Kazoo Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About Kazoo

Organizations thrive when employees are empowered to take ownership of their work, when they can see the bigger picture, and know how they fit within the collective success of their team and company. Kazoo combines what people want with what companies need in one easy-to-use platform that celebrates every win and brings workplaces to life. Experience the joy of when work is working with Kazoos unique combination of Recognition & Rewards, Performance Management, and Engagement Surveys. Learn more about Kazoo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018

“One of the best programs to motivate and reward team members!”

OverallThe pros definitely outweigh the cons. Some people may take advantage of the system, but that goes for anything. It's better to focus on the positive side of things and reward those who definitely deserves it!
ProsThis was definitely a first of it's kind. I love how YouEarnedIt provided a platform to motivate and reward team members. The prizes were awesome, but I'd say the best part is the recognition that is actually announced to the entire company. It made me feel really good when someone gave me a shoutout over the YouEarnedIt platform! Kudos to this company for creating something like this!
ConsThe only downside to YouEarnedIt would be an internal one. I noticed some of my colleagues would give each other points just for the hell of it, or because the points were about to expire by the end of the month.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018
Craig W.
VP of Employee Success
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2017

“Driving engagement and supporting leadership improvement initiatives”

ProsThe software is easy to use and provides an effective platform for performance management, professional development, and employee engagement. There's a familiar look and feel which is interactive and fun. The software has raised expectations from employees in these areas and has helped to improve the quality of talent development at the company.
ConsWe remain disappointed with analytics. There have been improvements, but reports are not intuitive or customizable. Raw data is available, but it is time-consuming to visualize and leverage data in it's current state - particularly data around usage and quality of feedback being generated for employees. This is particularly frustrating given the increased data demands on HR professionals, for good decision making - it's a bit of a disconnect.
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2017
Chase M.
Service Innovation Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“YEI is a great tool to recognize your peers!”

ProsWe have been using YouEarnedIt for 6+ months and I've really been enjoying it. It's super easy to navigate and has some pretty cool features. My company integrated 'rewards' - employees can cash in for rewards based on how many points they have. All in all, YEI is a great product for small/mid-sized companies and encourages good behavior.
ConsIn the short period of time we've been using YouEarnedIt, I haven't found anything negative to report. Overall - great product!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2019

“Great way to say "Thank You"”

ProsIt can be challenging to figure out how to thank a co-worker for going above and beyond. YouEarnedIt makes it super easy to say "thanks" and give specific reasons for how their efforts made your job easier.
ConsNo cons! The software is very easy to use and fun!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2019
Meredith L.
Director of People and Culture
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017

“Amazing program. My employees love it!”

ProsIt is very user friendly. My employees don't need extensive training on how to use the tool. We were able to customize the tool to have it match the company culture and colors.
ConsThere is nothing that I don't enjoy using with the tool. I just wish that I had more time to devote to upgrading our store.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017
Avatar Image
Cassandra B.
Information Technology
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“YouEarnedIt”

ProsIt is very easy to use. It's quick loading for all web pages. It can be customized on the colors and layout you want. Redemption is easy.
ConsThere is nothing I dislike about YouEarnedIt. It's simple and easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Good reward system”

OverallOverall it's a good rewards program and super easy for everyone to use! It's been nice having a central place to reward anyone I want to.
ProsI like that it's super easy to use and everyone's profiles are super easy to grab. When you want to reward a lot of people at once it's super easy to grab their names and reward them quickly. Love that it doesn't take lots of time!
ConsIt's mostly a text based software. I'd love to see a place to have more graphics and animations to really elevate the rewards that I am trying to give.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Sherry S.
Project Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“You earned a good rating!”

OverallOur company uses this platform to incentivise team members to recognize each other for a job well done.
ProsEasy to use. give and get rewarded. I love the "high five" function and that you can give someone kudos for getting kudos!
ConsWe're integrated with slack for notifications but they are too often so I had to mute the channel, which means I don't get much visibility into see the feed unless I log into the app itself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Give Kudos To Your CoWorkers!”

OverallIt's a great way to improve morale and make sure people are noticed when they're doing well.
ProsIt's nice to physically be able to show kudos to peers, coworkers, or subordinates. It also was a great way to keep morale up when everyone in the company is able to see the praise someone is getting.
ConsThe fact that points expired probably gamifies the system a bit - some people just making sure they use their point sbefore they expire, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Nakul S.
IoT Product Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“Make appreciation social again!”

Pros1) in our day-to-day work like, it is important to appreciate the help from fellow company employees. YouEarnedIt makes it possible 2) YouEarnedIt helps elevate the moral of the overall organization
ConsI am mostly happy with what YouEarnedIt does and the way it does it. I wish it had more integration with more local merchants. Maybe it already has it, just a matter of my organization implementing it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Amanda D.
Associate Creative Director
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Boost Employee moral and reflect company culture”

OverallI think it's a great way for companies to enable employee recognition across the team instead of having it only come from the management
Prosstreamlined, focused UI and good keyboard shortcuts
Consi think the success of the tool is entirely dependent on how the company decides to structure the rewards. Our engagement rates dropped significantly amongst our team when our company removed rewards with monetary value
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Andrew B.
VP Human Resources
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017

“Best integrated platform on the market”

ProsEffectively combines continuous feedback, periodic goal reviews, surveys, and recognition. Frankly, it's the ONLY product on the market that does this week - we talked to all the others.
ConsThere are still a few gaps in the features and functionality, but they have worked closely with us to prioritize and share timelines.
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017
Kellye D.
Tier 1 Technical Support Representative
E-Learning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“Excellent reward system! ”

OverallWe use this just as a recognition tool and it is super helpful to show someone they are doing a good job!
ProsI like how this is used to reward other people in my organization for a job well done! We have the ability to give points which can be used to purchase company branded items or gift cards to use almost anywhere.
ConsThere is nothing about this I do not like, it is super easy to use to reward fellow employees for a job well done!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019
Mattie S.
Proposal Writer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Reward good behavior”

ProsI absolutely love this software! I enjoy being able to give points to my coworkers when they've really helped me. I think it is a great way to boost morale around the company. A lot of coworkers who previously went unnoticed when they went above and beyond now receive company-wide praise and points to turn into something concrete as a reward.
ConsI really don't have any complaints! This software does what it is supposed to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Clayton B.
Sales Development Representative
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Love the love”

OverallWe have been using it at our company for a few months now and it has been way more successful than I imagined it would be.
ProsIt is nice to be able to recognize someone with more than a thanks. Not only that, it is fun to be able to get on and see all of the Kudos being sent throughout the company.
ConsIf I had to pick something it would be that we are only allocated a certain amount of points to give out in a month, but I understand why.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Decent experience with a good range of features”

ProsIt is nice to have a performance management and a rewards and recognition system all in one platform. The Outlook plugin is nice too.
ConsIt would be nice to have some additional export functionality and some more flexibility. It is a pretty modern platform but still pretty narrowly focused into their way of doing things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Chris M.
Head of Talent Management, L&D, and Compensation
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2016

“Great Service”

OverallOur experience with High Ground has been one of excellent customer service. Trisha who represents our account has been terrific throughout. We are very excited about how we can expand our use of High Ground products to help our people improve their performance everyday and recognize their success.
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2016
Patrick K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2016

“Employee-centric tool for Goals, Feedback, and Recognition”

OverallHighGround has been a great partner for us. They have been thoughtful collaborators, helping us to move toward a more Employee-centric approach to Performance Enablement.
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2016