Notion Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Notion

Cloud-based and on-premise project management solution that allows firm of all sizes manage notes, tasks, projects, databases and more. Learn more about Notion

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 52 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 52 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“The next generation productivity king!!!!!”

OverallThe overall experience is superb. The lightweight super functional app also has iOS apps which i love.
ProsThe best thing about this software is the very idea behind it. It is one of those pieces of software that you never knew you needed until you actually saw it and started using it. It falls in that amazing sweet spot between note-taking, todo list management, and personal database management. It is hard to explain the sheer utility of this app. And therein lies its beauty. Each person can customize it in any way they want. There are blocks that you can customize any way you want - todos, notes, headlines, comments, etc. I love the comments feature, it is super useful when there is a ton of notes on a subject. But the standout feature is the lightweight relational database that is absolutely the best for personal productivity. For example, you can track your bills and their status along with the details and due date in a database that is created as a block in your personal finance page. You can have many pages nested one under the other. Alongside you can have another small database that tracks your credit/debit cards, coupons, etc. It is super useful and you can manage any information from recipes to contacts.
ConsThe free plan has a limit of a 1000 blocks which is too little. But it is free for students, so that is a plus.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Thibault L.
Customer Success Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Notion is so powerful!”

ProsNotion has become the most important place to store business information from company handbook, to projects, to personal notes, to business information, to spreadsheets and Kanban boards. It is THAT flexible!
ConsSince we use it for everything at work, it can sometimes be difficult to find the right information. Another improvement would be better/faster sync and offline support on the iOS mobile apps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019

“Notion review”

OverallI can create and edit documents with colleagues, track simple projects, save articles, video i like, and also make notes and keep a diary. Notion helps me and the team to share the information more and more easily. Personal knowledge and experience was written in topic in the notion, it can bo strong as the wiki.
ProsI enjoy the function about creating and tracking the simple projects with colleagues.
ConsThere are very few options for organizing content and customizing views.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Jason H.
Web Developer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Notion is a godsend! Amazing! Way more than it looks like!”

OverallI've been using software for my entire life. I have extensively used every major OS, and I was one of the first people to own an iPhone with the App Store on it. In my opinion, this is the most meaningful and useful piece of software ever written. I'm not exaggerating, this software has more potential than anything I've ever used. You can seriously organize your life, business, and hobbies with this so easily. It's like having a $30,000 website custom developed for you in an afternoon. But better because you actually understand it!
ProsIt's easy to use, but still INSANELY rich in features. It allows you to create custom databases, and display them in different places and different ways, very easily, all with point and click interfaces. You can use it to set up a simple todo list, or you can make an extremely awesome company Intranet/Internal CRM or CMS from it. It's like being able to make your own apps with zero programming needed. If you like Evernote, this is that on steroids, and designed better too.
ConsAlmost every major thing I can think of is already being done well. The one thing it really needs, which I know is already on the horizon, is a public API for integrations. Once that is possible the possibilities with this app will be truly endless. One more small nitpick that comes to mind is being able to make links (to other pages, databases, etc) be a little bigger or have a thumbnail version that shows the picture (sort of how like gallery items show up).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Rob M.
Founder
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“An absolute joy to use”

ProsNotion is one of a small handful of products that brings "delight". You can tell that all of the product features have been _extremely_ well thought out, right down to the keyboard shortcuts which mimic those of VS code and other software dev tools. I use it to take notes on online courses and as a combination of a Trello board / Calendar
ConsOffline support could be better. In particular, having a few templates stored offline would be great. The reload every time you open Notion is also a bit annoying, it would be great if it optimistically merged from your offline version or updated behind the scenes once in a while.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Patrick E.
Software Developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Really intuitive and awesome knowledge base”

ProsIt is easy to learn and quite intuitive. I like it how you can set emoji and covers for each page, this makes them rememberable. I also liked the whole block system and the markdown support.
ConsIt would be nice if the free plan would support more free blocks (currently: 1000).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Jonathan P.
Director of Marketing & Strategy
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“My favorite personal knowledge base hub”

OverallMy team was spread across too many apps with a lot of redundancy in what we did. To keep productivity high, I migrated our team to Notion since I've had a great experience using it personally. I've been a happy user ever since.
Pros- Extensive features and intuitive UI allows you to create feature-rich documents - Affordable personal plan compared to competitors and how much software you can replace with ONE app - You can use features from G Suite, Asana, and Tettra... in a single app - Nested pages makes it easy to navigate to where you need to - Easily publish pages to the public
Cons- No true offline support makes it difficult to work without internet - Documents with a lot of blocks get a little sluggish
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Deepa P.
Product Marketer
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Multii-functional software we're using across teams”

Pros- We're using Notion for so many things -- everything from technical product documentation, to managing user research pipelines, hiring pipelines, to project management. - Love how easy it is to mix different blocks -- the tables have been game changing for us - Love the small, delightful features like dark mode, ability to use different colors, icons/photography
Cons- I think the tables would ideally be more robust -- for example, we're still hosting dashboards in Airtable because they have a really great CSV upload feature, whereas notion doesn't - Need better track changes capability. I still have to use Google Docs for copywriting because it's too difficult in Notion to track changes & comments
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Elizabeth M.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Excellent Flexible Workspace”

OverallNotion is used both in my business and personal life to keep reading lists, manage projects, and plan my week.
ProsNotion is a fantastic tool with several high quality templates for things such as reading lists, task lists, notes, project management, and various business planning tools. It is easy to use, extremely flexible, and allows for superior information organization with nesting sub pages.
ConsI don't have any complaints. Notion works exactly how I would expect, I've yet to run into any bugs and I use this software at the very least weekly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Joey B.
Account Executive
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“One of the best productivity tools you can have!”

OverallAbsolutely wonderful, I use it to organize my life!
ProsLove the endless customizations that you can do with this product! Create a template for literally anything and organize it however you like!
Conssometimes it can be too blank a canvas, but they are slowing growing their template library to help with inspiration!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Nothing but love for Notion”

ProsThis thing is RIDICULOUSLY versatile. For work, we've moved our Kan Ban board over, our CRM, and general reference and operations materials. Notion is incredibly intuitive and works like it should. You can nest pages, create databases, use formulas in databases, and even link those databases. You can do anything with Notion!
ConsThe print view of Notion is pretty weak, but if you never need to print what's in there, you could just easily never leave.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Polo G.
Product Designer
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“A wiki, a todo list, a project tracker all in one app”

OverallGreat, Notion has to be one of the best new products that have come out in the past few years. It has made a real change in team communication and knowledge data base inside my startup.
Pros- Easy to use - The ways you can use it is beyond imagination - Tables, wiki pages you can even embed things like prototypes inside a page. - Easy to manage teams, and share files inside. - Forget about having your own company site for internal use, this is the thing to have. - The apps for mobile and tablet work so good.
Cons- Has a little bit of learning curve but once you overcome it, the sky is the limit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Program Development, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Love love love this product”

ProsAll time favorite! Love the fresh UI, intuitive design (things are where you expect them to be), and helps you stay organized and in fact, has contributed to my productivity-helping me establish a plan rather than procrastinate by trying to create a plan. Lots of customer-indicated functionalities (esp calendar view, list views of notes that allows you to filter and sort, etc.)
ConsNothing big. I absolutely love it. It can be very slow sometimes, and other times it randomly logs me out, but still worth it given how great the use cases are.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Eric D.
Student
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Good for personal productivity/webapp, inadequate for students”

OverallI use Notion to document my life/work and design my work space. Notion does this really well and I really enjoy it. I find it frustrating that I cannot write inline math in text blocks since I am an engineering student. It is a good experience overall.
ProsI love this software because it has many tools that I can use to monitor my health and work. It's very well designed and pleasant to use. I use it for a note documenting, journaling, and creative work showcase. This app has the potential to be the best app overall. Furthermore, the app is free for college students!
ConsAs a college student in the engineering field, I need to document a lot of equations. It is nice that Notion has equation blocks. However, I am unable to write inline math in text blocks. Writing equations in a block and commenting/annotating the variables in the equations in the text blocks is an essential tool for engineers. When Notion integrates the functionality of inline math in text blocks, it would be a perfect app for all students.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019

“I'm obsessed with Notion”

OverallI use it as a personal CRM, and track all of my meetings and to do's. It's a bit manual (by design) but really helps me stay organized and on top of everything
ProsI absolutely love the relational databases - I've been looking for something to help me link and organize thoughts, contacts, meetings, to do's, etc. and Notion has finally become the software that can help me do all of this!
ConsI wish they had a few features from Evernote - namely the scanning photo feature on the app and an email to Notion feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Luke C.
Intern
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019

“Notion, the newest and the best but too broad”

OverallNotion is my personal information management tool other than Evernote.
ProsNotion is the new kid on the block in terms of information management. It lets you do things in a new way with blocks of text instead of just strict text. I like that they're innovating in such a priority space. I expect good things to continue with the company.
ConsUnlike Evernote or MacOS notes, I cannot find a good way to integrate this with my workflow. It's well designed but it seems to be too broad to be used in any fixed way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Flavio A.
Creative Director
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Amazing tool for documentation and collaboration”

OverallVery happy with the product, which has now become our number one tool for documentation and collaboration.
ProsWe started using Notion a little while ago as a simple replacement for other products like Evernote, and it has now quickly become our number one tool for internal documentation, knowledge sharing and collaboration. It's intuitive, simple to use, includes a number of different templates for pages/documents and has tons of excellent features.
ConsNot a major issue for us at the moment, but it would be great to get full offline support in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Karlo G.
Risk Operations Analyst
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2019

“A flexible note taking app”

OverallIt has solved me and my company a lot of time in dealing with a lot of paperwork. This software can fully eliminate the use of paper in an office work setting.
ProsIt can be on a vast array of functions like note taking app, task management or even official documentations. The software provides a lot of fully customizable features that one can never find on other notes software.
ConsThe features can be overwhelming especially when you're trying to familiarize yourself on the interface. It can also make things a little difficult when editing notes or making documentations, I cannot say it is intuitive because of it's many uses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Maria G.
Product Designer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2019

“I use it for EVERYTHING”

OverallI'm able to collaborate with the team within a shared space that doesn't feel cluttered. The UI makes sense, it's easy and straightforward so great for on boarding new people being added to the team.
ProsI started using Notion after a coworker recommended it. I absolutely LOVE the templates available for notion and the design of the UI on the macOS app is really good. Im able to navigate through each tab seamlessly Whether I'm trying to take quick notes or using it as a task management tool, the ease of use is definitely one of my favorite features. It's a great collaboration tool as well. Our team account also displays when others are making changes which is pretty neat and good for keeping track of who is making what changes.
ConsAt times when more than one team member is on the same page (for web experience), it tends to slow the performance of the browser quite a bit. It's not bad, but definitely noticeable and it lags a little.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“All-in-one documentation solution”

OverallI have recently started to use Notion and I am loving it. I don't have to toggle between apps anymore.
Pros- Very savvy with the use of icons, images, and stickers - mobile-friendly - precompiled templates are very handy and a lot of thought has been put in creating the solution
Cons- I am still adapting to this so I find a few things hard to navigate at the beginning - The login is either through Google or email and wit email every time there is a unique code. The process is little too long
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Rasheed C.
Vice President
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Excellent Collaborative Tool”

OverallAs a multi national comic book company, Notion makes it very was to keep our creative process on task and everyone involved at every turn. And makes file sharing and organization something we don't need to worry about.
ProsI like the ease of file sharing, collaboration and organization tools you have at your disposal. It's like having micosoft word and asana in one digital tool
ConsThere are some useful features that are hidden or require a tutorial to find or use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019

“Great software for personal use”

OverallNotion is a platform you can keep all sorts of data about your teams and your personal life in an organized way.
ProsThe abundance of features for all kinds of note-keeping is the main draw of this software. Whether you want a ticket board, table, or a calendar, you can do all of that on this platform.
ConsIt lacks the functionality to save documents for offline use, which is a bit annoying when you travel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Danilo N.
Engenheiro de software
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Good for a company wiki”

OverallEasy to use, configure, with the possibility to add many different things to a wiki page. Freat functionalities on free-tier.
ProsEasy to use, configure, and with the possibility to add many different things like maps, code snippets, links and files, subpages, etc. Ideal to test a company wiki, to share interesting things that are being made inside your teams and what more you can imagine.
ConsAt the moment, I have no complaints about NotionHQ
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Everything in one product”

OverallWe needed a repository for product documentation, information for onboarders, to-do lists and task management for team members. Notion was simple to setup and their team is very responsive. They continually upgrade their product and add new features.
ProsNotion is simple to use, great for team collaboration, and made onboarding a breeze for new joiners. The search function is gold.
ConsThings can get a little messy pretty quickly if there isn't someone managing how it's organized. For instance, there can be a lot of information in hidden links and dropdowns if not managed properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Cristian M.
Product Designer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“I switched everything to notion”

ProsNotion has quickly become the central hub of all my information, both for work, side projects and personal info. All of this because of its ease of use and versatility -- it's a product that makes it easy and enjoyable to create complex documents, keep track of them as they change and evolve and stay on top of projects.
ConsThere are a few shortcomings from bigger ones such as poor offline support on mobile devices and non existent conflict resolution, to smaller ones such as the keyboard on iOS being white even when you select dark mode. But all of these are small inconveniences that I hope they will address in the future, and for the price, I can't really complain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Navin B.
Asst. Marketing Manager
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Jack of All(and the Master too)”

OverallTruly brilliant! I have never taken to any tool so quickly as Notion.
ProsThe customization of using this tool is virtually endless. The best part is the support is prompt, updates are frequent and there is a growing community for support. Bonus: It seamlessly integrates with googles docs and sheets.
ConsCan get daunting if you don't have a definitive idea on how you want to use the tool. However, there are a lot of ready templates on Notion and user-created templates that you can quickly adapt.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Henry R.
UI/UX Designer
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“The All In One Management Tool”

OverallAs a young freelance UI/UX Designer, I often got lost in the number of tasks, information, reminders, and checklists I needed to check frequently to make sure I was achieving my goals. I've tried MANY Project management and organization tools but no other has an easier and effective system to organize and manage my entire life in a single screen.
ProsI love the flexibility of the tool, it integrates lots of project management related "widgets" that allows you to have the perfect management system for almost any kind of project, task, activity you need to track. Not only that; it actually organizes all these different pages in a way that you'll always be a click away for what you're looking for.
ConsI hate the fact that It doesn't accept Paypal as a method of payment for the monthly subscription (They basically give away about 6 free months of the lowest premium plan so is not that big of a con)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Shirley C.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“My Second Brain”

ProsNotion is super flexible and powerful. It's my new go to note-taking app. I love the database feature and the fact that I can generate multiple views including kanban boards. The ability to create templates makes project management a breeze. Notion is a real deal note-taking/project management/personal productivity app. Great Evernote or Trello replacement.
ConsThe mobile apps are a little slow to load, but the vast functionality of the app outweighs any small drawback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Luis H.
Communications Associate
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“A step up from other like it”

Pros- How easy to use it is once you get the hang of it. - The possibility it has to hold accountable others with their trace. - It has all-in-one integration, you can create pages, tables, text.
ConsThere's so much in it, that in the beginning, it is kind of difficult to get a hang of it. Once you have it figured out, it's a piece of cake.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Érick C.
Marketing Analyst
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Beautiful and versatile project management, notes and more”

ProsWhat I like the most on Notion is its versatility. I might be setting up a road map, knowledge base or a simple CRM. All of them will look stunning and be actually useful.
ConsBeing a free trial user, I'm not able to work with the other members of my team. So I'm stuck on Trello and it's the worst part of Notion. Also, I hate how the sign in works and both the Windows and Android apps is really slow, sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Greg P.
Developer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019

“Organize your thought without worrying about where the information should live”

OverallNotion is my default tool for storing information. There is plenty flexibility to replace multiple tools and enough constraint to help me stay focused on creating instead of managing a tool.
ProsNotion has given me a default tool for capturing everything. Thoughts, notes, data, link, ideas, tasks, bookmarks, goals, whatever - open Notion and drop them in. The UI gets out of the way and I can dump content into Notion instead of wondering which tool I should use.
ConsIt can be a challenge getting started and deciding how to organize and use the features of Notion. There aren't many strongly held opinions so it took some time to look at how others use the tool. Also, the block concept is one of my favorite features unless I'm composing multiple paragraph content sections. Selecting text across multiple blocks isn't straightforward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019

“Versatile, free-form project collaboration”

Pros* Very versatile, customizable * Ease of use * I like that you can easily add code snippets, upload files, add images * Dashboard template is useful * Easy transitions between web, mobile app and desktop app
Cons* Lack of structure, while mostly helpful, can be overwhelming sometimes * Needs chat functionality - perhaps Slack integration? * Needs integration with a Google calendar / iCal / Outlook
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019
Ajani A.
CEO
Music, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Project Management Made Intuitive”

OverallSimple to get, simple to invite the people you want in one space, and simple to get going. It does the job more than sufficiently.
ProsNotion allows me and my colleagues to organized a vast breadth of information in an incredibly simple manner. Everything just *clicks*. The right people for what you need can be assigned easily, and you get your own private pages for drafts and whatever fits your needs. The ability to layer sections of workspace into sections of their own is also incredible.
ConsNavigation is a little confusing, and creating a new section in a workspace can easily be daunting if you aren't exactly sure what you need, as categories sometimes aren't too clear on if it's the right one for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Taylor A.
Manager
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Nothing Better Out There!”

ProsNotion is highly customizable, rich in features, and great for individual and business use. I was having struggles with Evernote and began looking for a better note taking software. Notion imported my data from Wvernote easily and it was all considered free storage. After two weeks I loved the experience and signed up for a year membership, which was about half off after all the credits you can easily get. Definitely worth checking out purely for the databases.
ConsNotion could certainly use some additional features, as it lacks in a few areas, especially when it comes to formulas. However, I am confident they'll get there as they are a growing company and release updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Yarty K.
Founder
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Awesome way to see everything in one place”

OverallOverall, we love that Notion can be used a centralized wiki hub for our business. It makes it so much easier to access documents, share training materials and review reports.
ProsNotion has been a great addition for us in terms of a centralized hub. We store our docs, processes, reports and so much more in Notion where our team can see everything. I also love the fact that there's a free version for us to try, especially since Notion can appear daunting. Overall, it's been solid.
ConsThere's a steep learning curve, despite all the documentation in place. The blocks on the free version also adds up very quickly. The mobile app did appear a bit slower compared to the webapp.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Tiago M.
CTO
Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Good information repository”

ProsLots of options, making the task of organizing your information easy. It's easy to create hierarchy of pages and set permissions, making it ideal to segregate information within the company.
ConsIt could be faster to run, but it is ok.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Easy Yet Super Powerful”

ProsNotion is a powerful new type of software that allows you to create wikis, personal to-dos, and more super easily. The templates are really helpful to get started and the overall software is pretty intuitive. There's a lot of organizational capabilities with Notion that other software doesn't have. There is a mobile and desktop app which work just like the web version.
ConsThe 1000 block limit is a little hard to understand what counts at first. There is a learning curve with Notion. It can take some time to get into a rhythm. The import from Google Docs didn't work great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Packed with tools!”

OverallOverall, I'm happy with the product, I use it to manage my work and personal life.
ProsNotion is like a toolbox, it packed with a lot of tools and each tools have their own usage. Notion can be notebook, wiki, todo list, spreadsheets, database and many more. It is easy to learn, intuitive and very flexible! You can use their template to start up a new pages or even create your own template.
ConsSince my team and I use it for free, 1000 blocks is barely sufficient and hope Notion Labs will increase the amount of free blocks. Also when you got a lot of blocks in your Notion, it takes quite some time to load.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Obada Z.
Employee
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsNotion is easy to start putting your documentation for team members to share and collaborate.
ConsWould like to see more integrations built-in with other diagraming and data manipulation tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Angelica C.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Not quite there yet.”

OverallI have tried to use it as my main task/documents manager, but it's impossible. I feel the interface is to "millenial" for me.
ProsIt puts in one app all the tools you need: calendar, lists, databases, spreadsheets. Sharing is a piece of cake, user management too.
ConsIt still is yet to convice me because of some buggy features. When we create a database it creates another pages for each view, messing with my layout structure.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Jonathan C.
Head of Marketing
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“Beautiful, but hard to use”

OverallSome members on our team desperately wanted to use it. They seem fully content with it, but to me it's overly complicated: I just wanted to take notes and share with my team, not pick header images, emojis and page layouts from seemingly infinite options! If you're a product person, you'll probably love it. If not, you might want to take a look at some simpler (and cheaper) alternatives.
ProsI'm a big fan of the design and overall look and feel of the app, however...
ConsThe app is slow. Getting to know the intricacies of Notion is almost a full-time job. The price is pretty steep.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Pierre M.
freelance
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Notion review”

ProsNotion is the coolest software to make my life easier when i need to take down some notes and tasks.
ConsNothing seriously ! this app is amazing !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Rachel K.
Director of Content
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Keeps me organized”

OverallI use Notion to make to do lists, project updates, copy, and more.
ProsNotion makes it easy to track notes and collaborate with others. It reminds me a lot of Evernote but with an updated twist for 2019. I love that you can link to external websites, add emojis, and tag other users. This product has increased my ability to work on team projects.
ConsI can honestly say I have no complaints about this software. Love it! I've also started using it personally to keep track of things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Karen H.
WordPress Consultant & Developer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Notion an all in one per se”

OverallOverall, I've had a good experience I don't use it everyday as its not the best for my work style. Sometimes you just want to open an application and jot down a note.
ProsI like the concept of Notion it's like a project management software, organization software and wiki in one . It's very versatile and adaptable to various work styles. I like the features such as databases, tables, etc it makes organizing information pretty easy.
ConsI am not really a fan of the blocks, I felt like I couldn't figure out how to organize them. Then creating pages that could go levels deep actually made me less organized. I tried using templates from others and still felt all over the place. Now this is from a person who uses Evernote, I guess I am use to the structure of Evernote.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Super intuitive - albeit the free trial is limited ”

ProsSuper simple to set up and get going. Everyone on the team was able to use it and pick it up quickly without much friction.
ConsThe free trial is very limited. Hard to get a good idea for company fit as it restricts you to a small amount of documents /data for the trial process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Ahmad A.
Physician
Medical Practice, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Project management”

OverallExcellent program to manage a wide spectrum of project types.
ProsVersatility. This product can be used for a wide variety of projects including medical and administrative.
ConsLimiting contributors to 25 for the free version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Flexible and will probably fit your needs”

ProsThe ability to have different forms of data structures in one piece of paper. It is clear that Notion aims to be a place where you hold all your data and that is what I do. The UI is clean and easy to use!
ConsThe templates provided are sometimes too specific and editing the template is relatively unclear
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Mayo L.
Teacher
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“The future of document is here”

OverallI used notion mostly for creating simple databases.
ProsIt's like the one-stop station to create integrated types of documents into one. The limit is truly your imagination.
ConsThere are some learning curves and some getting used to, but once you get the hang of it, using Notion is not that complicated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Great note taking app”

ProsThe flexibility of the Notion app is great. You can do simple one page notes to full kanban boards with many third party integrations.
ConsSome of the cool tricks you can do with the software can be hard to find or learn about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“the best way to manage knowledge”

Prosit's really easy to setup a Knowledge system where you can share tons of information through the company
Consit's not always easy to create page and it's a little bit costly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019