Vital POS Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Vital POS

The Vital brands initial offering includes Vital POS, a full-featured, cloud-based point-of-sale solution. Vital POS is made up of three products, Vital Mobile, Vital Select, and Vital Plus, designed with various functions for businesses of different sizes all built on the same back office software, enabling a single access point across all products. Learn more about Vital POS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Andrew B.
Optometrist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“More flexibility”

OverallWe have realized flexibility, more modern process with patients.
ProsWe were able to have two stations that batched together. This allows a faster closing at the end of the day. We can move around with in the clinic to take payments and are not tethered to the wall.
ConsStill need a little improvement on tracking transactions by name.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
HOLLY R.
Gen. manager/Owner
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Great product....”

ProsCan tell there is way more capability then how we are using it. Wish i could be trained on how to create items and pricing etc...
ConsCan't think of anything.........................
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
David S.
Owner dentist
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Vital POS does it all”

OverallIts been excellent and my staff and customers find it very cool to use.
ProsEase of use, portability, web site is easy to navigate.
ConsWould like daily emails automatically sent to me of my daily totals
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
James P.
president
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“easy to use”

Prosreal easy for the installers to use on the job site, easy for the office staff to pull and print the invoice/payment info. easy to follow up and look at the day jobs collected
Consi wish it would auto batch at the end of the day. that is my real only complaint
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Kimberly T.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Vital POS review”

OverallI currently am not using the POS, just credit card processing. Plan on starting with the POS during my slow period
ProsIt's ease of use and it's fast. Rarely have had any technical issues.
ConsReturns are a huge problem. You are not only unable to return individual products but actually have to go look in your history for the original transaction. This is time consuming and and annoying to customers who are waiting. Also, the fact that the machine is not compatible with any gift card companies. I did not realize this when I purchased and until I find a solution I am back to paper gift cards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Elyse B.
Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Optometry Office User”

OverallOverall we are satisfied, except for the inability to post a partial refund
ProsPortability and intuitive use is excellent!
ConsWe cannot issue a partial refund without imputing into an inventory, which is not functional for our practice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Amy W.
Secretary/Treasurer
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Vital POS”

OverallHorrible for credits. Changing machines
Prosnothing, not friendly, not enough functions, have to do everything manually
Conseverything. Can't issue credits unless processed on this machine
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Cliff D.
Service Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Customer Service”

OverallOverall great product.
ProsThe best thing about the software is the fact it is very simple to use. Even the employees that are not technology savvy had no problem figuring out.
ConsThe one thing I did not have a good experience with is the fact that to many different hands are in what happens when card is used. It is not a bad thing but they hands don't have any integration so one group can not see what the other group will see. If this can get fixed so that the deposit in the bank account is smooth then it gets 5 stars from me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
SCOTT R.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Buggy and Poor Support”

ProsBlue tooth connected swipers. Blue tooth swipers
ConsEverything else. Daily issues. Issues connecting. Issues with payments processing properly. When it does work there are constant double charges because the app doesn't show the charge went through, even after checking the history so it's run again and then run twice. This upsets our customers, makes us look bad, and creates accounting issues and forces us to issue constant refunds. No help from customer service. Most times our staff is unable to use the app with a credit card on site and are forced to call in the card info leaving us unable to swipe cards, which because I was paying more to process the card because it wasn't swiped, which is the whole point of having swipers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Kim T.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Not a great product ”

OverallThinking seriously about cancelling. I'm not pleased.
ProsIt sure provides a ton of information about all the fees I'm charged.
ConsLoses connection too frequently. Too many steps to process a single transaction. Sometimes it just locks up in the middle of a transaction- cant believe I actually paid money for the devise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Alyssa P.
MANAGEMENT
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“FAST, EFFICIENT, RELIABLE”

OverallUSER FRIENDLY, THE CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS QUICK TO RESPOND TO ANY QEUSTIONS OR CONCERNS WE MAY HAVE.
ProsYOU ARE ABLE TO LOOK UP ANYTHING ABOUT PAST RECIEPTS FOR CUSTOMERS. BATCHING ON FILE AND EASILY ACCESSABLE.
ConsCHARGING IT EVERY NIGHT, AND THAT IS PROBABLY THE ONLY THING WE DON'T LIKE.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
John M.
Owner
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Vital POS Review”

ProsThe Ease of use of the software. It is accessible on multiple devices which is also great!!
ConsRefund option; only offers full refund and not partial or an amount
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Michelle P.
office manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“great”

Prosvery easy to use on our front terminal, register close out simple
Consit was a little difficult to set up the drivers phones
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Konstandinos B.
President
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Horrible ”

OverallI'd might like it if the team that sold it to me would have ever set it up. It's been eight months and sales team is completely ignoring me !!!! Thanks for such wonderful service!!!
ProsLooks nice .
ConsI'm paying for it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019