Replibit Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Replibit

Axcient Replibit is an image-based backup and disaster recovery service that captures snapshots and replicates to the Axcient Cloud. Learn more about Replibit

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sean C.
President
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Replibit > Shadowprotect”

OverallAs an MSP, we were partnered with EFolder utilizing their BDR Appliances w/ Shadowprotect. Shadowprotect, while a good software, had functional issues with chain management. Replibit has a chainless backup system. It also does not rely on Windows operating system for storage or use, meaning it is more secure by default. Having backup and disaster recovery options utilizing a different OS makes sense for most security conscious business and technology partners.
ProsEase of management / verification. Quick recovery time / restores.
ConsLack of multi-user management. Lack of MFA / DFA options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Andy C.
EVP Service & Business Development
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Replibit - Flexible, Simple, and Affordable ”

ProsThe Global Management Portal is very granular, and the level of detail that is available is extremely useful. The simplicity behind all of the recovery options is fantastic, minimal learning curve for our engineers. The Axcient Replibit platform is extremely flexible, to accommodate to our service offerings. It allows us to replicate data to Axcient vaults, our own off-site vault, or both for added redundancy. The platform also integrates with our RMM/PSA tool Connectwise Manage / Automate very well, and easily
ConsThe need to use multiple service portals - billing/licensing, and Management
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Jonathan C.
NOC Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Best BCDR Option for MSPs”

Overall10/10, I recommend replibit to anyone in IT.
ProsSupport can be reached via email or a web interface, and always respond quickly. Critical Tickets get on-call techs to you within minutes, BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE AROUND. Connectwise Integration, cloud redundancy, & unchained backups! Easy to setup, configure, and use, with a lot of options I wouldn't have considered when I first took over the backup management at our office. The most recent updated have added several great and extremely useful features, and the reliability is OUT OF THIS WORLD.
ConsInability to use hardware raid controllers was surprising. Other than that, none.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Robert C.
COO & Co-Founder
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019

“The technology that just works!”

OverallAs an MSP we all have a lot of vendors and solutions to manage. Working with a vendor like Axcient has given us the confidence to go "all in" on 1 platform. 100% of our clients are on-board. Replibit is a fantastic technical product, and Axcient is a team of superb caring people who know how to help.
Pros-- Chain-free technology unshackles us from dependency on every backup being perfect. -- The speed of backups is outstanding. -- Hardware independence: we use a mix of their appliances plus our own (BYO-Server) -- Cloud recovery options -- Excellent support -- AutoVerify takes much of the pain out of daily monitoring -- MSP-friendly Pricing & Pricing Models are a huge plus! -- It's Linux based so no Windows license required for the appliance!
Cons-- You need to size your appliances correctly. Just be careful when selecting hardware. Don't undersize them. -- Support used to be an issue but has improved vastly. So not really a con anymore. -- We find minor quirks here and there but they're good about getting them fixed in upcoming releases. Nothing has is perfect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019
Ben Z.
Technology Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Amazing Product”

OverallReplibit gave our clients a better overal Backup and Disaster Recovery solution that we know that works.
ProsDedicated Backup appliance chainless increments Auto Boot with health checks
ConsManaging multiple vaults but that is being addressed with infinity cloud, cant wait.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Harley W.
IT Professional
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Great Things from Replibit”

OverallI work for an MSP who has had to deal with clients not backing up their data. It is catastrophic to their businesses. There isn't a lot one can do after losing every bit of data a company has for financials, client files, research & development, projects, etc. Replibit has helped me convey the importance of backups with multiple redundancy coupled with fair price and peace of mind.
ProsI really enjoy the ease of use with replibit and the fact that you can bring your own device.
ConsThere was't anything I didn't like. The software is easy to use, Axcient provided us with the proper training, the devices are easy to set up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Elisabeth H.
Director of Security
Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Replibit Survey”

OverallWe have only recently found out that Axcient offers Replibit in move options than just an out-of-box appliance solution. The appliances are very costly, so we were very pleased to be able to build our own hardware and buy Replibit OS to install ourselves.
ProsThe support team behind the software is the best feature.
ConsThe Replibit software is fine, stable, not too complex to setup - but it does not offer anything that others do not also offer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Les C.
Service Coordinator
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Your Partner Manager”

OverallCustomer Service goes a long way. I am specifically speaking about Partner Success Manager. The rep has a knack for making things easy to understand (so easy a child can follow). His ability to "forward think" and "problem solve" is bar-none. He guides you the extra mile putting the customer at ease and leaving with a full understanding of the discussion. We need more folks like him in our industry to make a difference to the client and keep them coming back. Kudos
ProsThe software is very robust and very easy to use
ConsNothing. The software accomplishes its goal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Lawrence R.
President/CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Replibit”

ProsI like the way Replibit is setup. It works the way I would build a Backup System if I was to create one.
ConsI wish there was an API that would hook into our HelpDesk System so we can include the client's backup reports in our monthly manager's report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
John B.
Managing Partner
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“Replibit - MSP Backup Review”

OverallWonderful. So happy we decided to go with them.
ProsEase of use, it is very reliable, auto-close tickets in Connectwise, and unchained backups!
ConsWould like quicker spin-up in the cloud and the ability to use hardware raid controllers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Benjamin P.
Owner
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Price is right”

Overalloverall happy
ProsPrice, features, support. Able to use my own hardware appliance
Conssupport is sometimes not US based and I can't understand them
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019