PowerDirector Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About PowerDirector

Flexible software solution that provides intuitive interface and full 360 video editing toolkit with access to unlimited effects. Learn more about PowerDirector

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Alphonsus D.
Legal Intern
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“PowerDirector - A Wonderful Software Editing System Unless it Crashes”

OverallI for the most part enjoyed using PowerDirector when editing videos. It has been a blast and sometimes a struggle with having to recuperate work lost. Regardless, this is a great entry video editor for anyone that is looking to get involved with the craft. Just got to get used to the rare crash, which is a part of every video editor's bane.
ProsI liked the friendly user interface to seamlessly go from folder to folder to set up my timeline. I felt that the words were bright enough for me to read and that the organization options have great default settings. This gave me more incentive to not have much setup involved outside of the usual importing of videos.
ConsThere was a crash or two in the software during editing. The progress was last updated when I first updated it, which negated an hour or two of work that I have put in. I thought there would be more updates as to its recovery feature, but no use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Tom W.
Retiree
Military, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Power Director by Cyberlink”

OverallI have made dozens of home movies, shared to Facebook, uploaded to Youtube, copied to disk for storage.
ProsFeatures-rich operating environment. Very high quality and selection
ConsTech support. Virtually non-existent. When you have a problem you have to go to a "community forum" and get advice from other users. The users who tender advice are, to be sure, very reliable and competent, but sometimes it's difficult to explain to another user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
William M.
Producer
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Simple to use and easy to master!”

OverallI've used it for over 5 years and still plan on using it until I need 4k editing. Even then I'll upgrade the version. I was very new to editing and this was a great way to jump in and learn with this software.
ProsIt was easy to use for someone who was just learning how to edit videos. Lots of cool features and add ons. Also it isn't expensive to upgrade to newer versions. It is very consumer friendly.
ConsSince it isn't as big as other video editing software, there aren't as many tutorials on YouTube.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Ryan M.
Dishwasher
Restaurants, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“My experience”

ProsBeing able to burn CDs as well as being able to make iso files out of home DVDs and a type of file for data on CDs to be able to have a back up for recording in the computer
ConsWell there is not too much to complain about per say, I mean granted it took a bit to get the hang of it of course but I achieved it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Agustin G.
Independent freelancer
Graphic Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“PowerDirector Pros and Cons”

OverallMy experience with PowerDirector has been somewhat bittersweet. I used it several times but that one little thing that matters can mess everything up. Sony vegas pro 13 does miracles for me.
ProsWhat I liked about the software was the rendering. It can render videos in a very fast unlike another program that I normally use. The quality of the outcome usually worked for my needs. But if I had to emphasize on anything it would just be how simple the software was. I enjoyed adding transitions and effects only to have stunning results.
ConsThere was one really big annoyance. The video editing on the PC can sometimes be painful due to lag even on my HP Zbook G3 17. Zooming in and out of the timeline was at times frustrating. Also, with the super-fast rendering I wouldn't expect for ultra-quality results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Elizabeth H.
Solutions Consultant
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Easy and Powerful Video Making & Editing Software”

ProsVery easy to use; very intuitive. You can import videos, pictures, and sound/music clips. You can export your video on a variety of formats and qualities, as well as, upload directly to YouTube or other social media platforms.
ConsThe app can make my phone crash and/or run very slowly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Power-Packed Video Editing Software”

OverallI use this software to create and edit all types of videos, including those for training, marketing, and branding.
ProsVery powerful and feature-rich. Also a great value compared to other leading video editing software solutions.
ConsThe software can be enhanced with additional features by adding plugins and effects packs. These modules do not all have a consistent design though, so it can take a little time to get to know how to use each one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Amal R.
Online
Motion Pictures and Film, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Good software for beginers”

OverallIt is very easy to handle.But features are very less.for the beginers it is a good software.
ProsVery easy to use. Rendering process is very fast.
ConsOnly Less features available. It will take more time to get output
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019