Avature Performance Management Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About Avature Performance Management

With a core focus on R&D, Avature provides a robust and powerful platform to support the talent acquisition and talent management needs of the largest, most data-heavy enterprise organizations, regardless of the language or time zones they operate in. Avature Performance Management enables companies to shift from annual backward-looking evaluations to as-needed, fact-based performance discussions by creating agile, collaborative and ongoing performance management processes. Learn more about Avature Performance Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Avature”

OverallThe ability for users to Self Report is superior to other products. To be able to filter down by workflow step or any field filter, regardless of the object, make it easy for the user to configure their own reporting. Furthermore, Avature has and is willing to build custom integrations for many 3rd party initiatives should their clients be interested in integrating say, a dialer, or, other data source. They are great to work with I have made career decisions on my ability to work with and support Avature.
ProsI've had 7 years experience implimenting Avature, and, the unfortunate experience of sunsetting Avature in favor of what turned out to be a far inferior (though a very popular) product (with another company). Avature's ability to report data, customize workflow and field configurations, and, the ability to utilize data outside of the platform is second to none. It's highly customizable, user-friendly, and, easy to train. There is no need for 3 part apps, with additional costs, and while some features have additional costs within Avature, the value is superior to those with 3rd party Apps. Avature is constantly improving their product, rolling out enhancements, and, thinking ahead to provided what is needed for true AWS achievement.
ConsWhile there are some cons, like, accessing large table data in a raw format for BI integration, Avature is working on overcoming that with Avature 8/Endpoints. Because Avature is so customizable, no two instances are alike, and, this can be more difficult for standardization and training initiatives, but, there are prescriptive restrictions that can be placed on users and admin type roles to avoid customization where desired.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Katie P.
HR Analyst
Medical Devices, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Avature ATS system”

OverallWe work both in and out of the United States and have been able to optimize the candidate application and interview process around the world, taking all country-specific rules into consideration. The system also integrates well with our employee management system for onboarding management.
ProsThis entire system is customizable. The workflows, forms, portals, and events are all easily customizable to work for your unique company. I appreciate that I can make many changes independently, but the tech support team is always available to assist when I do not have the capacity to do something. They also offer plenty of training videos which has helped me train new team members and learn more myself.
ConsThere are some elements that seem behind in the times compared to other software systems, but Avature is constantly releasing updates, and they're great about listening to their customers. If people voice their opinion, the Avature team will thoughtfully consider your suggestions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Daniel M.
HRIS Manager
Insurance, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Avature ATS is an industry leading software that provides endless possibilities to it's clients.”

OverallAvature is by far my favorite ATS software that I have worked with in my career. Not only that, but they do a great job with bi-weekly system enhancements and staying at the top of the curve when it comes to functionality and features that will keep your recruiting organization at the forefront of the industry.
ProsTwo of my favorite features of Avature are the ability to automate and customize. When implementing this system you have the ability to match the software to your business model and processes. You can also apply automation in a number of ways to enable an increase in productivity for your Recruiting and HR organizations.
ConsWith tons of features and flexibility it's all about knowing and figuring out the best way to do what you want. Sometimes you will encounter issues based on an initial configuration that will take a good amount of work to resolve and get you from point A to B, but nevertheless the system can do a ton!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Lisa K.
Avature Database Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“What are you waiting for”

ProsYou can customize Avature to fit your needs. If you need more features once you've been on the platform and understand how to use it, Avature is able to accommodate rather quickly. The account management team really helps you to understand the tool and how to best maximize for your specific business need. The platform just keeps getting better and better each year.
ConsThe system can be completely customized so it may sometimes be difficult to get started because there are so many options. It is very important to have an initial plan to make the build out easier. You will always be asked "What do you want it to do?" so knowing the answer before they ask you the question will help guide the new user and the Avature team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Jillian T.
Marketing Outreach Coordinator
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“Overall a good solution for our team”

OverallThe ability for our team from various locations to manage leads and follow a single process.
ProsAvature has a clean aesthetic and has features that have modernized our recruitment team. I enjoy being able to customize fields to fit our needs, from building forms to the reporting functionality of lists. It has been good for our team to all use a standard platform for communication and processes. We have also appreciated the work the Avature team has done to create custom portals that are set up for our unique circumstances.
ConsThe customization is nice, but also a challenge. My team hasn't been able to get a full menu of services to really know all of our options. We have the Avature CRM and we've been told how we can have full customization, but then when we start to explore getting certain features, we're told that they're only available for Avature ATS. Things have worked out for our group, but it does seem like there's room for Avature to have more consistency. My team is also finding that the customer service is sporadic, especially after implementation.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Avature for the Win!”

OverallWe chose Avature as we needed a solution flexible enough to accommodate many varying populations and processes. We wanted input on the design and wanted to be sure we could tweak things in order to achieve continuous process improvement. We have been able to totally redesign and improve Talent Acquisition to become an innovative and efficient department.
ProsThis is a great software as it really allows you to customize it to fit your specific needs, rather than trying to use an out of the box solution and make your process fit it. It is highly flexible and configurable. To top it off, it is easy to use and intuitive! It continuously has updates and truly helps our organization innovate.
ConsCompared to all other systems I've used, this is the best! The continuous updates occasionally have unforeseen negative impacts, but their customer service is great at quickly finding solutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Kevin R.
Senior Associate, TA Digital Production Support
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Avature is forward thinking and innovating.”

ProsI love that Avature contains a very configurable environment. Your organizational needs can be designed and met. If there are gaps, Avature listens and works with flexibility to provide solutions.
ConsAvature is continued development. They always are working to enhance and make their platform stronger. I don't have much negative to say about the tool because if there are things you wish were different, they are open to hearing what you want/need and will level-set candidly with you on possibilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Mohammed S.
HRIS Project Manager
Entertainment, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Very Strong ATS”

OverallI've worked with Brassring, ICIMS and SAP. Avature is my favorite because of the strong customer support and continued product evolution.
ProsAppreciative of the vast customization available to admins within the system. Intuitive from a user perspective and very strong customer support from an admin perspective.
ConsLack of a home button and building an expression within a custom report is not always the easiest.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Hubert J.
Manager of digital recruitment
Human Resources, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“All round great platform with great support staff. ”

OverallData consolidation and capturing. Multi user shared platform that helps our global team truly perform.
ProsWillingness to work hand in hand to improve and always move forward. Ability to customise and combine features for true power use.
ConsDelay in certain technical aspects being updated or altered when needed urgently. Certain customisation features assume a universal brand or one client only.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Bill F.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“Excellent user experience with strong customer support. Our team uses everyday.”

ProsFlexibility and adaptability. Very easy to edit workflows and train new employees. Upgrades and features continue to add value to our user experience.
ConsWe would look forward to having a better mobile experience and more advanced mobile features for our team. Currently, unable to access some mobility unless on an Iphone.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Heather W.
Sourcing Lead
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Highly Recommend”

ProsI love that Avature is highly customizable to our company's needs. I also enjoy the automation that we can opt to include in our process (ie. emails, advancing steps, attaching forms, etc.).
ConsIt can be a little tricky for non-technologically saavy recruiters to learn.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Todd L.
VP Global TA
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“Having been in TA for some time, I have found an ATS/CRM that works/thinks like a recruiter does. ”

ProsBuilt from the ground up, always adding amazing features, and client-centric in design and support.
ConsAPIs and Calendar Integration/Scheduling, no real pre-built Ecosystem of integrations (References, E-sign, background check, etc...)
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Kristie H.
Senior Talent Acquisition Consultant
Human Resources, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“Great product with many advanced features. ”

ProsThe ability to customize Avature to fit the needs of both novice and advanced users. I also like how quickly you can set up pipelines, add prospects and send out email campaigns.
ConsIt has been a challenge to get all of the recruiters to use Avature as it is not integrated with our ATS. Even though the program is fairly easy to use many still find it a bit too confusing.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
Sharon B.
Employment Brand US Program Manager
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“I love Avature!!”

OverallI love the Avature ATS and recommend it to everyone. It's not user friendly and our implementation manager has been the absolute best!
ProsI love how it's end-to-end, innovative, trendy, and user friendly (especially on the backend).
ConsNothing! There are some things it can innovate upon, but I believe they will do it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Potential Is There”

ProsIt can do whatever you need it to do. Easy to use and train people on. Great overall tool for CRM.
ConsYou have to pay for each and every little change. The way clients are managed is different too based on your acocunt level, so your customer service can vary widely.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
himanshu s.
QA
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017

“best tool for talent acquisition and easy to use platform”

ProsBest part of this tool is it's ease. I used this for referring candidate. Very fast and customisable. It took max. 1 min to refer someone
ConsDifficult to know the coolest updates Avature did recently so that we can also utilize and use those features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017
Kevin R.
Senior Associate, Recruiting
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Avature is awesome!”

ProsI love how customizable it is compared to other ATS platforms. It is also very easy to use when building and configuring pieces within it.
ConsBeing a younger company, compared to other vendors, there are some gaps in abilities that haven't been developed yet.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
LaMar V.
Recruiter
Biotechnology, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“My experience with Avature.”

ProsI like the idea of working within one system for CRM & ATS needs.
ConsThe software seems a bit too linier in process and not very dynamic when it comes to features. I find it difficult to readdress a task if an edit is required.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Isabel S.
Technical Program Manager
Investment Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“ATS - Financial Industry”

OverallOverall, as long as you have clearly defined requirements and vision of the future-state and have dedicated resources to thoroughly test the application, you might want to give Avature a try. Avature is a powerful engine if you know what you are looking for and if you are able to establish the right way of communicating this to the implementation team.
ProsFlexibility to solve for "modern" times problems
ConsLack of QA from the Avature implementation team Changes being pushed that are not well managed with users. Assigned Account Managers should make sure clients are aware of the change, when it is coming and how that impacts functionality of the solution. Easter-egg hunting syndrome. We do not know we have certain features (and it only takes them a minute to enable it) until we ask or raise a struggle to Avature. Could be a frustrating experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Marsha B.
HRIS Manager
Computer Software, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Avature the world is your Oyster”

ProsIf you want something highly customizable Avature is the right tool. There are many features and capabilities to allow of custom features and processes
ConsDue the customizable nature it's difficult to navigate what will be the most efficient way to use the tool. Not until you deploy the tool, you find out the process may be to clunky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Eric W.
recruiter
Staffing and Recruiting, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“user review”

Overallseemed to be a ok ATS at the time
ProsUsed it a few years back at a large technical firm so not sure of its features now. Seemed to be a good tracking and searching system
Consseemed a bit unwieldy but perhaps that was because we were transferring from another ATS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
Brian M.
Managing Director-Talent
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“We are new users/purchasers and our experiences to date have been excellent. Great support and easy ”

Prosextremely flexible, agile and easy to use--it is conforming to our complex business needs. We are looking forward to maximizing the power of the software.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017