Cyberduck Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Cyberduck

Cloud storage browser that enables connecting to any server and enterprise file sharing for macOS and Windows. With an easy to use interface, connect to servers, enterprise file sharing and cloud storage. You can find connection profiles for popular hosting service providers. Support for FTP, SFTP, WebDAV, Amazon S3, OpenStack Swift, Backblaze B2, Microsoft Azure & OneDrive, Google Drive and Dropbox. Client side encryption with Cryptomator interoperable vaults to secure your data on any server Learn more about Cyberduck

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Nick P.
Web / Graphic Design
Graphic Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Solid FTP Client”

ProsI've been using Cyberduck for years. Sometimes I'll use other FTPs, but I'll always end up coming back to Cyberduck. It's a solid program, that always works, and it works well.
ConsI don't like the design of this program very much. Which is why from time to time I try new FTP clients until they stop working.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Anthony M.
Service Delivery Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Best FTP Client Available”

ProsEasy to use, FTP navigation, file management, over FTP editing. And it has the best name, always brings a smile to my face whenever I run it. Was first exposed to it 10 years ago, and have used it ever since. Every company I work for I make them buy a license.
ConsWhen downloading an image from FTP when default action is to open file in text editor results in the image being opened in a text editor. Not really a problem as it is doing what I told it to do, however adding the ability to define a default action depending on file extension would be fantastic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Excellent tool for pushing data to the cloud”

OverallWe use CyberDuck for uploading commonly used data and internal software to the cloud.
ProsExceptionally fast. Very reliable. Software just works.
ConsI didn't find any, and my team mates didn't find any either.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Great FTP app”

ProsCyberduck has been around a long time and has been easy to, go-to software that makes moving files across servers great.
ConsI don't have any cons to the software as I haven't had any issues with it that needed fixing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Simple file movement between systems”

ProsCyberduck makes it simple for me to move files from my laptop onto servers using drag and drop. I supports pretty much every file transfer method out there and is fast and simple to use.
ConsOccasionally it would lock up if it could not connect to the server, but that seems to have been resolved now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Maria C.
Office Assistant
Writing and Editing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Straight to the point”

ProsThe application is clean looking, and it is easy to learn how to use.
ConsThe application can take its time uploading files, but mostly likely that has to do with one's Internet connection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019