Bandicam Screen Recorder Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About Bandicam Screen Recorder

Record Everything and save it as AVI, MP4 files. Bandicam is the best Game, Video, and Screen recording software. It is high quality and the recorded file size is much smaller than files created with other software (1/20). Furthermore, Bandicam minimizes CPU usage. As a result, you can reduce computer lag and save hard disk space. The maximum clip size is unlimited as long as the local Hard Disk has free space available (Over 24 hours recording). Learn more about Bandicam Screen Recorder

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jorden B.
Marketing Expert
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“The best screen capture softwere on the market”

OverallI've used many screen recording programs in the past, often times many of them simply do not preform as advertised & take up too many computer resources for real-time recording, or offer sub-par recording quality. After originally coming across Bandicam, I was amazing at the level of quality I was able to record with, without sacrificing performance. This has been my go to recommendation for video recording software.
Pros* Simple to use * Reliability is performance * High footage quality * Extremely customizable
Cons* Occasional split audio issue (though this can be fixed pretty easily)

Vendor Response

By Bandicam Company on June 27, 2019
Thank you very much for your compliment. Should you have a question, feel free to email us at bandicam@bandicam.com Have a great day!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Ori K.
Freelance Animator
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2019

“The screen recording app I was looking for!”

OverallEven with the free version Bandicam is a powerful and easy to use tool for all your screen capturing needs. It has some limitations, but for basic stuff it's perfect.
ProsThe simple ease of capturing screen footage, shifting between full screen and window mode, creating shortcuts and hotkeys, being able to export to different formats... There's so many features that make this the screen recorder software you've been looking for!
ConsSometimes there's a drop in frame rate in the exports, and not all games get captured smoothly. Tried to capture google earth animation and it kept glitching.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2019
Ina G.
Administrator
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Easy and simple to use”

OverallIt is a screen-recording software that fullfills my needs: you can record your screen, you can use your webcam, you can make screenshots. It is easy to use, has a lot of options. One of them is the fact that keeps the quality of a video even if you compress it to a smaller size. This is really great!
ProsI like a lot that is a one-time payment and not a yearly one - and you get an easy to use software that offers you a lot of options. I likea lot the pencil tool that allows me to draw while recording my screen - this way my videos are more interactive.
ConsI did not find anything till now that disturbs me regarding this software...well, maybe the fact that you can use it only on one computer and if you want to use it on another one you have to buy another license.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Kris S.
Lead Programmer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Best Screen Recorder software I've seen, hands down.”

ProsI enjoy the fact that Bandicam allows you to bind one or more keys of your choice to start and stop recording. In addition to that, the frame rate it captures at is second to none, this software is especially great for recording gameplay footage.
ConsI disliked the watermark, but it's only there in the unregistered version, and it's pretty cheap to register it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Sarmad K.
musician
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019

“Basically for the PC gamers.”

OverallI do my offline recording using Bandicam, in many ways it is the best software out.
ProsBest thing about Bandicam is it offers a great range or screen recording options and I find it essential for anybody looking for great Screen or Game recording softwares.
ConsIf you are using it on a low spec PC or a Laptop, it would decrease the FPS considerably.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Matthew B.
Operations Manager
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“It's a screen recorder”

OverallI have pretty limited experience, but for quick and dirty jobs, it's just right.
ProsBandicam came bundled with my laptop software pre-install. I have used it twice for capturing from various sources for video production. The quality is fine, and it's pretty low use of system resources.
ConsIt's not super high quality, so you probably won't be doing screen recording for youtube or anything. But if you need a quick screen cap, or you want to manipulate the video later, it works well for quick and dirty stuff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Lacey M.
Owner/Operator
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Terrific Software”

OverallThis is a great application for people of all backgrounds.
ProsI like how this application is so easy to use, and makes things simple. It's good for if you want to record game play and other things to a similar degree.
ConsThe only problem I has with the software, was that the file directories were a bit confusing to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019