VenueOps Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About VenueOps

VenueOps is a cloud-based software application for venue management & booking, intelligently designed for convention centers, stadiums, arenas, theaters, performing arts centers, and other large-scale event facilities. It combines CRM/Sales, live entertainment booking, event management, resource tracking and more into one streamlined, web-based platform. User-friendly and backed by award-winning customer support, VenueOps is implemented quickly and includes unlimited users at no extra charge. Learn more about VenueOps

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Laura V.
Director of Event Sales
Performing Arts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“VenueOps is the best!”

OverallVenueOps has changed the way we communicate in our organization. Everything can be entered in the event so everyone can stay up to date with the details. We rely on it heavily for our calendars too. People no longer have the excuse that they didn't know what was going on with an event.
ProsThis software is extremely easy to use. The implementation was very quick and it was easy to train our staff and get them on board. We use it for everything - scheduling, quotes, invoices, event detailing, event orders and final settlements. I couldn't be happier with our choice.
ConsI wish that we had the capability to create our own reports instead of asking their team to configure the different things that we need. I would like to customize my reports by selecting different options (room usage, days of week, inventory usage, etc.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Steph O.
Director of Event Services
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“A Great Product!”

OverallWe use VenueOps as our booking software and for event detailing. We have had a great experience with the EventBooking staff, who are all so willing to help when we have questions or concerns. As I mentioned previously, the software is also very user friendly. When we switched over from another software program, we were concerned about learning a new product, but everyone picked up on it almost immediately.
ProsWe love that this software is so user friendly - it makes our daily detailing and tasks an easy process!
ConsThere are some things that we would like the software to be able to do that are not currently possible, but hopefully they're coming in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
STEPHEN P.
Facility and Security Manager
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“They Listen”

OverallI have worked with this company for many years, and they have always been able to assist us in figuring out how to handle problems. The customer support is key as they work to find answers to any issue, and if it is a good process that will help others they implement it.
ProsIt allows us to keep everything about the event within the software where all staff can see it. It simplifies processes, as you only need to look in one place to fine things. Be it forms, contracts, payments and the like. One stop shop that allows us to meet our sustainability goals as well. Less Paper.
ConsThe transition of formal paper processes to online has its challenges but so does any new software. The program is so robust, it does take some time to figure out the best way to handle an issue. As a Performance Arts Center we have different needs then the other venues that use this program. However the, but Eventbooking listens and does work to improve the process. It is not always as quickly as you want or need, but it does eventually happen. Which is better then most companies do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Lynda T.
Events and rentals coordinator
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“We love it!”

OverallWe were using venue ops like an old faithful car, it drove fine, it did the job but that was it. Recently with more time and some personal training for Events Bookings with our team, we are finally switching venue ops into Ferrari mode! Learning more about its functionalities that were past what we would even think to ask about has led to increased efficiency as a team, better customer service, and next level team communication.
ProsWe love that it keeps all of our information in 1 spot. As a team that balances many internal and external booking sits vital to see how and when our spaces are being used and for those of use who are booking external events, it has been a huge gift to our team to be able to share easy communication about an event, before, during and after; to track clients and their events; and to stop having to search endlessly in paper files for the information we need. It has streamlined our internal systems incredibly!
ConsThe mobile experience still needs improvement. This is often the format we are using during an event or facility tour, and it makes the information harder to access or add to when on the move with a client.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Hali C.
Director of Events and Marketing
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Big Fan!”

OverallMy experience with VenueOps so far has been great! The rep has been beyond helpful with everything we've needed since we started diving into using it more.
ProsIt is so easy to use. I was given the task of becoming the VenueOps expert when I started, and it was so easy to learn and figure out. I love the calendar. It has helped keep all of our events organized both on the planning end and keeping the rest of our full time staff informed of events that are confirmed and if there are holds. I also find the operations daily view very helpful to get information out to specific departments so that they are aware of what needs to get done for an event. As for the planning side, I find the detailing process fairly simple and helpful for creating event orders.
ConsI don't really like how everything has to be tied to a quantity and if you make it "no quantity required" that it can't be added to an invoice with a price. Or if it can, I have not been able to figure that out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Courtney C.
Event Services Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“VenueOps - More positive than negative”

ProsThe ease of using the software has been very beneficial for our company. Every staff member is expected to use it, and it has been easy for them to learn how to do so. I also enjoy how much is possible to do with the system. There are lots of ways you can customize it to your needs and options to do things in multiple ways. We have been able to show each department how to use VenueOps to find just what they want to see instead of seeing all the departments information. They can just get what is pertinent to them and thus far this has gotten a lot of positive feedback.
ConsIt has been very difficult to get everything up and running for our company. We have 15+ departments using the software and each in a different capacity. After being live in the system for almost 6 months, we haven't made a ton of progress yet. There are some departments functioning at only about 10% and others at almost 95%. It has been hard to keep the departments on board when they are still waiting for their piece to be ready.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Angie T.
Assistant General Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Team VenueOps”

ProsThe ability to learn the functionality quickly
ConsThe software is still developing and the need for features on the client side is constantly changing. Some features like credit card processing arent there yet but I see them being available in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Danielle O.
Sales Manager
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Switching to VenueOps has been great!”

OverallSo far, so good on the sales side, but there are many functions available that we are not yet using such as work orders, invoicing, detailing. We mainly use if for calendar functions, booking and reports.
ProsVisually appealing, and the calendar is easy to use when I am adding events.
ConsI don't like that the reporting function is difficult and that I need to reach the support team whenever I want to create a new report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Catherine H.
Events Manager
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“CBC Tulsa Review ”

OverallWe are currently trying to get catering and tech to use Venue Ops. They have been great working with us to find a solution to get those departments involved.
ProsIt is very user friendly. I love being able to attach PDFs directly to my event orders.
ConsThere are a few adjustments we would like to see, but not enough venues need the same adjustments so they will not be implemented.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Karla G.
Database Administrator
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Thank you!”

OverallThe new reporting tool is very powerful and has allowed us to analyze our data in more sophisticated ways.
ProsWe appreciate how user friendly it is. Also the client support team is the best I've ever had the pleasure working with!
ConsNot as customizable as EventBooking Classic. But our Sales team is finding VenueOps to have more advantages than disadvantages
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019