Rendezvous Workspace Meeting Room Booking Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Rendezvous Workspace Meeting Room Booking

Rendezvous Workspace is a leading software solution that transforms the way your staff book meeting rooms and collaborative workspaces. It allows staff to access all the facilities they need, including AV, video conferencing and catering. Rendezvous Workspace links seamlessly to digital signage solutions so meeting attendees have the best experience. Advanced reporting features allow you to save time and efficiently utilize your valuable space. Learn more about Rendezvous Workspace Meeting Room Booking

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Debra J.
Client Service Manager
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Rendezvous Review”

OverallOverall experience is very positive, we having been using this product for over 14 years and apart from a few teething problems when we moved office locations its been a good experience.
ProsUser friendly and easy to navigate. Also the system allows us to automatically enter a valid matter number or GL charge code.
ConsThere was a period of time where our charge back reports were not pulling down the correct data. This was however corrected within 2 days of identifying the issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Murray P.
Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Why I continue to use Rendezvous and why it should be considered ”

OverallFast, reliable and easy to use. The current added bonus is the information stored over the years which is helping us analyze our business and our customer needs.
ProsIts hard to say what I like most about Rendezvous but here's a list of likes: Low learning curve in training staff. Ease of use, almost non existent software issues in 5 years and when there was the delay was brief, friendly client support, ability to marry software to other software i.e. QuickBooks, Fair pricing, adaptable to our needs and a nice looking product. Actually there is a most like and that would be having an off the shelf software (My words) that a small to large business does not have to engineer from scratch.
ConsIts what I like the least about any reservation software and that's total adaptability to my needs but that's practically impossible as most unique business's like ours will always require modifications. In saying that Rendezvous stood out in minimizing modifications in our situation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Alison F.
Events Sales Executive
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Rendezvous experience”

OverallOverall the pros easily out weigh the cons, the team here at British Airways i360 all feel that they system is excellent & easy to use. whenever I have needed help re issues ( mainly user issues) or advise on new capabilities the team has responded instantly. Always dealing with the query efficiently .
ProsThe ease of the formats . Quick & accurate access to the diary of events, being able to search for clients quickly. Not needing to duplicate entry of clients details. A full solution, capturing all data. Seeing the event through from start to finish
ConsWhen creating a contract, when pulled as a pdf certain bits of the information would be missing. Therefore we would need to create as a word doc, manually add missing info & then transfer to a pdf. Very time consuming. When pulling function sheets, amendements which should be removed would still appear. Function sheet - when booking a repeated event, eg 4 yoga events over 4 dates, each time a function sheet is pulled the 1st date always appears at the top which is confusing. If a client books more than one room 7 cancels 1, the whole booking is cancelled.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Karen B.
Operations Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“Perfect Solution for a sales and catering booking/management system”

ProsIt is so easy to use, to train others on and to make it fit to our specific business needs. The system is built to be intuitive and makes ever sales person and sales managers' jobs a lot more efficient. You can report on pretty much anything you want to. The team are all very helpful whenever there are support needs and anytime we have found something we would like tweaking or even building from scratch the team have always been more than happy to help, explore and propose the best solutions to achieve our business goals.
ConsThe format of some reports is not ideal for our business needs. This is quite a bespoke "con" and NFS have done lots to help us overcome this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Barbra K.
Manager, IT Project Portfolio
Law Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Rendevzous Boardroom Software”

OverallOur experience has been generally positive. The implementation specialist and trainer was very knowledgeable.
ProsAbility to book rooms across multiple locations with different meeting requirements.
ConsIntegration with WebEx to provide webex link details as a feature would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Susann H.
Conference Services Manager
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“Rendezvous”

ProsCustomer service is great and on the front end was fantastic. They did a lot to assist us in getting ready for the transition.
ConsAfter many years of using the software, it is not a perfect fit for a law firm.i so believe t was built initially for the hospitality industry. Some of the peculiarities to our industry and practices can make things a bit more complicated than we would like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
David M.
Managing director
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“My Rendezous Experience ”

OverallI have owned my business for 16 years and 12 years ago we expanded from 5 to 14 rooms. I would never have proceeded with this expansion without a reliable booking system, as we effectively trebled or turnover in just under 2 year. Rendezvous coped with this expansion effortlessly.
ProsIt is very easy to use and from the one entry point with the clients request, all departments of my business are delivered clear instructions for its smooth running.
ConsAs a booking system, there really are no cons to this system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Mary Anne V.
Assistant Head, Innovation Development and Technology
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Very happy!”

OverallExcellent.
ProsOur event requirements are complicated - we have external bookings as well as internal bookings. We have thousands of events each year. We have to publish several calendars to our community auto-pulling from Rendezvous. We have 200 people requesting events and associated supports such as food. At least a thousand of the events are recurring and need to be ported over from one year to the next, and each year will have different support needs (eg food). The system works!
ConsSome users find it hard to remember how to use if they are not using it frequently. We solve this problem by having short and easy screen casted instructions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Rob W.
Meeting Plan & Hosp Assoc
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“NFS Review”

ProsThe ease of use for our end-users. I also recently have been put in charge of everything Room Scheduling related with no experience on the technical side and your team (especially Drew) have really helped me navigate all changes/updates
ConsThe limited reporting features can cause a wrench in some reporting aspects, but it can usually be resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
James K.
Estates Information Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Great company, great product”

ProsEase of use. Flexibility of the company who are always willing to listen and try to encorporate new ideas into the system to improve the functionality.
ConsComplicated administration. Whilst the system is extremely easy to use for the end user there are a lot of settings that are not that easy to navigate on an administrative side.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Kirsty O.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Great staff”

OverallVery reactive team who will help with any problems we have
ProsIt is very user friendly and the web version is very good to look at
ConsThe meeting usage data reports and or the ad hoc reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Shaun B.
Banqueting Manager
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Workspace”

ProsUser friendly, easy to use system. Has all the trace ability and history that one needs. Room usage maximization is key.
ConsAllocating addons to resources was a pain full process
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Leslie M.
Senior Training Manager
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Renezvous is definitely steps above what we previously used”

ProsWhen we decided to replace our existing software for conference room booking, we needed two things - the ability to book multiple rooms in a single reservation, and the ability to easily book multiple rooms across different time zones. Workspace handles both of these beautifully and easily.
ConsBecause there is so much functionality, the configuration can take a while - in fact, much longer than we originally anticipated. The support folks doing the configuration are great to work with, but it really forces you to dig and get answers, which can be difficult when trying to get the needed information from a variety of sources/locations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Annmarie M.
Project Manager
Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Rendezvous Review”

OverallReporting is great to understand our properties and utilization Support is very good
ProsSoftware is flexible and support is amazing. Simple or Complex bookings system is intuitive. Accounting and reporting is robust. Customer service and Training Mobile functionality
Conswould love for the system to be PCI compliant without integrating with another system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Ande B.
Sales and Marketing
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Rendezvous Events Review”

Prosability to add lots of details, track multiple bookings
Conssome features aren't available, more cost is incurred
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019