PRgloo Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PRgloo

PRgloo provides a platform for in-house media communication teams, stakeholders and internal communications to manage all aspects of their communication function including enquiry management, media newsroom, press release and social media publication, influencer engagement and coverage. We bring this together in an elegant interface with great searching and visualisation techniques to provide a truly useful tool for foot soldiers and senior management alike. Learn more about PRgloo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Andrew M.
Chief Press Officer
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“GEO Review”

ProsThe software is accessible and easy to use, ensuring you can easily view and log calls. The option to collectively group statements under a heading is also very useful, helping you easily see how a subject has evolved every time you have taken a call.
ConsThe database of journalists can be lacking in individual details for journalists when compared to rivals, it is however useful that you can update it yourself once you have those details.

Vendor Response

By PRgloo on October 9, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review PRgloo. We're glad you and your team are enjoying using the platform. Our database has over 70,000 entries of journalists and news organisations. On a daily basis the team look at distribution issues, social media changes, social media errors and customer requests. Our highest priority is ensuing the platform is GDPR compliant. In some cases, journalists have requested they not be including in database lists and therefore we are unable to include those contacts. However, we are aware that many of our customers have great relationships with journalists so we do make it very easy for you to store this information on any record we hold. We'd be happy to show you how to do this and also how to make the best use of our research team who are there to support you in locating the best contacts for your campaigns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Sian F.
Director
Public Relations and Communications, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“The only communications tool you need!”

OverallExcellent. All queries are saved in the one place allowing easy access to historic entries and new ones. Colleagues in the other side of the country can easily find responses that you have written previously.
ProsThis is a great, easy to use tool that is intuitive and fun to use. The team behind PRGloo are always there to help and will regularly take on suggestions for improvements and implement them in a timely manner- making them available to all clients at no extra cost. The software provides a single place to record all of your interactions with a range of different audiences (eg journalists and stakeholders) allowing you to search and find queries easily.
ConsHonestly can't think of anything. Love it all!

Vendor Response

By PRgloo on August 8, 2019
Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you love our platform! It's important for us that customers find PRgloo ease to use and we are keen to always get feedback from customers on how we can continue to improve the product to meet your changing business requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Max B.
Communications Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“The ideal communications tool”

OverallPRGloo has become a vital tool for us - using it makes our job much easier. The PRGloo support team are professional and knowledgeable, and if we need their help, they're always responsive.
ProsThe system is easy to use and navigate with media inquiries and responses saved in one place. This makes them simple to manage and accessible to team members working in different locations.
ConsWhen we started using the system, the media release templates could sometimes be a bit clunky and difficult to use but the issues have since been addressed

Vendor Response

By PRgloo on September 9, 2019
Thanks so much for the glowing feedback! Our developers are so pleased that you have described the platform as the "ideal communications tool". Thanks for your ongoing suggestions and feedback and we're glad that we've been able to resolve any issues for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Lisa B.
Media & PR Executive
Farming, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Simple and straight forward”

OverallIt allows us to store and monitor our press enquiries in one place, plus easy access to approved statements.
ProsIt's easy on the eye, simple to use and adaptable to meet our needs as an organisation.
ConsIt would good if you could hide some of the fields, to make the conversation form much simpler.

Vendor Response

By PRgloo on September 9, 2019
Thanks for the feedback. We're glad you and your team are enjoying our platform and it's meeting your needs as an organisation. The team will take a look at your suggestion re field hiding as part of our ongoing review of potential enhancements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Claire L.
Head of Media Relations
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Best software for PR's by a mile”

ProsIt's very easy and super intuitive to use. Plus its as easy to use on mobile as well on desktops. The team can see what each other are working on in real team and we have everything stored in on place. It also takes away the admin burden for things like call logging and is completely GDPR compliant. The Gloo team are constantly developing new functionality too so we know the platform will grow and evolve with us.
ConsNothing, the platform will continue to evolve with our needs.

Vendor Response

By PRgloo on September 9, 2019
Thanks for the wonderful feedback! We strive to keep evolving the platform to meet the growing demands of PR teams and we're pleased you and your team are enjoying the functionality of the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Jason L.
Media Relations Manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Ease of use of company support”

OverallThe team at PRGloo are professional, detailed and know their business.
ProsThe strongest element of this software is its ease of use and capability to search, log, publish and report. Other benefits that have helped us are round-the-clock support, mobile compatibility and ease of training for new staff.
ConsWe use PRGloo's platform and newsroom. The only thing missing for us is a media monitoring service, but the products we do have are excellent.

Vendor Response

By PRgloo on August 7, 2019
Thanks for the feedback. We're so pleased you are enjoying using the system. We do provide media monitoring services through our partnership with Kantar. We'll be in touch to provide you with more information about this service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Nilima F.
Deputy Head of Communications
Law Enforcement, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“A good platform!”

OverallOverall, PR Gloo is simple to use and beneficial to the team. We are looking at how we can maximise full use of the platform. The incompatibility of IT infrastructure with the platform for some tasks is an issue we are working on.
ProsThe database of contacts which can be updated easily. The statements and news release function. Regional media targeting. The ability to autoforward email queries straight to PR Gloo so everything is in one place and tracked.
ConsImporting a large group of contacts to the platform from adhoc lists seems difficult.

Vendor Response

By PRgloo on August 9, 2019
Thanks for the feedback and providing us with insight into areas that we can improve.We'll be in touch shortly to see if we can streamline how your lists are created and uploaded as well as ensuring you're making full use of all the features available to you on the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Lewis B.
Director of Communications
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Fantastic tool”

OverallExcellent platform for supporting effective communications across teams.
ProsLove the ease of use and the support from the team. Helps keep our team organised across multiple locations and disciplines.
ConsLack of multi-lingual functionality initially, which is now being sorted by the developer team.

Vendor Response

By PRgloo on June 12, 2019
Thank you for the review. We pride ourselves on an easy to use intuitive platform, after all if it's slow and cumbersome people won't use it productively. We are pleased to announce we now have multi lingual support in the newsroom functionality with the latest release.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Paul M.
Media Manager
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Solid base for PR activity”

ProsThe interface is fairly intuitive and easy to handle and adds a high degree of flexibility and specificity to our media and PR activity.
ConsSome of the influencer management is a bit tricky (for example being able to select influencers from within a group, without having to type in their names individually, would be good)

Vendor Response

By PRgloo on September 18, 2019
Thanks for the feedback! We're glad PRgloo is providing your team with a solid base for your daily work. The influencer management grouping is indeed possible! We'll be in touch to show you how to make best use of this functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Helena H.
Communications Officer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Making a big difference to our team”

OverallWe were using spreadsheets to track enquiries and Word tables for lists of contacts - it wasn't the most efficient system! From the demo stage right through procurement and training, to implementation, our experience with PRGloo has been superb. It allows our team to work better; whether it's tracking conversations with journalists, managing reactive issues, or managing our news hub. Any queries we've had have been quickly resolved and everyone we've dealt with has been incredibly helpful and efficient.
ProsIt's simple yet powerful, easy to use and works really well for us. We're able to track our conversations with the media easily and see what colleagues are working on at a glance.
ConsWe've had a little confusion over topics, themes and tags within PRGloo, but that's more teething troubles on our part. Once we dig deeper into reporting and use it for longer, we're confident of ironing this out.

Vendor Response

By PRgloo on October 9, 2019
Thanks so much for the glowing feedback. We're really pleased that you are enjoying using the platform and that you're happy with the support that we have provided in setting you up. Please let us know how you get on with topics, tags and themes, and we'll happily provide any additional support to help you iron out any problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Mark T.
Head of Communications
Government Relations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“A great product”

ProsThis is the most simple yet most effective media management system I have ever used. Everything is clear and there is no room for error. It's perfect.
ConsI love everything about this software - can't find a thing to say that I don't like

Vendor Response

By PRgloo on September 9, 2019
Thanks for the glowing review Mark! Our developers will be over the moon with your feedback. We're so happy you enjoy using the product!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Daniel W.
Deputy Head of News
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Easy to use and a time saver”

ProsIntuitive to use, straight forward to understand and incredibly helpful when needing to easily find information about a journalist or a previous enquiry.
ConsInterview bid management is helpful for smaller issues but not necessarily when we have to manage multiple bids during larger media moments.

Vendor Response

By PRgloo on September 9, 2019
Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you find our platform easy to use and so helpful in your day-to-day work. For larger scale incidents we offer a bid duplication tool to make it easier to keep track of requests. The team can show you how this enhancements works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Ankeeta M.
Head of Media
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Intuitive, well designed and hassle-free”

ProsThe web-based collaborative functionality document/image library built-in media database Newsroom reporting and tagging of issues/topics
ConsThere isn't anything I can think of that I don't like

Vendor Response

By PRgloo on September 9, 2019
The "hassle-free" description is music to our ears! We're so pleased you enjoy using the platform. Thanks for the feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Michael John Julius B.
Director
Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Intuitive platform -”

ProsThis is a great platform which allows busy corporate communications teams and PR agencies to keep track of their engagement with a plethora of stakeholders. I've used it in multiple roles and every team I've ever worked in has found it to be an intuitive platform which saves time and avoids duplicated effort.
ConsThere are nothing to write here - it's a great product.

Vendor Response

By PRgloo on August 8, 2019
Thanks for the feedback. We're glad you've enjoyed using the platform across multiple roles. We pride ourselves on providing a multi-use platform that meets the requirements of all sorts of PR teams, from in-house to agency.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Phil S.
Account Director
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Our switch to PRgloo”

OverallI've enjoyed PRgloo and my first impressions are very strong!
ProsWe found the interface to be simple to use and a lot more user friendly. This helped us encourage the team to log all media enquiries and statements. The search function is much better than what we were using before and we also feel the ability to attach photos to releases and store them long-term will be a helpful time saving measure.
ConsThe topics often overlap and it would be sensible to have a simpler way to check and make sure this isn't happening

Vendor Response

By PRgloo on August 9, 2019
Thanks for the feedback - we're so glad you've had a great first impression! We're particularly pleased you've liked the simplicity of the platform and the search function. We'll be in touch shortly to discuss topics! In the meantime keep enjoying logging all those enquiries and statements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Scott P.
Director of Communication
Computer Games, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“2K Review”

ProsThe Newsroom and easy-to-use newsletter functionality are our most-used features. We like how it streamlines email distribution to press across all of our products/brands and is intuitive.
ConsSo far the set-up of the localized international newsrooms has taken longer than we'd like.

Vendor Response

By PRgloo on August 5, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write the review, but an even bigger thank you for your insight on those things we can improve. We have undertaken a review of how we implement translations for clients and will in future be providing these for clients to review. Thank you for the suggested enhancement and for helping us build an even better product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019