MasterPeace live Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About MasterPeace live

MasterPeace live is a cloud-based salon/spa solution that helps increase sales through Empowered Guidance consultation & goal tracking Learn more about MasterPeace live

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lauren G.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Why I chose Masterpeace ”

OverallThe experience is great. I love supporting local!!!
ProsVfa report Empowered guidance The relationship and care of the owner of masterpeace
ConsThe system does go down from time to time, but most cloud systems do. Guest miss the outgoing text reminders when the appointment is booked.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Cortney P.
Salon Manager
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Studio 84”

OverallThe support has been phenomenal!!!! We have seen an increase in services and retail because of the daily tracking available through score boards. The over all functions of the system are easy to learn and maneuver on a daily basis.
ProsThe stylist score boards have increased our excitement and over all numbers!!! It keeps everyone aware of where they are on a daily basis and what they need to accomplish to meet and exceed goals. As a salon manager i am able to review this daily and encourage each stylist individually, working to offer customized incentives for each person.
ConsThere are a few retail and service reports that we were able to have with another company that are not offered through MPL.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Sarah K.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Owner”

OverallOverall amazing software! Has helped grow our business tremendously and the support team is awesome
Pros-Consultation with empowered guidance -Scoreboard and tracking of daily and monthly goals that update in real time -in the cloud
Cons-Checkout process could be simpler -guests can't respond in texts -wish there was an app -points and memberships could be avaiable -stylist alerts for appointments made and canceled
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Lee C.
Owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Keeps me on track.”

OverallI have enjoyed working with MPL. With all the daily task it takes to run a salon, MPL takes away all the guessing and puts everything down to where any stylist/barber can understand it.
ProsI enjoy looking at the scoreboard and watching my numbers grow.
ConsCompared to other systems, This system has to many steps to get a detailed report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Amira N.
Suite owner
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Me peace ”

OverallI like the support this program comes with. I like how it supports my small business. It's a whole system that helps you grow your business.
ProsI like the detail of this product and the menu features. I like that it keeps inventory and has guest consultations. I also like that I can set goals and adjust as I grow.
ConsI don't like that I can't schedule color/cut at one time. I can't prebook straight from the checkout screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Libbi B.
Cosmetologist
Cosmetics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2019

“Master hairstylist ( 10 years) ”

ProsBeing able to see my scoreboard daily , as well add easy access to my appointment books.
ConsSometimes it would lag or glitch which would make it hard to be able to quickly get to what you needed to get too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2019
Carli D.
Salon Coordinator
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“MasterPeace Live Review ”

OverallEverything is just made simpler with this program. Inventory in particular is easy to work with, love the budget colum while working on reorder reports. Viewing past appointments & sales are easy for everyone to view.
ProsVery simple, user friendly, easy to navigate Client alerts are both a favorite to myself & clients. Lots of clients comment how much they love the texts we send versus phone calls. Easier for everyone.
ConsI don't really have anything negative to say about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Amanda M.
Senior Stylist
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Great Program”

ProsI like this software because it's easy to use. Very user friendly and efficient. Being able to have my "book" with me all the time is very convenient for when I'm out and about.
ConsNot too many cons for this program. I do miss some of the older features like the drag and drop feature, but the rest is improving everyday
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Roxy L.
Brand Manager
Cosmetics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Masterpeace pro and con”

OverallSupport is great. Anytime I have a problem they address it asap
ProsI love the scoreboards. I also love how easy it is to export any information into excel.
ConsThe amount of clicks it takes to actual make an appointment. More specific exports and reports on customer files, inventory and sales.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Anne G.
Owner stylist
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Masterpeace Review ”

OverallAlways has been easy to download from the beginning to the setup all the way through to the daily processes. I love the reports feature, and I use it daily.
ProsI love the availability of the app on phones and tablets
ConsFiltering system. But only because I'm not good at it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Holly F.
Owner/stylist
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Masterpeace live”

OverallIt has been very helpful with our business.
ProsScheduling appointments, and being able to check on your phone and ipad.
ConsI feel like there ahould be a easier way to do inventory.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Alaina P.
Stylist
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Pros and cons ”

Overallmy overall experience was FANTASTIC, they're always there when you need help, they teach you and make sure you understand the ends and outs of the software, and everyone is very friendly making you love it that much more!
ProsEVERYTHING. This software is easy to learn and helps the employees stay on top of their books, formulas, and anything in between! It's so convenient having it on your phone and with you at all times to keep up with your appointments through out the week.
ConsI do not have any complaints about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Aryca B.
Master stylist
Cosmetics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Game changer ”

OverallGreat! When we had concerns they were fixed and the company is very easy to be in touch with
ProsI love that i have access to my numbers and book 24/7. The score board is a game changer when it comes to helping you grow your numbers. And it is very user friendly.
ConsThat it automatically puts the suggested products into the cart from the client consultation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Sarah p.
Owner/ operator
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“EASY!”

OverallWe have increased a lot in retail because of the consultations. Clients actually call if they cant make it because they got reminded, instead of just not showing up. The customer service part of masterpeace live is absolutely amazing! They're like family!
ProsThe ability for all stylists to use the system out of the salon to book and check goals! Text and email reminders! Very visually beautiful, EASY to use!
ConsIt's hard for me to do inventory easily, I'm not good at excel and spreadsheets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Jensen C.
Owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“MPL review”

ProsHow I could do everything from my iPhone.
ConsIt took to long to pull specific reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Chelsea B.
Stylist
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Masterpeace”

ProsIts semi easy to book appointments Good way to keep formulas
ConsToo long consultation Can't move appts easily Nothing to protect us(waivers for clients to sign) Problems with disappearing appointments Manual client alerts Reviewing service and retail dollars most of time not accurate Too much required for consultations The right products aren't in the system Etc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Peggy T.
Owner
Alternative Dispute Resolution, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Love Masterpeace ”

OverallIt's been a good decision for my business.
ProsSupport - ease of use. Reports are easy to pull and understand
ConsScheduling more than one service can Sometimes take time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Kristen J.
Cosmetologist
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“MasterPeace live review ”

OverallIt's a good tool to see clients and to add them
ProsConvenient to check my schedule and to add clients
ConsThe system is a little slow, and check out is too many buttons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Kattie H.
Master stylist/ cosmetologist
Cosmetics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Optimistic ”

OverallIt's been a learning progress but one I know will end amazingly
ProsEase of figuring out my daily numbers and having a end game that's easy to see
ConsRuns very slow and has glitches that are aggravating when you're in a hurry

Vendor Response

By MasterPeace live on June 25, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. Our team is dedicated to our clients and enhancing MasterPeace live to help everyone grow. Thank you for growing with us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Lacey W.
Front Desk Coordinator
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Review”

ProsEasy to use and I can access it anywhere
ConsYou can drag and drop the appointments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Jessica B.
Stylist
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2019

“Salon 54 view of Masterpeace live”

Overallim Still new but I haven't come across any problems. Just being able to have easy access is a big plus! We love the automatic reminders.
ProsI like most is we can access this program anyway we go!
ConsNot sure yet. Still working on figuring how to get to some things. I need to make more time to figure it out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2019