

OverallExceptional
ProsMade scheduling a lot easier. Stream lined it. As the owner, I really appreciate it send out birthdays wishes and employee anniversary messages
ConsNothing I really would not change. If anything it has been a welcomed addition
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Jill B.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Outstanding scheduling software”

OverallThey have evolved the communication gap between the office and the drivers.
ProsEase of use. The lock out feature is awesome. Birthday and anniversary email are also great.
ConsWish there was a app for iOS and android

Vendor Response

By Driver Schedule on May 17, 2019
Jill, We do have a Driver APP. You will find it on both the App Store (IOS) and Google Play. We also have shortcuts at the bottom of our website homepage that will bring you directly to the APP. Thank you for your positive review! - Michael
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Mark Z.
dispatch
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Great Product”

ProsEase Of Use, Clean, Simple Software, Highly Recommend to Anyone Who Is In Transportation Industry
ConsThere is nothing I do not like about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Brad J.
GM
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Great software.”

OverallDriver Schedule has been great for the efficiency of our business. Would not go without it now.
ProsEverything!!! It is easy and very efficient with scheduling all our drivers. The app works great for the drivers.
ConsI don't have any complaints about the whole software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Patrick M.
Fleet Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Necessary for that Next Step”

Overall There were a number of bugs with the software that made our initial few weeks with this software rather frustrating, but customer support was constantly in contact and pushed for speedy fixes. Things are working great now.
ProsDriver Schedule's reporting and record keeping are top-notch. In a data driven industry, this system will help you keep organized.
ConsBecause of the highly in-depth nature of this software, it can be very time consuming and fairly difficult to learn.

Vendor Response

By Driver Schedule on May 23, 2019
We are always available to answer any questions you may have. Simply open a support ticket and we'll get right back to you. Thank you for the favorable review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019