Centercode Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Centercode

Centercode is the leading Customer Validation solution for gathering and prioritizing customer insights so teams can deliver market-dominating products. Enterprise and high-growth tech companies use the platform's centralized community, project, feedback, and reporting features to scale their customer testing efforts and make informed product decisions. Learn more about Centercode

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Simeon D.
Manager, Program Management
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Centercode increased my value to the organization”

OverallCentercode has increased the value my department brings to the organization: -Resolving user experience issues -Resolving technical issues with planned maintenance updates, reducing customer impact -Help manage large enterprise testing programs with up to 5K employee testers -Experiment with new products and services to identify marketing and improvement opportunities -Employees reported over 1K unique issues over the past 6 Months -Easy to establish bi-directional communications with testers -Easy to automate communications and messaging to keep testers engaged and informed
ProsCentercode makes it very easy to establish two-way communication, post notices and follow-ups, with participants. Speed is essential to triage critical impacting issues. Centercode makes it easy to manage the feedback loop and track individual communications in a central repository. The use of automated messaging increases participant engagement. Automate messaging helps to reduce PM communication workload to notify participants/internal members of critical fix/updates on reported issues and to communicate important information.
ConsI dislike lease the user data import form. The more complex our projects become, the greater the need to append different types of data to participant project profile for faster triage. The import process is cumbersome, and does not work well with large amounts of data. It does not provide sufficient error messaging to alert user of specific issues with imported data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Ryan S.
Program Manager
Consumer Electronics, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Great product, great people, great company!”

OverallCetnercode's platform has allowed us to become more efficient and consistent in how we evaluate our products prior to market launch. They have provided top notch support and are always happy to have a conversation or extend their knowledge to their user base on best practices or alternate ways of accomplishing a goal Great product, great people, great company.
ProsThe platform offered by Centercode is extremely adaptable to various business needs related to product validation. They take a lot of guess work out of the tests we run by providing general templates and industry knowledge. The platform itself allows for customization and has supported all of our needs over the years Their support team is top notch and the rest of their employees are excellent to interact with. Truly a top notch product and company
ConsIt is so powerful that sometimes a user can get lost or not understand the repercussions of an action they take. I suppose this is a good problem but can take a while to on-board a new employee and get them up to speed on the intricacies and capabilities of the platform
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Holger R.
Specialist Test Project Coordinator
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“Our main working platform, overall quite satisfied”

OverallAs already mentioned above, the platform delivers us everything, we usually need. And they are going on enhancing it with new features and improvements quite often. Because of the wide selection of features and functionalities, it was not that easy to use at the beginning, but we got a good training then. If there is something wrong (a bug or if I do not understand something), the Centercode team is very quick, professional and nice.
ProsMighty tool: User management, communication, surveys, feedback management, release distribution, providing activation keys etc. We usually can do everything for our tests in the Centercode platform. The support is very fast and the people working there are professional and nice. Also, customizable. We were able to whitelable it quite good (custom CSS, custom string sets, banners, colors, ...).
ConsSometimes, we struggle with bugs. But those are mostly fixed very fast and the support provides good workarounds.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Chris M.
Customer Engagement Lead
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“My #1 Software Product”

OverallWe've used Centercode for over 10 years now for pre-release validation of the majority of our software products; it enables us to quickly identify design/implementation/quality issues & ensure that they are addressed prior to release. We always release with confidence. More importantly it has been a vital mechanism for us to establish some extremely critical business relationships with our customers. Without Centercode our ability to engage with our customers would be severely limited. I consider it to be mission critical for us. Our relationship with Centercode has been mutually beneficial; we enjoy a very close relationship & this results in our enhancement & support requests being resolved in a very timely manner. The whole ethos of this company & their resulting products & services cannot be understated; this starts with the CEO & runs throughout the company. A real pleasure to partner with them.
ProsCentercode is infinitely configurable especially with the most recent integration capabilities. It's always the first software product I go to when challenged with a new way to engage with our customers. Invariably when others can't find the answers/info they need from "their" systems I can use the Centercode capabilities to achieve the desired results.
ConsQuite a steep learning curve for new users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Dean N.
Program Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019

“Best all-in-one solution for Beta but poor UX (especially mobile) and lacks many basic features”

OverallOverall we enjoy CC and the community loves it, but we believe that a better mobile experience along with easier rich text boxes and faster load would increase our volume by at least 20% (just a wild assumption but we hear this feedback a lot from users we meet f2f). I think that it's essential that users get the option to really custom their homepage (like a Wix/Google Site experience) and that the opportunities menus are clearer. After 2 years of using CC I have no idea how to use it properly as everything is slow and complex. It has to be thoroughly looked into from the user perspective. Yes, there are useful help articles, but the UI itself has to be clearer. We spend hours just trying thing out before we really understand what changes we made.
ProsI like the fact that it has everything in one place. You can scroll from a forum to a bug all in one place
ConsThe fact that it has very limited design that you cannot customize as much as you need. The mobile UX is just not good enough.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019
Brandon G.
Product Manager
Consumer Electronics, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Excellent Customer Validation Solution”

OverallWe have seen a huge increase in the amount of customer feedback received during our alpha, beta, and pilot phases. This has led to a large reduction in negative experiences downstream after product launch. We've been able to save money, improve overall NPS scores on particular products, and take our offerings to the next level. This is all because we were able to catch issues earlier on in the development cycle, thanks to Centercode making it easy to interact with our customers.
ProsI loved the overall feature set that Centercode came with, even at the lower subscription tiers. There are countless ways to customize the software, and that lends itself heavily to the overall positive impact that I had using the software. Not only that, the customer service is TOP NOTCH. I have never had a poor interaction with Centercode's support team. They are, hands down, one of the best that I've interacted with. They sincerely care about their customers and their success.
ConsThe learning curve can be somewhat high, but I think that's more a result of how one implements the software in their organization, rather than Centercode being hard to learn. That being said, to get the full value of Centercode, it did take me a while to get the hang of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Avatar Image
T Ryan A.
sr research analyst
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Product Review”

OverallOverall I am very happy with Centercode and would recommend them to any customer research group looking to conduct Alpha, Beta, or Field testing.
ProsCentercode is an excellent tool that helps Bluebeam organize test participants and run multiple simultaneous customer validation projects. Being able to use data science to turn the "voice of the customer" into actionable business intelligence has made our products better and helped foster a sense of cooperation and trust between Bluebeam and our Customers.
ConsThe administrative interface takes a while to get used to. I was a DBA for several years so the "data model" and filtering make sense to me, but for some of our design and product users the ability to review feedback has been a struggle.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
John B.
Senior Program Manager
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Great product with extensive features and incredible customer support!”

OverallCentercode is a great product. We were initially in search of a platform that would allow us to distribute BETA product software builds to external program participants. The search lead us to Centercode which provided the basic functionality we needed plus so much more. Fast forward almost seven years later and we are using Centercode to completely manage our Product Validation Program including BETA release distribution, tester management, feedback collection, bug tracking and reporting.
Pros- BETA release management including attachments and download tracking - Feedback forms with customizable fields - Communication options with email templates - User (tester) segregation via groups ("Teams") - Data export options including reports and email ("External Destinations") - Site configuration with custom branding ("Visual Themes") - First class, top-notch, incredible customer support team!
ConsCustomer support is typically only available during US West Coast (GMT-7) business hours
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Toni R.
Senior Test Project Coordinator
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Swiss Army Knife for Customer Validation”

OverallThe Centercode platform allows us to test prereleased builds with enthusiastic users in a very structured way. The people behind Centercode ensure to share their best practices in every possible way which is very helpful to everyone who is new but also for more senior platform users.
ProsThe Centercode Platform offers a lot of tools and possibilities to create a comprehensive Customer Validation Test environment. But it's not only the platform but also the Team behind it who is very passioned about their field of work and their help to make sure you have success with the tool.
ConsThis platform is not particularly a community platform which is a little bit frustrating but also understandable. If you are looking to setup a community only using Centercode it's going to be a lot more effort when it comes to messaging. Furthermore the usability especially for onboarding new users and administrators to manage the platform could be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Gene P.
Customer Validation Manager
Consumer Electronics, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Great tool for managing your customer validation tests”

OverallSupport from CC has always been prompt and efficient. If you need additional help such as creating reports that you just don't have time to do, you can purchase service credits to get that work done. Their management is always listening to customers to see how they can improve.
ProsThe tool allows you to manage your testers, their tasks and survey results all in one tool. Everything from getting the testers to complete their profile to recruiting them to specific tests if very simple.
ConsScoring our testers has been a challenge and understanding how much a tester is participating is something that we have had to manage with PowerBi.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Conor M.
Beta Program Manager
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Essential for any validation professional”

OverallCentercode solves the problem of validating features at scale. Without a validation platform, validating a single feature is a full-time job. With Centercode, I can run several projects simultaneously and easily track my team's management of individual projects. Any questions or concerns I have with Centercode are addressed promptly; they're a pleasure to work with.
ProsIt's a comprehensive feature validation solution. I can do almost anything within the scope of validation using Centercode and what I can't do is usually easy to work around. It allows me and my team to manage validation projects at scale.
ConsI'd like to see minor bugs and UX issues addressed more frequently than they are. It'd be nice to have more comprehensive documentation as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Miguel O.
QA Manager
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Make Field Trials easier by using Centercode”

OverallI have been involved with the field trials (alpha/beta tests) for my company for almost three years now and Centercode has made things really easy. The process to create a project and enroll testers is very streamlined and a smooth experience for testers. Seeing the amount of participation helps us make informed decisions about our upcoming products.
ProsLarge pool of testers. Simple user interface. Easy to manage to different groups of testers. Great reporting options.
ConsUnable to merge different Beta projects seamlessly. Support for only one language per project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Marc B.
Software Project Coordinator / Beta Coordinator
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Extremely valuable software”

OverallIt is very easy for our support team to contact the customers and report back on the issues they reported.
ProsThis software is an extremely valuable program for running a Customer Validation Program. It make recruiting easy and provides a great method for users to report any issues they may encounter. It is easy to respond back to them with our findings and solutions. Centercode support is extremely friendly and helpful anytime we have questions for them.
ConsIt can be a little cumbersome to setup initially.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Ken N.
Technical Operations Project Engineer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Centercode is invaluable!”

ProsMy favorite part of the tool is the sheer amount of functionality that is available. In my projects, there is a lot of feedback that I need to keep track of. Centercode allows me to keep track of this feedback and also communicate in organized fashion with my users.
ConsThere is a large learning curve to this tool so it takes a bit to figure out all of the functionality and how it is useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Jenna D.
Senior Program Manager, Customer Validation
Consumer Electronics, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“One-Stop Shop for Customer Validation”

OverallCentercode allows us to not only have a place to "house" and communicate with all of our testers, but a place for these testers to see tasks, submit bugs/suggestions, complete surveys, and contact us. Additionally, the reporting tool is a great way to get info to stakeholders.
Pros- All testers in one place - Many features (email, surveys, reporting) - 1-20+ projects - Customer support
ConsMany features = lots to set up/pay attention to (but a template helps!)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Dolores T.
Program Manager
Entertainment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Customer Database Content”

OverallOverall, I like this tool, but like any tool we still feel it needs to modify some of features that we use daily
ProsI like the way I can use filters to pull specific information based on the questionnaire we provide testers
ConsNot all features are intuitive. Meeting with the teams who use this tool daily will bring an improved prospective as to what could be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Jacquelynn M.
Program Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Centercode leads charge in Customer Validation software”

OverallCentercode is a one-stop-shop tool for all things testing. No matter the business needs, I've been able to use this software to collect data and present that data in a meaningful way with their reporting tools.
Pros- Multifunctional - Participant friendly - Always improving and adapting
Cons- Tough learning curve (to new admin users)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Ashar K.
Program Manager
Consumer Electronics, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Centercode Review”

OverallOverall experience is pretty good. The reporting feature is great.
ProsThe tool is very robust and can do a lot.
ConsSometimes too complicated and there are serious feature enhancements that need to be added ASAP to improve the UX.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Steve B.
Beta PM Manager
Consumer Electronics, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Comprehensive suite of features covering the entire spectrum of Customer Field Trials”

ProsThe software provides a robust set of features for Customer Field Trial management and reporting. Customer support is the best in the business- they are always available and know my implementation better than I do!
ConsThe are certain features that have enough complexity built in to require a deeper learning curve than what I desire.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Nisone P.
Technical Project Manager
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Great platform”

ProsVery easy to setup centralized project portals to communicate with and gather feedback from users.
ConsSome things were very time consuming. For example, having user automation to score participants is great, but takes up too much time to do for each project. We also couldn't pull data on a user's overall performance, but by each individual project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Melissa G.
Product Analyst
Computer Software, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Easy to get good customer service”

OverallIt is a great tool for offices to give feedback on BETA quickly
ProsWhen you have a question the team is always easy to get a hold of and implement changes quickly
ConsNavigating is not intuitive, you have to fumble through and find things and then once you learn it it still can be tricky to navigate
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Tyler A.
Principal Program Manager
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Centercode Review”

Overall Track beta customer enrollment Facilitate communication with beta customers Systematically collect and respond to beta feedback Reporting and visibility of beta feedback Deliver customer specific test builds Deliver beta documentation and help guides
ProsFirst, and foremost, the embedded customer service feature is fantastic. I also appreciate the ability to customize welcome message (HTML capable), and email templates.
ConsOften confusing how to customize roles, permissions, or visibility of certain features. This can also be a strength, but it isn't always intuitive how to configure without thorough review of documentation or reaching out to the
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Mazen A.
Beta Project Engineer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“A complex yet simplifying tool (with even more potential)”

ProsThe ease of use from a user's perspective
ConsThe missing abilities I expected from the tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019