AuditShipment

AuditShipment


5 / 5
7 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Retailers, E-commerce Business owners, Wholesalers, Freight Forwarders, Logistics managers, Freight Aggregators


Average Ratings

7 Reviews

  • 5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Pricing Details
    30% of successful refunds
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • AuditShipment
  • auditshipment.com
  • Founded 2010
  • United States

About AuditShipment

Shipping audit automation solution for packages shipped through FedEx, UPS, and DHL.


AuditShipment Features

  • Auditing & Claim Filing Services
  • Automated Audit
  • Automated Claim Filing
  • Carrier Invoice Auditing
  • Cost Recovery Reporting
  • Data Import
  • Exceptions Management
  • Package Analytics
  • Predictive Analytics
  • Shipping Monitoring
  • Shipping Optimization
  • Third Party Management

AuditShipment Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Seems too good to be true but it's not!

Jun 07, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Once the program has been set up and is integrated with your shipping partner accounts, you can just site back and watch the refunds roll in. It's a 'set it and forget it' kind of system that can save you a lot of money with no effort. Customs service is excellent, someone usually gets back to inquiries immediately or within a few hours.

Cons: The trickiest part of the set up process for us was verifying that we were actually getting the money back that AuditShipment said we were. Since AuditShipment puts their email address in to receive refund confirmation emails from the courier, the only way to verify is to cross reference individual refunds on our credit card statement or Canada Post invoices. This is as much a problem with the way Canada Post does billing as it is with the AuditShipment system, however. My suggestion for AuditShipment would be to offer users the option to opt into being CC'd on refund confirmations from couriers. That being said, once we had figured the system out, we didn't see any discrepancies in what we were being charged for vs. what we were actually getting.

Overall: Overall the service really does seem too good to be true. This is one of those rare times in life where You actually get what is promised. I would highly recommend giving it a try!

Vendor Response

by AuditShipment on June 11, 2019

Thanks for your valuable suggestion Andrea. We will be working on the feedback that you shared with us and see through to completion ASAP.

Expensive commission on refunds.

Jun 07, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Hand free. Fully automated software. You don't have to do anything.

Cons: On the website it clearly states that you save 5% on an annual contract. I had to fight tooth and nail for them to honour their own offer. In the end the said they will reimburse me the 5% after one year. One year has not past so we will see if they keep their commitment.

Vendor Response

by AuditShipment on June 15, 2019

Thanks for your honest feedback. The annualised contracts ( 5% discount) are based on customer's shipping volume. There has to be a significant shipping volume for your business to be eligible for the discounted rate.

Even so, since we value your relationship with businesses such as your we promised to award the 5% discount. We assure you that we will stand by our commitment.

We would also take your valuable suggestion and improve customer experience in the future.

Great software

Jun 07, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Automatically tracks late shipments from Canada Post so we can get shipping refunds.

Cons: Commission is high, but from my understanding it is hight for all softwares doing this job.

Vendor Response

by AuditShipment on June 11, 2019

Thanks for your honest feedback. As mentioned in your review, we are the only service provider who is able to provide exhaustive audit service at the most competitive price in Canada.

Save time and money

Jun 17, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy, simple and convenient.

the software is easy to navigate through, includes only information that is beneficial to us to see.

Cons: i would like to see individual credit copies available online when i need them. i have to ask for them to email them separately so i can file for my records.

Overall: we are receiving credit back on missed/late/undelivered express shipments. express shipments are sent express because they need to be delivered asap and that cost a lot of money. we have been able to save on shipments that weren't delivered on time. due to the volume of shipping we do everyday, it will take us a long time to go through all the express shipments and make sure they were delivered on time. audit-shipment made our work so easy and recovered us a decent amount of money that we weren't able to recover ourselves..

AuditShipment Review

Jun 07, 2019
5/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very handy, automates the process when shipments are not delivered on time.

Cons: The website can be confusing with trying to update a CC or view reports.

Vendor Response

by AuditShipment on June 11, 2019

Thanks for your valuable suggestions. We will setup a demo of our reports to eliminate any further confusion. Our customer support team will reach out to you shortly.

Great Concept!

Jun 08, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I loved the ease of using the software. The dashboard was very appealing in its layout and easy to understand.

Cons: Not really anything negative to say! Very happy overall.

Overall: We ship a lot everyday so to have a service that does the hard work for us is amazing. Dealing with shipping company's customer service can be tiring and a waste of time. AuditShipment is a huge timesaver!

Vendor Response

by AuditShipment on June 11, 2019

Thanks a million Candice!

Great and Easy

Jun 07, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: super simple navigation, very easy to follow.

Cons: I don't have a complaint. everything is super easy to use and understand and navigate.

Vendor Response

by AuditShipment on June 11, 2019

Thanks a million Brian!