Sciforma Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Sciforma

Sciforma serves Enterprise PMOs in mid-size and large enterprises by providing a flexible platform for managing multiple project environments including IT, NPD/R&D, professional services and public sector. It is a solution that is functional scalability to accommodate various maturity levels. Sciforma provides the optimal balance of usability and robust functionality. Key customer partners include Boeing, Deutsche Telekom, EADS, Netgear, NXP, and T-Systems. Learn more about Sciforma

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Bongani Bruce b.
Managing Director
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Beautifully laid out, very intuitive, leverages the best of the tech it's built on.”

OverallOur clients have great visibility on the work we are doing for them, we can easily anticipate risks and be able to manage them in a way that set's very clear and resolute expectations, from an Agile development point of view our team collaborates in a way much much better than before while at the same time giving a clear picture to the client side PMs who typically manage their projects in a waterfall fashion. Everyone is part of the same picture.
ProsUser adoption is key in any enterprise system, Sciforma's ease of use enables that, it is quite intuitive and a beautiful sight to behold, we've come to see that users highly appreciate that effort. Technically it is very strong (the strongest) yet fully maintaining the balance between technical complexity and ease of use. With the release of Sciforma 7.1 we've seen massive leaps forward on a solution that was already at a peak compared to it's rivals, the introduction of Programme Management amongst, and the focus on building stronger connections with various data elements has seen Sciforma being highly appraised by our clients.
ConsThere are very little to no cons, everyone ultimately has their preference and Sciforma is ours. We are fully confident in the continuity that Sciforma constantly reassures us with by staying ahead of the race and breaking new grounds in this space.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Rose K.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 30, 2015

“Very good software, simple and effective.”

ProsI have been working with Sciforma for a couple of years and have gained experience as both a user and a consultant. In my opinion, these are their three main advantages: 1. The interface is very clear and intuitive; everything has been made to facilitate the use of the software. The user approval at my customer's has been pretty good so far. 2. I like their pricing model, which is based on users roles. It's pretty flexible and allows for scalability. My customer started with only 30 users and now has grown to 120 users. They wanted to implement time tracking in phase 2 of their deployment; the user console Sciforma provides allowed me to do the configuration exactly as requested, thus meeting their needs 100%. 3. They offer a lot of features, which is great for me as a consultant. I can offer Sciforma to pretty much all of my customers and tailor it to meet their needs.
ConsI don't have any issues so far, my customers are really happy about the tool.
Recommendations to other buyersBe sure to clearly identify your needs beforehand for both the short and long term use. For example, our short-term needs were to track projects and resource management, but we knew we wanted to add new time tracking processes at a later date. We needed a tool that would adapt to our changing needs and had more features we could utilize further down the road.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 30, 2015
Azam D.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Sciforma is a great product and platform that allows superb management of Projects Portfolio”

OverallTotal overview and control over all the projects, potential projects, resources utilization, budget control, and all Project items, like Risks, Deliverable, CRs, Actions, issues, etc.. with full Status Overview of all projects progress portfolio-wise.
ProsSciforma has a comprehensive functionality that covers the entire Project/Product life cycle management, where all aspects relevant to the cycle are in one product, with comprehensive dashboards to manage it all. I particularly like the ability to create connections between the objects in Sciforma, which maintains the relationships between the Program and all the other objects, like relevant projects, products etc.. which keeps the focus clear to enable driving your Program strategy. in addition to the one area where you can manage all your deliverable, issues, CRs and Actions, see who is managing each, and where they are in the workflow.
ConsAlthough still accessible through the HTML, a mobile app for workflow approvals would be great to have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
George B.
Group Strategy and PMO Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Very good tool if you use out of the box.”

OverallGood. Although the sluggishness of the system does negativelly affect how it is seen by our organisation.
Pros- User interface is great - Ability to override forms, create our own dashboards. - Having a Business Case centre and demand management helped us
Cons*General slowness regarding: - SSO - Gantt chart manipulation - scheduling a simple task requires a lot of patience as the system takes a while to validate entries and save them. Very cumbersome and we had a lot of complains with this. - Slow moving from one screen to another * small number of built in reports. Other tools have a whole bunch of reports to chose from and also allow you to create reports by selecting what objects go where - a more intuitive and user friendly report building mechanism.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Mustafa A.
Operations Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“I have been working with Sciforma PPM tool for two years, have done implementation and customization”

OverallEffective Solution in the following area; 1. Idea Management 2. Business case management 3. Portfolio Management 3. Project Management 4. Program Management
ProsThe possibility to customize and add new features. The concept of having different extensions and being able to assign specific extensions to certain users
ConsI truly can not think of cons for Sciforma PPM, I do think that it is a valuable tool that would make life easier for end users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Christine T.
Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Sciforma is great for project management and portfolio management ”

OverallSciforma has provided us a centralized (single source) interface that allows us to enter project related information. The most beneficial functions for our company are resource planning, resource forecasting, time sheet tracking, timeline tracking and expenditure tracking. This allows us to see the health (timeline, budget, resource) of our projects. Portfolio managers also have the opportunities to see the health of multiple projects at one glance.
ProsSciforma has the function of exporting information into excel, PDF & images. This enables flexible compilation of data.
ConsSame terms are used throughout the interface at various locations and with different meanings. This causes some confusion sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Gianmarco F.
Senior manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“We decided to evaluate a new PPM platform and we migrated to Sciforma.”

OverallSimplicity in the use and ready to start procedures made the change very quick and effective. Different methodologies (Critical Path/Agile/Prince2) are included in the setting. We can keep under control our processes in a easier way
ProsThe software is definitely very simple to be used and it doesn't need customization because the "out of the box" features are very wide. The team accepted the change and in a short time we have been running at 100%.
Consso far I haven't had any issue with Sciforma, it meets my expectations. We had some troubles installing the on premise version. The support we got was very prompt and the configuration problems were solved in a short time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Investment Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Powerful tool, Elise and Hugues provide good service”

OverallI loved it. Would recommend. Expect to work with it again at multiple clients.
ProsWe spent a lot of time implementing not only the tool but all the understanding and the processes around it. We have over 200 users in more than 50 projects.
ConsWith versatility comes complexity. The "Help" is not always useful for end users. A pre-requisite to your clients is really the knowledge of concepts coupled with experience in Project management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Tarun K.
Sr. Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Using Sciforma for Project Management at DHS - State of MN”

OverallI have been using Sciforma since 2016. It is easy to use, user-friendly and above all helpful in project management.
ProsGreat tool for time tracking, project scheduling and status reporting to executives.
ConsLess self-help sections for learning the tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Rudy B.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“It´s the best way to manage our project, portfolio and risks.”

OverallIt´s the best way to manage our project, portfolio and risks. It s easy to set and use (very user friendly) It allows us to manage project using waterfall or scrum methodology Give us a real added value We can use it from a table, laptop or a mobile.
ProsIt s easy to set and use (very user friendly) It allows us to manage project using waterfall or scrum methodology Give us a real added value We can use it from a table, laptop or a mobile.
ConsWe have a SaaS version for our company so we need to have internet conexion all the time in order to use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Nicole-Marie H.
Scientist
Chemicals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Good UX, However Highly Specific Tracking Capabilities Facilitate Micromanagement”

ProsSciforma has a sleek user interface that allows users to pin certain projects to their timesheet every week, hide less important / inactive projects, and annotate individual tasks with ease. I've also never experienced trouble with the platform loading slowly or crashing. Overall the software provides a good user experience.
ConsSciforma allows users to track their time down to half-hour increments. While this feature may be useful in a legal firm or other setting where very small time increments need to be kept track of and billed to separate clients, in a normal lab-based or office-based setting this degree of granularity is not necessary. Attempting to track working time down to the half-hour is both impractical and facilitates micromanagement when supervisors approve timesheets. This is not an inherent limitation of the software, however workplaces adopting Sciforma should be cognisant of this effect and allow employees to log time in a weekly percent-based manner rather than logging every hour of every day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Ofer P.
VP Marketing& Sales
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“The best PPM solution”

Overallworking with Sciforma for the last 6 years
ProsHolistic, Scalability, Flexibility, UI/UX, Hybrid in many ways, For example: SaaS & OnPremise , Agile & Waterfall
ConsDocument management, Lack of structured integrations for ALM tools, and viewers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Adriano S.
Engineering Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Very intuitive, complete and flexible PPM tool. It uses html5 and has good performance .”

ProsIdeation and Demand Management is quite easy to use and configure. Business Case scoring critearia very easy to define and implement. Scorong for Portfolio Simulation and Capacity Planning very friendly interface. Workflow and approval totally customizable. Very easy to implement not only the tool but your methodology. Resource Allocation is very flexible and Waterfall/Agile can be implemented simultaneously.
ConsSmartphone interface, which is intended to be realeased next quarter, at least to the team register time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Neda E.
Project Coordinator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Sciforma Review”

OverallResource Allocation, program management
ProsCustomer service, New versions every month to get rid of the annoying bugs
ConsDesigner view could get really complicated
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Broadcast Media, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“Implementation was great!”

OverallWe now have a tool to manage our PMO and strategic efforts that is easy to use and provide information to our executives. No more spreadsheets!
ProsThe ease of the user interface, maneuvering throughout the system, and easy customization. The tool helps standardize our PMO and strategic efforts.
ConsNothing so far. The key for anyone wanting to implement Sciforma is to complete the implementation data entry template one week prior to the vendor arriving onsite. This made our implementation very smooth!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Daniel B.
PMO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015

“Excellent tool : complete and easy to use”

OverallI have spent a lot of time testing a couple of major company's project management software. While most of them fell way below our expectations, Sciforma scored highest on our RFP submissions. I wanted a very complete, easy to use tool and after a trial period of 90 days we knew Sciforma was the best product to go with. With over 1000 employees imputing time and 60 project managers, we are thankful to finally be able to manage our projects.  Most of our projects are short, less than six months, but Sciforma handles our larger projects just as easily as the smaller ones. Budget management was one of our biggest concerns. We use Sciforma's Cost Centers to administer the various programs and allocate accordingly to our projects. We also know where we stand with each program. I definitely recommend Sciforma.
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015
Cecelia T.
IT Project Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Out of the box configuration”

OverallThe consultant was very knowledgeable of the product and that helped us to adapt to the tool. We are looking forward to using Sciforma in our organization.
ProsIt has everything a PM would want in a tool and more. I also like that the tool can be customized to meet the needs of our company.
ConsNot as user friendly as I would like - little harder to navigate but once you got it you got it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Kevin N.
Process Development Engineer
Biotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Sciforma is a great project management tool!”

OverallSciforma helps us with our project management needs, specifically R&D projects.
ProsAs a certified project manager (PMP), I can say this software fits very nicely with my training and it has great ease of use.
ConsSo far, this software has not presented any cons to our organization. Obviously we wish the price per user per month was lower, but the price is very fair.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Greg T.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2014

“Easy to configure and use. Very appropriate for Agile and non-Agile Projects. ”

OverallSciforma supports both Agile and non-Agile projects including a resource pool, financial modeling and decision-support tools that together make this product a recommended linchpin for for a forward-thinking PMO and product development organization. Alerts can be set for a wide set of conditions that support data-driven governance. Project financials are automatically generated. Project trade off analysis is supported (and very straightforward) to make decision-making metrics driven (versus gut-instinct driven.) Customer Support (both sales and technical) are exceptional: Sciforma has developed presentations and demonstration instances for my clients without pushing for sale. They truly want to share the comprehensiveness of their product and service.
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2014
Tony M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
October 29, 2016

Source: GetApp
October 29, 2016
Charles L.
Scientist
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Sciforma Review”

OverallSciforma has been helpful with keeping track of timelines, budgets and resource allocations.
ProsSciforma is a powerful project management software that allows you to keep track of all aspects of projects.
ConsThe level of detail can sometimes be daunting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Stacey L.
Principal Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2014

“Straightforward, complete project management”

OverallSciforma's powerful Critical Chain automation features multi-project sync, reverse scheduling, and buffers. As a Project Manager, the software serves as your portal to all project info with document workflows, issue tracking, and time-management even for non-users. Having used MS Project for a decade, it was a relief to finally find a tool that actually does it all. The software is super user-friendly and straightforward. Check out a free webinar on www.sciforma.com or contact www.loveps.ca for more info.
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2019

“Timesheet”

ProsIt helps to manage time and resources used in projects.
ConsThe software is slow response and maybe due to software itself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2019
David G.
Bioinformatics Co-op
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Much Left to Be Desired”

OverallOverall, I have had an average experience with SciForma. It's excels in record-keeping but can be quite clunky to use. I wish the UI/UX would be improved so using SciForma wouldn't be as hard to use than it currently is.
ProsI like how it keeps track of your previous records and is good for accountability purposes. It is extremely convenient and easy to see what tasks I have been working on the past few weeks.
ConsMany times the software UI is very clunky and leaves for a fairly annoying experience. Once in a while, buttons don't work and certain loading screens freeze. Though the effects are not critical, I do find the software to be somewhat of a pain to deal with at time and I think that's something that SciForma shouldn't be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Paul A.
IT manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2014

“Highly recommended!”

OverallWe started with PS7, a forerunner to Sciforma's current portfolio/project management software. We track around 500 projects each year and manage over 6000 employees. Our executives can easily see the bottom line using Sciforma reports and our workers always know what is coming up next. It's kept us going for over 15 years. I'd highly recommend this for any size business.
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2014
Julia H.
Postdoctoral fellow
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Sciforma review”

ProsIt makes it very easy to allocate things to the correct project, and to specific tasks within a project.
ConsI don't like giving an hour by hour breakdown of each day on the timesheets, as it is time consuming to fill out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Meg C.
Co-op student
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Great Platform”

OverallGood well set up program.
ProsAbility to see the hours updated in real time when you enter them, ability to standardize categories.
Consannoying to scroll through all the categories to find what you need. wish you could save commonly annotated notes and reuse them for other timesheets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Good product for project management”

OverallIt is pretty easy to use.
ProsIt is very well categorized with very much details needed for updating the time spent over the week.
ConsThe layout could be improved to be more user friendly. When more projects added to the worksheet, the layout can be a bit confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Assaf K.
PMO
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 30, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 30, 2018
Jean-Philippe C.
Bureau de gestion de projet
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 22, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 22, 2018
Grayson T.
Formulations co-op
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Sciforma timesheets”

ProsSimple to use for tracking weekly time sheets
ConsSomewhat cluttered interface. Almost useless on mobile.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Anthony B.
Director
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Ease of use”

Proseasy to use , tidy database, easy access to info
Consnone really. Everything about it speaks of making it use friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Tom H.
Medicinal Chemist
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Software would lots of nice features”

Overalleasy to keep track of where all of your time is going into
ProsMany features, can do a lot different things
ConsSince there's a lot of different features, it take a good chuck of time to learn it all and to use it to the maximum capacity. I'm still far from using to its maximum capacity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Jasmine C.
Technician
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Sciforma pros and cons”

ProsCategory of projects and non-project work are distinguishable. Easy to select task of every project when expanded.
ConsThe actual and predicted times on top of each other can look visually confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Dave B.
VP of Pharmacy
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018

“VP of Pharmacy Operations”

ProsThe setup is a free base setup which allows for you to design any task you wish to be monitored. This is important for large projects
ConsOnly set up for large projects with start to finish features. Not user friendly for multi-repetitive task management
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018
Eric C.
Associate Scientist
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Sciforma Review”

ProsThe ability to pin projects to repeat each week is a helpful tool for ongoing projects.
ConsRemoving project groups alters previously submitted timesheets
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018