Crises Control Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Crises Control

Crises Control helps organisations keep lines of communication open by making it easy to send notifications to any number of people at once, allowing for immediate, individual response with an automatic audit trail. Our customers use Crises Control for: Business Continuity Management (BCM): planning, testing, execution and review Emergency Preparedness and Response (EPR) IT Alerting Public Alerting People Tracking and Safety Building or Asset Security Mass Communication Services Learn more about Crises Control

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rishi R.
Managing Director
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Can rely on Crises Control to get messages through”

ProsWe use Crises Control on a daily basis to communicate to up to 1000 candidates about new immediate roles available in the market and also updates to existing roles. We can rely on Crises Control to get mass messages out with certainty. We do this from our mobile phones and it is so easy!
ConsI'd like to post updates and messages to our recruitment sites but we can't do this at the moment.

Vendor Response

By Crises Control on June 13, 2019
Thank you for your review Rishi
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Nikhil S.
Fund Manager
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Great communication & emergency planning tool!”

OverallWe are able to continue communicating with our employees throughout outages that had previously hampered our daily business operations, limiting the impact that such an outage would now have
ProsCrises Control allows me to communicate with my team effectively from my iPhone. We also use the product to track employees when they are travelling to unfamiliar territories. The reports available are second to none.
ConsIt'd be nice to post messages within the app to our corporate twitter account - I believe this is not currently within the functional scope

Vendor Response

By Crises Control on June 11, 2019
Thank you for your review Nik
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Chandni L.
Senior Product Manager
Biotechnology, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“A product with many uses”

OverallOverall a positive experience. Pleasure working with the team at Crises Control as they are very helpful and responsive
ProsAlthough this product is primarily designed for BC related comms, it actually has multiple uses. I have found that it is extremely useful for business communications in general and also distributing relevant information as mass communication and also team specific. The product is very personalizable. What stands out for me is that the product is always evolving based on feedback.
ConsThere isn't anything specific that has been experienced so far. The product updates and evolves so there have been new things to learn but that is generally a positive thing. I would recommend using the product itself to send out any information on new updates or features for team members to read and learn themselvesad and learn themselves.

Vendor Response

By Crises Control on June 13, 2019
Thank you for your review Chandni
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Amar K.
Sales associate
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“The best incident management system on the market”

OverallOur organisation purchases premium support and this service and support has been available to me and my colleagues around the clock. The service is great! Thanks Crisis control team.
ProsThis software has ver simple pricing and has been really easy for all of our employees to get to grips with. The service we've experienced from from Crisis Control team has been faultless from day one. All of our issues have been resolved on the first phonecall that we made to them.
ConsI'm struggling to think of negatives about the project. Highly recommended!

Vendor Response

By Crises Control on June 10, 2019
Thank you for your review Amar
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Dilan F.
Medical Director
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“A safe and effective communication tool for any medical organisation ”

OverallCrises Control has allowed us to put in place a very clean protocol of communications which applies to any possible problem that can be encountered in our organisation. Implementing the system has been seamless and the support team are always there to help.
ProsCrises Control was incredibly easy to implement into our organisation. During on-boarding all members of staff said it was highly intuitive in their feedback. From an operations perspective, it is a fast and reliable communication tool during downtime, crucial in any medical environment.
ConsSo far we have had no complaints. Highly recommend

Vendor Response

By Crises Control on June 12, 2019
Thank you for your review Dilan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Kunal V.
Relationship Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“A great incident management tool”

ProsWe use crisis control to track and account for all staff globally during an incident. We can communicate to everyone wherever they are around the world all from the app.
ConsWe experienced a few bugs with the app when we signed up. Crises control updates the software frequently so this was resolved.

Vendor Response

By Crises Control on June 24, 2019
Thank you for your review Kunal
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Shailja M.
Director
Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Great enterprise grade incident notification tool”

OverallThe business problem we need a fix to was how to communicate without our employees and clients during a business disruption event that took out our email and website. Crises Control, with its cloud hosted email and push notification allows us to do this for free if our own systems are down.
ProsIt was very intuitive and easy to use and priced well for a small business like ourselves. Meets our needs without trying to additional features that we will never use. The online registration and sign-up was easy.
ConsNothing really, it did what it said on the tin.

Vendor Response

By Crises Control on June 19, 2019
Thank you for your review Shailja
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Chetan S.
Doctor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Highly recommended ”

ProsSo easy to use Able to adapt to my business needs
ConsNothing negative to say about this software

Vendor Response

By Crises Control on June 12, 2019
Thank you for your review Chetan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Kanika P.
Senior Treasury Manager
Utilities, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Crises Control Review”

Pros- Easy to use - Intuitive - Reliable; I can always rely on Crises Control for any notification scenario - Very efficient tool
ConsNo real issues experienced since using it

Vendor Response

By Crises Control on June 7, 2019
Thank you for your review Kanika Crises Control team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Ravi R.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Great for Healthcare Sector ”

ProsEase of use and the application allows all in our organisation to use the products. Help and advice is always available.
ConsOverall software has been great for our organisation and no negative comments

Vendor Response

By Crises Control on June 11, 2019
Thank you for your review Ravi
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Shalin G.
Chief Technology Officer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Crises Control goes above and beyond”

ProsThe ease of use has made it simple and effective to roll out our organisation.
ConsThe last release wasnt working as well as the new release. Most issues and bugs are solved

Vendor Response

By Crises Control on June 11, 2019
Thank you for your review Shalin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Nizam B.
Managing Director
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Great product for implementing our business continuity plan ”

ProsEase of use for teams Flexibility Responsiveness
ConsNothing so far, our team have been extremely impressed with the product.

Vendor Response

By Crises Control on August 27, 2019
Thank you for your review Nizam
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Ravi G.
Dentist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Crisis control review ”

OverallThe tool has really helped us when dealing with incidences of all natures such as notifying people about IT service failures.
ProsCrises control is great because we use the tool to send out messages when we need to ensure the teams get the message. We send out the message in multiple multimedia formats and it is very easy to track acknowledgements and responses
ConsIt is easy for any user to send out messages by accident

Vendor Response

By Crises Control on June 13, 2019
Thank you for your review Ravi
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Naman P.
Director
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Highly recommend Crisis Control”

OverallGreat product with fantastic support team behind it
ProsCrisis Control is easy to use and highly effective
ConsNothing at all, our experience has been very good so far

Vendor Response

By Crises Control on June 12, 2019
Thank you for your review Naman
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019