PR Underground Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PR Underground

PRUnderground.com is an affordable press release distribution service that publishes your announcement out to Google News, 80+ syndicated news/TV websites, and social bookmarking sites for $49 per release (or $25 per release on a plan). Yahoo Finance inclusion for $309. PDF report included with every distribution. Learn more about PR Underground

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rafe G.
Co-owner
Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2019

“If you know what you're doing, it's the best tool out there to distribute your clients' news!”

OverallMy overall experience w/PRU has been sensational.
ProsFast. Easy. Intuitive. Inexpensive. Superb customer service.
ConsIt would be great if the media outlets that are among the automatic pickups could be regionally selectable, depending upon the location of the client whose news is being distributed. Also, some bigger name national outlets would be nice to be included in the automatic pickups.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Tammi L.
WRITER
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019

“Teriffic!”

OverallPRUnderground has been more than helpful as I've used their service over the last few years. I'm grateful that they are accommodating and mindful that I'm a small business owner.
ProsPRUnderground allows me to provide my clients with an impressive option they might not normally have easy access to. Put it this way, it ups the impressiveness of my service to have PRUnderground for press release distribution thanks to their ability to tap Google for coverage. As a bonus, the site is easy to navigate and customer service is always on board to help.
ConsTopic restrictions are a bit stringent which can lessen incoming revenue. That said, I tend to agree with their topic restrictions and think it helps keeps the site clean overall.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019
Jen N.
Director of Marketing
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2019

“Great to get the word out ”

ProsIt's an easy format to share press releases and ensure that several media organizations pick-up and share the story.
ConsUnsure if the media outlets are respected and if they are relevant to our industry. We've not seen much come from post-announcement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Max J.
President
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019

“Terrific PR Tool At An Even Better Price”

OverallOverall I would have to give PR Underground a near-perfect score. Their pricing is fair, their interface is manageable and their customer service is terrific.
ProsWe are a full-service digital marketing agency that has had issues with other press release distribution companies in the past. We switched over to PR underground a couple of years ago and have never looked back. The fair and straightforward pricing is incredibly hard to pass up, and their customer service is terrific. Also there, reporting is also beneficial to an agency like us as we can easily send that report to our clients and show them where their press releases being published.
ConsThe backend of PR Underground can be a little bit confusing at times but it is way better than some of the other alternatives we have used in the past.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019
mark n.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019

“The most effective and economical form of promotion”

OverallWe promote a series of food industry clients and to reach our audience we have been able to showcase their products with PR Underground. Return on our releases through PR have been higher than using our Eblast platforms.
ProsThe best part is that the reach is so much better than we can do on our own. The software is easy to use and very intuitive. We are able to accomplish our SEO goals and promotional goals in one shot!
ConsThe sofware handles all our needs and SEO requirements
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019
Corina O.
Editor
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2019

“Great value; easy to use”

ProsI like how easy it is to set up an account and submit a press release. Besides their syndication network, we got one of our releases picked up organically by an industry publication which was all that we wanted. Much cheaper than most other wire services out there.
ConsNot all releases are picked up organically, but I guess this happens with any wire service out there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2019
Chancer R.
Web marketing manager
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2019

“PR Underground Review”

OverallGreat service for the price.
ProsUnlike other services that I have used, which were overpriced and ineffective, PR Underground has always helped me get the word out for clients, especially on Google News.
ConsUser interface is a bit clunky but it gets the job done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2019
Ranny L.
president
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019

“Great service and so much more reasonable than many of its competitors”

OverallVery favorable. We don't use it often, 3-4 times a year perhaps. It's easy to use. I just upload our press release, tweak it a bit and send it. Takes maybe 10 to 15 minutes to complete.
ProsEasy to use, reasonable price, good customer service when I needed help. Reached the specific demographics I wanted to reach
ConsNone to speak of. Perhaps it could allow us to include more links. I don't remember to tell you the truth.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019
frank U.
Content Writer
Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019

“Great Software”

ProsPRUNDERGROUND Have helped me to distribute press releases to news websites effectively
ConsIt is costly and not all the medium or large businesses can be able to afford the prices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019
Brooks D.
Founding Partner
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019

“Satisfied customer of PRunderground”

OverallVery positive experience each time both with set up and implementation, and customer service.
ProsThis software is a great value compared to others in the market
ConsThe user interface is a bit outdated design wise; however, not a dealbreaker - it's fine
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019
Christopher M.
Social Media & Marketing Expert
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2019

“PR Underground Usefulness”

OverallOverall the program was good, but would have been better with additional avenues for feedback after a release was sent out. Everything else was fairly smooth and easy to use.
ProsFunctionality and layout was good, ease of use and customer support were also helpful.
ConsFeedback on the releases sent out. There was no real way to gauge whether the press release helped outreach or sales numbers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2019
Eric C.
Director of Marketing
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019

“Easy to use, very affordable PR distribution tool”

ProsReally easy to get up and running. Love the affordable and flexible pricing structure.
ConsSupport can be hit or miss since they're based on the West Coast, especially if you're an East Coast company trying to get a release out early in the morning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019
Annie W.
Director of Marketing
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2019

“It's good for the budget minded company.”

OverallPR Underground is a good deal. If I want to get a press release live, it is the best/cheapest option. I've found about the same coverage as the more expensive companies.
ProsThis software is very easy to use. It doesn't take much time to set up the newsroom with all of the company information that will be reused for all future releases. When you go back in to schedule a new release you just have to do a couple quick steps, a couple copy & pastes and it is done.
ConsThe software itself I don't have any issues with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2019
Emily P.
Content Marketing Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2019

“Easy to Use”

ProsIt's easy to input press releases, and keeps the format consistent.
ConsI've priced some for cheaper, but the commitment didn't fit our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2019
Derek B.
Chief Executive
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019

“My Little Secret!”

OverallWe get the public attention we need when we need it.
ProsWe do PR like the pro's by using PR Underground. It's the tool we use to jumpstart PR and the the attention of other media outlets. There is no downside to appearing in over 80 news outlets, including on major media brands. PR Underground is inexpensive, easy to use, and gets results. I hate sharing secrets like this but entrepreneurs have to stick together.
ConsLike I said "there is no downside." Nothing else to say
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019
Maciej F.
Agency Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2019

“Great PR Software”

OverallOverall it's been really great.
ProsThe ease of use is definitely a plus. I think the overall user experience is great.
ConsI would love to see a more international component.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2019
Mark M.
Dir. of Marketing
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2019

“PR Underground puts my Press Release on Trusted High Authority Sites”

OverallVery happy with the service and will continue to you use them.
ProsSoftware is easy to use and works. You can add a picture. What I like most is that press release appear my strong news service sites.
ConsNo dislikes with this software. I have nothing bad to say
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2019
Karen S.
Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019

“Good Product”

OverallWe are on the 3 press releases per month subscription and it's a great fit for our company.
ProsThe pricing is nice and the platform is good for a small company.
ConsThe UI is ugly and outdated. The reporting is not robust at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019
Brenda M.
Corporate Executive Associate
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2019

“New to PR Underground”

ProsThe ease of set-up. We have only had for 1 month so still learning.
ConsI haven't found any issues as of yet. The set-up process was easily understood and signing up and getting started fast.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2019
Chad E.
Chad Ely
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2019

“Great Value and Quick Results”

OverallVery Productive. I'll definitely use it Again!
ProsVery Easy to Use and Quick Results! I'll buy this service again in the future for sure!
ConsNothing. I can't think of anything I didn't like about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2019
Steve M.
Director of Publishing
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Great customer service!”

OverallJust switched from a similar service and our publishing firm is very happy with how PR Underground helps our new authors get known to news and media outlets. And equally important, when I had a problem, their customer support responded promptly and intelligently... re-releasing the press notice at no charge.
ProsValue for the service provided and functionality
ConsThe platform felt a little archaic because it is minimalist by design

Vendor Response

By Madison Square Ventures on October 3, 2019
Thank you Steve! We appreciate your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“Great value for money”

OverallIf you're looking for a way to get some more higher authority backlinks PRUnderground is a great start.
ProsVery easy to use. Lots of links back for a great price.
ConsI haven't found any downsides yet! They have been great to work with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019